paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System

BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 168
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Apex Barrel system is redefining how the game is played. With unmatched distance along with accuracy you will be able to hit more targets then before.

Features:

On/Off capability
Hit previously untouchable targets with new curve feature.
Adjustable ramp switch - choose the desired level of the curve.
Left hook, right hook, drop shot and long flat trajectory shots with a twist of the barrel.
Easy to " Dial in " targets and change the level of curve.
Easy to clean

Compatible models - Fits all popular barrel threads including:

BT-4/ BT-16
Tippmann A-5/ Tippmann 98
Intimidator/Autococker
Spyder/Mongoose
/VL/BE Impulse
Angel
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
g murder Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline on a A-5 & Custom 98
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Halo B
CP: HP reg, rail drop & 2k5 on/off
Dye UL barrel & St!ffi Switch Kit
BT APEX barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Non-fragile, decent quality paint
Strengths: Good distance
Weaknesses: Loud, goofy looking
Review: I bought this barrel to replace a Custom 98 with a flatline barrel.

1. The APEX barrel is short and loud
2. Pushing the "level" selector fully forward gives great distance but without accuracy
3. Turning the shroud gives a slight curve but depends how far you slide the "level"
selector
4. Looks kind of goofy but this barrel on a light gun is easier to carry around than a
flatlined Tippmann with the greater distance advantages

The curve idea sort of works but it's an trial and error type thing....never quite sure how far it will travel before the curve happens until you pop a couple of shots.......as far as distance it can shoot very far, I was able to lay down supressive fire on people about 275 to 300 feet away with ease....not accurate fire but they could not move from their position without a chance of being hit. If you set the "level" selector about 3/4 forward you will get good distance with O.K. accuracy and when you get close just slide the selector back and rip on your opponent.

Conclusion: Not a bad idea....it'll give your non-flatline gun flatline distance without have to use a Tippmann
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uranus Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Marker Setup: Stock 98 Custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have tried many types, so far it loves all paint. If I find a paint it dosen't like I'll edit this review.
Strengths: Likes all Paint, Distance, Accuracy
Weaknesses: umm....Nothing thus far
Review: I have allways wanted a flatline, but I was allways 50/50 with all the reviews about it. When I saw this barrel I fell in love. I don't Even have a Tippman my wife does. The barrel performs great on the normal setting. Thats how I run it untill i need the distance. You can fine tune the distance by ajusting the flatline settings. (That you ajust by moving a small clicker up and down, there are 9 settings). This really can make your balls go around corners, then spin the front upside down for the "Dive Bomb" Effect. I have nailed A lot of people with this.
Shooting this with the flatline effect on takes a couple minutes to get used to. the ball actualy drops down about two feet right after you shoot, then it curves back up and evens out and sails away
Conclusion: At first you think this is a gimick, wether it is or not it works great. This it the best Tippman barrel arround.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kokoklownanr Wednesday, April 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pro-Lite Barrel, not as accurate

Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Lite
Tacamo hopper
48/3000 HPA tank
12 inch Lapco Bigshot .690 with APEX tip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any!!!! I used probably the worst quality paintballs on the planet and this works just perfectly with them!!!
Strengths: Shoots farther than average barrel
Does awsome dive bomb shots
Curves are pretty cool
Weaknesses: Ugly, think red bull can on end of stick
Rubber will probably wear out quickly?
Review: This barrel is super!!! I was dissapointed when i tried it in my backyard (maybe because i was shooting at wall from 30 feet away...) but when i got on the field this was the funnest thing to use ever!!!!!!!!!! I was using the APEX settings like crazy. The whole day i was twisting the tip around and getting people out with dive bombs, curves, and even a few with the flatline setting!!! I did great that day (my average amount of kills per game that day was about 3+, and i played about 12 games that day) Although one game i got out kinda early and i noticed my friend was out too, so we were waiting on the sideline of the woodsball field, so we decided to try to hit this telephone pole from about 275 feet away, although my paintballs were going about 150 fps when they hit it, they still broke, and i still was able to hit it without tilting my barrel up at all!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you want a great barrel, buy the apex tip alone then buy the Lapco Bigshot 12 inch .690 caliber barrel with APEX ready tip!!!!! I know you will love this barrel, unless you don't like having the advantage over the enemy/others and don't like being able to hit people from 200+ feet away, then don't buy it, but otherwise but this barrel you wont be dissapointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Try it youll like it!!! 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeltaNu1142 Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C--cyclone feed, e-Grip, Apex barrel, JCS folding stock w/RVA, and a partridge in a pear tree
Recommended
Paintballs:
Premium
Strengths: Flexible, adjustable, ingenious, just f-ing cool
Weaknesses: A little more difficult to clean (obviously)
Review: I read a lot of the reviews of this product on pbreview before buying, so I knew what I was getting into. I was impressed that the barrel actually works as well as it does. I haven't tried left & right hooks in the field, but it's AWESOME to be able to lay prone with the drop shot ramped all the way up, fire over the top of bunkers, and have balls drop right on top of people. Excellent. I had a few balls break in it but fired through them without much trouble.
Conclusion: Very happy with it. I don't know if I'd spend the MSRP on it; but for $40 it was a bargain. I can't imagine another barrel performing better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJAxWHITEPRIDE Saturday, May 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Invert Nightstick 14"
9" SMG Stock-aluminum
BT Apex
Recommended
Paintballs:
Premium
Strengths: SUPER long range
adjustable curve - handy for MINIMUM windage
Weaknesses: See review
Review: super good barrel for long/medium range. I would not use it in under 25 yards. I recommend getting a secondary barrel, i got the Invert Nightstick 14" carbon fiber with aluminum threads. Weeknesses in it, i would have to say the only weakness i've seen is the super flatline mode. When you put the switch all the way forward, the paint drops a good 3 - 4 feet out the end of the barrel, then takes off and doesnt stop or curve.
Conclusion: Great product overall, reccomended secondary barrel for CQB under 25 yards
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PistolPete93 Friday, March 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flatline- pretty similar except you cant change any settings
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 w/ response trigger
Apex barrel
trinity full metal wire stock
rail riser
red dot sight
sling
remote line
48 cu 3000 psi hpa tank
ghillie wrap
Recommended
Paintballs:
i reccomend mid to high grade paint but it will shoot anything pretty darn straight
Strengths: nice look
dive bomb feature
not so expensive
easy to dial in
NOT LOUD
Weaknesses: Balls "drop"
Left/right curve.
Review: So, i bought my Pexxy(yeah, people call flatlines flattys so im cally my apex pexxy) today for my X7 and shot a few hundred balls through it. Its freezing outside so i broke 3 balls, which wouldnt have happened if it wasnt cold.
First off, i shot the pexxy and was pretty impressed, it performed just like a flatline except you can chose the range from 8 setting and curve up/down left/ right.
im sorta goin towards the paintball sniper, so i laid down in my ghillie suit on my front lawn and shot at an oak tree in my woods about 150-200 ft away. It was windy, cold, but it was still VERY accurate except for when a ball breoke in the barrel. do to the lip(rubber thing in the "shroud at the end") moving up and down when you adjust it , it makes the ball "drop" an then go on a flat trajectory. Its really not making the ball "drop" but is pushing straight because the lip is slanted slightly down which makes the ball spin in a straight path. This made it hard to dial in w/ my red dot sight unless i was at very close range, it also made it a "challenge" to shoot while laying down.
the lip slants down more so the higher the setting you have, the more it will "drop" when you shoot. A SOLUTION to this is just to slant your gun up a little, its not anything like longballin, its just making the tip of the apex parallel to the ground, when this is parallel, the actual barrel isnt. ***this is why the x7 flatty barrel is curved up. if you do the same thing with the apex, the ball will not "drop"

Next, i wasnt really happy with the "curve around tree feature" but i never expected to ever use that"thats what bunkering is for" the dive bomb however is SWEEEEEEEEEEEET. the ball goes pretty high up and then (just like it says) dive bombs. I got really good range w ith it too. people say the higher you dial up the worse the accuracy gets, i dont think so. the accurqacy gets worse when te balls start breakin(like i said its freezin when i shot mine outside today.

Lastly, "duhh, the apex barrels are so hard to clean Carlos, duuuuhhh" uh no, i dont think so.all u have to do is turn the apex "off" and run a squegee through. That will make all the paint go away where the ball travels but i would still take it apart(which isnt hard) and do a good cleanin at the end of the day. but like i said, you pro'lly wont break a ball unless its cold or...dun dun dun...CO2!!!!!!

i give a 10/10 cuse its got me hooked by beating the flatlines range, price, and dial in and curve/dive abilities.

plus, it looks sweet on my X7(ill try to get a pic up)

***EDIT*** its the day after i wrote this review, and im happy to say i got to take it outside again. It was even colder today, and i shot about 300 balls through it and NO BREAKS!! I also got to use the divebomb and curve features more, and i am even more pleased with the curve(dont turn the apex 45degrees left or right to curve, rather do turn it just about 1/2 of the way to the little "notch" and the result will be more of a direct curve left or right. For about $60 less than the flatline, plus more distance, i am glad i chose the apex.
Conclusion: recommend it to any1 looking for range and accuracy. or looking to dive bomb.
I dont recommend it if u want it for left/right curve.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 8th, 2008 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

promaster911 Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stiff
UL
SP progressive
Marker Setup: main:

spyder TL-R
14in stiffi barrel
32 degrees front block
dye hyper 2 reg
macroline kit
shockteck asa
shockteck drop
esp grip frame
ACS bolt
warrior feedneck
empire reloader
shocktech trigger
dye stickies grips
Ver C board
dye throttle 91 cu 4500psi

Secondary

promaster
dye ultralight barrel
cp shorty reg
marcroline kit
shocktech asa
hybrid contract killa grips
killa detents
t-clap feedneck
eve 2
throttle tank above
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: Can curve
Weaknesses: Price
Not easy to clean
Review: The barrel works very nice when u have time to mess with the tip of it. it takes time to adjust the curve ad sometimes it moves on its own and messes up your shots. very high priced. pain the clean too.not good for speed ball! a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a a aa a a a a a
Conclusion: Woudl not but again way to big waste of money!! only for woodsball
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koronsnip Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
flatline
Marker Setup: 98c
flatline
rest stock(but working on that)
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Does have good distance
Lighter
Looks cool
Didnt break a ball
Weaknesses: Not actually doing what its suppose to do
Review: I got the apex a few days ago. And i wasn't to impressed with it. It did shoot the distance if it would stay on track. I noticed that at lower settings...it worked pretty well, but the higher the setting the less accurate it was. I guess it suppose to do that. The highest setting shot the ball pretty much to the ground(and yes i made sure it wasn't on drop-shot). It just didn't want to shoot. at 6-7 it out shot the flatline, but it was so inaccurate. A good example is: my friend went out with me of these many times and he had his flatline. I shot the apex 6 times at a target about 100ft away and hit the darn thing maybe twice( and it was a tree for the target). He shot six time and hit it 4 out of 6. that's when i decided to go back to my flatline.
Conclusion: As far as i can tell, it does kind of do what its suppose to. But there is more bad then good. i think that my flatline is still a little better. For the fact of it is more accurate and distance together. I sorry but i give it a 6.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 26th, 2006 at 1:30 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media