paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System / BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System

BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 168
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Apex Barrel system is redefining how the game is played. With unmatched distance along with accuracy you will be able to hit more targets then before.

Features:

On/Off capability
Hit previously untouchable targets with new curve feature.
Adjustable ramp switch - choose the desired level of the curve.
Left hook, right hook, drop shot and long flat trajectory shots with a twist of the barrel.
Easy to " Dial in " targets and change the level of curve.
Easy to clean

Compatible models - Fits all popular barrel threads including:

BT-4/ BT-16
Tippmann A-5/ Tippmann 98
Intimidator/Autococker
Spyder/Mongoose
/VL/BE Impulse
Angel
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Apex Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Guger Sunday, November 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline
Marker Setup: Digi Camo Combat
Bt-47 Apex( painted)
E-Grip
Air tank( Coil)
Vest
Red Dot Sight(Can't mount properly)
Halo Hopper
Stock(painted)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbelizers, or Camotac
Strengths: Awesome range, good accuracy, Awesome trick shots not picky on paint
Weaknesses: Long and heavy(bt-47)
Review: Alot more accurate than the stock barrel and is a big help to have the features in scenario games, able to use any paint and is accurate enough, the main thing you should know is that on the very high settings you have to aim up for it to go straight or it will go into the ground. The trick shots take some getting used to but even when your aren't used to them you should be able to use the alright, it will just take some adlusting
Conclusion: What the flatline should have been.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allamericanman Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 flatline barrel, A5 flatline.
Marker Setup: Setup A.Tippmann 98 custom, response trigger, progressive barrel, double trigger.
Setup B.Tippmann 98 custom, response trigger, J@J Ceramic barrel, realtree camo.
Setup C.Tippmann 98 custom, double trigger, all american barrel, tactical stock.
Setup D.Tippmann Custom Pro ACT, Bt16 apex barrel, tactical stock.
Setup E.Tippmann A5, Response trigger, All american barrel.
Setup F.Brass eagle eradicator, all stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any mid-high end paint will work, but I don't recommend Brass Eagle paint.
Strengths: Accuracy
Range
Looks
Trick shots
Weaknesses: Hmmm, fragile tip?
Review: Ok guys, i bought this barrel on ebay along with some other stuff, because of all the great ratings this thing got. First of all, let me say that I got the BT16 version of this barrel, the one that looks like an M16. Anyway, I couldn't wait to try this thing out. So when I got it, i immediately tested it in my backyard...
Level 1: No added range, but very accurate.
Level 2: same as level 1.
Level 3: At this level I started noticing some added range, but still very accurate.
Level 4:About 25ft added range, but still very accurate.
Level 5:Ok, at this level, I was almost getting flatline range, but not quite.
Levels 6-7: these two are my favorite settings, I get incredible range(More than flatline) and STILL maintain incredible accuracy.
Level 8: SUPER FLATLINE MODE!!!! At least 300ft of flat trajectory!!!! Accuracy about like a flatline.
Hook and drop shots: Ok, while still on level 8, I started to try out the hook shots. They worked pretty well, but not quite what i was expecting... Drop shots worked VERY well!
Conclusion: Overall, an incredible barrel that I would definately recommend! BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.T.Baggins Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular barrels
flatlines
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Tacamo wood ak-47 barrel kit
Tacamo wood ak stock
Tacamo sight rail
Opsgear ak-47 hideaway mag
E-grip W.A.S
Penspring and my own trigger modding
Stock hopper or 30 round tac cap
Remote
48/3000 pmi air tank

Side arm:
Tiberius 8
Recommended
Paintballs:
Very thick shell high quality works best
Strengths: RANGE
flat trajectory
trick shots
Weaknesses: Doesnt stop curving lol
Review: Well the curve shots doesnt work like it says but dive bombs pretty cool. The range is huge that you get but its very innaccurate. The barrel its on is junk and the thing chops like theres no tommoro if you dont use high quality paint. I was able to shoot very far but it didnt really matter because it tends to bounce at the farther range
Conclusion: It shoots far but is very innaccurate
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 2:54 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

s0509102 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline (Does not compare to the BT Apex Barrel)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Low-Pressure Kit, Cyclone Hopper, Rear Stock, Scope
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, but any if you buy the Apex Barrel
Strengths: Distance, Accuracy, Curve, Look
Weaknesses: Main housing of barrel made of plastic ... Worries me a little
Review: I like to shoot from far distances and I am a pretty good shot. However, with the flatline I was getting a lot of inconsistency and a lot of breakage with the paintballs. Don't get me wrong, in warm weather the flatline performs great if it is installed properly. If you want a barrel that will perform great over both short and long distances with accuracy, your best bet is to go with the BT Apex Barrel. This is a really great product, except for the fact that it is made of plastic in the front.
Conclusion: This is the best and most original barrel out there. This is perfect for anyone who is a woods-baller and for speed-ballers if your a laid back kind of player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tractorm3 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline
Marker Setup: 98 custom
low pressure kit
PB drop foward
R/T trigger
Halo b w/ rip
Apex barrel
pure energy 68/4500 air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing will work good even the cheap stuff, but the more you move up in grade you can see it get a little better in accuracy
Strengths: 300 feet plus effective.
Hooks ball left and right.
Dive bomb over bunkers.
Weaknesses: Can not say there are any.
Review: This barrel is a must. If you learn how to use it and adjust it you WILL BE THE MOST dangerous thing on the field. People stick there heads out every once in a while and some people mite be able to get a shot but not with the apex. They cannot hide!!!!! hook a ball rite around the tree or rite over a wall and hit them on the head!!!! I shoot air but the accuracy is also to die for. the bals are with in inches every time and on the staright trajectory mode they saidl one after the other in a line!!! Also if you have used it for a while and seen the preformance drop down even if its been clean, take it apart and clean it with some weak house cleaner, it will come rite back to life. Since the mechanism that give the ball its spin is on the end of the barrel, if a ball does break it will break as it is comming out, not in the barrel so you can easily clean it and have the effect back in seconds. I also found its good with a sniper taking single shots, or at a high rate of fire. Ive had min up to around 19 a second and it still cranked out each one with the same effect
Conclusion: Its great. ive been indoors and out and evrey time i people leave woundering how the heck i hit them from behind a bunker. Its a must
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redfireant3 Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 Flatline
Marker Setup: 2002 Freeflow Mini Cocker
68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689 obviously for cockers
Strengths: Very oddball shots you can't do with a normal marker.
Weaknesses: Bit of a learning curve.And dont short stroke with a cocker.
Review: The local store owner got one of these to demo so i was playing a 12hr scenario and got to use it at least for half of the scenario before someone else on my team wanted to try. its does what it says but you really gotta shoot a decent amount to paint through it just to get use to it. it can do flatline shots, wild curve shots, exactly what it advertises. for a practical use i was away from a bunker about 20ft shooting with the curve harassing tank and because i was a good distance from the bunker of course they moved on but id really like to use this on the speed ball field it would catch some people of guard.
Conclusion: A little bit of a steep learning curve, but even with the effects of the barrel off it has a good consitancy for a solid barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jsniffin Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
12in Rifled Barrel
I know its nothing like an APEX or Flatline just the only other barrel i've used other than a stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
20oz Tank/ 9oz Tank
Remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've used the Stryker paintballs which run about $40 a case so I assume that they arent the best but so far no ball has broken in the barrel Stock or APEX

I guess any..
Strengths: Dive bomb shots, Flatline shots for less than a flatline barrel, Hook shots
Weaknesses: Front end is a little big but that doesnt affect anything really.
Review: I havent used this on the field yet but shooting at targets in my backyard its pretty sweet.
I can shoot twice as far with the apex (on the flatline setting 4 or 5) than my stock barrel. Its not as accurate when shooting that far but then again what is? So far this is an awesome barrel which can be found on EBAY for around $80 and some of those places dont charge for shipping either just make sure you get the right threads. I will update this as i use it more and more on the field
Conclusion: Great barrel, although i havent used the flatline barrel i have heard that flatlines arent as good because balls break in them a lot more. I have not broken one ball in my APEX barrel and I have shot about half a case.
I know this isny much testing but due to limited funds i cant jut shoot paint for fun. i need to save some for the field. I give it a nine because im still messing with it and hooks arent perfect but what is? its pretty sweet. i would recomend it but it takes some getting used to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rsupin Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2003 Impulse Vision, Freak Barrel System, Evil LPR, CP reg., New Dezigns internals, Blackheart Board, Magnetic trigger, Evo II hopper, 90-4500 Crossfire tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tried about 6 different brands
Strengths: More distance, can curve shots in any direction
Weaknesses: Accuracy, total air hog
Review: I bought this barrel for the extended range claim which is basicly true. My biggest gripe with this barrel is the excessive use of gas. My marker set up is main reg 160, LPR 110, dwell 6 and on the chrono I'm shooting 290 fps +- 3fps with the Freak with the proper size insert. I put the Apex on the marker and chrono and I'm at 223 fps. Increase pressure on CP to 200psi, lpr 150 and dwell 15. Max. speed 253 fps. I normally get 1000 - 1200 shots out of a 90ci. With the apex I'm down to 500-650. Like I said in the start of the review the barrel basicly preforms as advertized but is a total gas hog. Not bad if you have an unlimited air supply, but who does ?
Conclusion: If air supply is not a concern it may be worth $80.00. Accuracy is not nearly as good as the Freak but distance can be noticably longer.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 10:57 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ICU117 Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, 16" no name barrel...
Marker Setup: Folding stock, egrip, Apex, double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Really anything works, unless its really cold...Like yesterday. When its cold the only paint you can use is Polar Ice. They are good till temperatures of 30 degrees F. Premiums are good during the fall or when ever it is above 50 degrees F.
Strengths: -not paint picky
-shoots farther than flatline. (I prove it later)
Weaknesses: Hard to clean...Thats about it.
Review: The Apex barrel is a great alternative to the Flatline barrel system. The A5 flatline is extremely paint picky, the Apex, since you can adjust the ramp, it isn't so picky. If you have to use some crappy paint just set the apex to level 1, and it should shoot fine. The Apex really does shoot farther than the flatline, I gave my flatline to a friend so we could test it, and we shot it next to each other in unision, the Apex was just as far from settings 4-5. Then when I moved it up to 8 it went 50 to 75 feet further than the apex, and both guns had full CO2 and same FPS. (we chronoed them) So it would appear that what everyone says is correct, the Apex will add 50-75 feet to the flatline distance. Also it does curve if you turn it sideways, It isn't like a right angle like it suggests, but it does have a pronounced curve. The dive bomb does work like a charm though, so if someone is hiding just behind a stump or something, then you can invert the barrel and smoke them.
Conclusion: So, after a test between my flatline and my apex, it hasx been proven that on setting 6-8 it adds anywere from 50-75 feet to the flatline distance. I recommend this barrel for anyone who likes to have a distance advantage in woodsball, It is however illegal in speedball, so dont' buy it for your speedball guns...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NOFXc98 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
-RT
-Cyclone feed system
-Palmers Male Stabalizer
-APEX (unfortunatley)
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Polar Ice
Strengths: I dont know because mine was ruined with a cotton squeegy ... distance .. not paint picky
Weaknesses: Breaks very easily ... Doesnt do waht it is meant to do ...PRICE
Review: Well when i first got this barrel and was practiceing with it in my backyard ... it was shooting fine , accurate , and i guesse the distance was fine. It did not do the hook balls as expected at all.... But the first time I used it on the feild ... i broke a ball and ran my cotton ended squeege thorugh it ... then i noticed it was hooking very badly .. checked the shroud to see if it was turned ... it wasnt .. I did not know what was wrong with the $120 dollar barrel that i had purchased ... then once that game ended i checked the rubber paddels at the end of the barrel and noticed 1 tiny .. TINY piece that had been torn a little ... the barrel never worked right again .. now i have a piece of poop barrel laying around that i never use :(
Conclusion: If you want a barrel that you can hide very far away and not close up combat or shoot fast w/ so you dont have to clean it then fine .. but if you plan on cleaning your barrel then i dont know what to tell you
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media