paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD

bOO-yAAH ELCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount bOO-yAAH

Buy bOO-yAAH ELCD

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


bOO-yAAH ELCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $234

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder ELCD converts your Spyder to an electronic firing marker with LCD. Fits on most Spyders.
Product Availability 
The bOO-yAAH ELCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Slug Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: a really nice bruizer
Strengths: It doesnt chop many balls
insanely fast
looks cool
the elcd screen lights up
cool grips
less than a mouse click trigger pull (OH YEAH)
makes an ok gun great
Weaknesses: CAR CHARGER (thats just plain dumb)
have to hassle with the screws (annoying)
if you put your original screwsin too tight it won't work
trigger frame is cheap (glued)
Conclusion: performance is a 10 but convienience is a 8 so averages out at 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a hyper frame and got rid of it because i thought it was trash, i orderd a boo-yaah elcd and i was tearin people up on the field, i highly recommend this frame for any spyder, it is well worth the cost.
Marker Setup: spyder shutter, smart parts total freak system, boo-yaah elcd, 12v revolution
Strengths: the performance on this frame is great, if you set it at 12 bps, your unstoppable, just don't get trigger happy, the trigger pull is unbelievably short so you have an advantage over almost everybody on the field.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad about this product is that you have to charge it in a car unless you buy a seperate charger for your house.
Conclusion: in conclusion, buy this frame
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmamemorial Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hyper frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
elcd frame
benchmark drop forward w/on-off
16" boomstick
Ans reg.
shocktech quick-strip bolt
nitro duck tank
12v rev.
32 degrees springs
Strengths: It shoots smooth, many different settings, fits both inline in offset drop forwards/cradles, very fast.
Weaknesses: The first time I shot it the screws were rattled out (just put a little lock tight on them and it works fine). It can shoot faster than my 12v rev. can dish out. breaks balls every now and then.
Conclusion: great if you can buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip with trigger job.
Marker Setup: compact that is tricked. Only stock thing is the body.
Strengths: I can shoot faster then my brother who has a bushy. I used this in a tourny and my team took 1st. There were more cockers angels and bushmasters at that tournament then you could shake a stick at. I also got most of the kills and got out the least.
Weaknesses: The ONLY bad thing about this is it only came with a car charger.
Conclusion: If you have the mony and you have aleady upgraded your internals on your gun then you should get this. I love my elcd.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hyperframe
Marker Setup: A spyder 2000, Smart parts freak system, dropforward, 2 stage reg system, halo hopper, 32 degree bolt, custom 10 inch low pressure chamer, turbo valve.
Strengths: This grip is awesome. It allows you to outfire an angel. I put on my gun early last spring, and haven't had any problems. I mostly use turbo mode at a x1.9 multiplier at 15 bps, this will keep up with any angel, but I recommend the halo hopper to take full advantage of the speed of this grip. If you are looking for something to do with your spyder this is it I highly reccomend it.
Weaknesses: It only come with a car charger. This can be fixed with an adapter, but if it came with an adapter it would be much better.
Conclusion: It rocks, but it!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: The boo yaah is so awesome. I got mine for $120 brand new (ebay is awesome)
15 balls per second
All of the different modes to play around with
The shot counter
The grip feels awesome
The mouse click trigger
Weaknesses: The shot counter makes you feel bad because it shows you how many balls that you just wasted
Conclusion: It is so awesome. Definitely get it if you can find one (boo yaah is out of business but Mako makes almost the same exact thing called Storm)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: shutter9v/revelution hopper , kick-ass drop foward , steel hose , and dye boom stick
Strengths: it fires a little faster then the stander trigger it doesn't break paintballs in the barrel it is worth it if you play a lot.
Weaknesses: the car charger is not the best way to charge it.
Conclusion: this product is good but if you do not play that much you don't need it. If you are looking at an angel this grip is just as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
hyper frame
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus - 12volt revoloution hopper - bob long cyclone 3 rear cocking bolt - turbovalve - new springs - elcd frame - kapp micro dropforward - crossfire 68 C.I. fiberwrapped nitro tank - A.N.S extreme x2 regulator - 10 inch dye boom stick {kicks so much ass} soon to be splashed by smart parts
Strengths: every 1 complainsabout the price well would you wanna spend 200 bucks and turn your gun electronic and battle with the best or spend 1200 bucks on a angle wich doesn't fire any faster i love my elcd on my gun i have barely breakin paint with it
Weaknesses: the only thing wrong with it is the car charger
Conclusion: if you are thinking about upgrading you spyder i would most defintley look into buying the boo-yah elcd
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular stock spyder frame and trigger jobbed frame
Marker Setup: Spyder tl plus Remote bottomline or vertical setup whatever i feel like doing
Strengths: fast shot you could even shorten it by turning the allen key (I don't reccomend it it is short enough) modes of fire: tounament mode burst fire mode 2 to 12 shots burst, turbo you'll love this mode, full auto, semi auto safe mode and on the safe mode i like this you can make it unable to get it out of safe unless you hit both buttons at once. very clear back lit lcd screen. Removable trigger guard. you can get it in chrome or black.
Weaknesses: You need a 12 or 9 volt revolution and I recommend getting a full allen key set because the allen keys that come with it are only the right size for some of the bolts.
Conclusion: great fast rate of fire if u have any problems with your frame e-mail me i know how to fix alot of the problems you can run into also has a solit crisp pull
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well i have friends that have different trigger frames and they think that the one i have is the best.(Mako/booyah). This is in comparison to the centerflag, M3 and the Esp frames.
Marker Setup: I have a red shutter
Evolution Hopper
Shocktech Alien Bolt
Sub Zero Expansion Chamber
Flame Drop forward
Macroline
Mako Elcd Frame
Smart parts Teardrop all american barrel
20 0z or 45/45 for air
Strengths: Supper light trigger pull, you also can adjust the pull
Different rates of fire and modes
Has the Burst, full auto, turbo, and semi
Fits well with the gun
tournement lock
Weaknesses: need to buy a new bolt and at least a 12 volt revy
Other than that this kicks som ass
Conclusion: good product, but you need to upgrade the internals and the revy and barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media