paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD

bOO-yAAH ELCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount bOO-yAAH

Buy bOO-yAAH ELCD

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


bOO-yAAH ELCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $234

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder ELCD converts your Spyder to an electronic firing marker with LCD. Fits on most Spyders.
Product Availability 
The bOO-yAAH ELCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl with 4 stage sub zero expansion chamber, New venturi bolt, 12v revy, stone cold II big stick 20" barrel, remote system, Nite stick (for turnaments), Compresd air, and most important the Boo-yaah eLCD.
Strengths: This review is on the boo-yaah not the MAKO
Its fast! I keep up with any angel. Cheap. Looks nice too.
Weaknesses: um i dont like that it doesnt have a wall charger
Conclusion: If you are into paintball but not in to spending too much money just so you can keep up, get this.

I had a friend that got the new mako and he didnt like it so he traded it in for the boo-yaah and he liked it a lot more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus with booh-yaah frame
Strengths: Fast trigger pull, electronic, looks great!
Weaknesses: The trigger frame screws fall out around the first couple shots, and finding the right screws at a hardwear store after you lost the first ones is difficult. Put lock-tight on them first thing you do after buying it.
Also, my 9v i got with it leaked a little and i get around 1000 shot with it before it quits on me for the day and it will only take some reg. 9v and the re-chargable ones at the store like energizer arnt powerfull enuff.
When u oil your gun, somtimes it leaks into the frame and gets the wires a lil oilty and i wont work , sae thang goes with any liquid. i put a little piece of paper towel in mine to keep dryness.
Conclusion: umm... if you put lock tight on the trigger frame screws before you even shoot it, and you dont mess with the battry and dont shoot it till its all the way charged, your in for a good tyme, but if you shoot the gun with a half charged battery , the battery wears down quik, upgrade the frame and the battery!!!!(thats what i need to do)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: Well I'll start off by saying, it works.. hehe

It's pretty sweet, its not as tight looking as some other electronic frames like the Hyperframe, or triggers/frames on Bushmasters, and Angels, but it can keep up to the same speed aslong as you know how to shoot her, and you got her all configed right and junk.

The pull on the Booyah/Mako Storm frame is very clean and crisp if you have it on the short pull side.. easy to get a rhythmic type of firing with it, I'll note something in the bad portion about the trigger.

adjustable rate of fire to fix any feeding problems incase you accidently put it on 15 BPS to show off to your friends at the chrono to find out you'll be dry firing a few shots and maybe chop one, tourney lock, game timer, and shot counter is also included.

The gripframe has a neat feature to mount a dropfoward, it has straight and offset holes at the bottom of it! Wow, never thought I'd see this in a spyder trigger frame :), no more bottom line adapters!!!.. though I just about bought one to mount an ANS Dropfoward on it.

Not really many problems with the frame that I can see, you can adjust the sear since all spyders wouldn't be the same -they're mechanical, incase you are having problems shooting it on your spyder after you got done fiddling around with the modes etc. etc. before you installed it. You can use reg. 9volt batteries, but the charge on the LCD wont show full.

The frame is well machined and is powder coated/anodized (dont know which and cant tell) to match a cool looking black to match my TL+. though I wish the trigger was black too and not silver :-\, oh well, thats no biggy
Overall, Its kickass.
Weaknesses: The trigger itself, it's a little on the wide side, but you can get used to it easily.

If you adjust the trigger out farther, for a longer pull to the microswitch, the trigger feels real damn sloppy and has side to side play.. Im sure the side to side play and sloppyness will make up if you are running and shooting or you are down and dirty in woods, but overall.. not real good of a pull for todays speedball/airball/hyperball fields.

If you use it a lot, you will shoot more paint and you will need more money along with what you just paid for the frame (200 bucks). Speaking of paint, you'll need a decent agitating loader, 9volts or 12volts will work along with all the new hoppers HALO and Richochet (SP)... I say 9volt, because the ROF is adjustable and you can adjust it so it keeps up with speed on a 9volt.. but 12volt as usual, is recommended from me anyway.

If you consider a spyder shooting way too fast a bad thing, then this can be bad.

Air source, you might want to not use CO2 with it, but Im sure you can get away, if you fire the frame at high rates of fire for long periods of time.. you can eventually even with all of todays CO2 countermeasture aftermarket stopping parts.. still freeze your spyder. So compressed air/nitrogen is recommended......... So you fixed the freezing up, but now you might drop off if you didnt drop off on velocity with CO2, so you want a decent air system, most screw in tanks will drop off a little bit, however, you can go ahead and spend hundreds of more dollars on a nice air system, or you can get a screw in.... I'd get a screw in, speaking of screw ins.. crossfire came out with a nice new tank - It's regulater can keep up pretty good.. I found the other crossfire tanks regs to keep up pretty good too, Im sure you wont experience that much if any dropoff (velocity dropoff that is) in using 70 dollar nitrogen tanks...... So dont let this possible maybe kinda problem not to buy it.

It cost 200 bucks? Even less in some places.

It takes about 5 mins of messing around with the buttons to get used to how using the modes on the LCD, if thats bad. :-P

Lastly, grips arent all that great vs. Hogues and DYE, but who cares, you know?
Conclusion: Well, I think its a pretty cool upgrade myself, It pretty much pays itself out in the long run because you can pay less to get the same type of firepower and feel in a spyder vs. an LCD Angel, now Im not bashing any electronic guns, but this gripframe is cool.

I am putting this gripframe on my spyder TL Plus, which currently Im doing self mods and aftermarket upgrades (gripframe already got!) to make a LP Spyder with an electronic gripframe as a cool little project.

I give it a 10/10 because its a cool upgrade and it's just... cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: I can keep my Spyder which I love and still go electric...
All the modes and LCD display is nice, fun to play around with...
I can shoot 13 bps with out problem since I have a 12 v Revolution...
Weaknesses: No Wall charger... I mean, I have walls at home but no car for the carcharger!!! It's realy stupid. I just bought it so this is wath I know so far. Oh, well, it was quite expencive, espesialy for me who lives in sweden where all paintball styff i more expencive. I bought mine for 3500sek (thats about $350), so you see.
Conclusion: So far I don't regret buying this product and I have had a great lot of fun with it. If you have a spyder and can't afford the electric markers I can recomend this but if you have money or no spyder to start with I recomend tha Impulse from Smartparts or Bushmaster LCD.. If you have even more money you should get the Newest Angel LCD from WDP which is what I would get if I had the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 28th, 2001
Strengths: Turbo, select fire modes, tourney lock mode, shot counter, and game timer. Adjustable trigger pull. Takes normal 9 volts if you dont want to mess with recharging. Mako Piantball covers all warranties and has released new trigger guards and grip panels.
Weaknesses: Input pressures and spring tensions are important in ensuring flawless operation. No on/off switch to save battery life.
Conclusion: If your ready to smack some fools around and kick major butt without having to spend a fortune, this is for you. Also, if you have a favorite blowback that youve spend awhile customizing to your own specs and feel its not enough, the Mako Storm(Boo-yaah) will breath new life in your old beast. Im very pleased with mine and Im not a new owner. Ive had mine for almost 10 months! THIS THING REALLY WORKS! Have fun!

~Byte~
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 24th, 2001
Strengths: Its definatly worth the money if u get a good price on it. Mine is 170. U can go on full auto, burst, turbo, or semi. It also has a countdown timer, double trigger and can count total balls shot. U can get anywhere from 700-1000 shots in one charge. A total of $360 u can get a TL Plus, 12v revy and the lcd. Compare that to a cocker or angel.
Weaknesses: The charger is sucks. Its plugs into ur car so u should buy an ac charger from radio shack to charge faster and in ur house. Price is good if u find a low one. U have to have a revy to fire at the higer speeds or else it wil mess up.
Conclusion: I recomend this for anyone who has a spyder. Its pretty easy to install and its a lot cheaper than an autococker or angel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Friday, October 5th, 2001
Strengths: This will dramatically improve the trigger feel of your Spyder, it will also make you use a lot more paint. Mako Paintball handles all warranty jobs on this, and they are great to deal with. The modes of fire are awesome, once tuned your marker is a totally different animal, the feel of the grips and the look of the trigger frame add greatly to the style factor.
Weaknesses: The fact that you have to deal with 3 screws to get to the battery in the grip, this becomes a mute issue if you get a wall adaptor, you'll never have to mess with your battery again unless you play an extra long 48 scenario game. The trigger is sweet but it has a bit of side to side play, I'm sure Mako paintball can alleviate this. Also if you try to go past 11BPS with the conventianal electro hoppers on the market today, you will get ball chop, so try to keep it at 11BPS and under or try a Warp Feed.
Conclusion: This trigger frame is Just great, I really dont know why people say there are quality issues, it's constructed pretty good. Although the grip screws look like they can strip easily (a hela-coil can fix this), the rest of the construction is equal to if not better than the Centerflag version. I'm sure if it wasnt for the whole Boo-Yah owner skipping town thing, there would have been none of this negative feedback, It's great to see my Spyder keeping up with all these expensive markers. Mind you it wont feel or lay out paint like an Angel or Cocker, but it is a vast improvement over stock or your average blowback marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 28th, 2001
Strengths: It features an amazing light trigger pull. There is many modes and features to this trigger frame; Semi, Fully Auto, Burst, and Turbo mode. It also features an ajustable rate of fire, timer, and shot counter. The price of the Boo-Yaah Trigger Frame is considerably lower than other electronic triggers on the market. Takes a regular 9-volt battery.
Weaknesses: Ocassionally, it will chop paintballs. This trigger seems to drain batteries. I recommend taking the battiries out each time after you play, this will make you batteries last longer. Also you need to have a regulator on your gun to keep your shots accurate. I suggest that you upgrade to a lighter bolt to avoid chopping paint.
Conclusion: This upgrade is worth the money. It will make your Spyder more competitive with Mags, Cockers, and even Angels .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 27th, 2001
Strengths: WEll i got this on my tl and it is great i love the trigger and alot of pepole look when i walk past them the modes are amazing and to tell you the truth those guys say that it is to pricy$$$ but i think its better than buying a bushmaster are a angle are a sto and many more i think that this is the best frame on the market i have been in many tournaments and i have played for 6 years and in all that time this is the best setup i have ever had i used to have a bushmaster but it cant compare to this setup the elcd screen rocks i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: on full auto it chops balls over 10bps but other than that it works great!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: get this setup thats all i can realy say just get it!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 26th, 2001
Strengths: Everything.It has long battery power and i like the lcd panel.The trigger pull is not that bad.
Weaknesses: I dont like how thick and hard the grips are.And the price.
Conclusion: It is worth how much it costs.But i would wait untill the spyder E frame comes out becasue its like 150$ probrably.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media