paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD

bOO-yAAH ELCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount bOO-yAAH

Buy bOO-yAAH ELCD

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


bOO-yAAH ELCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $234

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Spyder ELCD converts your Spyder to an electronic firing marker with LCD. Fits on most Spyders.
Product Availability 
The bOO-yAAH ELCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
Strengths: This product workse great. I have a Shutter and as long as I dont go like 13bps it works very effectivly. The modes are great in lots of situations and each works outstanding. I also like the trigger pul but it is a little light although it is adjustable. And it feels good in your hand.
Weaknesses: The trigger pull is light, but like i said, you can adjust it. Thats about it, it is kind of expensive.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that if anyone wants to upgrade to electronic and dont want to buy a whole new gun, this is th best thing to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 5th, 2001
Strengths: The Boo-Yaah is a very fast Trigger, If you ask me i would rather have a hyperframe than this. the trigger pull is less and its easier to pull. But the boo-yaah has so many different modes so i like using it. It can go so freakin fast (15bps).
Weaknesses: There is no manuel saftey, i bumped up against a tree branch and it went off and gave out our position. That and you have to have a 12v revolution. believe me, you will chop so much paint without them.
Conclusion: I dont like my boo yaah that much, i would sell my gun and get a autococker, cause they are a little more relieable cause when you sell a tricked out gun, you dont get much for it. Stick with a manual trigger and save your money for a better gun. dont upgrade.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 27th, 2001
Strengths: Ok, I really don't know where to start. First of all, I like the tiny little trigger pull that it has.Plus its adjustable. I adjusted mine down so where you just tap it and it goes off. I use a regular enegizer 9 vlt in it. It makes my spyder fire so muc faster, I get a lot of attention from it.
Weaknesses: I almost shot myself in the foot once, ( and thats a bad thing???) You can only use good paint. When ever I go to the field I use 32 degrees paint, but at home, I use a mixture of brass eagle, winchester, and mabilizer. It chops up Brass eagle paint like crazy. It jammed up my gun twice. I took out all the brass eagle, and it shot great. You only get a car charger, which is stupid.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to people that would like to upgrade their spyder untill its just as good as electrics. I have upgraded my spyder, and I shoot better than cockers do go to the forums and look up CARBON under the members and look a my signature, thats my baby. remember to use capital letters when you type it in. I wouldnt trade my gun for any cockers out their
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 21st, 2001
Strengths: Lets just say it demands respect. In the right hands this is an awsome accessory. Even on the fields where your not allowed to us full auto it makes your shoting much faster. The trigger is like having a hair trigger and that is if you don't mess with it at all. You can adjust it to be so sensitive that all you have to do is think bad thoughts about your apponient and it shoots. I mostly us it in full auto or turbo set at 9/sec. I DON'T USE A 12 VOLT. I really do use a normal $7 hopper with the grip set at 9 balls per sec. It never miss fires or chops balls. If I go 10 or higher it will.
I read stories about people having problems mounting it. I really had no problems and used the hardware provided or what was already on the gun.
Weaknesses: Not much. Cost is high but not when you compare it to an electronic marker.
I wish it had an AC charger but you can buy one at Radio Shack.
Conclusion: I use a Spider TL Plus with an All American 14" barrel. I try to always shoot RPS Premiums. I have had the grip since fathers day and play a minimum of once per week.
I can usually charge it over night and it is good for 2 days of play. I averager about 700 rounds per day.
I would ONLY recommend this product if you want to be absolutly BAD TO THE BONE.
It is definitly worth the price as long as you play paintball more than twice a year.
Nothing is perfect so thats why my rating is a 9 vs. a 10.

I hope to see you on the battle field and make sure you play fair and be safe!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 21st, 2001
Strengths: Full auto... and burst mode... those are excellent tools in the field against those semi-auto's. Super light trigger... no pull what so ever. Suppressive Fire. Nuff said...
Weaknesses: I can see "accidents" with this trigger. brush up against it... and she's off and rockin... No wall Charger came with... got an adapter at Radio Shack. It works.
Conclusion: This product is on my JT Dark Raider. It's currently running a Boomstick, Smart parts Max Flow 88 CU 4500PSI, PMI Reg, Shocktech drop forward and Low pressure chamber, Bob long Cyclone III bolt. and a 32 degrees Turbo Valve. I can hang with the Angels. the cockers... well... i'm out shooting them... hmmm... later
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soul Thursday, August 16th, 2001
Strengths: This thing is sweet. I use it on my spyder and it works great. It makes your spyder into a great electro gun and i love it. You must have a revvy hopper with it though our you will chop like crazy.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad yet.....besides the cost
Conclusion: I would definently recomend this to someone who cant afford a nice elctro or cannot get nitro anywhere arround them. I use it with my 12 volt revy and i have it set to 10 balls a sec and it works just fine for me .. Good luck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 2nd, 2001
Strengths: I know have a real good chance against Angels. Since they can only set there's at 13 with the Evolution and know that I can do the same I have fighting chance. The best thing is the one year warranty you'll need it.
Weaknesses: A lot of things it's much heavier then the reguler trigger frame so it stripped one of the screws and I have an SE which is the hardest Spyder to strip. Also it comes with a Car Apdapter whats up with that. It lowers my performance of my gun and I have a 14 inch BoomStick the best barrel. Also I've had my LCD for a while now and sometimes the whole screen doesn't light up sometimes it just stays dark. The absolute worst is though about the batteries. The manuel says you should get alot of shots. I can only get about 500-1000 shots per battery. Also the rechargeable batteries really suck. I bought a house charger and the battery caught on fire. Then on another battery when I was installing it fried one of the wires inside so I had to get a new one. But it was still under the one yea warranty. Now I only use 9 volt batterys because they last longer and I know they won't mess up any of my wires.
Conclusion: I think that it's very good but really really high maintence and there is alot of trial and error. Mostly error. I hope everyone has better luck than I did.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 31st, 2001
Strengths: This makes my marker keep up with other upgraded guns like Tippmann Response or Electronic kits and Sonic Conversion kit.
Weaknesses: My friend has a reguler single trigger TL with Bob Long Bolt and he's is messed up. It doesn't do anything but chop balls so he sold it to me and got a Sonic Conversion kit.It doesn't seem to work with that bolt to well. I think he needs his stock bolt. One he likes though is the double trigger he use to only have one. I have an Xtra with a Bob Long Bolt and it doens't chop balls for me but it breaks a ball about every 500 shots. I think it isn't worth the money but then it is. I think if you a have a Piranha or Spyder and want a auto-Electro kit for it you should get the SOnic COnversion kit it shots just as fast and more realiable.
Conclusion: I wouln't recomend this to anybody. It is no way near worth the money for it. I think the Sonic is some much better. I hope the new Kingman Esp isn't has bad. Also the trigger pull is short but it is hard even when you adjust it. Also when you do make it easier it becomes less and less vertical. So get a long distance with light trigger pull or hard pull with a short one.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, July 12th, 2001
Strengths: Everything about this gun is perfect... Straight from the box it was laying paint like a dream (with a regular 9volt of course). i used it with my shutter and could only get the bps to be consistent at around 9, but thats plenty for me. besides i dont know a gun that can shoot 15bps anyways.
Weaknesses: Needs an in home adapter..... thats the only bad thing about this gun, i personally dont want to leave a 200 dollar investment lieing around in my car.
Conclusion: The elcd didnt make me a better player, but it sure did boost the confidence. if you are willing to fork over 200 for an electro trigger frame than blow it on this one cause it is the best out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 8th, 2001
Strengths: I just recently got my elcd and put it on a stock compact2000 which cost me around 330 with tax and everything. which is kinda steap but I sold my previous compact with alot of extras for 220. For all those people that bash the elcd and say it chops paint u must be f*ckin retards. I used some old sherdian that was all faded and was just crap and i set the gun on full auto at 11 rps with a 9volt rev. i didnt brake a ball . The people that are breakin balls are pushin the thing at max which u dont really need. Trust me the thing is quick!!!!!!!!!! (almost accidently shot myself couple times because trigger pull is so light!) Go out and get it it's really worth the 209 i got it for!
Weaknesses: I dont hate anything bout the elcd except the battery situation which i dont really care bout that much anyways. But u do have to let it sit in the car and charge which makes me a little nervous of people breakin in my car. I read all the reviews on this page to deciding if i should get it or not and if you are just debating because of people complaining of the battery really dont worry bout it. Its great!
Conclusion: This is really worth how much i paid! It is cheap compared to other electronics that u can buy like the model 98 electronics and others. If u have any doubts about the elcd or any questoins at all be glad to answer anything for ya just email me. GET ONE !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media