paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit

New Designz Ion QEV Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Ion QEV Kit

Paintball Ion Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Ion QEV Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A drop in assembly for the Smart Parts Ion Paintball Gun. Allows air venting at the QEV instead of routing it back through the solenoid. This allows quicker cycles while being able to lower your dwell.

Increases cycle rates
Allows user to decrease either dwell or input pressure or in most cases both
This QEV does not require any body mods, simply install it
Includes quick disconnect fitting and hose
Product Availability 
The New Designz Ion QEV Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Cerealkillerz Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other QEV's
Stock Banjo Fitting
Marker Setup: Black Smartparts Ion
Black Smartparts Q-Lock Feedneck
Silver Shocktech Mini-Drop
Black Check-It Products On/Off ASA
Black Custom Products Roller Trigger
Strengths: Air Efficiency
Grease Trap For Solenoid
Weaknesses: Strength
Review: This QEV is perfect for the Ion.
It acts as a grease trap for the solenoid.(No more cleaning it out)
It also boost the gas efficiency when the board settings are right.
You can also lower your imput pressure greatly.
Only bad thing is the threads are not the strongest things.
If overtightened it will leak/not function well.
So what!
Buy a new one they are cheap.
Conclusion: Great product, cheap, helpful and it gets the job done.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballa28 Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse QEV
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
14" Evil Driver
Shocktech Inline Regulator
Black Q-Lock lowrise
N/D QEV
N/D S-Treme Trigger
Evo 2 with Z board
Pure Energy 68/4500
Red Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: - EXTREMLY EASY TO INSTALL
- Great Design
- No cutting of the body to install
- Lowers Dwell
Weaknesses: None
Review: i love this QEV... The only minor weakness is that it comes with no instructions, BUT ITS THE EASIEST THING IN THE WORLD TO INSTALL! The only people who dont know how to install are just the ones making it more difficult than it has to be... But its working very well so far, it allows you to lower your dwell to about 10. This QEV helps increase the efficiency and shots per tank of the ion... I love this QEV and I wouldnt put any other one in my ion...
Conclusion: Buy this QEV... Its the best QEV on the market for the ion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

agentM192 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: A5
Special Ops A5A2 Kit
SO Shorty Shroud
14" Sly CF Barrel
Response Trigger
Some $12 Daisy Sight
Lapco Offset Sight Rail
Strengths: Very efficient.
Enabled me to shoot down to very low PSI.
Pretty cheap.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: I love this thing. I actually have the Virtue one but they're virtually (Pun not intended) the same. I put this on my A5's cyclone since they both have the same threads and have had fantastic results. My tank was just about empty and enabled the cyclone to feed right before the dreaded buuuuurrrrrrrrrp of me running out of C02. It also gave it a different sound; a little quieter. Either the QEV did that or opening up the cyclone cylinder and dropping some Motion Potion down it. I highly recommend this product to anyone with an A5 or Ion. Great price too for what it does.
Conclusion: Get this thing it's only $20 and gives you greater air efficiency and more BPS.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 6th, 2007 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chubbs2go Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock QEV
Marker Setup: Smarts Parts ION, w/CP REG., CP On & OFF, S.P. pro grip, S.P. linear Barrel,New Designz Ion QEV Kit, NDZ Snatch Grip, NDZ Ion Pro Equalizer Bolt, Redz Comfort Gear Cam-Lock Feed Neck, and Air America 4500 Psi Tank
Tippmann Custom Pro w/ low press. kit, CP regulator, Rufus dawg Wick bolt and power tube
68 Automag Classic w J&J 14 in chrome barrel and Expansion chamber
Strengths: Easy install
lower op. pressure
lower dwell
Air Efficiency
quick disconnect
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have read some reviews that say this QEV is hard to install and I am not sure why. You just replace the one you took out and make sure not to over-tighten. If you can not figure that one out, you may need to stay with a low end marker with easier maintenance.
when reading this review you must remember that I also have a New Designz Ion Pro Equalizer Bolt installed in my marker.
Your Air Efficiency will improve greatly. My operating pressure (O.P.) is about 140psi shooting 295 fps. when I first install this QEV my dwell was about 12 -15. It is now between 3 and 8. (depending upon my O.P.)
I average about 800 to 1200 balls per tank (68ci 4500 psi, depending upon my O.P.)
My ION also cycles much faster now, because air vents at the QEV instead of going back through the solenoid.
And my ION internals are easier to clean.
Things to do when installing.
DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN.
You must cut a small piece off of your solenoid tubing. Not too much.
use a small amount of silicone lubricant on the Oring
( I use Smart Parts SLEEK lube)
NEVER USE REGULAR MARKER OIL IN A HIGH PRESSURE SYSTEM. IT MAY GO BOOM.


Conclusion: This is a great product. after 3 months I have yet to have any problems. So go get one. It will improve all the fuctions of your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hockey_jk3 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
virtue qev
Marker Setup: SP ion w/ q-lock ND qev 68/45 corssfire, and VL egg
Strengths: Efficient
easy to install
lower dwell settings
shoots faster
Weaknesses: None
Some people think it is hard to install
Review: Most qevs are the same like the virtue and ND are basically the same thing. Qevs are sopposed to save air and increase rof. And the ND qev does just that. All you have to do is cut the hose about an eighth of an inch and screw it in until sevure, if u over tighten it, duh its going to leak

but u have to be a complete idiot to do this, it says on the box it comes in "do not overtighten".
Conclusion: The ND qev is a qev plain and simple i recommend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Smart Partys Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock banjo fitting
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Crossfire 68/45 w/rhino cover
Redz pepper stick barrel
Egg2 Z board
NDZ roller trigger
NDZ QEV
Check it lo rise clamping feed neck
Check it unimount 2
CCM rail Drop
Evil Detonator reg
Strengths: Simple instalation
effiecent
rate of fire
quality
price
great design
Grease trap
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of is you need to cut the hose
Review: This qev is the best there is. It is incredibly efficent. I get the same performance i used to while running at a dwell of 12 instead of 52 and 120 psi insetad of 160. Your gun will eat so much less air with this installed. It also makes it easier on your gun to reach max rate of fire and with an aftermarket board you can get about 26 bps with it installed. You will notice the difference in how long you can play on one fill of air with this qev in your ion. It requires no modification to the body and even comes with a new hose. Best of all it is only $17!!!
Conclusion: Any ion owner who is in their right mind should get this qev. For only $ 17 it gives you the best upgrade for your money. Get it now!!! I reccomend over my friend's 360 qev which is simply not as good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 26th, 2007 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

petergriffon15 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Fire bolt
48/3000 pmi tank
16" jj full tilt & 14" redz pepper stick
NDZ red roller trigger
NDZ Q-Lock no-rise feed neck
NDZ QEV
Pshyco Ball. red drop forward with on/off
EVO egg with Y-board

Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
E-grip
Richochet hopper
Mad Dawg 2 finger trigger
Collapsing stock andremote (same tank)
Strengths: Better cyling so my gun seemed alot faster
Weaknesses: Read review body*
Review: i just bought all this stuff for my ion and finally got it in it yesterday and there was a leak and i thought * oh @#$%* well im happy to say a guy told me the problem, it WAS my qev but for just a little reason you need to cut the hose to the right length or it will push back on the back banjo fitting and cause it to leak, cut the hose until its right length and if it still leaks then you overtightened it...or something i dont know im not very good with this guns internals yet.

Now that's outta the way this thing was awesome you could definitely tell the difference i put a lighter bolt and this thing and it seemed allot faster, i don't know but i don't think you get all 17 stock but with this you will, if it weren't for the whole no instructions and the fact that they don't give you a hose the right length or at least tell you the length, it would be a 10
Conclusion: Buy and take as much time as possible to sit down and install it and make sure you do it right.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJVLTRIAD Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, silver body kit, blue/silver freak 14'' barrel, 68/3000 cross fire tank, egg with z-board, Q-lock feed neck, qev, ndz roller trig.
Strengths: 6 Pods and a hopper off 68/3000 no cutting of the body
Weaknesses: Ummmm none really
Review: Ok I went to my local field to play a I had some extra money so I bought a few ups for my gun this qev being one of them the first game I played my gun was bouncin really bad thank god I had this qev or I woulduve ran outa air I shot ahopper and 6 pods because of the bounce :( but for the rest of the day I just shot 3 or 4. I got this mainly because im goin to a big scenario a in few weeks and Im glad I did!
Conclusion: Buy this If you need to get another pod off your tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse QEV
Clippard QEV
Virtue QEV
SP 360 QEV
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, lotsa markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
1 Piranha/PCS USP pistol
1 Piranha EVO
Strengths: 1. Faster cycling speeds
2. Lower dwell setting.
3. Grease trap
4. Increased efficiency
Weaknesses: Requires modification of body shell to install.
Review: Installing Quick Exhaust Valves ( QEV ) result in several benefits to your Ion or Ion XE.

1. Faster cycling speeds
2. Lower velocity or dwell setting.
3. Grease trap that will prevent grit and grime from clogging the noid
4. Increased efficiency.

Eclipse QEV
Clippard QEV
Virtue QEV

All require modification of body shell to install.

SP 360 QEV can be installed without modifying the body shell.
Conclusion: QEV should be one of the first upgrades to your Ion or Ion XE.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Landrover90 Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP-8
Rear Adj. Stock
St!ffi 14"
ND QEV
CP Shorty Reg
TechT L7
Dye Remote w/ Slide Check
CrossFire 68/4500
Tasco Red-Dot
Strengths: Air efficiency, quiet
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Used this over two scenario events, was very quiet with exhaust and allowed me to play longer without refills. Works as intended/described and easy to install. Very good product. Does require a little attention when installing for the hose as its not the same length as the regular QEV on an Ion. Just pay attention when cutting and you'll be fine :)
Conclusion: Very good product, highly recommended!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media