paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit / New Designz Ion QEV Kit

New Designz Ion QEV Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Ion QEV Kit

Paintball Ion Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Ion QEV Kit
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A drop in assembly for the Smart Parts Ion Paintball Gun. Allows air venting at the QEV instead of routing it back through the solenoid. This allows quicker cycles while being able to lower your dwell.

Increases cycle rates
Allows user to decrease either dwell or input pressure or in most cases both
This QEV does not require any body mods, simply install it
Includes quick disconnect fitting and hose
Product Availability 
The New Designz Ion QEV Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
bigblueion Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock banjo fitting o the ion. the qev made a noticeable difference on my ion the first time i shot it.
Marker Setup: ion
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
dead on drop forward
freak barrel
egg2 hopper
68 4500 nitro tank
Strengths: Incredibley easy to install
Noticeable difference
Price
Weaknesses: No instructions but once you understand it was easy to install.
Review: I bought it online as soon as i got it i installed it and shot some paint and it cycled way faster then before. I play mostly woods ball and speed ball and it helps dramaticly. I can even get about another full pod out of my 68 4500 tank. Aesome product. Buy it now!
Conclusion: Buy it now for your ion it is the cheapest and best upgrade you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 3rd, 2006 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderlover6mil Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock banjo bolt..........................
Marker Setup: Ion
Trinity Roller
NDZ QEV
PMI 72/3000
Halo TSA backman
SP Firebolt in the future?
Strengths: Does what it says, makes it cycle faster at lower PSI and dwell
Weaknesses: No instuctions......luckily i found a video showing how.
Review: This QEV came with my gun in a kit(not installed) first i shot without it, then i installed it. With the Stock banjo bole, and at 180psi, with the stock dwell at 52, i shot a good 280fps. Put the QEV in and then shot it(without tuning) and i was shooting 310FPS. Whoops. Turned down my reg pressure to 120psi and my dwell down to 30 and im shooting a good 290fps(should be lower tho)
Conclusion: A must have for Ion owners. You will like the fact that u got it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seanrquinn Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Um... Banjo?
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Freak jr,inline maxflo, 47/3000 hpa, Reloader B
Strengths: -Vents the Air
-No leaks
Weaknesses: None?
Review: I got this along with my tboard, and this thing rips. I put it into ramping, and man, crazy fast. This also helps out if you have a stock board by acting as a grease trap so you dont have to clean out your 'noid. Good thing indeed! Well, i got 50 worded, so here it goes. I suggest getting a tboard and an L6 bolt after this QEV cuz they rock socks. Then you will see the ion's true capabilities.
Conclusion: It does what it is supposed to, and doesn't have anything wrong with it, so why not give it a 10?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amedus Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other qev.....
Marker Setup: SP Ion
S trigger
halo tsa frontman
empire barrel kit
new designz qev
pmi compressed air tank
Strengths: Lowers dwell
more shots per tank
$15
Weaknesses: If overtightened it can leak.
No directions.
Review: My friend told me that i needed a qev so i said what the heck and bought one at the local pb shop. After i installed it i did notice improved performance. I got more shots per tank and it lowered my dwell considerably.I have heard of a few people having problems with this product such as leaking, but that is due to over tightening and stripping the threads. Also it could be due to the hose but unlikely. Whenever you install the qev don't get in a mad rush and screw it up. If you do then try using some sort of sealing tape or other sealing product.
Conclusion: Overall a good product and definitely worth $15.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nkatzboy Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Components
Marker Setup: Ion:
-CP Reg, ASA, Lightening Drop, Trigger, Macro line
-NDZ QEV
-T-lock feedneck
Halo with rip
Smart Parts:
-Progressive, Freak and ION stock barrels
3A 68/4500
Strengths: -Easy install
-No body mods.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet.
Review: I installed this part about a month after I recieved my Ion. The stock Ion dwell is at about 52 blinks from the bottom. After the install f the NDZ QEV I was able to drop my dwell to 8 blinks rom the bottom. The with the QEV installed there is definatly less air consumption although I cannot be specific on shot counts. A higher rate of fire is much easier to acheive.

Conclusion: -No leaks
-Easy Install
-Lower Dwell
-Overall a great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njbus43510 Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bango fitting.
Marker Setup: 2005 ion stock barrel, s-curve trigger, q lock feed neck, pe 68 4500 tank diablo tsa.
Strengths: Quickend the shots maybe 1-2
Weaknesses: None
Review: ok so i had just gotten my ion and shot it completely stock and was pretty happy. Then i made the mistake of going to the paintball shop with money. and ended up spending 148.00 on 3 upgrades and a barrel. The Nd Qev quickened my shooting up 1-2 maybe 3 balls per second which in some peoples eyes isn't much but i want anything the helps. Very good construction and real easy to put in.
Conclusion: Very good over all not a lot of shots added. you probaly won't notice it unless you pay very close attention.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazboy091 Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion with
new dezines qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"

soon to come
new board
new reg maybe
new body
hybrid or dye grips
Strengths: Lowers dwell
More paint
Grease trap
Weaknesses: No directions
Review: All right i got this part and thought how good is this part it was great and also easy to install you dont have to be a rocket scientist to figure it out when i had shot paint through it after i put it inthe gun it perfromed fawlessly great product you should buy it.
Conclusion: Get it you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sktbrdngpetey Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse QEV
Marker Setup: Rasta Fade Ion w/ Silver ND Feedtube & Blade Trigger
Strengths: Cycles Faster
Lowers Dwell
Lowers OP
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: Well I bought this because I wanted to lower my dwell and get my shots per fill. Although the QEV says on the side that is Clippard so there really isn't any difference between the others. I have my dwell set at 8 and my OP is at about 140 and im shooting 295.
Conclusion: Great product. Cycles faster, lowers dwell & OP. And its only 18 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bewarethesniper Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blue ion, cp rolling trigger, cp short reg, new designs qev, egg 2 zboard, 91/4500 dye throttle
Strengths: Lowers dwell; 8-10 clicks
Lowers pressure; 120
Figure it out; saves air
Weaknesses: Little louder kinda like a pop with each shot
Review: well I just put the the cp reg, trigger, and this qev today and we tested it startin with the dwell at 0, we went up to about 8 honestly and its shooting at 120 psi perfect with no shootdown at 17 bps ramping. when i actually chrono the gun i'll see what this setup will do since i didn't take my barrel and hopper to the paintball store. the update should be up by this weekend.

UPDATE: 5 days after I bought these parts I chronoed my gun and around a lil lower then 140 psi, i'm shooting 285,285,287,284,285. My dwell was highered a lil more to like 10 and ramping at 17bps with the egg 2 z-boarded i have absolutely no shootdown, this can be thanked by the cp reg since the stock reg has a lot of shootdown. anyways I should be gettin the orange bolt this week so i'll have another update after I get it and have it chronoed with the bolt.
Conclusion: Well lowering your dwell from stock to 8-10 and psi to 120 is enough for me. but then again remember it wasn't jus the qev that did this, the cp reg did most of the work. my advice either buy this qev with a good reg since theres no difference that the air soldier one. they're pretty much the same n the other ones already got good reviews. for 20 bucks you cant beat it. i give it a 9 for now but honestly i dont know what this will do for you just with the qev on a stock ion. sry UPDATE: chronoed 285 at lil lower then 140 psi, giving this a 10 now that i know what it can do.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 5th, 2005 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chayson Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Ricochet Apache LCD loader
Shocktech clamping feedneck
New Designz Roller Blade Trigger
Pure Energy 45/4500 high pressure fiber wrapped tank
New Designz QEV Kit
Strengths: Increases rat of fire
Decreases dwell
Only twenty bucks
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is always agood upgrade to get for your Ion, if you have an Ion I reccomend that you get a QEV Kit.

Ofcourse with the Ion a new neck, and a barrel should come first, but the QEV Kit is a faily important upgrade that should be considered for all Ion owners

only twenty bucks too- its worth it
Conclusion: A small but important upgrade
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media