paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Real Action Paintball

Buy Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RAP4 Tactical Vest for Airsoft, paintball and tactical training. The new Tactical Vest can be organized to accommodate paintball pods, standard AR magazine, standard MP5 magazine, all sizes of CO2 cylinders and air tanks (HPA). The vest pouches are interchangeable and can be very easily configured to the user's requirements. Each pouch can be moved from left to right or front to back. Each pouch is also Velcro firmly in place with steel buttons for added support.

The vest is designed for the utmost versatility and simplicity of operation. The interior of the vest has dual map pockets one on each side of the vest with zippers for additional security. The vest can be adjusted to fit nearly all users with the changeable straps. There are two sizes, regular and large. The regular fits users who wear S, M, L and XL shirt sizes and the large size fits users with XXL, XXXL and XXXXL sizes. The new vest sizes offer the user an easy to choose option for a fitted size. These size options for vests have never been offered before, particularly with the larger sizes that are very difficult to find.

The new Tactical Vest has the Advance Hydration System (AHS). This design restrains the water reservoir snugly within the vest providing the outmost comfort and aids in cooling down the body during long operations. A strap inside the vest supports the water reservoir. This arrangement allows the water reservoir to stay in the up right position even when the reservoir is filled. This exclusive design prevents the reservoir from sinking to the bottom of the vest. This AHS vest places the reservoir directly against the back of the users. The AHS reservoir can be filled with cool or warm water.

The main advanced feature of the RAP4 Tactical Vest is the Quick Disconnect Sling (QDS). The QDS can be used with all paintball guns, markers, pistols, rifles and sub-machine guns. The QDS has a two-end strap that can be adjusted to fit any users configuration. The QDS is hooked to the heavy-duty metal shoulder ring of the vest. With this hook type system users can rapidly disconnect their gear from the harness. The QDS give the user a quick and simple way to deploy their gear and to be ready for action at a split second.

The new Tactical Vest also allows the players and trainees to carry their operation with comfort and ease therefore they can focus on their game or training session. The vest will also allow the user to carry their gear against their body and shoulder as an alternative to around the hip with the harness. With the harness all the weight is shifted to one area and can be very uncomfortable. The new Tactical Vest disperses the weight around the body for effortless access to the pouches.

The new Tactical Vest positions the users mind and body into action with security and comfort like never before. Intensify your game and training with the RAP4 Tactical Vest.
Product Availability 
The Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Rraptr Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Military Issue LBV's
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
JCS Ported Flatline Shroud w/Weaver Rails
Ergometric Foregrip
M-4 Mag
3-9 x 40 R/G Illumination Rubberized Scope
Offset Mt
Spec Ops Flattop Rail
Double Trigger
Remote line
M-4 3 Position Stock
Strengths: Durable, Snug Fit, Distributes Weight Well,
Weaknesses: Lowcrawling sucks!
Review: I bought it because it looked cool and was CHEAP! Compared to the other vests on the market. Fitting it around my torso took some time with the 550 cord provided, but wasnt too bad. Running is AWESOME, it is almost like youarent carrying anything. Balls in the pods still bounce around, but as long as you pack it in there you shouldnt make much noise.
I tried to low crawl with it, and that isnt so fun with the pods as big as they are on the front...
Conclusion: Other than that it is an awesome product for the price... I would reccomend it to anyone who wants a good STARTER vest....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lil' C Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Special Ops Dagger Vest
Tactical Tailor X-Harness/Mobile Assault Vest
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-Grip
Dead On Products Delrin front bolt and power tube
Empire 7-pc barrel kit
Opsgear G36 folding stock
Ricochet R-5 hopper
Dye Throttle 70CI 4500PSI HPA tank
Strengths: Completely modular
Quality construction
Smart design
Inexpensive
Fully adjustable
Weaknesses: None
Review: The RAP4 paintball vest, at $60 or less depending upon color and configuration, may represent the very best value available in the tactical paintball vest market.

Using three modular attachment areas and a secure combination of Velcro and snaps, the vest can be configured for virtually any payer role in woodsball by means of mixing and matching pouches, including HPA tank pouches, double 100-/140-round pod pouches, and cross-draw pistol holsters. It also comes with adjustble sides and shoulders, two small side MOLLE ladders, shoulder D-rings for sling attachments, a shotshell holder, a radio/utility pouch, a water reservoir compartment, a shooting pad on one shoulder, pistol belt keepers, and front and back loop Velcro for adding name tags.

It is a complete package, and it's the only product of it's type I know that I can use to carry my gear playing heavy rifleman with half a dozen 140 pods OR lightning-fast point man wielding dual pistols and extra magazines. It will accommodate a very wide range of builds too for a crisp fit.
Conclusion: This is a superb product for any woodsballer regardless of position or style of play. If you play in different environments or life to wear different camo patterns when you play, I recommend you get the olive drab RAP4 vest for greatest versatility and then expand your collection of pouches to include accessories in other colors like digital woodland (MarPat). ( An olive vest with MarPat pouches looks almost identical to the all-MarPat vest you can buy.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodi Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pod packs
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5
crossfire 68ci 4500psi
smartparts linear 14"
v-force pro vantage
t68 vest digi camo
pure energy remote
collapsible stock
Strengths: -durable
-different pouches and accessories available
-carries everything I need
-cheap
-more below
Weaknesses: -none that I can think of at the moment
Review: If you need a cheap vest that carries everything you need, this is the vest your looking for. I love the location of the pods because it is easy to access. The tank location is great too, your gun feels lighter and better when you carry a tank on your back(but you need a remote). I recommend this vest to any woodsball/scenario player. If u play a 24 hour game or more you might want to think about buying the new tactical ten paintball vest for $99. i think i will buy the tac ten soon (i hope).
Conclusion: Awesome! buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 11th, 2008 at 12:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FongSeeDong Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Waist 4+1 pod packs, and I will never wear them again.
Marker Setup: )Tippmann model 98C heavily modified
-split reciever
-chopped front grip
-polished internals
-custom M16 magwell
-custom air-thru M16 mag
-drilled rear bolt
)Stainless Steel Screws
)Dead on Pro Seal Front Bolt/Power tube
)32 Degrees CAR-15 Stock
)BT A1 Adjustable sight rail
)Cyclone Feed
)FX M4 Handguard
)M16 Front Sight
)J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Durable, Many Pockets, Modular Design, Makes You Look Tuff.
Weaknesses: In The Summer, Vest is a Sweat Box, Right Podpack in the way.
Review: I've had a lot of experience with my RAP vest, and basically I love it. The vest is practically infinitely adjustable, with the side cords. The reason I say that is someone above said how he barely fit into a large, however I adjusted my [I]regular[/I] out over my winter coat.

I think that for the money this is an amazing buy, other vests may be a little more thought out but don't let the price fool you, the RAP vest is outstandingly durable.

I love the map pockets and they are really easily accessable, you only have to unzip the vest and they are right there.

No one said this in earlier reviews but the smaller pocket on the right chest has a removable 12g storage thing (holds five) inside the pocket that you can actually put on the outside of the left pocket if you wish.

Another thing that no one talked about is how in the summer, especially if you wear BDU's, your back will be drenched when you take this puppy off. If that bothers you, then you might want something that breathes a little better.
Conclusion: Pluses and minuses even out to about a........
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zach-Peck Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My pockets for carrying pods
Marker Setup: T68 CQB with Delrin Bolt and 1x46 Red Dot Sight
Shotgun Remote Line
Kingman Spyder Victor II (stock)
Strengths: Map Pockets
Holds four pods
Light weight
Durable
Cheap Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I LOVED this vest, very durable and light weight, and for a cheap price. Even though you have to buy a CO2/HPA tank holder if you want to have a remote line, you can still fit (very tightly) a 20 oz CO2 tank in one of the pod holders. It also has two map pockets to put, well, maps in. It comes in handy if you're playing in a big scenario game. It has a few small pockets for putting a radio, small binoculars, or maybe some keys or something inside. I even have a ghetto way of putting my Spyder on the vest so I can have it as a backup in case if I have a problem with my T68. If you have the pod holders in front, you can use them as a stable shooting platform for your arms. I also have a key ring with some thick fabric on it to use in place of the "Quick release" thingy.
Conclusion: All in all, I give this vest a 10/10 because it performs how a vest is supposed to perform in combat, and you can move the pod packs around to the front if you've ever had a problem getting pods back in the packs. A great, lightweight, durable vest for any player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dvhix Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None. - carrying extra balls in a plastic bag... that sucks!
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
* J&J Performance Edge Kit
* E trigger
* Rhino Ricochet Hopper (Smoke)
* Tippmann Double Trigger
Strengths: Fit. Function. Price.
Weaknesses: None, IMO.
Review: Pro:
I love my rap4 vest. although buy a large enough size, I am 5'11" 200lbs and the large is almost not big enough for me. I love having the pods right in front of me, I love the look, I added the co2 pouch on the back and it's great with a remote. This thing is comfortable, stays tight to your body, carries all the extras you need: paint, tools, squeegee, co2. It's modular so you can place the pouches how you like. And for all it does, I find it competitively priced. Oh yeah, it also absorbs a lot of chest and rib and back shots that would otherwise hurt a little.

Con:
I am right handed and didn't like the right chest pod holder. So I cut the stiches and just wear it flat and carry only two pods on my left chest. I guess they could have included the CO2 pouch for the back with the initial price, but hey, no body promised you paintball would be a cheap hobby. =)
Conclusion: Awesome product, my buddy bought one after trying mine. As tac vests go, the price is very reasonable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yuiopyuiop Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used a vest before until now
Marker Setup: T68 CQB with Phantom RIS
Strengths: Light, rugged, durable, easy to operate
Weaknesses: None
Review: My team bought this paintball vest along with the T68 CQB from RAP4, this paintball vest is the best investment that we have ever made. Oh, I was so sick of wearing the harness with all the weight bog down to one side and worst yet the air tank and the pods flopping around. I don't know why other paintball vest and paintball harness have the pod in the back. Yes you can take the pod out, but what about putting the empty one back? Imagine you are in a middle of a fire fight!!! This is vest really make it easy to put the empty pods back. I feel so comfortable playing now, it makes paintball less cumbersome. This paintball vest answers to our prayers. The game is a lot more fun and exciting when you have the right gear. I was surprised that this vest is $50, we didn't expect it to be like this. This paintball vest is beyond our expections!!! God have mercy for the hydration bag, this vest has that new support strap too to hold the water bag from sinking. Now my team can't live out this vest cheer!!!
Conclusion: you gotta have the right gear and this is definitely one them - and for the price $50 it is a steal, some harness out there even cost more than $50. This vest worth every peeny
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 11th, 2005 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost93 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann98
raised sight rail
98 custom qloader kit
whisper barrel
M4 stock
NC star sight
APP remote
qloader
Strengths: CHEAP
good quality
Weaknesses: pods in the front
Some pod holders won't fit qpods
Review: I got this when I was fairly new and it seemed pretty good. I get it and it looks awesome. But when you fill up the pods and put them in the vest it pulls you forward. I'm a skinny guy so it doesn't fit me well and is front heavy so those 2 combined leave me looking for a new vest.
Conclusion: Save up and buy a good Flurry or Specops vest.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeepeejeeps Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GENX Tactical vest
Marker Setup: Custom 98
Hammerhead BangStikxx w/ shroud and suppressor
Spec Ops Air Thru Saw Stock
Tippmann Cyclone Feed
A5 Richocett Hopper
Electronic Trigger w/ W.A.S Board
BT M4 Carry Handle
RAP 4 Sling System
RAP 4 Scope Mount
JCS Power tube w/ Delrin bolt
OPSGEAR Clip
Strengths: Good entry level vest. Seemed durable once i recieved it.
Weaknesses: Company does not stand behind their products. Only a 30 day warranty on the vests.
Review: Bought the vest in July and only used a handful of times between July and August. I love the vest. It is comforatable and carries allot of equipment. But my tank pouch velcro is starting to tear away from the vest. I contacted RAP4 and they only have a 30 day warranty on their vests, but they will offer you a discount on the vest if your warranty is up. I just don't know if I can spend more money on a product that the company will not stand behind and garuantee for only a few games. How many games can you play in just 30 days?
Conclusion: Great entry level vest, but if you are more experienced and want something durable that will last for some time skip this one. I am looking into getting a Commander vest from Speacial Ops Paintball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CravenMayhem Monday, August 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GenX Global Tactical Vest ($30)
Strikeforce Paintball Vest (this is what I'm actually reviewing here)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline, 12" Bigshot with Apex, 14" Bigshot
Strengths: Good fit, lots of compartments, very expandable (size and compartments)
Weaknesses: Poor support from RAP4. Poor craftsmanship and design. Vest expensive customs
Review: I'm actually reviewing the Strikeforce Paintball Vest which bares a lot of similarities to this vest (or the 16 different vest pictured here) but is not exactly the same. I tried to add it to pb reviews months ago but that seemingly never happened. I wanted to share my experience though.

I picked up this vest around this time last year during one of RAP4's sales. By itself the vest was nicely priced (~45) although I found other vests online for less including the GenX Global. I've since recommended this vest to friends based on my own experience and they love theirs.

My vest has the 4 front pod holders. I personally like to have my pods on the back for low crawls. I see that many people here have the same complaint. That "little" add on cost me $30. Almost as much as the vest.

During the first game on the first day I was using it the MOLLE patch fell right off the back of the vest while I was running. Some kids picked up my paint pods and used it for themselves, threw my gear into a bush when they were done. It took me forever to find it while everyone else played.

When I contacted RAP4 about this and suggested some improvements for securing the patch (have straps come from the top not the bottom) They told me I had attached it wrong. They told me they had not heard complaints from anyone else. I see from the reviews here that this is a REOCCURRING issue for players. I had in fact attached mine correctly (weaving in and out with each of the strips) I resolved to sew the patch on as I see others did the same.

On the shoulder pad I went a few games before I had a tear revealing the bright orange cushion. Not very durable IMO.
Conclusion: Obviously people are reviewing a different version here but I am still shocked to see so many positive reviews. Sorry to say my experience was not the same.

For the most part I do really like the vest that's why I gave it a 3 rather than a 1. But I feel mistreated by RAP4 customer service and would like to see improvements to this vest, especially if I'm shelling out the cash.

Friends have picked up cheaper vests which they like just as much and complain about a lot less. They like to poke fun at me for spending so much on mine.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media