paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Real Action Paintball

Buy Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RAP4 Tactical Vest for Airsoft, paintball and tactical training. The new Tactical Vest can be organized to accommodate paintball pods, standard AR magazine, standard MP5 magazine, all sizes of CO2 cylinders and air tanks (HPA). The vest pouches are interchangeable and can be very easily configured to the user's requirements. Each pouch can be moved from left to right or front to back. Each pouch is also Velcro firmly in place with steel buttons for added support.

The vest is designed for the utmost versatility and simplicity of operation. The interior of the vest has dual map pockets one on each side of the vest with zippers for additional security. The vest can be adjusted to fit nearly all users with the changeable straps. There are two sizes, regular and large. The regular fits users who wear S, M, L and XL shirt sizes and the large size fits users with XXL, XXXL and XXXXL sizes. The new vest sizes offer the user an easy to choose option for a fitted size. These size options for vests have never been offered before, particularly with the larger sizes that are very difficult to find.

The new Tactical Vest has the Advance Hydration System (AHS). This design restrains the water reservoir snugly within the vest providing the outmost comfort and aids in cooling down the body during long operations. A strap inside the vest supports the water reservoir. This arrangement allows the water reservoir to stay in the up right position even when the reservoir is filled. This exclusive design prevents the reservoir from sinking to the bottom of the vest. This AHS vest places the reservoir directly against the back of the users. The AHS reservoir can be filled with cool or warm water.

The main advanced feature of the RAP4 Tactical Vest is the Quick Disconnect Sling (QDS). The QDS can be used with all paintball guns, markers, pistols, rifles and sub-machine guns. The QDS has a two-end strap that can be adjusted to fit any users configuration. The QDS is hooked to the heavy-duty metal shoulder ring of the vest. With this hook type system users can rapidly disconnect their gear from the harness. The QDS give the user a quick and simple way to deploy their gear and to be ready for action at a split second.

The new Tactical Vest also allows the players and trainees to carry their operation with comfort and ease therefore they can focus on their game or training session. The vest will also allow the user to carry their gear against their body and shoulder as an alternative to around the hip with the harness. With the harness all the weight is shifted to one area and can be very uncomfortable. The new Tactical Vest disperses the weight around the body for effortless access to the pouches.

The new Tactical Vest positions the users mind and body into action with security and comfort like never before. Intensify your game and training with the RAP4 Tactical Vest.
Product Availability 
The Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 4 pack Harness
A regular backpack to hold paint
Marker Setup: Empire Events maskBlue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
RAP4 Vest

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger
Rap4 vest black
Strengths: Durability
Easiness to clean
Lots of pockets
Adjustable and lightweight
Weaknesses: Interferes when crawling
Only can hold 4 pods
Review: In managed to pick this bad boy up at my local store a little over a year ago. It was retailed for roughly 90$ since everything here in Canada seems to be expensive. Now i was a little worried when i first picked it up because I wasn't sure if it was really worth the money. I almost figured that it was just a rip off by the store in hopes to make some easy cash.

As I inspected it though, my thoughts quickly changed. The vest comes already with it, a place for 4 pods (You get four free pods with it) a grenade/ radio pouch, CO2 holder in the back, ID pouch, Extra pocket, 2 sling mounts and spot for a velcro name tag.

It fits 140 round pods in its front pockets so you can load up a fair amount of paint. If you aren't using the back CO2 pouch then you can even put another back up pod there.

Everything is adjustable to your comfort level. There are ropes and straps which change the tightness of the vest. Personally it is a little looser on me because I am a skinny guy but it doesn't really bother me.

The vest is very durable. I got shot many times in the vest my last game because I wasn't playing so well and I didn't even feel it. It's basically like wearing a chest protector but it looks cooler. It's easy to wash. All you do is spray it with a hose and let it sit out for a while to dry.

The only minor things I don't like about it is the fact that it doesn't come with anymore spaces for pods. They could have had to more in the back beside the CO2 holder pouch. I think it would have made it that much better for those heavy gunner types of people like me! haha my invert mini uses lots of paint and needs lots of pods.

I also don't like when you are crawling on the ground it can get in the way. So in other words it can be a little front heavy. The way it fits too it sometimes can get in the way of your arms but most of the time that isn't the case.
Conclusion: This is a superb buy. If you can find it cheaper than 90$ at your local paintball store or online, I recommend you get it. It has a nice appealing milsim look and also gets the job done with all the different pockets and pouches. You won't regret this buy, take the step and buy this beast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mamajr96 Friday, April 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N.x.e vest
G&G vests
Marker Setup: B.T. Delta
Rip Clip
D.X.S 68ci 300psi tank

sidearm rap4 t68 pistol with drop leg holster
Strengths: Mesh Breathable
Cheap
Not too bulky
sturdy and rugged
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: This vest is amazing. It is fully customizable and comes in every camouflage you could think of. It is sturdy and is rugged not some cheap piece of crap. It allows mobility and it sometimes makes the balls bounce. It is a little difficult to crawl but i am more CQB so i don't really go in prone position. Its really nice how you can mix and match different designs and get different pockets for the vest. On the Back it has M.O.L.L.E. and you can attach real army pockets. Plus the utility pouch is great for booby bombs and small grenades and the map pouch comes in handy. The inner pouches are great to. I keep big maps in their and usually maybe a fuzzy stick or other tools.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would highly recommend this to any woods ball player. I love it and you will to. It is built strong to last long and keeps you in the game until you win.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 3rd, 2009 at 9:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bierchef Wednesday, September 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippy A5 with R/T
Flatline
QEPH
Vortex
Orange Howitzer
Remote
68cu/4500 fiber wrap
Strengths: Adjustable
Modular
lightweight
Perfect for woodsball
Quality
Priced better than anything else
Weaknesses: Water reservoir needs a better way to attach
Review: First let me say that this vest comes standard with 6 pod holders now, the pics do not show the proper set up. Also you could technically use 140 or 100 rd pods - i recommend 100 rd pods as they move less on runs.

I have played many big outdoor games with this vest and would be hesitant to try any other brand. for less than $100 i got a vest package with 6 pod holders, a water reservoir, quick disconnect sling, name plates, back tank pouch, etc..

All that being said you can carry 1000+ paintballs on a full load (6x140rd pods + 200 in hopper). If you do like i have done you can add a tactical harness which hooks into the vest creating a full load bearing system (now you can carry 1600 balls and 2 tanks).

When comparing to other manufacturers this is by far the best deal. Both in terms of value and quality. Get one of these and you wont be disappointed - especially since they have come a longway since some of these early reviews

It atleast deserve a look online

Conclusion: Definately a great buy, Its a great quality product tat is realistically priced
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HellcatCommando Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SWAT Tactical Vest:

It was fair compared to the Rap4 vest. The construction on the SWAT was very weak and poor.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3 16" Double Rifled Barrel
Spyder Fasta Loader
Tiberius Arms Tag 8 Pistol
Sig Sauer RAM 226 Pistol
Strengths: Carry up to 10 Pods
Water Bladder
Radio Comm
Pistol Holster
Plenty of interchangeable pieces
Weaknesses: Air Tank tends to fall off
Can't be too aggressive
Review: Pros -

The strenghts here are that everything is self contained. You can carry your HPA on your back, up to 6 pods on the front, extra pouches and everything. The set-up I have is perfect. I have a right-handed holster, a 3-pod holder, the air puch, my name tag, and the water bladder. That is one of the best parts, the bladder. You get thirsty? Forget walking off the field, you got almost a gallon of water on your back. You really never even feel the weight either, thats the best part. This vest certainly beats the competition in function and price.


Cons -

The weaknesses, as stated, are that the air pouch in the back tends to fall off from excessive abuse. Meaning, running. If you like to run, then you are going to have to sew the darn thing into place, like I did, otherwise it just won't hold and you will be dragging your air tank around (not a good idea). The only other weakness would be the dimensions. Anyone over 180 punds should buy the Extra Large version. I made that mistake and I really had to suck it in.
Conclusion: My conclusion, this product is definately worth it. I am a runner, but not a diver. So I don't really get stuff falling off anymore (not sine I fixed the air pouch). My recomendation to you, get it. But this is truly from scenario or recball. You can't use this on the speedball field or airball. It just won't work, thats why I no longer go to my local place, I drive an extra 20 miles to go where I can actually have fun and use my gear to its full potential.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various pod belts
Marker Setup: Tippman A5/A2 32* 14" Carbon Fiber Barrel, BT raised rail, BSA red dot and stovepipe offset.
Strengths: Very comfortable, durable and comes in a variety of color/camo options.
Weaknesses: CO2/HPA tank pouch is kinda pricey and bigger then your standard CO2 tank
Review: I bought this vest after a year or two of dealing with the pouch belts. After moving to a vest, I don't know why I ever dealt with the damn belts. Upon removing the vest from the packing, it seemed to small, but some quick loosening of the side strings, it fits well no matter what I'm wearing. It cleans up easy (remove the various "pouches" and toss them in the wash. Hose off the main vest and you're good to go). The velcro holds extremely well and if you're concerned, the pouches button fine to the main belt. The tank pouch is a little big and I have to twist the straps for a standard 20oz CO2 tank, but it holds well.
Conclusion: I love the vest, it matches my camo great and fits very well. And its a hell of a lot better then those damned pod belts!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MedicBanks Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spec Ops Broadsword Vest - Superior in carrying capacity and weight distribution

The Spec Ops is by far the more comfortable vest.
Marker Setup: A5 with EGrip
OPS GEAR M203 Shroud
OPS GEAR Operator Barrel
Tapco T6 Stock
OPS GEAR A6 Rail
OPS GEAR Flip Up Sight Post
OPS GEAR M16 Magazine
M203 Grenade Launcher
OPS GEAR Mock Supressor


Strengths: - Inexpensive
- Comfortable
- Lightweight
- MOLLE Comptable
Weaknesses: Sizing (Main Review)
Some of the stitching is questionable.
Review: I tested this vest after several members of my team purchased them. I found the price to be very pleasing and feel of the vest to be a great strength. I personally wear a Spec Ops Broadsword Vest and honestly considered changing to a RAP4, but the sizing was an issue. I am medium/large guy and the Large vest fit very well but was long and the smaller vest also fit but was too short (I don't really consider this to be a weakness, but a definite disadvantage for me personally). All and all, the construction is fair and the mesh body keeps you fairly cool (I say fairly because in 90-100 degree heat there is not such thing as cool). I like the option of carrying a remote bottle in the vertical or horizontal position and the ability to change the layout to an extent. I am also impressed with the addition of MOLLE slots on the side (something the Spec Ops lacks in). The vest is very comfortable, however it does not distribute weight as well as the Spec Ops. This, of course, makes the Spec Ops a far more comfortable vest when wearing it for long periods (being a scenario player this is a HUGE deal). The only real downside I see is the limited paint carrying ability (which for some players is not a weakness) .
Conclusion: I think that this vest is an excellent choice for players wishing to purchase a vest, but not wanting to pay the high price of a Spec Ops vest (although I see Spec Ops is offereing a very very very similar vest for the same price, almost identical). I really like the layout of the pockets in the front, but I found the radio pouch to be a bit small.

Overall I give the vest a 9/10
- minus one for stiching
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball-pro10 Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro
16" smart parts barrel
ricochet AK
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: You get everything with it so you don't have to buy everything.
Weaknesses: Nothing cause it has low price fits good and comes with everything
Review: For you guys that did not get all the extra pouches and upgrades on your vest.

i just found this vest that comes with evrything for only 20 bucks more check it out.

http://rap4.com/paintball/os/paintball-vest-package-complete
-p-1484.html

this should bring you to the package that comes with it all.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kobalt Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 Podbelt (no where near as good)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
JCS Spyder to A5 Barrel Adapter
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop
Pure Energy Coiled Remote
Pure Energy 88/45 HPA tank
Tapco M249 SAW stock
Strengths: Low Price
Comfortable
Protects from bruising
Holds wallet/keys/phone
Weaknesses: Holds at max 6 pods
Tank pouch is small
Sling is of low quality
Short
Review: This is a great vest for any rookie woodsball player. The vest is incredibly wellmade and has plenty of pockets to hold your wallet, keys, cellphone, and just about any other small object you wouldn't want rattling arround in your pockets or falling out during play.

The tactical sling tends to work its way loose over the course of the day and my A5 fell once, this is fixed by taping the straps and slide buckles in place. The tank pouch on the back is also a tad small, perfect for a 20oz CO2, but will continually pull away from the velcro on the vest if you try to use an 88ci HPA tank. You can also only hold six pods, but that would require you to forgo the rear tank pouch.
Conclusion: If you're just starting out, this vest is great; however, you may find that you will quickly outgrow it as you begin to carry more air and paint for longer days of play or scenario games. I'd recommend a MOLLE vest over this one because a MOLLE vest will have more capability to grow with the user
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ingodshands Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal paintball pod harnesses
Marker Setup: SIM-4 R.I.S
Strengths: Awesome look
Confortable
Price
Available upgrades
Weaknesses: Not very modular
Review:
I bought this vest last christmas, and I used it only once. I love the vest, it fits nice, and it's very confortable. The look is awesome. Before I get I was showing it to people that after I get were very surprised. Everyone was astonished with the vest. I wouldn't buy any other vest, and I consider it a great buy mainly because of the price.

The problem with this vest is that it's not very modular. You can put two pods on the back and four on the front, or replace the two on the back for a Co2/Hpa pouch, but that's it. It's a shame because if you use the pods on the front you'll have problems if you need to crawl ( you won't be able ), and because the back of the vest could be more usable. After you put the Co2/Hpa pouch with a bottle on it you'll have plenty of space on the sides, that it could be used to carry pods.
I'm sure that if the back of the vest was well exploited 5 or 6 friends of mine would order it. But they won't simply because they don't want to have the pods on the front.
Conclusion: Like I said before, I consider it a great buy, because it does what's suposed to, it looks and feels great, and you have great upgrades like the hidratation bag or the Co2/Hpa pouch.
It's a shame that the back of the vest isn't that well thought.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media