paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask

PMI X-Ray Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI X-Ray Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI X-Ray Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This goggle is manufactured for PMI by JT USA. Mask features a visor and uses JT Elite lenses.
Product Availability 
The PMI X-Ray Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt invader there basically the same
Marker Setup: diablo matrix with tko drop foward and a 68 4.5 k tank
Strengths: it is very cheap for all you newbies i got mine when i first started for 20$
I have never seen it fog yet and i still use it at times
how much u pay is what u get its exactly worth the money u paid for
the mas is something that just gets you out on the field and playin
Weaknesses: hard plastic very hard to clean when u get hit on the mask paint gets inside the mask its a real pain
goggles scratch easy and leave finger prints
Conclusion: its what you payed for 20$ if you dont have the money for a proteus settle for this it gets u on the field and works pretty good
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 17th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt nvader
Marker Setup: Spyder JAVA pb gun with Big daddy barrel aci 6 stage sub/ and venturi bolt with 12 ounce pure energy co2
Strengths: ITS CHEAP at 25 dolla. good protection, made for people with glasses.
Weaknesses: THIS BAD BOY FOGS like none other. i have glasses and i have played in 65 degree weather, semi humid, and this thing fogged up all the time. really bad fogging too. comes loose sometimes when running. hard to clean. I even added pmi no fog spray,,,,,, it still fogged.
Conclusion: cheap price, good protection, terrible fog problem, and hard to clean. good for a newb.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Looks pretty stylish, probably the best mask in its price range, alright visability,
pretty easy to clean, hasn't fogged up once for me, and thats about all thats good.
Weaknesses: Too freaken big, comes with crap foam therefore feels way too uncomfortable,
Conclusion: This mask is pretty cheap so the only time you should buy it is when your budget is low, so if u really have to buy a mask within this price range it should be this one. But try save up that little bit more and buy a better mask, it'll be way worth the wait. As for reccomending it, no f#@*ing way. The only way I would recomend it is when I want some-one to buy my one so I cauld get a JT.
Overall, its OK, but the crap foam really bugs me.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 17th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The mask is very comfortable and protective
Weaknesses: This mask fogs alot, and isvery hard to clean. my friend got shot in the lense and wiped it off....not thouroughly but all right later he went back to clean itand nothing came off!
Conclusion: this goggle is good for theprice, but i wouldnot recommendbuying it
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 28th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I like the look to it and how it feels and the view from it and the cost
Weaknesses: They dont make a replacement lens for it !!!!!!!!!! or i cant find one /and its really hard to get paint off of !
Conclusion: its a ok mask but i would not buy it again its fogs up time to time its not worth 30 bucks you can get better mask and i would not recommend it . Buy something that sells replacement lens in case you need one
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMeye Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt n-vader
Marker Setup: PMI Pirhana G3 EXT Pro that is too tricked out 2 list everything
Strengths: it will stop a paintball from hitting you in the face, that about all it does.
Weaknesses: after 5 minutes of extreme pballin, u cant see ANYTHING. nothing at all. I tried buying that vortex fan to suck out all the fog, but that leaves you with two choices:
-find somewhere to hide because the fan takes about 10 minutes to take effect, and wont work if u keep running. (not to mention you cannot here some1 5 feet away from you with it on)
or
stay blind fo the game until u get shot.
Conclusion: if you think that u are saving money by buying this as a first mask bc u r cheap, then u couldnt be more wrong. its a money pit to make it work, u are better off spending the extre $15 and getting a V-force Shield for $40.

I only gave it a two bc it does the 1st thing a mask should do: stop a pball from hitting you in the face.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:57 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 15th, 2001
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: just looks
Weaknesses: fogged up a lot, but maybe it's just this alabama humidity-- i cleaned it up good(scratched the lens easily but they didn't notice) and took it back for a refund, lol... going to buy a thermal lens goggle now
Conclusion: i hated it after just my first use, probably good in low humidity weather, i thought it was comfortable but i had to get my $27 back. i give it a 3 because i couldn't even see my gun because it fogged up so much even after a good coating of no-fog spray.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DVLpaintball Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
now i use a DYE INVISION mask... works great... never fogs..... my motto is:
A PMI CANT COMPARE WITH DYE
Marker Setup: i have a tippmann model 98 custom with a 32 degrees whisper barrel
Strengths: there is nothing good about this product. every game ive played with this mask i had to quit because the lense would get fogged and stay fogged
oh i just thought of one good thing the price
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING!!! its ugly........ not comfortable...... it fogs in a hot minute
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS MASK IT IS A WASTE OF MONEY
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing it sucks and it is cheap and it breaks
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Shutter
Ricochet 2K Electronic Hopper
Mako Storm ELCD Grip
20 Oz Co2 (wanna get Nitro)
14 inch Dye Excel Barrel
Strengths: nothing it breaks easy i got hit in the visor and it broke off the to plastic things on the back of the strap to adjust it broke. it cheap plastic and scratches easy. Oh yea and it Has NO GOOD.
Weaknesses: its plastic is cheap. It Brakes really easy even a paintball breaks it. it fogs which anything mask does if it is not thermal, wrost mask you can buy. and the lenses get damage if the person that shot you's velocity.
Conclusion: Dont buy this mask it is not wroth it and you are only wasting your money. i would suggest the jt nforcer or jt nvader over this.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media