paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask

PMI X-Ray Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI X-Ray Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI X-Ray Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This goggle is manufactured for PMI by JT USA. Mask features a visor and uses JT Elite lenses.
Product Availability 
The PMI X-Ray Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
UEAKCrash Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -Piranha BL
-Chrome Dropforward
-2 peice chrome JT barrel
-12 oz Co2
-Expansion Chamber
Strengths: -Didn't fog
-Nice padding
-Felt nice
-Cheap price
-Definatly absorbed the hits
-Looks sleek
Weaknesses: -Slipped a bit but over all it stood up to the punishment.
Conclusion: Pretty good mask with a cheap price, I liked it, although it seemed the strap in the back loosened on its own as I played. Works well for the close range games I play. Definatly a good mask for the beginner player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karateboy3000 Wednesday, November 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2002 Black Impulse
-47 ci 3000 psi PMI Pure Energy
-12v Revvy w/ X-Board

Black Tippmann Custom 98
-GTA Double Trigger
-14" 32 Degrees Quiet Riot Barrel
-Remote Line
-20oz CO2
-VL200
Strengths: -Cheap
-Visor
-Good For the price
-Sturdy
Weaknesses: -FOGS!!! I started playing the first time this colder times (I got nitro, and my co2 won't screw up on me) And the thing fogged up like hell. I looked at my revvy and I couldn't even see the little on/off wordings on the switch.
-The Mask is pretty big
-When you try to get off the paint, it smear like crazy. So you have to wash t off with water after you get out.
-One time, I had to leave because I couldn't even see the bunker next to me. Maybe I just got a fluke lens
Conclusion: According to other people, it sounds good, but for me. I didn't really like it. If you have the money, get another mask like the proteus, flex, or invision. If you can't afford a nice mask. Then this will get the job done and will give you your money's worth.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FredRandle Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no masks that are really similar to this one
Marker Setup: Paranha g2 w/bottom line + 32* expansion chamber + J&J Ceramic 12"
Strengths: Very cheap, and protects well. It serves the purpose it was made for. You wont lose and eye while wearing the mask, and it protects your intire head. Very full coverage.
Weaknesses: Terrible sight out of the mask. The lenses are not very wide at all, and while wearing it you have no peripheral vision at all. The lenses also fog up fairly easily if you don't put anti-fog stuff in them.
Conclusion: A very basic mask, protects, but doesn't let you see very well, and fog up. Vision is really the only down side, but then again vision is darn important.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a brass eagle mask, sucks compared to x-ray
Marker Setup: trracer S/A, 12 in sp tear drop, 12 ounce co2
Strengths: its cheap, came in my package
never fogged up on me
looks cool
protects well
does its job
Weaknesses: well the foam cushioning made my face itch a little, thats bout iy
Conclusion: great mask, good for it price, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 VF, with expansion chamber, and 14' Teardrop barrel
Strengths: Good Price
Looks pretty good
does OK in good weather
Weaknesses: Fogs up, unless you buy inserts
padding is very uncomfortable (gives me red marks around my eyes)
no neck, and very little jaw protection
no bounces
scratches easily
Conclusion: This is an OK starter mask, but I just ordered a proteus mask because I'm sick of the pain. I wouldn't recomend this mask if your planning on playing all day.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 16th, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its a great mask and looks awsome, especially with the visor. The fancy head straps held a good tight fit to my skull. Also, it included a free fog insert i didnt even expect. I only paid 20 bucks for this thing, undoubtedly the best mask deal out there.
Weaknesses: Well, i would have to say that the foam seems a little rough but it wears in a little after some time. The mask sort of encloses your head too so it's uncomfortable to wear it on top of your head after games; it's stiff. Not the most comfortable mask out there either.
Conclusion: Overall, I think this is the best mask available for your money. Heck, i would pay 2X as much as i did if that were the case. I've tried a JT softstream & PMI stalker and by far this is the best.

Pros: Cheap, cool, excellent protection, free fog insert,does not slip off head

cons: Not as comfortable as some other masks, rough foam(initially), stiff
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blwisianboy8969 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra - The best! (see review)
Kingman Java - HORRIBLE (see review)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Stock 11" Werks Barrel (NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED)
Strengths: Light
Tight Fit
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fog Sometimes
Hard to Clean
Review: These masks are ok. I used this mask when it came with my old PMI Piranha and it wasn't bad. It fogged when was running and breathing heavy but other than that they never really did. Also when you get hit with paint the lenses don't clean very well. The paint just tends to smear around until you really work to get it off. The mask fits good and is cheap but there are better ones out there like the JT Spectra Masks.
Conclusion: If these come with your PMI use them because it isnt worth spending more money for slightly better masks or you can get them for cheap buy them. They are ok and only fog sometimes. However you can get the JT Spectra Masks for only 20 bucks and they are way better. I give these masks a 6 because they are ok but there are better for cheaper but you may get these in a package.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noremac Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision and Flex 8 (Both of these masks are wayy better than the x-ray)
Marker Setup: 03 VF Cocker
Revy
48/3k tank

Strengths: -Durable
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Fog
-Hard to put lense in.
-Loose fit
-No peripheral
Review: If you buy these, dont plan on playing at night at all. Because these things fog up soo much, Im not going to recommend them. Goggles are ment for safety, and really, how safe are you if you cant see where you are going? There are plenty of great, cheap thermal goggles out there. Your safety should be the number one thing to invest in while pantballing. Spend a little more oney on some good thermal goggles, and you'll get wayyy better performance.


Conclusion: The lense sucks, loose fit, waste of money, dont buy these. I suggest Vents Helix Thermal, Vents Cylus Thermal, Jt Spectra, or V-Force Vantage thermal.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKingFool Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder tp+ with aa 18" barrel remote pod pack 20oz on/off and delta 68.
Tippmann Custom 98 w/ 32degrees back stock and flatline barrel system
Strengths: Great duel lens system, fits snugly, Easy to attach camo
Weaknesses: The sponge eye guards sock up sweat
Review: This is a great mask, i have had it since i started playing paintball, i recently added some gillie to is so now its not my primary mask but i still tend to user it a lot even thou it gets rather hot inside. if your a beginner i would suggest this mask for you tis great and lighter then some other masks i have tried.
Conclusion: I would suggest it for its duel lens that help prevent fogging and a safer then a single lens
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

battleonpaint Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first and only mask at least until I get a dye i3, JT proflex, or JT flex 7. Don't know which ones are better...any recommendations?
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R Plus with a 14 inch. JJ ceremic barrel, viewloader revolution hopper, etc
Strengths: Cheap!
Better than rentals!
Weaknesses: SLIDES down your face no matter how much you adjust the strap!!!
Foam sucks....
fog
Review: I can't say much because this is my first paintball mask and I have only gone paint balling a few times. The first time I used this mask, I though it was the greatest mask ever until I tried on my friends' JT Proflex and Dye i3. Then I realized this mask is crap, but what do you expect for $20? It was alright at first but after the second time I went, the mask started to slide down my face during games. Its not only ruins your game but freaking dangerous! People told me to wear a cap backwards so it doesn't slide down but it wasn't a big help...The foam can also be a little itchy and irritable. Also it tends to fog a lot if you breathe heavily.
Conclusion: This is a alright mask if you only have $20 but I would recommend saving up for a JT or Dye.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media