paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask / PMI X-Ray Mask

PMI X-Ray Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI X-Ray Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI X-Ray Mask
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 159
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This goggle is manufactured for PMI by JT USA. Mask features a visor and uses JT Elite lenses.
Product Availability 
The PMI X-Ray Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
PSYCHOWarhead Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader, JT Alpha, and Vforce Shield( My new mask For the last month).
Marker Setup: Halo B with rip drive
Strange Vision Impulse
68 Ci 4500Psi Tank
Psycho Ballistic on/off drop medium
Total stainless Freak Kit
Strengths: Somewhat light, cheap, durable
Weaknesses: No full parpherial vision and foam hard
Review: This mask is a decent mask to get the job done if you are a beginner or a rec baller. It is built exactly liker the JT nVader except for the little face plates on the sides and this mask is cheaper too. I used the mask because I liked it, what I did not like however is the foam is hard, but some people like that. I also didn't like that there was no full parpherial vision. I hated it when I got shot by someone because I could not see them out of the corner of my eye. The mask was cheap however so I liked that. It was a somewhat light mask, and the mask was very durable.
Conclusion: I would recommened this mask because it is the standard styly mask. It is cheap, durable,
and somewhat light.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 10:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaredistheman Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt something another(the one you get at wal-mart, not the headsheild, the other one)
Marker Setup: Nothing yet
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks pretty ugly
Review: My friend gave me this mask in a little swap. When i first got it, i stuck it on, even though i had just taken a shower and it smelled. It actually fits pretty nice, although the strap on mine is screwed up, so i had to jerry-rig it(tie it in a knot type thing) to keep it tight. I have yet to play a game with it. Because it was a bit smelly, i tried spraying some frebreeze in it. I tried spraying it on the foam, around the goggles, one big spray and i totally miss the foam and hit the goggles. So i'm thinking, i'm screwed, but to my surprise, it cleaned them very well. The outside of the lens too. I don't reccomend using it to clean, infast it should be your last resort, but i thought i throw it in ther because it does work. I'll update this when i play with it.
Conclusion: Not to bad of a deal for me because it was free and it protects my face from getting hit. Nothing special though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TKOTCT Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2002 Piranha BL G2, 9-20 0z, Compressed Air Tank (48ci), remote line, flush cocking, blue venturi bolt, 14'' spyder/Piranha-threaded spiral ported barrel, PMI Drop Forward, PMI Adjustable elbow (best investment), single-finger trigger frame.
Strengths: -Semi-Flexible
-Visor
-Made by PMI
-A moderate quality cheap mask
Weaknesses: -Cheap lens (smears paint)
-Bad support (keeps falling down)
Review: This is the only mask that I've worn for three years and is still running strong! The only thing that it needed was a thermal lens and I bought an extra clear standard lens. The backstrap kind of sucks, and I do the same thing that I presume many pb players do...either wear a visored-hat backwards, or just get a new mask.
Conclusion: I would rate this mask as a 5 out of 10, on a realistic scale, because; (1) it's not a Proteus, and (2) it's a cheap mask that's good for the money (+-$30).
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott gogs. Jt. Profilers...ect
Marker Setup: 2002 v/f wgp vert feed cocker, kapp reg, the bomb, cp 11.5 inch. shocktech bolt. dye hinge. 12v revvy.
Strengths: Thermal, cheap, good protection. dont fog up.
Weaknesses: Not the best field of view.
Review: So i broke my old gogs and needed some new ones and only had 25 bucks on hand so i got these. not too bad. they dont fog up at all so thats a plus. they have a pretty nice visor and stuff. good optics. they dont warp your vision like some gogs do. the only problem is that the field of view cannot even compare to profilers. besides that they are nice and light and cant beat the price!
Conclusion: If all you have is $25 then do it. if you have money for some JT gogs, get those.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

potz Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VF Pro Vantage
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Tippmann98c
Dye excel barrel
dropforward
new bolt
Strengths: Cheap
Large area of head protected
Weaknesses: Too big
Bad lenses
uncomfortable
not very many degrees of vision
Review: Lets see. I bought this mask at the same time I bought my marker when I first started out. I was just too cheap to replace it for two years. The reason I bought it was the price. Very cheap. Because of its' large size, it protects a large portion of your head. The downside of the size is that it's too big. I have a large head and it still didn't fit me very well. Because it doesn't fit, it moves around on your head ALLOT. I would be constantly messing with it because it wasn't where it was supposed to be. To try and counteract the looseness, I tried tightening the bands. This helped temporarily. After a little bit of running, they would loosen and the mask would start to move around again. On top of that, while your messing with the bands and readjusting it, your having to deal with the fact that it is very uncomfortable. The Foam is irritating and not very comfortable. So, your playing with this uncomfortable mask on, and then THWACK, you get hit on your lens from some where to your right. Some where right out of your view because your mask was blocking your field of view. Eventually, I would get tired of craning my neck back and forth just to see normally. No that you've been eliminated, you have the task of cleaning your lens. have fun. When you try to clean it, it just smears. To get all the paint off, you need to wash it with some serious lens cleaner. Ok, you've now got your lens clean. (Ok, semi clean because it's kinda stained. ) Now you notice a little line going across it. YAY! a crack. Now you have to stop playing and switch lenses. With the little manual in your hand (or memorized) you pop a few things out, pull a few things there, and wha-la! Your lens is out. By the time you put the new lens in, you've already missed out on a game. Now, without the manual memorized, it will take even longer. I still haven't gotten it off because i lost the manual way back when. By the time your done playing, your ready to get a new mask.

keep in mind, I kept it for one season only because I was cheap.
Conclusion: Fine if your starting out and on a very, very tight budget. Try it out a live the experience. It'll make you appreciate your next mask you buy even more. But if your looking for a new mask to replace your old one, don't even think about it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

halocan Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE crappy mask
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy Pro w/ Evil Driver Barrel, Shocktech dropforward and bottomline w/ on off, 32 degrees macro line kit, VL revolution hopper and pmi 12oz co2 tank.
Strengths: Cheap
Pretty good coverage
Pretty well ventelated
Light
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Fogs after a few minutes of play but you get what you pay for...
Review: I got this mask as a newby and still use it so I guess either I'm too lazy to get a new one or it's decent. gives you good protection but is hard so ball always break and if you get hit in the mouth you will be swallowing a bunch of paint. FOGS way too easily. Last time I went out and played it fogged up before the game even started. It gives your face pretty good protection but in the time I have played with it I have had two balls get under it and break on my cheeks and nose and having any thing that is traveling 280 fps popping on your face not only hurts like hell but scares the crap out of you too.
Conclusion: A pretty solid mask for a beginner but I would reccomend something with thermal lenses and also something that might give a little more so the paint doesn't break as easily when it hits. Maybe a proto switch... Also the balls that broke on my face kind of worry me about the design of the mask.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gazorp Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt headshield
jt spectra (thermal)
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
progressive barrel
exp. chamber
Strengths: Cheap
Easily painted/spiked
Looks pretty good
Weaknesses: ITCHY
not thermal
tends to bounce no matter how tight
fogs easily
Review: i have no idea where you can buy one of these alone. i got mine in a package deal. first thing i noticed when i put it on really really itchy around your eyes, very iritating. (I find myself constantly wanting to take it off. to make up for the itchyness, i just wear two bandanas on my head (1 to cover mouth, 1 to cover top of head/forehead) This mask looks pretty good and is easily painted or put spikes in (has little holes). (only thing about spikes is u gotta get em from one of those goth stores where everyone in there is entirely dressed in black and has enough piercings to be called HOLEy)
Conclusion: Not a bad product not that great either. good starter mask but if you want somthing better, a jt spectra thermal is great.
I'll give it an 8 because of the itchyness.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickyjpaintball Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i donooo
Marker Setup: pmi piranha with 11 inch lapco usa barrel

blade 02
Strengths: I dont really like it even though i got it
Weaknesses: Fogs up
It falls of alot
Itchy
Impossible to clean
Review: Well this is kinda funny...one of the first times i played paintball with my pmi piranha i was running like forrest gump and i dont no how but my brother was better than me even thou ive played longer than he has, so i was runnin and i jumped into the tall grass for some cover but before i got there my mask blew of and my brother wacked me in the head about 4 times.
Conclusion: This mask is ok if you were like a baseball hat under it so it wont fall of and get new goofles it woudnt be that bad.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MarkmanA5 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus 2, NVX, Brass eagle, proflex
Marker Setup: Prostock
70/4500 crossfire
freakset
supafly bolt
orracle front block
CP reg
manifold housing
torpedo drop forward
turbo release valves
Rico AK
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: I had this mask when I was a newb and I hated it. THe foam was uncomfortable, IT FOGGED ALOT, No ventilation, hard to take out lens, Hard plastic so no bounces, strap kept coming loose, and it looked bad. I can't say much good except it was like 20 bucks.
THis mask was supposed to be intended for rental use anyway so I guess I can't complain alot but if you are going to get your own equipment don't get this get a proteus 2or the new pro flex or somehing. I should have gotten one of those but I found the NVX pair which isn't bad but Definately not high quality for 40 bucks and I thought it would be better than it was.
Anyway don't get this pair of goggles unless you are starting your own field and are going to use them as rentals because they suck.
Conclusion: Not good for people who are getting their own equipment.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.z fury Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt full head shield
Marker Setup: Rain maker with alot of mod's
Strengths: Cheap

Light
Weaknesses: Fog's to much .
Review: cheap like 20 buck 's it an't bad but it fog's like crazy . best thing to do is use some fog stuff should take care of that .

It's light.
good for new people .
and that's all i could think of but go buy one for a freind.
Conclusion: It do's it's job .and use it as a back up if your other mask breck's .
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media