paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs

JT Tactical Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tactical Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tactical Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill.

The all-new line of JT Tactical Paint Ammo is available in two grades and colors. Woodland paint ammo features an olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill. The Jungle Camo paint ammo features a custom tri-colored jungle shell with mid grade thick yellow fill for excellent markability. JT Tactical paint ammo is accuracy tested to meet the demands of every scenario player and is packaged in three convenient quantities to satisfy every scenario need: 500, 1000 and 2000 round ammo boxes.
Product Availability 
The JT Tactical Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
mark98custom Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom Rufus dawg wicked bolt rufus dawg double trigger J&J Ceramic 12 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any i guess
Strengths: They wont pop in your barrel
Weaknesses: They wont pop anywhere else either
Review: Well i just got a new bolt installed and i went to play a rec game with my friends and it may have been the velocity wasn't adjusted high enough but i opened up on this guy and atleast 4 of them hit (he told me so) but not one of them popped. they didnt pop in my barrel or anything and i got them for christmas and none of them were popped in the bag either so.
Conclusion: They just wont pop for me they are little green rocks.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tezzy Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
Heavy Metal-lol
Wild Streak-lol
Dusk
Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs 2005
ricochet AK sniper
Proflex goggles
Strengths: Cheap
Invisible to the other players
looks cool
Round
Weaknesses: Oily
Dull fill
invisible to you too
Don't break
Review: I've tryed almost all wallmart paint,and this is the best woodsball paint i have ever used. I crawled up on my friend and opened up on him with my spyder. He didn't see where the paint was coming from, so he just hit the dirt. I slowly crawled up into a ditch and took him out. Even after i shot him, he didn't know where i was.
Conclusion: This is average paint for a good price
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f3 Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the best cheap paint out there
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Rodeo
12" CP Barrel
VL200 rd hopper
20 co2
Recommended
Barrels:
cp
Strengths: Accurate
camo
thick fill
cheap
Weaknesses: None to date
Review: These paintballs are really good realy cheap. very accurate camo help you blend in and it has a yellow fil. fill could be a wee bit brighter but its not that bad . pick some up:)

Not enough words
not enough words
not enough words
not enough words
not enough words
Conclusion: Good cheap get some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion182 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AMP
Bigball
Diablo
Engage
El Tigre
Scorch
X-ball
Visible Impact
Brass Eagle......
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy 72 ci 3000 psi tank
Halo Backman Hopper
Virtue Board
Warrior Lowrise Feedneck
Strengths: Cheap.
Weaknesses: Pop in barrel
pop in midair
terrible fill
you look stupid using them!
Review: The fill doesn't show up well at all, after all, it blends in with the trees! I've seen about 20 ball breaks in the barrel withing 200 shots, and about 100 breaks in the air. Gross fill that doesn't show up on you. the ball hits you, and only drips a little paint that cn hardly be seen. If you show up ready to play with these, be ready to be called a retard! Never in your life get these. If you want to practice, you need paint that will get you in good shape for playing. It curves and pops randomly, so this will not help you practice at all. Never buy it! get engange or xball or if you want to practice, dbx!
Conclusion: Dont buy it......EVER!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Swamp_Phawks Wednesday, February 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Flatline barrel
-special ops stovepipe
-stock
-squisy star for cyclone feeder
-quick change screws for barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
-any
-works great with my flatline barrel
Strengths: -Very hard to trace
-Cheap
-Very consistant
Weaknesses: -None that I have ever noticed
Review: Line around the shell, doesnt seem to change anything. I love the olive color, it helps so much in the woods when you are trying to stay hidden and play sniper. I've used them in ninty degree weather and also freezing temps. and they stay consistant. Also I never had a problem with them busting in my gun under normal conditions.
Conclusion: they get 2 thumbs up from me and as long as I can find a new place to buy them they are gonna stay the paint of choice for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 24th, 2010 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

defense Tuesday, August 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
domination, big ball, worr paint and others
Marker Setup: Tippman custom pro
stock 11" barrell
Crosman Red dot sight
collapsable stock
Recommended
Barrels:
i have used both the stock 11" barrell and the 16" sniper barrell
Strengths: Accurate
All weather
Breaks often
No chops
Weaknesses: Dimples
Small seam
Doesnt break on contact as much as i like
Immposible to see
Review: This paint is fairly accurate with a few imperections i would recomend it if you are low on money and just for target practice. It would be alright for bushball except you cant see were your shots are hitting because of the camo color it marks well with a bright pink fill but it doesnt break very well. i have shot 1000 rounds of this paint and never had 1 burst in the barrell or chop so it is a good paintball for the price
Conclusion: Buy it if you are low on money or for target practice or just havin a match with friends but if thats not your intention then dont
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badgernine Sunday, May 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DXS recsport
DXS white box
Stryker
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
BT M16 barrel 14 inch
Strengths: Cheap
Wont break in your hopper/pod/barrel
Weaknesses: crappy fill
not very good at breaking
not very accurate
DIMPLES GALORE
Review: I bought a half case of these from Dicks sporting goods, thinking, 'cool, these are camo colored, and they have a pink fill! These must be at least as good as DXS whitebox!' I was wrong.

When I was just messing around with these, I threw one down at the concrete, and watched it bounce up to meet me, then bounce again, and then just roll. I was not impressed. I then pegged one at a tree. Once more, it just bounced off the tree, and was never found again. At least the camo colored shell works!

At the field, I loaded them into my pod and hopper along with a mix of DXS recsport, as i wasnt so sure about them, and wanted to know that when I fired my usual two balls at a time, that chances where, one of them would be DXS one, and would be almost guarnteed a break if it hit. So, at the chrono/range, I start shooting at some targets, and fire some of the JT tacticals at a target that was about 2 feet wide, and heard the hit, but couldnt see the fill. 'no problem, that target was complelty covered in orange paint anyways' I thought to myself, still hopping that these would be decent.

Game time comes around, and as we take our barrel covers off and fire some test shots at a tree, I see a very faint pink fill on a nearby tree that I shot at. Shooting near the same spot, I reliaze that the fill was from the JT's! The fill looked like it was an old shot, and had been wiped by someones hand and had been on the tree for a week or so, not a fresh hit!
Conclusion: In conclusion, if these are the only paintballs you can find, then buy them, but dont expect much. try to buy Visible impact if you can, and if thats not aviable, these are your last choice, then buy them.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

<3airsoft&paint Thursday, September 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger Field Paint
Monster balls
Marker Setup: A-5 response w/ double trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
something with a wider bore
Strengths: Cheap, cool looking... not much else.
Weaknesses: Soft, don't break (on target, only in the gun), jam, etc.
Review: I don't reccommend these. The new ones I bought have the same camo shell, and pink fill. First of all they are cheap, and looked to be better quality that monsterballs, so I bought them (monsterballs are much more reccommended). First thing I noticed when I opened these was all the balls had flat sides, not just a couple on the bottom. I found a few that were in good condition and laid them out on a table for an hour, and the bottom side flattened under their own weight. The soft shells seem to conform to the barrel when fired so the shot nice, but they all bounced off target, several kept chopping in the gun because of their being mishappen. Overall they were crap. I tried a variety of ways to break these, ran over them with a bike, they flattened and didn't break, stepped on them, didn't break. Hit them with baseball bats, they fell short because they absorbed the impact from the bat, and, no surprise, didn't break.
Conclusion: Monster balls can be bought almost everywhere you can buy these, they are a bit more affordable. They will also outpreform these easily on ANY DAY.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CQB102 Monday, August 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Fluid Series (way better than this crap)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: ok i bought these beacuse my paintball store was closed last saturday and so i went to the local sports store and paid way to much for these. I opened a bag and inspected each individual paintball and filled 3 pods of good and 1 pod of terrible. This paint sucks and if you buy it i hope it hasnt turned you off JT paint beacuse the Fluid series is awesome. Forgot to mention that this paint makes a terrible mess when using a q-loader
Conclusion: Dont buy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruddy_Canuck Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marblizers, Various Cheap Balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, 16" SP Linear, HPA
Strengths: Camo Shell
Price,
Bright Pink Fill
No Barrel Breaks ~ 1500 balls
Weaknesses: Dimpled Balls (Old stock?)
Bounces
Camo Ball
Review: Well, one of the key strengths and weaknesses for this is the camo shell. I've been playing woods ball, and when playing a sneaking role, trying to flank a bunker etc... it is an advantage not to be traced back by the shot. If you can see your breaks (on trees, etc...) you can adjust your aim fine.

Having said that, if you're shooting at a moving target, it is really hard to adjust your aim when you can't see your own balls. I thought of mixing in another ball type as tracers, but I expect unless I could match the performance the tracers would take a slightly different path and not be as useful as I would hope.

Some of the balls were quite dimpled, (around 1%). One looked like a raisin... I suspect I bought old stock.

None of the guys I play with shoot pink, as a new player, it was good to find a distinct bright pink fill so that I could track my hits easier.

In 1500 balls, I had no barrel or hopper breaks, though I had one ball break in my pod.

I have had a LOT of bounces. It may be that I'm shooting from too far out, we play at ~290 FPS (+/- 10FPS) and I had a ton of bounces at 75-125 feet.
Conclusion: I don't think I would recommend this as your only woodsball ball. Depending on your style of play, the camo shell can be an advantage or disadvantage, so it might be handy to have a POD of it on you for a specific situation.

This week I'm picking up a case of Marblizers, I tried some out and they really are that much better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media