paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs

JT Tactical Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tactical Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tactical Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill.

The all-new line of JT Tactical Paint Ammo is available in two grades and colors. Woodland paint ammo features an olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill. The Jungle Camo paint ammo features a custom tri-colored jungle shell with mid grade thick yellow fill for excellent markability. JT Tactical paint ammo is accuracy tested to meet the demands of every scenario player and is packaged in three convenient quantities to satisfy every scenario need: 500, 1000 and 2000 round ammo boxes.
Product Availability 
The JT Tactical Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
scooter7897 Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak Wild Streak
Dusk PMI

Big Balls (black shell gives the same camo affect in woods ball)
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Strengths: Camo color on shell
Price
Availability
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Dimples
inaccurate
Thin fill
Seam visible
Don't break
Review: A few years ago I bought some Big Balls with a black shell. Playing woods ball I noticed that no one was able to trace my shots to locate me. I love every little advantage I can get. Then after that stock was off the shelves at the store they got yellow shelled paint. So I was back to square one. When the Tacical came out I actually got a little excited ( I know us old guys need to get out more right). Then I used them and the excitement was all gone. First i noticed that the seam was visible thru the plastic bag. There where dimples all over the entire case. No ball breaks in the case. No breaks in my barrel. But then again repeated bounces on the opponent. So no breaks there either. Of course that is if you could hit them. Very inaccurate paint. The fill is bright and very visible. But rather thin. Some what runny.
Conclusion: In conclusion I wouldn't recommend this paint to anyone. Well unless it is the only paint you can buy to get your butt out to play. I will say I am not ever buying this paint again.

Only reason my rating is as high as it is due to the no breaking in the barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacticalmedic Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PCS Combat 68's
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5 with E-Grip, Lightning Rod and Vortex feed kits
-Smart Parts 20inch tactical barrel
-BT sight rail with 4X power optics
-
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock and current barrel appear to work fine
Strengths: -Price
-Shell color
Weaknesses: -Fill
Review: I have been using these balls for the past 2 years, and overall have been quite pleased with their performance. I am a woodsball player and usually assume a sniper roll (ghillie suit and all) when we play, so every advantage I can get to conceal my position helps. The camo shell goes a long way and are less noticeable then traditional bright shelled balls.

As for the ball it self. I haven't had issues with them not breaking and the pink fill is very bright. But the fill could stand to be a little thicker. The paint performs well in the A-5 even at high rates of fire with nearly no breakage.
Conclusion: For the money I find them to be a good value for the price paid and would recommend them as a great rec woodsball paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jungle_Expert Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Origin Basic Training
Marker Setup: Spyder MR 1
Red Trinity Spring
Trinity Expansion Valve
Derlin Bolt
Rap4 14" Riffled Barrel
RIS Muzzle Break
Strengths: Not visible to opponents
No inside breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have been using the JT Tactical, cammo, for 3 month, I don't have anything bad to say about them. They have a pink filled paint, they are very accurate. During the time i used them I had no breaks inside mi marker. They break on target and mark very nice, this are pink filled paint...
Conclusion: Is recommended if you have a low budged.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monopoly Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap - Vapour
Cheap white and yellow wal-mart brands
Marker Setup: Tippmann Alpha Black tactical 100% stock w/12oz Co2 tank and Viewloader $6 hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Woodsball camo shell
Inexpensive
Zero ball chop
Weaknesses: Dimples galore
Inaccurate
Bad in cold weather
Dont break easily
Review: These balls are fairly cheap to buy at Wal-Mart and have a really cool looking camo shell exterior. When playing in a nice dense forest its hard for your opponents to see where there coming from untill its too late...thats if you can mark them of course.

Biggest problem is they do not break AT ALL in cold snowy conditions. at one point i was facing an enemy one on one shot for shot and took 5 hits before one actually broke which is rediculous. warmer climates might work better.

The fill has a gooey fill and is hard to wipe off when it actually does break.

When i was loading the hopper i noticed approx 1 out of 5 balls had nice noticable dimples in them and balls were not nearly as accurate as white fill cheap balls i used a previous game the same day.

I fired 2000 rounds and not one chopped which is a plus.
Conclusion: You might as well be firing camo coloured small rocks thru your marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniBaller4774 Friday, March 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Diablo Nightmare
Afterburner
WGP custom balls
Various other field pants
Marker Setup: Invert mini
NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit
Stiffi 14 inch .689 bore
JT 50/30 HPA tank
Viewloader Eggy2 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Just have to get the right paint to bore match. .689.
Strengths: Not oily
No Dimples
Great for woodsballers
Weaknesses: Thick Shell
Can't trace shots
Seam
Review: I'll be honest: these paintballs are not that great. Pretty bad accuracy, thick shell, doesn't break on contact. The only people I would recommend them to are woodsballers. Speedballers: steer clear of these. The only reason I was using them in the first place is cause I got 1,500 free.
Conclusion: If your a woodsballer then pick up a case, they are a decent ball. Speedballers steer clear of them.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

socali619 Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP/toxics
Marker Setup: A-5 with Flatline, R/T, Expan. Chamber, remote line,Co2 and Air
Recommended
Barrels:
Wouldnt recoment the flatline. I shot 2 bags each from 3 seperate cases.
Strengths: Cool look??
Paid only 28bucks for case of 2000 x 3 cases
Weaknesses: Oily balls, Dimples, hard to see your shots, could be better paint
Review: Im personaly will never by these balls again...I wasnt able to get 2 consistent shots out of 1500rounds. I wasnt able to hit a target 10feet out...ive never seen a ball curve like this, and to top things off i had my first ball bust in my gun( no biggie, but it sure helps me with my conclusion, ive shot about 5 or 6 2000 round cases of of WGP and never broke a ball in my barrel. (maybe my accuracy problem was related to the Flatline barrell, because i had 2 friends say they werent havin so many problems).
Conclusion: Im going to have to say that i will not be trying these out again. infact i sold the remainin case i have for 15bucks =/ it is what it is.

**************I RATE AND REVIEWED THIS PAINT WITH KNOWLEDGE OF IT ONLY BEING SHOT THROUGH A FLATLINE BARREL**********
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 24th, 2008 at 1:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

remnar Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch - Better
Monster Ball - About the Same but cheaper
Zap - Better
Dusk - Much better
Stingers - Much Better
Combat 68 - Very Much Better but expensive
Others...all better
Strengths: None that I found.
Weaknesses: The paintballs were very oily, dimpled and some had tumor-like bumps on them.
Review: I bought the "Jungle Camo" version of these paintballs thinking that because they were slightly more expensive they may be a slight step up from the regular cheap paint that I buy. I was wrong and wasted the couple of extra bucks that I payed for these. When I first opened the box the paint looked o.k. but I noticed that there was a lot of oil on the paintballs. I opened the bag and saw that some of the balls were dimpled but figured that was to be expected. As I looked more closely I also noticed some of the balls had tumor-like lumps. This was the first time I had ever seen such mis-shaped paintballs. When I took the paintballs out to test them, I noticed that most of them curved one direction or another and when a tumor-ball was fired it corkscrewed wildly. (I would need a lot of luck to hit anything with these balls.) About a week later I went back out to tune my gun and found that almost all of the paintballs had several dimples. The paint was stored inside and sealed in the plastic bag. I couldn't believe the amount of new dimpling that had occurred in such a short time. The paintballs were also becoming soft and squishy and they performed even worse than my first outing. I did not have any barrel breaks but I suspect that if I had been using a barrel longer than my 5.5 inch JCS then barrel breaks would have been a problem.
Conclusion: I will not buy this paint again. There are a lot of paintballs that perform better than these and cost less.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slinky17 Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Monster Balls - suck uh...you know Monster Balls
911 - more colors, about the same
Triax Patriot - easier to see, my favorite
Wrek Elite - easier to see, about the same
Zap Amp - easier to see, more brittle shell
Marker Setup: 98c
14" J&J Ceramic
lighter trigger spring
20 & 12 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Big bore barrels
Strengths: Opponent can't see 'em
very thick fil
a lot of fill
Weaknesses: You can't see 'em
fill's a little dark
Review: These probably have the thickest fill of anything I have used. Wiping is almost pointless, so that means fewer cheaters. The fill is kind of a dark green so that kind of makes it hard to see if it's a bounce or not. Because of the camo shell though, these were obviously aimed at new players and scenario gamers.

Will continue later........
Conclusion: Great fill, great shell other than the color. Loses a point for making it hard to correct your aim.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jps_cobra1 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP, Zap, Brasseagle, and Diablo
Marker Setup: 1995 Spyder custom (back when I was airsmithing).
Spyder pilot ACS, smart parts all american 16" and Taso 14"(both barrels or more than 6 years old at this time), shockteck superfly bolt.
WGP trilogy tactical, J&J Vs 12" barrel, Flame drop foward, WGP wraped grips.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Uniformed, consistent and accurate
Weaknesses: Color is hard to follow.
Review: I started using this paint because it was on sale at sports authority. I was very impressed by it especially with the price tag. It breaks very well and I have yet to chop one in my two new guns, I have choped a few in my older spyders but they are over 10 years old now so what can you expect. My wife and I play often and by alot of paint so I have had the opportunity to try all kinds of paint but I find I keep going back to RP and now JT.


Conclusion: Very good paint at a very good price. Don't let the price fool you this is good paint and very consistent at that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C-Haze Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
BigBall(Sucks)
Marker Setup: Stock Vexor Eye but I am going to get a J&J Ceramic 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Any this paint is very good for a cheap price actually
Strengths: Break on Target and accuracy
Weaknesses: None like i said very good Walmart paint
Review: This is very good paint to buy from walmart. I highly reccomend this paint if you are looking for a cheap paint and dont have the money for some good paint. This is the kind of paint i mainly use. I have to put this in my review but never buy PMI's BigBall they are horrible overtime they dent and bust in the package. Me and my brother bought a 2000 pack of them and they were all already busted in the package so that was a waste of 50$.
Conclusion: Very good product havent busted one yet out of 3000. My brother may have busted 1 or 2. I DEFINATELY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media