paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs

JT Tactical Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tactical Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tactical Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill.

The all-new line of JT Tactical Paint Ammo is available in two grades and colors. Woodland paint ammo features an olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill. The Jungle Camo paint ammo features a custom tri-colored jungle shell with mid grade thick yellow fill for excellent markability. JT Tactical paint ammo is accuracy tested to meet the demands of every scenario player and is packaged in three convenient quantities to satisfy every scenario need: 500, 1000 and 2000 round ammo boxes.
Product Availability 
The JT Tactical Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Wise-Duck Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Big Ball
Scorch Paintballs
Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: A5
Q-Loader
Remote air setup
Special Ops Dagger Vest
4500psi 68cu Pure Energy CF Tank
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Strengths: Camo shell looked kinda neat
Weaknesses: Too expensive / low quality
Poor barrel match
Brittle
Cannot get damp
Nasty fill
Review: I purchased these because up until now it was my understanding that if you pay more for paintballs you'll get higher quality. Wal Mart was all out of RPS Big Ball; my main choice due to their perfect size, durability and shelf life - So I had to buy these JT Tactical Paintballs...

They were the most expensive on the shelf... 22 bucks for 1000 rounds. The packaging seemed to be of decent quality... I made a mistake there. I took these home and just after opening the bag and picking one up I could tell the shell was brittle and they were noticeably smaller then the RPS Big Ball... both claim .68 caliber rounds but it was very apparent the JT Tactical paintballs were smaller. I placed one in my barrel to see if it would fit ok, that is to see if it would not fall straight through, but stop in the tube without being too tight... that would indicate a good match with the barrel. All these paintballs fell right through after trying a large hand full...

To test their durability after noticing how brittle they were, I just blew (not too hard) on one end of the barrel with one of these in it (holding it level so the ball couldn't roll out, as the balls were really small) ... the result? the paintball shattered after a short flight against my wall. :/ There's no way these balls would survive the violent action that occurs in the breech of my A5... Well maybe some but...not all, that's for sure.

I then walked to my bath tub and dropped one gently from eye level (I'm 6'3) and it fell and splattered... I dropped an RPS Big Ball which just bounced... "Hmmm, I said to myself". As for the broken one earlier, getting the paint out of the carpet was a pain. This fill seems oil-based or something...it doesn't wash out well with water at all, there's still a stain in my carpet. I know RPS Big Ball washes clean away without an oily residue or anything. This was not the case with these however. I understand you want a fill that is not easy to wipe way (to cheat getting shot out) but this stuff just sucks...

And now for the final test... putting these in my q-loader. I shouldn't have bothered but for 22 bucks I may as well try. BIG mistake. In case you didn't know, the q-loader is a spring-loaded feed assembly which requires somewhat durable balls to be used...decent quality paintballs that is. When you first lock a clip in and twist to load the balls, the paint you're using has to be durable enough to survive being spring-fed into the breech with some amount of force. Oh boy...when I locked a clip into my q-loader, it was horrible. They just exploded into the breech, I'm not even sure if they made it into the breech before they exploded. But quite a few broke...the spring tension kept breaking them for a split second after too, just a catalyst effect. The nasty pink oily fill was all over the inside of my q-pod, loading socket and A5.... I had some cleaning to do....

I gave this crap to my friend who just wanted to use it. It was free after all, right? He said they were a poor paint match to his J&J 16" and thusly the accuracy was horrible. Also, off the field, he wasn't too happy with me giving him some crappy paint to play with and he threw one at me with just his arm strength... of course the ones he threw broke....just by throwing them. Hell, with this paint you don't even need a marker to paint someone. :/ I understand you can break most paintballs by throwing them if you throw them hard enough...but he wasn't throwing them that hard, I was watching, trust me on this one... Also, my buddy uses a standard hopper and he still hated them.

Maybe I got a bad batch...but my friend went through about 300 rounds before he said he wouldn't use them ever again and purchased field rounds.

Oh yeah, and the night before one must've got damp or something because the next day one had melted or something inside the box and leaked all over the others causing THEM to melt....
Conclusion: Long story short, DON'T BUY IT... the quality is poor and the cost is wayyy too high. ESPECIALLY do NOT use if you are using a Q-Loader. You can break these balls just by throwing them with light to moderate force at someone! Not worth it.... hurray for RPS Big Ball, down with JT Tactical paint! They get 2 points, 1 for making a neat-looking camo shell (although very brittle), and 1 for even managing to make this crap into a sphere you can shoot out of a marker somehow....
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 7th, 2006 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebigbread Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Scorch & RPS Bigball
Marker Setup: Stingray 2
9oz co2
custom foregrip
extreme rage 200 round hopper
BSA rifle scope
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock is fine
Strengths: Camo!!
medium-hard shell
thick fill
Weaknesses: Often out of stock
chops on high rates of fire
Review: This is a review for the Jungle Camo version, i will buy 500 woodlands later on & update my review.

I purchased these because, well, im a hard-core woodsballer. the idea of camo struck me as awesome, & when i showed them to my friends & parents they thought it was a great idea. the best part is that the enemy cannot "track" or locate the shooter because the paintball is almost impossible to see (especially in heavily wooded areas & brush). they have a hard, but not too hard shell, & the fill is very thick, similar to a thick school paste. price is good, 11.95 for a quarter-case & 22.50 for a half-case.

The bad, well, they are almost always low or out of stock at the 8 wal-marts i go to, they might have 1 or 2 quarter cases, & if im REALLY lucky, a full case or a half-case. another thing, these things chop at high rates of fire. i was using a gravity-fed feeder though, a powerfeed might help remedy that.
Conclusion: If youre a woodsballer, buy a quarter-case & try them out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guitared4life Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything is better
Marker Setup: 98 custom
aa barrel
bt folding stock
shocktech bolt
bt double trigger
Responce Trigger
Empire reloader
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: NOT camo
Break like crazy
Thin fill
Review: this paint is BY FAR the worst i have ever used. don't even bother. get something descent. paintball is a game that requires some investments sometimes. so make the investment and get good paint. Monster balls suck as well. don't waste your time on stuff from walmart. get real paint. online is the best place for the cheapist prices
Conclusion: Sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

#1 tippman kid Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Too long to list
Marker Setup: stock custom 98
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Hard to see
Price
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Hard as rock
Bounce off everything
Review: I only tested these paintballs and let me tell you never again. These paintballs don't bust and that hurt like a !#$#! when hit with them. Also when you shoot them you can't see them and when they do hit something you cant see the fill either. So if you're evil and sadistic and like to hurt people this is the paint for you.
Conclusion: This is horrible paint and if you wanna keep friends I would advise you buy something different.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballprvate Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Anything
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
(No accessories, just got it)
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore
Strengths: Can't see the ball coming at you
Generally doesn't break in your barrel
Weaknesses: Generally doesn't break on your target
Not very thick paint, hard to track also
Review: Well these paintballs aren't that great. I mean I bought these paintballs at Wal-Mart the night before a Woods game. I think that the biggest problem with these paintballs is that they don't break. The only reason why guys got called out when I shot them was because I hit them so many times that they just quit. None of them broke.
Conclusion: You might as well just take a hammer, smash the paintball, take the paint, rub it on your hands, then wipe it on the opponent. That's the only way you are going to get paint on the opponent with these paintballs
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAH42 Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch(about the same)
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann Model 98
Stock Kingman Spyder MR1
20 oz. CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Not Sure
Strengths: Breaks Pretty Easily
Opponents Cannot See them
Does not smell bad
Flies straight
Weaknesses: You cannot see them
Very dull fill
Review: Tippmann Model 98-Chopped ALOT. I could not believe how much I was chopping. a lot of them curved horribly. This is a stock model 98 though so what do you expect. I did get NO kills with this paint while using the Tippmann.

MR1-PERFECT fit. Shot perfectly with no chops at all. I was amazed with the difference in the performance with the switch between markers. Very impressed while using it with the MR1. The MR1 was stock also.
Conclusion: I cannot believe the change that there was between the guns. I guess the Tippmann may have just not liked this paint. I still recomend you try it just to see if you have the same performance that I did with the MR1. I guess this is OKAY paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shibs251 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
After burner, wildstreak, monster ball
Marker Setup: Blade 02 all standard
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: Accurate, hard to trace, cheap, doesn't break in marker
Weaknesses: A few had dimples, didn't always break on target
Review: Ok im noob but ive had experience with a few different brands of paintballs and these are by far the best. At 70 meters shooting at a plywood icehouse 7 out of 1000 bounced with my blade 02 and my cousins tipman 98 custom. Very few had dimples and none in the box were broken, and not one broke in my marker. I would recommend these to anyone looking for cheap woods ball paint or to just practice or mess around with. Although id recomend finding something a little more brittle for tournement play although thEse would probably work.
Conclusion: Buy jt tactical paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Roningames Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mariballerz, Evil, Heat.
Marker Setup: JT Tac-5 Recon
Red Dot Sight
Pure Energy 20oz Co2
ViewLoader VL200 Hopper
14" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
14" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Dark olive shell
can't see where the shot came from in woodsball
Weaknesses: shell is a little harder then I like
Review: I read a number of reviews on this site when I was looking for good paint and a low price. One of the biggest issues that I've had is people spotting my pods in the woods because of the BRIGHT color shells. That's not an issue with this balls. Now one thing that I did have an issue with is the fact that the shells are a little hard, I did have a few bounce off some people...but only maybe 6 out of 2000 rounds Keep in mind, that's only .03%. I'm not going to argue with numbers like that.

The only other issue that I had is the fill is a little light...I did see oen person easily whip my mark of them during a game.

Conclusion: If you are looking for a nice cheap box of paint, these are good. Great for woodsball. The hard shell is a good and bad thing....it won't break as easily on brush or branchs, but it may have the same issue on people as well. You may have to up your PSI and mantain it at about 300fps.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conker Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
XBall bronze and silver
Wrek Elite
Scorch
Bigball
Zap recreation
Monster balls
Hot Box
Heavy Metal

Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with:
Smart Parts Progresive 16"
Tapco T6 butt stock
Cyclone feed system
Low profile Butler Creek cap(realy a scope cap)
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts progresive 16"
Strengths: It is cheap and it is yellow
Weaknesses: The shell is thick
Review: Ok I have used alot of paintballs out of a progresive and here is what I think of them.
XBall I could not afford but it shot straight for abou 100 feet.
Wrek was cheap but it did not always shoot straight,
Scorch,Zap,and Bigball was a piece of crap.
Hotbox was too much and it didn't allways shoot straight.
JT Tactical always shot straight and I knew when I hit something.
Conclusion: This paint is ok but if you can offord XBall then get it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morbidangel Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap paint bought for a quick woods ball game from walmart Scorch- good cheap paintballs = tacticals Zap- worst paint i have ever bought cheaply
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 18 inch 2 piece knockout barrel and then i used my stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel will work with this paint
Strengths: Opponets can not see the ballsconceals your position in woodsball game.
Weaknesses: Cant see shots (it doesnt bother me) thats it
Review: This paint is awesome for a quick woodsball game or just practicing in teh backyard or woods. Also this paint is ideal for begginers and for poeple who want good paint for little money. I had no breaks no dimpples or damaged balls. I thought this paint was an awesome buy for teh money. Even for the experienced player who just wants something cheap 2 mess around this is a good quick pickup from wal-mart.
Conclusion: Buy this product if your trying to save money or for some good recreational play
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media