paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt

TechT Lightening Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT Lightening Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT Lightening Bolt
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ion Lightening Bolt

The Lightening Bolt is designed to be the highest performing bolt on the market.

While others opt to use alternative materials, we decided to keep it real and use aluminum. Aluminum is light weight and extremely durable. Bolt durability is crucial when it comes to any spool valve gun design. One scratch in your bolt could cause a major air leak. Because of this, we feel that an aluminum bolt is the best choice.

We've also made air efficiency a top priority. That is why we've chose to use a dual o-ring design in the rear part of the bolt. The second o-ring seals off the firing chamber while the bolt is in the forward position, cutting down on air consumption.

All of our bolts come with a 1 year warranty.
Product Availability 
The TechT Lightening Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
FHNhockey37 Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: White Smart Parts Ion
TechT Lightening Bolt
Black WGP Torpedo drop with On/Off
Black Custon Productsc Regulator
Black ShockTech Feed Neck
Strengths: Air effiency
ZERO kick
Very light
Aluminum

Weaknesses: Kinda Pricey at $50...
Review: I had some extra money left over from Christmas, so I started looking at bolts. I saw this one and instantly ordered it. I received it a week ago and tonight was the first time used it. First of all, I got about 800-900 shots from my 68/3000...very good! Second of all, I love that there is no kick. The first game I slid into the 30 and started to walk the trigger and expected some kick, but there was absolutely ZERO kick and it was awesome!

The only weakness would be the price...which is kind of expensive at $50...
Conclusion: I would recommend this bolt to anyone that has an extra $50 laying around...it is well worth it....
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 4th, 2006 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion bolt, it doesn't
Marker Setup: Ion
Red NDZ on/off and feedneck
Lightening bolt
CP two piece
Strengths: Its aluminum yay.
Efficient.
Allows lower pressure
Less kick.
Two tail orings.
Weaknesses: None
Review: So again I had money to blow and blow one of these beautys. So far I have been impressed with the performance increase, it greatly lowers kick, to where there is almost none. The two orings on its tail also increase the efficiency of this bolt, the older one though had a different air flow which utilized seven holes, which restricted airflow somewhat, but the newer ones have 4 large holes which allow much more air to flow increasing efficiency. I'm getting about 1300 shots off a 68/3600psi fill, yes a 3600psi fill.
Conclusion: All in all if you have the money I recommend this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazboy091 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Lucky blot
Orange bolt
Marker Setup: ion with
new dezines qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"
lightning bolt
dye stickies

soon to come
new board
new body

Strengths: Its metal
More consistancy
More air
No kick
Weaknesses: Color(dosent effect me but it might effect others)
Review: I bought this bolt and was amazed on how light it was. When I took my stock bolt out i had noticed how light this was to the stock. So i put it in and tried it out. It worked good there was no kick even though there isnt much to begin with in the first place. It worked very well and i am saving at least a couple hundred shots. this is a great bolt.
Conclusion: I think that is is an awsome product and that you wont be regreting about getting this bolt. Compared to the other bolts i have tested this one was the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hitmanbob Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black ion
HP68/45 crossfire
Halo w/rip
lightening bolt
Strengths: Light as crazy
More air efficient
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Non that i have found yet
Review: I got this upgrade for x mas and i have to tell ya, its awesome. when i got it , it was in plastic box with the instructions on it. personally i thought there was more directions, but that was it. anyways, when i put this puppy on and air it up, man could i tell a difference right away. first of all there was absolutley no kick, lemme say it again NO KICK. also it is very efficient on gas, no joke
Conclusion: I recomend this bolt over any other after market bolt, its nice n' sturdy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtion00 Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion pure energy 68 45 ultralite cp short reg lighntining bolt ndz trigger,qev shocktech dropfoward 32 on off egg with z board blackheart smartparts lokin feed neck dye stikys
painted grip frame,hopper,body
Strengths: Strong light lowers dwell
Weaknesses: None from my perspective
Review: Ok first of all ists a damn good buy its half the weight of the stock it looks cool
even though u never see it warranty i havent had any problems out of it one the o rings
that come on it were a little stiff so i took the one off the old bolt and used it but nohtin else its all good hasnt broke a ball yet.
Conclusion: Hey 50 bucks half the weight less weight means u can lower the dwell meaning u save air buy it if u got the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jeroldo04 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: ion
kage bodie
ccm rail
cp on off
cp14 "
cp trigger
cp shorty reg
ans QEV
NDZ ball detents
crossfire 68 3000
ccm clamp feed no rise
halo b w/ RIP
lightning bolt
and last but not T board
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: The key strengsths of this product is it lowers precher dwell kick and it adds to you'r guns reasail a lot

The weaknes to this product is well nothing realy havent had any problems yet.

Todd is good with his costomers he sent me a bent one and got me a new one in 6 days.
Conclusion: Buy its compleatly worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media