paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel G7 Fly / WDP Angel G7 Fly / WDP Angel G7 Fly / WDP Angel G7 Fly

WDP Angel G7 Fly Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel G7 Fly

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel G7 Fly
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Angel FLY
is always designed
with the aggressive
front player in mind.

The G7 FLY is no different.

Angel G7 FLY - Features:

NEW - Weight-loss. The G7 Fly is over 2 ounces
(56 grams) lighter than the regular G7.
NEW – Short barrel thread allowing for aggressive front cut-away styling.
NEW - FLY Milling – back to the bone 3D sculpting with unique G7 FLY signature design
NEW - ‘Breakaway Trigger’ with adjustable Magnetic tension and snappier action,
further enhancing what is already the
fastest trigger on earth.
NEW - Debounce adjustability, to ensure you
are ‘field legal’ no matter where you are.
NEW – All the modes, for all the leagues
NEW – Custom, color-coded TPR Gripper
Panels with unique Fly design.
The G7 FLY also retains key performance features from the awesome Angel G7, including:
• Lower pressure operation.
• Lightweight ram assembly with reduced moving momentum mass, reducing Kick.
• Increased gas outlet porting for further improved gas flow, for greater efficiency.
• Balanced exhaust valve operation requiring 65% less opening force than previous Angels, delivering the smoothest, most refined firing action in paintball
• New smaller flat back solenoid valve with dedicated porting giving higher flow rates than any other solenoid valve in paintball.
• New LPR assembly with latest development spring pack giving faster reaction times.
• New visible infra red optical ball detection with further enhanced ball detection algorithms.
• New bolt stroke and movement path to enhance gas efficiency.
• New integral rotor breech locking mechanism.
• Soft grip enhancers for added grip traction.
• Enhanced higher flow cartridge mini reg
spool assembly.
• Single moulded loader retention grip ring.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel G7 Fly is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
smurfypballer12 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel ir3 fly, but it is heavier, and slower, nothing except maybe ego's come close in speed
Marker Setup: Andel g7 fly w/ 90* grip frame, blue polished, dye ultralite barrel (dusted black 16"), cp on/off w/ direct mounting rail, blue macroline, egg hopper w/ z-board, 68/45 nitro duck tuff skin tank w/ empire 06 bottle glove in blue.
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye ultralite barrel, they are fairly cheap and very lightweight, not to mention accurate.
Fast hopper (halo B, or empire b, vlocity if you want, I don't personally like them, they sit too high for me.
Don't use a drop forward if you can avoid it, use a rail or mini drop at the worst, b/c the gun is soo well balanced a drop only makes it off center
Strengths: BALANCE, BALANCE, SPEED, SSPPEEEEDD, lightweight, functions of the board.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, maybe the feedneck, $$
Review: The day it arrived,
I was soo happy when the angel got here straight from the store, I took it out of the box and read all the instructions, and then aired up and that SOB have it, I was ripping paint by the case, the first time I used it i went through 2 cases of paint w/ a 68/45 and a 45/45, so I assume that I got about 1750 out of the 68, and about 1250 out of the 45, which is awesome air efficiency I don't care who you are that is awesome straight out of the box.
The day I played w/ it,
Well the first acctual game I played with it, I was extremely cocky I will admit, I was like "hey man check this out it is soo fast." But it held up to the angel reputation, it mowed em down. I shot two guys of the break in a five man game. I eliminated both the back right and the snake guy getting to their spots, it was like a laser of red balls coming out of that barrel. I was absolutly amazed. Then my friend and i went head to head in a loader dump-fill your loaders w/ 1 pod and see who empties it first. He had a brand new 06 ego not sl66 or XSV but just an 06 ego, and i beat him by 12 balls, he ran a vlocity, and i was using an egg. I shot 22 balls per second on my rate of fire. that was a disapointment for me b/c that is the egg's top feed rate, so I believe that I could have won more comfortably w/ a better hopper, but buying the angel in the first place cleaned out my wallet.
It is a great gun that won't be replaced for at least a year to come.
Recommended for all positions and levels of players.
Conclusion: everybody buy one, they rip, they are about $1300 i think but if you look real hard you can find one for about $1000 or maybe less if you buy it used. Lightweight, w/ ultralite it was almost the same as my friends stock shocker in weight, crazy huh?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marines2009 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Angels to Ions to Tippmans but personaly I like the Fly a ton more.
It's mostly that I'm impartial to WDP.
Marker Setup: I use my Tuxie Custom
14in Stiffi, Rocking Trigger, Custom Board, Break beam eyes, CCM low-rise feedneck, and a Smart Parts Max-Flow
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Fast, Fast, Fast
Great Eyes
Accurate
Weaknesses: Tears through paint
PRICE
Review: I used my friends Fly and I loved it. Through three cases of paint it only chopped once. I scared the **** out of my team when I showed up for practice with it. There was one time when one of the players on my team during practice that continuously shot me in the back of head, on purpose I hope or I would feel bad about what I did next, so I emptied my entire Halo on him in like 4 seconds. Once again really f***ing fast. If there is any way for you to get ahold of this thing DON'T LET GO!!!
Conclusion: If you can,get. If you can't find somebody that does and make sure they leave it to you in their will.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

run away Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Angel led
Marker Setup: Angel led, cobra snach grip, dye boom stick, mt trigger job
tippman 98 custom- flatline barrel, r\t trigger, folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel set- But really not needed
Strengths: The speed the looks this marker is fast!!!!!!!
The weight it is light!
Weaknesses: Not much!!!
The amount of money you will pay in paint!!
Review: this marker was so nice I was lighting people up.
the marker worked flawlessly i had some barrel breaks but noting to due with the marker the eyes worked great and was so nice!!
19bps in semi auto like i said FAST,FAST, FAST!!!
you can see all the read outs and can see what was happening during the game.
you can play upfront due to the weight or play in the back due to the speed.
Conclusion: You can't lose when you hold this marker in your hands it is awsome as long as you know a little about angels and how to do the upkeep on them.
9 due to the fact nothings perfect!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

str8killa303 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion with upgrades ex.blackheart board clamp feed....
Tippman 98 *first gun*
Marker Setup: Angel g7 fly *rasta* marijuana leaf fade!
Red empire reloader with sounds activated and rip!
3000psi tank *buying a 4500*
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel....
Feedneck....
Asa....
Battery....
Strengths: Reliable.
Speed


Weaknesses: Battery is a pain.
Review: This gun when i first took it out of the box it stunned me!!! The rasta to leaf fade just blew me away!!! The marijuana fade made me almost want to kiss it *but i didnt*. The next day i took it out to the local field to play some speedball and see how the gun ripped! It was like a gat it shot so fast *besides the night before i put it on 22bps* and it was shooting around a good 265-270 witch was ok for the field..... The first game since i play up, i ran to the doghouse and once i got set up i let it rip!! The gun was shooting so nice and accurate it made me almost want to cry i was so happy!!! The point of that story is that this gun is the best for the money!!!! If you got the money go out and buy it people maysay egos and shockers can outshoot this gun but i played agaisnt both of those guns and the angel g7 fly beats them by a long shot!! So if you have the money.... GO BUY IT! Because it is the best!!
Conclusion: This Gun is so worth the money!!! I wouldnt trade this gun for anything beacuse of its speed accuracy and of course the semi rare *rasta marijuana* leafs faded on the gun!! So if you want to move up a notch... buy this gun beacuse it is the best i have ever owned!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcfan Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 speed ga+ (similar gun)
Marker Setup: Angel g7 fly with tadao board, and LCD
Hammerhead barrel kit
Stiffi 12 inch barrel
velocity loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: light
hardly any kick
Trigger
Weaknesses: maybe the ASA?
Review: this is a really great gun. I got mine used from some one and when i got it this thing was amazing. By far one of the best guns i have ever shot. The only down fall was the Asa and the barrel. i replaced the asa with a cp asa and a cp rail and it looks a lot better. This thing shoots ropes compared to my ego. Also compared to my 06 ego this thing never breaks down on me. Ego keeps messing up while I only had to get my g7 fly serviced once and thats because i wanted to upgrade my valve to a MT valve. I am currently trying to find a dark g7 fly but right now this is by far one of the best guns i have ever shot.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy one. this one ran me about $600. dont pay more than $675 or you got ripped. unless you got alot of ups and or a package of some sort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pman09 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A4, A4 Fly, 04 and 05 speeds
Marker Setup: Rasta G7 Fly
New Designz unimount

Red A4 Fly
Pyscho Ballistics Bullet Drop

Halo B w/ rip
Centerflag 68/45k LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel kit
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Looks
Reliability
Customer Service
45* frame!!!
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I just got a brand new Rasta G7 Fly since the A1 came out and the prices dropped, and I'm happy I did. I've used it twice since I got it, and it was amazing. When I opened the box too look at it I was totally amazed, the gun is beautiful. WDP designed an awsome milling pattern for the Fly it just looks amazing when you get to hold it in your hands.

Strengths:
Speed- After I got my trigger all set up to how I wanted I took it outside to test shoot for a bit. It is extremely easy to get this thing going on a solid stream of paint. The new trigger system is amazing letting you adjust ever aset of the trigger you want. The thing just rips with close to zero kick.

Accuracy- With the stock barrel the accuracy is still pretty amazing. For a stock barrel the Infinity isn't bad at all. This gun shoots perfectly straight ropes. Its not a totally necessity but a barrel kit would be a good idea soon after you pick up one of these to match paint.

Looks- If you are like me one major reason for buying a gun is the look of it. After holding one of these in your hands I'm sure you would fall in love with it too. IMO this is the best looking Angel to date. The Annoe job was done perfectly with my rasta finish.

Reliability- As for any other Angel I've owned or used the gun is extremely solid. It feels like a rock(not nearly as heavy but just as strong) It is extremely well put together and I've never had any problems with breaking down in any other Angels and don't expect any different with this.

Customer Service- I recieved this gun with a faulty board where my settings kept going back to factory when I shut it off. The warranty covered the board problem and I'm recieving a brand new working board for free from WDP.

45* frame- One thing I'm glad WDP decided to do was start making 45 degree frames again. Their new style frames feel great in your hand while shooting. My hand was relaxed and allowed me to shoot much faster and snap faster.

NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER
Conclusion: Just keep this gun oiled up and you wont ever have ANY problems. Since the prices on these just dropped because of the Angel 1 I highly advise you to go out and pick on of these up its just awsome. Good job WDP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leftcoastpunk Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: Blue angel g7 fly
black halo b
custom products ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
none perfect out of box
Strengths: Speed, very light wieght, accurate, easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Its a little pricey
hard to change modes
Review: The first thing i noticed is how beautiful this gun is. I put an ASA on and screwed in my nitro, turned on and set the bps to 30, man this thing is fast. The first time i used it i got shot in the trigger and paint got every where in it, so i just took the board out and took out the trigger and cleaned it and its good as new.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN if ur serious about paintball!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadbrowncow Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most every gun in this class out there
Marker Setup: PMI 68/45 DM5 red/black dust, blue/black dust, cheetah/v35/zcode boost HALO, tadao M3, g7fly
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really it performs that well out of the box - perhaps a clamping feedneck
Strengths: Rate of fire - ease of use - lack of service - high quality manufacture ---parts and anno
Weaknesses: None - like i said above perhaps a clamping qlock feedneck
Review: awesome gun out of the box - i bought it off the wall in tampa shot counter at 000000 nppl and shot it - 335 335 335 335 335 337 335 332 with stock barrel over the chrono - enough said - who needs to break this gun in. gun comes out of the box with everything you need on it to kill everything. ease of use- high quality owners manual flat out a great gun - ive used most every gun out there over the chrono and in play and the g7fly is an absolue machine gun. Very good air efficiency - accurate, very well balanced weight wise and the user menu on the grip is simple.

Great variety of firing modes and flat out probably one of the best guns i have ever purchased. Props to WDP on a absolute machine .....its a shame they arent making any more of this WMD
Conclusion: Buy it now used - very reasonibly priced
Buy it now new - if you can find one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

challer2000 Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long intimidator species, Dark Angel G7 fly, Ion
Marker Setup: Iceblu/blu fade G7 Fly with angel air, halo b, and smartparts on/off with s-rail
Recommended
Upgrades:
None I think this marker is great out of the Box.
Strengths: The stock board has tons of different modes.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Where do I start this gun is awesome out of the box. The gun had a bad board right out of the box. Which gave me a chance to see how good WDP customer service is. And they are awesome they made sure all my problems were tanking care of. If you every have a problem talk to Owen. He made sure I was well taking care of. And the MT who fixed my gun took care of it that day. So I only had a broken board for one day. This gun shoots ropes I ran low pressure on it but you can also run high pressure. The only problem you will have is it’s hard to turn your gun down past 260fps. The trigger feels like nothing I have ever pulled before. It’s so smooth and there is no free play. By that I mean the trigger does not wiggle side to side. Under marker set up when I wrote that this marker would soon be my main gun. I borrowed my friend’s low-pressure air tank. Mines still in the mail, but if you buy this gun you will not be dissatisfied with it. If you know any body who has a G7 fly shoot it, and you will see why angel is one of the most advanced markers out there.
Conclusion: Best marker ever!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 11:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakoutballer Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, cockers, dms, egos
Marker Setup: Red to black Angel G7 Fly, Pure energy 48ci 3000 psi, black Halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
none perfect the way it is
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Reliability
Weight
Lazer eyes
Lcd screen
Weaknesses: Price tag
Review: the first thing i noticed was there was a little problem with the milling to the left of the breech (doesnt affect the performance though)
Another thing i noticed was that the trigger was missing a screw and the screws kept coming loose.....(picked up a screw and some loctite at the local hardware store).
but other than that i havent had any problems. the first thing i noticed when i shot it was its amazing accuracy. it is also amazingly cocsistent (+5fps -5fps)
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this gun. The price is a little on the high side but other than that i see no reason not to buy this gun. but wether you choose to get a ego, timmy, cocker, DM, or an Angel go and shoot the little kids with ions that think their gun is better than yours.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media