paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Alley Cat / Indian Creek Designs Alley Cat / Indian Creek Designs Alley Cat / Indian Creek Designs Alley Cat

Indian Creek Designs Alley Cat Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Alley Cat

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Alley Cat
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: No cast or stamped parts, Externally Adjustable, Venturi Chamber Bolt, Posi-Drop Power Feed System, Vertical and back bottle tank adapters, C n C Precision machined 6061-T6 Aluminum and Hard Coat Anodized to Military Specifications
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Alley Cat is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SniperFox Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C Upgraded- Equal To This Marker
Marker Setup: Changes Every Couple Months
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red Dot Sight, Ex Chamber
Strengths: This is one durable gun, I purchased mine used and it's 3 years old but shoots like it was right out of the box. Reliability is also a big plus with this marker, if kept oiled up, you will never have any problems with it at all. It shoots accurately within a reasonable distance, but not a sniper gun. Looks great and will keep looking great because of it's diamond hard finish. It's a sweet gun.
Weaknesses: It uses ICD threads so no spyder barrels on the alleycat.
Very few aftermarket parts for this gun, not that you NEED any but it's fun to customize your marker.
MUST be kept properly oiled
(Notice no proformance or real problems here)
Conclusion: This is a great gun, the best mid-range semi you can get, hands down. I am going to hold on to this marker for a long time because it rocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cannondale Saturday, May 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman custom 98, pirahna sts, gt comando 2, tippmann prolite, spyder tl
all blow back markers
Marker Setup: alley cat LT (limited) factory 4 stage x-chamber, micro line, double triger, raised sight rail, 45 grip frame, derlin bolt, factory black and green splash paint. MY upgrades are trigger job, 10" cp barrel (green) x-fighter drop forward, cmi inline r2000 regulator, remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, except barrel. stock barrel is really not bad at all.
Strengths: everything this is the sweetest blowback I've ever owned!! and the quietest around. you can adjust the vulosity and recock pressure so you save air and peak preformance. I don't have a rear bottle adapter on this model, like the picture above they get in the way of gripping your gun for comfort. Tippmann was my gun of choice but after using this CAT for a few months it's as reliable, way easier to field strip and smaller for those speed ball fields. I LOVE THIS GUN!!!!
Weaknesses: Not a thing? except stock barrel would come lose at times.
Conclusion: You cannot buy a more realiable, field stripable, already upgraded blow back marker that can compare to the alley cat LT (limited). I promise. the paintball wizard has them for 180.00. BUY this GUN you will love it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker, other alleys,tippmans
Marker Setup: 6 stage reg.
smart parts all american
bottom line
45. frame
ans grips
double triggr w/custom job
revolution w/x board
remote
Strengths: VERY RELIABLE gun and very good gun for the money. Anyone can use this gun and be happy with it regardless of past experience. I put a all american on this with a double trigger and some other tweaks and its about as good as it gets without going blow forward. I play on a 3 man team- the other two guys use an autococker and a defiant and this gun is still awesome.
Weaknesses: ICD needs to make more available upgrades but besides that NOTHING
Conclusion: If you get the right upgrades for this gun then it is awesome. Very reliable. Very fast trigger if you tweak it. Does great on CO2 usage too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

richarddufault Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VM-68; Tippy Prolite
Marker Setup: typpy 98 with full boar rear cocking; DYE 16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: Very smooth shooting marker
Shoots very straight for distance
Good fire rate on hinged trigger
Small and light
Great stock barrel
Convenient gas setup: bottom or rear
Gun works well on gas or liquid CO2
Positive velocity adjustment through rear spring
Nice two piece main body construction
Excellent service from ICD over the phone and by Email
Weaknesses: Bolt and valve are fragile. If you don't oil them copiously, the valve can shear off the top, and the bolt, which is made of Delrin and metal, can break in half. Oil your marker!
Recock / power screws on the side of the gun: DON'T TOUCH THEM! You can only screw up the marker that way. If you do mess with that stuff, READ THE MANUAL!
If your marker has no rear bumper behind the bolt, there is a serious trigger kick-back whenever the marker is shooting liquid CO2.
Conclusion: A great marker. I've had one for a couple years as a backup to my Tippmann guns, but it doesn't get much use since my Tippys never break down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider, Tippman & Pirahna
Marker Setup: No upgrades just YET, but am planning on the bolt, expansion chamber, barrel, handle, trigger, and drop-down feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel definitely, as well as a quiter bolt, it can be rough on balls if you don't get a softer bolt. Especially nice though is the expansion chamber.
Strengths: Very durable, and can be lethaly accurate and strong. Played with some guys that all had PMI Pirahna's and I had them easily outdistanced, and it shot about 10 times straighter.

Used the Pirahna for two games before and after my alley cat and thier shots dropped and jerked everywhere, when my cat was in a 2 foot box every time!

Its very solid, and will never break on you. I haven't had a single part on it break yet.
Weaknesses: Origional barrel sucks, and the bolts hard and loud. Once you up those your gonna' clean up. Can be rough on balls, but the bolt should do the trick.
Conclusion: Sweet gun, will last you forever and stay solid! A sweet pick up, and can have a lot of fun with it. However, the automag I'm gonna' get eventually will clean it up...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JFpb Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sypders and rebel and model 98
Marker Setup: Alleycat II with remote,expansion chamber, and boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Ex-chamber
Strengths: My gun was really rough and jerky until i took the time to resaerch and properly tune it with the 3 different gas settings. The settings the manual gives are ok but there are ways to make it perform a lot better. now its really smooth and i would take it over any model 98 or rebel.
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy,not a lot of upgrades but what else do you want??
Conclusion: This is the best gun for the price range if you take the time to tune and hone the gas settings, if you just want to play whenever and dont care about ur equip then this gun can suck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a 32degrees Rebel,a Sheridain Jackal and this Indian creek alley cat
Marker Setup: i dont have much on the alley cat but i have a remote and other tings for my rebel and a bottom line adapter for my Jackal i mainly use my rebel and im still deciding on a palmer Nasty- Typhoon
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a new barrel if you can find one a remote works and better trigger
Strengths: it is not a bright color , it is a good gun for a beginer but i would not hold keep using it over a better gun such as a rebel, it can be dissasembled easilly with a new barrel and a doulble fingered triger id be ok its pretty silent atleast mine is
Weaknesses: it doesnt fire smoothly mine has broke 4 times in 6 months leaving me broke but it was good for starters but i recomend a rebel with a few nice upgrades the trigger is starting to break on mine and its not two old
Conclusion: with the upgrades you can get its nice for beginers who are just getting into paintball
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: 1.) The best feature I find on this gun is the dual tank positions.
2.) It is very durable because of its strong construction.
3.) Thatz all
Weaknesses: 1.) Because of this durable strong construction, it is very heavy when compared to other makers.
2.) Very difficult to find upgrades for an alley cat, even on its own web site, everything is geared more towards the Desert Fox.
3.) Short barrel is not accuarte.
3a.) Very difficult to find aftermarket barrels.
4.) Loud bolt action

Conclusion: Considering the price it is a good gun for a newbie or an inexperienced player just looking to get a gun. The duel tank positions makes it compact in one position and stable in the other. Personally, from my seven years of experience, I would not recommend this gun to anyone serious about paintball. There are other gun in the same price range that are lighter and more customizable.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 28th, 2001
Strengths: its durable, thats about it
Weaknesses: Its made out of plastic and metal, mine just wasnt put together well or something. It shot more mechanically and jolted in a weird way when i shot it. Definatly not a smooth firing gun. The trigger pull is horrible and the grip just stinks. The way you need to hold it to make it efficient hurts your hand and the gun was unstable causing it to bounce against my hands getting me all cut up. of course this mighta been because the field i played at had the co2 coming out the back. Its got side cocking, dirt got inside it and screwed it up causing my gun to chop balls right and left. IT DOES NOT fire smoothly, when uve played with a piranha or something then u play with this you'll hate it so much.
Conclusion: These gun is way overpriced i think. It ranges around 100-130 at most places. If your gonna pay that much for a gun get a piranha VTL or a BL maybe even pay 10 extra bux and get an STS.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 21st, 2001
Strengths: The gun is very accurate even witht he stock barrel. It shoots very quickly. The dual bottle setup came in handy. The foam grip helped when I was shooting. It has a venturi bolt which really helps in the accuracy. It's very reliable, the terrain where I play is usually very muddy, loose dirt and 2 streams. Despite dirt everywhere on the gun and in it the gun performs well. Its easy to take apart to clean.
Weaknesses: The trigger pull is heavy but can be lightened. The velocity is hard to adjust. Not many bad things I can say about it.
Conclusion: It performs great even stock. Very few and very minor problems came up. I researched about half a day on which gun I should buy because of my limited budget. It was very worth the money. I would recomend it to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media