paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault

BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
OVERVIEW - Keep opponents in Awe.
With Scenario players in mind the BT-4 Assault is the choice of demanding players who look for military spec features and feel coupled battle tested BT reliability and battle tested durability. If you are looking to put some fear into your tournament opponents turn up with this mean rig.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
jesster24 Wednesday, September 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 flatline
98 cust cust pro
Marker Setup: BT4 Assault
BT Rip Clip
Palmers brass barrel w/ BT apex
Remote feed HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
BT Rip Clip Hopper
BT apex barrel or aftermarket barrel that fits Apex tip
Remote line with HPA
BT E Trigger if you want ramping and auto
Strengths: Durable
Accurate
Looks
Upgradeable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have played with this gun for a year now and love it.
People say the gun is a air hog yes on CO2 it does it a little air, but who really runs a paintball gun on Co2 any more
Defitly switch to HPA with a remote line. Also too you can get the BT expansion chamber clip which looks cool if you like the milsim look
I use HPA and the same tank as my friend running a A5 I get just as many shots so to me its not a gas hog

Now also I see people say this gun is heavy. Maybe if you are 10 yes the BT4 feels like you have a real firearm in ur hand.
This is a woodsball milsim gun lol not a tiny speedball gun so yes its heavier then other guns.
I like this fact and I can play with it all day no strap and its fine. If you are a younger player who can't handle 7 pounds running then it will be heavy.

The bt4 assault come upgraded from the regular BT4
Built by Ben Tippman who also made the flatline barrel for Tippman befor he created BT
The assault comes with A5 barrel threads. Its pretty much a Tippman 98 internals A5 trigger A5 Barrel threads

This gun is as durable as any tippman you can beat it up runn it in the dirt water and still will it fire
This is a tru woodsballers gun with a total custom milsim look
With the Rip Clip and E trigger this gun can keep up with any other other tippamn X7 ect
Conclusion: This is a good marker to buy if you want a basic milsim woodsball marker that you can give your own look
At a decent price I will never get rid of my BT4 assault
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowfox2011 Wednesday, May 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4 rental, Tippman X7, custom 98 rental, and view loader triton I
Marker Setup: I use a Tippman X7, with tipp m16 front sight, tipp m16 carry handle, tipp m16 foregrip, rap4 x7 metal buttstock adapter, bt-4 buttstock ,and 10" recon barrel from rap4. With a bulldog remote and 20oz Co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote for 12 oz. co2 tanks and up. Sling
Strengths: Good accuracy. Long distance. Easy maintenance. Good scenario gun.
Weaknesses: After a while it gets heavy
Review: When I first got my Bt-4 Assault, I loved it. I the second time I used it was at a scenario (angles vs. demons). I carried my bt-4 Assault with remote, with a 4+1 harness, with 20 oz tank. The tank lasted me about half the day (I used all four at least once or twice). I used it all day and was very impressed. I was able to snipe with it at the event to.

But now, it has been a year since I bought it and used it about ten times and the air line has two metal splinters on it and it started shooting like an automatic about 100 times (I have the standard trigger) but only shoot two paintballs. I got the problem fixed. Then I used the gun in a day of paintball. Then next day I was shooting it and the problem started again but not as bad.

I do not know if I just got a bad one or what but that is $320 that I know cannot use without worring about it messing up in the middle of a game. I give it a 7 bacause it is a good gun by my standards but as a few problems.
Conclusion: If you are interested in this gun just let me say that the X7 performs better and it is only about $29 more. However, if you really want this gun go for it beasuse all in all it is a good gun. I have some friends that are very in intimidated by it cause of the way it looks. I hope yours turns out to be better than mine was.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bt4paintball Wednesday, June 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only had one other gun (which i still own for speedball), Spyder Imagine Select
Marker Setup: I have the Bt4 Assualt with the adjustable stock.
I have just recentley added an Egrip, which has 10/13bps ramp and 10/13bps auto.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I highly reccomend getting the Egrip trigger frame. I bought the grip a month or two ago and have found it to be very useful. The gun comes stock with a single-finger trigger. Almost directly after I bought the gun, I purchased a double-finger trigger. I used that and it was good. I have found the full auto to be very useful though. It also just makes the "oohs and awws" when you take it out at a field even better.
Strengths: Reliable
Heavy duty
Easy to upgrade
Looks GREAT!!
Weaknesses: ONLY 1 drawback...
it can be an air hog
Review: I got this gun for christmas two years ago. Prior to getting this marker, I had a Spyder Imagine Select. The Spyder was my very first gun and i had a lot of fun with it. The Spyder came with an electronic trigger and therefore had full auto. Being my first gun, I became very fond of the automatic fire. So when I got the Bt4 Assault I wanted to get the electronic trigger frame (Egrip). The marker came stock with a single-finger trigger which I didnt really like that much. I almost immediatley went out and bought the double-finger trigger. I used this in all my paintball games after that. I had fun with it but I still wanted the Egrip. I bought it about a month ago and have actuall only used it once. The experience I had with it was GREAT! It allowed me to lay down blankets of cover fire, clear out bunkers easily, and made the gun that much more "scarier." I love my assault, it is durable, nearly unbreakable, easily upgradable, and it looks awesome! The air hog issue shouldnt be a big deal if you really want a great gun. I use Co2 in mine and have since I got it. I have heard that a good way to counter the air problem is by using compressed air. I havent tried it so I dont know if that is true or not so dont take my word for it. The gun is GREAT and I dont plan on leaving the Bt line anytime soon!
Conclusion: My final reccomondation is to get this marker!
If you love paintball and play mostly woodsball, as I, then you will definitley get your moneys worth!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Fenrir Monday, June 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-1
no upgrades
lookig to get an Ion xe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remoteline
Perhaps an e-grip
i dont even know if they make 'em
Strengths: Very accurate
Great looks
Good rof
Weaknesses: Very heavy
Large
Review: the bt-4 assualt is a great woods gun.
While sneaking around our enemies tower duing on game I was able to pick of three opponents, two of which had thier electros on full auto.the thing is verry , very accurate.
I took all three down with 7 shots.
now the things major draw back.
It a tank.
snap shooting is nigh impossible. after taking out all three people I was tagged as soon as I tried to move.
Conclusion: Great gun for those who like a challenge. not that many thaings wrong at all.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knight20 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT Delta, Tipmn A5, BT-4 Banshee
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, A5 Flatline barrell, E- trigger, Rip Clip, M16 clip as forward grip. Picitinny rail on m16 carry handle with picitinny rail 45 degrees off that with red / green dot sight. OpsGear picitinny Flatline shroud. tac light and RIS laser. Remote coil with on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-trigger and Rip Clip for fully automatic. If using Co2 I would recommend the M16 magazine expansion chamber.
Strengths: Durable, Accurate, Simplicity, Easy field stripping, endless modifications.
Weaknesses: Extremely heavy, air hog, open bolt design.
Review: I hate speedball. I am really into milsim. I am an RCMP officer and myself and other members have purchased this gun just because it is so real. The feel and weight is uncanny to an actual M16 or M4A1. There are 14 of us who all own a marker in the BT-4 family from the Iron Horse to the Delta. We practice our tactical entries and all sorts of scenarios. With minor mods this marker is easily in my top 2 of markers used for milsim. I would highly recommend this marker to anyone who is into milsim, otherwise known as woodsball or scenario play.
Conclusion: This marker is awsome. I own all markers listed above and find myself rarely using them and mainly using my Assault. 9 out of 10. (Weight)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JellyMahn Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98(rental), Spyder MR2 and Tippmann a5. Basic markers
Marker Setup: BT4 Assault, tactical sling(very useful for weight)
Recommended
Upgrades:
It works great out of the box. The barrel is good too. get a flex mask so you can use the sights as well. Sling recommended because it can get heavy.
Strengths: 1- Looks great! realistic & cheap
2-Durable
3-Fine out of box
4-Plain fun
Weaknesses: 1- bit heavy (like to know I still have my marker)
2- Sorta loud(good)
Review: . I play for fun. I like scenarioball. I'd die in speedball. This is the perfect marker for a guy like me who wants to have a cool looking marker that I can manage and just have fun with. It performs well, and the stock is solid, the foregrip is sturdy, the stock barrel is nice, I love the raised sights, they make it so real. I'm not technical, but I love this marker. It's what I want... A whole lot of fun to use! It's performance is great and i couldn't ask for more. BT4 assault is great. Here's my edit after playing a few more games- The marker has a tendency to loosen some screws, as I lost one of the sling clips on the field. But this can be avoided by using loc-tite on the screws. The stock works great, and keep it on one of the further positions(I use 4) to push it to your shoulder, as the marker is heavy. The overall marker remains solid and I couldn't be happier. The accuracy is nice, so I haven't run out of paint in a game yet. I would like to use the raised rear sights as a riser for a scope of some kind, but it isn't a rail, meaning I need to rig something up, but that's alright. You won't run out of air in a normal game if you're using a 20 ounce size tank. I'm lovin it!
Conclusion: If you're new to paintball or even a veteran, the BT4 has something to offer to everyone! It has endless upgrades and is solid like a rock. This is just a great marker! I recommend it! I won't give it a 10 because I know there are better markers on the market, but the price of this seems so low for what it is. For that reason... I'll give it a 10 anyways!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2008 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Super_turd Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5, tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault [w/ car. stock] with 16" j&j ceramic barrel(A-5 thread), ricochet apache, BT designs expansion chamber, trinity delrin front bolt, remote line, special ops broadsword vest.
Recommended
Upgrades:
most definitly a new barrel, unless u like the mil sim look. i personnaly got out of that mil sim phase and now i just want a gun that works for me. other then that just any modification that will suit your needs
Strengths: Looks cool, price, easy to take care of, fairly good in game.
Weaknesses: Heavy, gas hog like 98 custom, not very accurate.
Review: about a year ago, i traded my xbox to one of my friends for this gun. at the time i thought it was just another 98 custom rip off or something. after i took it apart and cleaned it i relized this gun was very unique compared to the 98 custom or the A-5, this gun is a combination of the two. all the internals are 98 custom so its a very good platform to use internally speaking. the barrel threads are A-5 and the grip is also A-5 style and can be removed and replaced with a E-grip or any other modded grip designed for the a -5. the stock however is 98 custom style so it only excepts 98 stlye stocks. but the highlight of this combination design is that it looks badass and u can do so much more with it then most mil sim guns. the way i plan on having mine setup is a accurate surpressive weapon. i think the best part about the gun is the abilty to accept a-5 barrels right out of the box. this gun gets 2 thumbs up. o yea dont let the bulkiness and heaviness of the gun keep u from buyiong one its not that bad, very comparible to a real firearm.
Conclusion: i rated this gun the way i did because compared to any other gun u could use in woodsball the BT-4 ASSUALT will definatly get u noticed on and off the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 29th, 2007 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderpaint852 Sunday, July 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98c
Spyder Xtra(not quite as similar)
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, BT Bi-Pod, Gravity Feed Hopper, 20oz. co2, Coiled Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric hopper/Rip clip
Red Dot Sight
Sling
Remote
Double Trigger
Strengths: Accurate
Mil-Sim
Price
Easy to modify/upgrade
Comes with good upgrades
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I'm just gonna explain the strengths and weaknesses here. . .

Accurate:
Out of the box this gun comes with a 15in. barrel that has great accuracy. I put the gun down with the bipod and shot 10 shots as fast as I could and they all landed at 75ft. within a few inches of each other.

Mil-Sim:
If you're even thinking about buying this gun I'm assuming you like the mil-sim look. This gun comes stock with everything other than a mag to make it look like an M-16. BT Paintball makes an X-Chamber mag and dummy mag so you can get on if you want. Basically this gun looks awesome.

Price:
For $250 you get a gun basically the same as a 98c with rails with an M-16 barrel kit, M-16 adjustable sight rail/carry handle, and collapsible stock. Making a 98c into that takes at least $400.

Easy to Modify/Upgrade:
The gun has rails on the top and bottom, and the barrel shroud has holes in it so you can attach more rails or the BT bipod. You can put anything you want on this gun, real stuff or made for paintball. I've seen a couple with flashlights, scopes, red-dot sights(which I recommend), laser sights, and q-loaders. Just to name some stuff.

Comes with good Upgrades:
The barrel you get on this gun is great and a lot better than the BT-4 combat. The stock has 5 locking positions. The sight rail is fully adjustable, although with your mask on you probably can't use it, but you can put a AR-15 style carry handle rail on top. Everything that comes on the gun works and is good quality.

Heavy:
This is the only weakness of the gun. It is made of metal almost entirely so it is kind of heavy, but it's not gonna crack or anything. If you think it's heavy though get a sling and it's fine.

Conclusion: If you want a mil-sim gun or you were previously thinking about getting a tippmann and modifying it get this gun instead. It is very inexpensive for what you get and it works great. I've put a couple cases through it already and have had no problems at all. If you want a speedball gun definetely not your kind of gun but this gun is amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Benbez20 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, and A5, Spyder Pilot, and Autococker
Marker Setup: Stock with red dot sight, tatical 3 point sling and Empire reloader two
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gas regulator, Run it on compressed air, E-Trigger
Strengths: -Accurate
-Easy to maintain
-Trigger is fast for a mechanical
-Doesn't chop
-Price
Weaknesses: -Big
-Gas Hog
-Doesn't work good on CO2
Review: -I always wanted a scenario marker, but I always had trouble finding one for the right price, But I had seen the BT 4 in action and was very impressed for the price, so I decided to pick one up and give it a shot. I tried it first on CO2, and I had trouble getting it to the right velocity, but I heard that new out of the box, it tends to do that. But when I put it on HPA compressed air, the performance improved drastically and the accuracy was impressive for a stock barrel. In the field although not as tough as the 98, the BT 4 worked well even when it was dirty, I shot over 1000 rounds and I didn't chop a single ball. I found using the car stock took time getting use to compared to conventional markers that I had used in the past but once your able to figure out were the paintball goes it becomes a great option to have.

Conclusion: -My conclusion is for the price you pay, it is a good bang for your buck, I would recommend you run it on Compressed air only, It seems to work much better
-For $250.00, you can't go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 11:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnyDiablo Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested A-5 and 98C
Marker Setup: BT-4 assault
apex barrel
Pure energy 20oz co2 tank, 9oz for backup
remote coil
standard hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
apex barrel, remote, E frame if you want speed, and electric hopper
Strengths: Accurate fast durable good distance and good balance.
Weaknesses: Sight handle wont work with mask on, a bit heavy, flimsy barrel grip.
Review: the marker itself is one of the best guns ive used since i started playing paintball. i started off with a Vexor and its a good marker.. i wanted a more powerful and indimidating marker. it has good balance with everything loaded. weighs about 10 to 11 pounds. to me its not heavy. you will need a sling though because it helps you when you play and when you reload.. also it takes a litte weight off your wrists.
its accuacy is excellent and very percise. with the apex barrel your unstoppable.. no person can touch you.. practice using the apex because it has many styles of ball spinning. Hands down you would beat a guy with a flatline. (i once had a shootout with a 98C w/h a flatline.. it was intense but with the apex you can adjust the spinning of the ball so i easily got him...thats the advantage..). also the marker wont chop balls.. even using cheap paint.. very fast gun indeed!! with the e-frame, e-loader and the apex you're a machine gun sniper!! im serious!!
cleaning it sucks!! dont try to get hit on the marker it will be tough to wipe off the paint and is difficult. So dont get hit!!!
i'm not comparing with speedball guns but i've played against speedball guns and i would whoop them.. not that im good these were 20 something year olds and i have the edge.. if i played in a xball field it wouldnt be right.. its too heavy and big.. you might use it if you take off everything and use the marker itself, but thats not the point.. its a tactical marker so it belongs in the woods.
Conclusion: this gun to me would be the best choice for me.. its powerful fast accurate very cool looking and durable! for its price i think it would be a perfect buy!! compared to many markers its a very excellent marker.. its a hybrid of a 98C and a A-5.. the best of both and comes a high performance marker!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media