paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault / BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault

BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault
[ View Photos (36) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
OVERVIEW - Keep opponents in Awe.
With Scenario players in mind the BT-4 Assault is the choice of demanding players who look for military spec features and feel coupled battle tested BT reliability and battle tested durability. If you are looking to put some fear into your tournament opponents turn up with this mean rig.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-4 Assault is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
RyanS Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Etek ego ( current gun)
Viewloader geneis surge df 2 ( old gun)
Marker Setup: Stock ETek Ego
68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
The gun was nice stock, but I know my friend ( the bt was his gun) put a scope,laser,bi pod,new 1913 barrel,e grip, and he bought a apex barrel.
Strengths: Looks
realism
reliable
well built
Weaknesses: Heavy
loud but who cares they'll hear you comeing and get scared
Review: This gun belongs to a buddy of mine paintballa134 ( contact name). I really liked it, I like to play both speed and woodsball. If your a really into milsim or scenario then the bt aassualt is the way to go. I know people talk about how the a-5 is the best but whne it really comes down to it the bt is the same proformance but without I high price ( this is how the prices are where i am). You can get all kinds of ups and acessories for this gun. I beleive some of the A-5 stuff is interchangeable. After my friend got his e grip, I told him can speedball now ( can get 13 bps) just strip your gun down to the bare minium to litghten it. Only thing bad about it is weight. My buddies gun ways 12 pounds he said. But some people could like that becasue it adds the realism that there carrying a real gun. So if your into or looking to up your scenario/woods/milsim game then I would reccomend this gun. Also it doesn't matter what bt product you buy so if you buy the bt assault but want the wood grain stock but don't want the ak 47 style grip then you can just buy the stock all the parts go on each different gun. All the bt stock parts are interchangable 9 correct me if i'm wrong).
Conclusion: This is a great gun perfect for scenario, very indimasating, you can scare peopel off with it's loudness. Just an overall great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

feydakin_guard Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault w/remote line, JT tactical sling, expansion clip.
PMI Black Maxx Custom ( handle, switch between 16" Smart Parts Linear barrel and 10" VL Brawler barrel ).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote and sling for sure. Expansion clip, BT-16 apex barrel, RT or electro trigger kit and halo rip clip if you want it all.
Strengths: Power, durability, looks, accuracy.
Weaknesses: A bit heavy (depending on style of player), slightly inefficient.
Review: I bought my Bt-4 Assault back in the fall because my PMI wasn't giving me the shooting power I needed and the BT-4 delivered that and more. I was really stoked to play with it and had been doing research on mil-sim woodsball guns. Since i play primarily outdoor woodsball games I wanted a goodlooking, durable gun that was fun to play with. So I went with the BT-4. It cost me about $340 canadian.
It is still a blast to play with. It has fairly good accuaracy out of the box with CO2 although playing with compressed air is better. With the air, fps was only varying about +/-5 fps which was pretty good considering with CO2 it was probably fluctuating +/-15/20 fps at the most. It is pretty easy to get into a good firing position with it and it can lay out paint fairly well (for woodsball). I do recommend a sling and remote for mobility reasons. Playing with a tank gives the gun to much unnecessary bulk and its hard to move your hand around the stock quickly with any tank. The sling is good because taking long walks with the gun can make your arm sore after a while.
There are a fair amount of upgrades from bt for this gun. Halo rip clip, E-grip, two styles of expansion chambers, apex barrels, stocks, double triggers. The grip out of the box actually has the cutaways for an RT trigger althought im not sure how to install it. The new models have a barrel adaptor for A-5 threads and CAN mount that style of flatline although you really have to take your time installing it or else you wont have a feed port to put your hopper on!
The barrel is good too. It's pretty durable and the shround wont incidentaly fall apart due to rough use. At 14", it gives a long shot with fairly low spread depending on your range but it is fairly easy to dail in shots when running HPA. The only downfall is if a ball chops ( I have shot over 5000 rounds and chopped maybe 2 or 3, pretty much because i was low on gas) the paint sometimes gets stuck in the venting behind the shroud and really screw your accuracy, so you have to take the shroud off to clean it which can be tricky sometimes.
Only downfalls, my gun hads to be sent away for a new internal valve but i've never heard of any others having problem. I think it was the cold weather and playing with CO2 in the snow ( NOT RECOMMENDED!). If you are playing in snow, run HPA or you might run into my problem. The gun also isn't field strippable. It takes me about 5 minutes to fully disassemble and clean and another 2 for reassambly. But that is about it for the gun. The external parts like the barrel, sight rail, feed neck, and handle all come off quickly and easily.
Lastly, its intimidating to younger kids. I ran up to a bunker with a kid in it and he ran out of the bunker with with his hand up before i even got to it! He said he almost pissed himself.
Conclusion: Good gun, I am still enjoying it and putting new things on it. The positives out weight the negatives. Looks good, handles and feels good, fires well, rarely chops, simple internals, runs great on HPA, fine on CO2 in warmer weather, lots of upgrades for performance and looks. Although you can get some meaner, more realistic mil-sim guns, its a good gun for the price you pay. Instead of doing up an A5 or 98c to look like a M-4 you might as well buy an Assault, you will save tones of money and not be dissapointed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patsfanne24 Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 and 98 Custom
Marker Setup: remote line
hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote line and hpa tank
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Looks
-Feel
Weaknesses: -Haven't found any
Review: This is an amazing marker. It blows away both the A5 and 98 Custom although it is very similar. Other reviews have said that it is a gas hog and it heavy, it is not heavy for a woodsball gun and it is not any worse on gas then any tippmann model. Remote line is suggested because without it the tank and stock seem to get in the way of your arm. Also, the HPA is much more efficient then the CO2. I would definitely reccomend this marker.. especially to anyone who is looking for a good woodsball gun
Conclusion: Buy this product if you are into woodsball.. it is cheaper then trying to upgrade and is just an all around great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zephyr_99 Tuesday, September 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 w/ exp. chamber.
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault (stock)
ViewLoader Revy 12V w/ X-Board
Crossfire 48/4500 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
#1. Barrel kit. (But this goes for any gun.)

#2. A high quality red-dot sight.
Strengths: QUALITY gun for a low price, GREAT looks, Great for woods ball or recball.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is a little on the loud side, but nothing other than that.
Review: 9/19/06

I decided to buy this paintball gun from reading the reviews from this site.
Well, I am not disappointed!!

To start, the gun is packaged in a foam lined cardboard, Big plus there. The BT-4 Assault is simple, strong, great looking and almost complete if your looking for a woods ball or recball marker that looks almost identical to it's real life counterpart (It's based on the M-4). Look around online for some pics of the M-4 and then look at the BT-4, just about the only thing missing is the clip and with BT's exp. chamber, it would be really scary!

The BT-4 Assault is a little heavier than other paintball markers, but nothing extraordinary. Feels like a real gun to me esp. with the collapsible CAR stock that has six settings. With the stock fully extended, bringing the BT-4 up to your shoulder to fire you forget it's a paintball gun, and really, isn't that what most of us are after? I really dislike having to hold a paintball "gun" almost like I'm about to go boxing, nope, not with this one. It also has built in sling rings already on the gun if the weight were to get to you. Built much like the Tippmann 98 series, but with the complete MIL-SIM look means you don't have to try and piece together the marker the way you really wanted it (and save A LOT of money.)

The stock barrel is alittle loud to be really stealthy, which is why I recommend an after market barrel kit. The Combat barrel that comes with the BT-4 Assault is not bad by any means, decently accurate (really depends on the balls used). I was able to shatter a CD right at 90 feet with not much problem. Other than that I don't know what else there is to say about it, as time goes on I plan to add more to this review.

Remember that thing called Customer Service? Well, it's still around.
BT's Customer Service Dept. has been very prompt, accurate and willing to help to the best of their ability. They really care about you as a customer and have already helped me in many ways; what else can you ask for?

Hope this review has helped you as much as other reviews on the BT-4 has helped me.
Conclusion: Last words are "TWO BIG THUMBS UP".
Seriously, I am rating the BT-4 Assault a 9, because I'm one of those people that think a 10/10 Rating would be a paintball gun that you point and it automatically shot heat seeking paintballs and never failed.

I would definitely recommend this gun as "a buy" if you are looking for a top quality marker well worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 19th, 2006 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Thalin11 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder SE
Sheridan PGP
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault stock marker
Picatinny dovetail angle mount
Adco SureShot red dot sight.
Viewloader 12v Rev with X board.
Remote coil with slide check.
88ci 4500psi Crossfire HPA tank.
Rifle sling.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely go with a remote coil setup and a powered loader.
HPA will give you more consistency per shot as well.
Perhaps a lighter main spring.
A sling for when you are walking between fields.
Strengths: Durable
Accuracy.
Nice milsim look.
Dual Picatinny rails that accepts all sorts of accessories.
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Tad heavy on gas consumption.
Worthless stock sights while wearing paintball mask.
Review: I must admit, I bought this gun for looks and feel, but only after I read a few reviews on it. So I decided to take the plunge.
First impressions: First thing I noticed was that once you have a paintball mask on, the sights are worthless. Mind you, most of us "walk" our paint to target, but it is nice to have the gun "sighted" for some more difficult shots. This was quickly fixed by buying a dovetail angle mount that I placed in front of the carry handle sight and then placed an Adco SureShot Red Dot sight on that. Once that was aligned properly, I could hit targets with a good degree of accuracy. The fact that it accepts Picatinny rail accessories is a definite plus. (Putting a sight on top of the carry handle is not practical as the hopper would tend to get in the way.)
Weight: In the field, the gun is heavy, but it is well balanced. An adjustment of the front vertical grip with let you fine tune your "comfort" here. NOTE: You do not want the tank on the gun!
Accuracy: At short ranges, this gun is spot on. In the first game I played, I flanked the opponents and nailed 4 of them rather quickly. It is pretty decent at long balling when paired with a HPA tank (at the time, I was using a CO2 tank)
Ball Breakage: After shooting over 1000 rounds of rather cheap field paint, not one single break or chop.
Gas Usage: A bit heavier use than my Spyder was, but still shot 1000 rounds easily with 1 fill of the 20oz CO2. A lighter main spring should help even that out.
Velocity: Easy to adjust and it didn't spike more than +/- 3 fps on CO2
Clean Up: Sliding feedport makes it easy to get a squeegee down the barrel and clean out anything you would need. (I didn't not need to do this since I didn't have any breaks.
Trigger Pull: Somewhat heavy trigger pull. This can be a plus and a minus, all depending on your preference. An e-trigger is in the works.

Conclusion: Over all, I really enjoy this gun. I plan on playing more with it. I keep my Spyder ready for speedball, but this is definitely my main woodsball gun now. The stock is comfortable and adjustable. The balance is very good. The accuracy is good as well, even with the stock barrel. If you are looking for a nice milsim gun that will accept standard Picatinny accessories, look no further.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottahicks Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 98C BT-16 tactical
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault with BT-16 Apex Barrel, Egg Hopper, 47ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
APEX Deffinatly
Strengths: Looks Intimidating, feels comfortable, Works Great!
Weaknesses: Needs E-grip but is suposed to be coming out in May 2006
Review: Ben has a real winner with the BT-4 Assault. I cant wait till BT brings out their E-Grip in May 2006 I run an Egg hopper on mine and it dosent chop at all. Comfortable grips, great stock. I run mine with a remote line and its not heavy at all. I am shure if you have a 20oz co2 tank it would weight it down but with a remote its great. the milling is outstanding. I plan on putting a new QLoader on mine and the e-grip when it comes out and I will be done no other upgrades nessicary
Conclusion: Great marker. well built. Well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

astraup Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, Vieloader Evvolution 2, CP 14" barrel CP on/off custom delrin bolt. B.T -4 assault with remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote line
Strengths: Verey accurate, durable with a verey high intimidation factor
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Review: I like most players started out in the woods and eventuially moved on to speed ball, and recently decided that i needed to return to my paintball roots. Which meant that i would hace to set my Diablo Wrath aside and buy a fitting marker I was initialy going to get either a 98 custom or an A-5 each equally high rated but also a little pricey for my budget and then i saw the B.T. on the wall and fell in love with it for it's M-16 looks and feel it's just intimidating to look at it was quite enjoyable looking at the expressions on other players faces as i pulled it out of the car and the best part of it all is that it preforms as well as it looks upon opening it up after play that day i realized that the internals where the same as found in the 98 custom thus creating an accurate duarable and dependable marker. The only drawback i found is that it's a little on the heavy side for those of us used to the lighter speedball guns but it doesn't really make that much of a difference when the adrenaline gets pumping. there isn't much to upgrading this marker since it comes already with sights upgraded barrel and a collapsable stock the only accsessory i can think of to make it better is a remote line
Conclusion: A great marker for the weekend warrior and at the price you really can't find a better deal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

impulseman51086 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have tried 98's and A-5's, but those guns do not come upgraded. The BT-4 comes with a stock and everything so it takes the time and money away from
Marker Setup: Ben Tippmann BT-4 Assault, 3-way adjustable stock, M-16 style barrel, sight rail, foregrip, remote coil, Evo II hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Double Trigger, maybe a new barrel, going to get the new expansion chamber when its available
Strengths: Tactical
Comes loaded up
Intimidating
Accurate
Great on Gas(for me)
Weaknesses: Nothing really, A bit bulky but Im used to it now.



Review: Right out of the box this gun is ready to go. Shoots real smooth and has great range and accuracy. The intimidation factor also helps, especially when I run right towards a person. The only problem is when a ball breaks near the feed tube, the paint can get inside near the bolt. But cleanup is a breeze, easy to maintain.
Conclusion: Great for anyone on a budget looking for a good woodsball gun right out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowstalker93 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom pro with car stock
Marker Setup: no upgrades
remote
basic hopper
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote
electronic hopper
Strengths: Accurate
Price
Weight
Weaknesses: With basic hopper you must shake every few rounds.
Review: i have not used this gun in a game yet but when i was shooting targets with it it was very accurate. The only real drawback to the gun is that when using a standard hopper you must shake the gun every few shots which gets really annoying by the time you shoot a thousand rounds.Any person wether big or small needs a remote on this gun because it is so big and heavy for a smaller person.
Conclusion: This gun is very sturdy and well balanced.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Manbir Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: Coild remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Comes loaded no need for accessories other then remote coil.
Strengths: LOOKS!! LOOKS!! LOOKS!!
ACCURACY, DEAD ON!!
Oh DID I SAY LOOKS!!
Weaknesses: kinda Heavy 7 pounds with the tank
gas hog but co2 is free
Review: This Marker is perfect if your looking to play paintball and look good doing it. ''newbies'' will not stop starring and the adults are just jealous. Be ready to get alot of qestions about it. And people will pay to try it out. I have had NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS MARKER at all it is dummie proof it is very easy to clean and it will not let you down. The only thing you would wanna get on this marker is the coiled remote because then gun is not that light and it looks better with a coiled remote.
Conclusion: Buy this gun it will not break down or nuthin you can run it over with your dads Ford and it will still werk. Relibility is like a AK-47
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 4:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media