paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Matrix M6 / Proto Matrix M6 / Proto Matrix M6 / Proto Matrix M6

Proto Matrix M6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Matrix M6

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Matrix M6
[ View Photos (87) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 139
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Matrix VI features jaw dropping body style, a new balanced on/off bottom line, adjustable clamp neck, a new lower pressure bolt kit, new and improved LPR, metal logo inserts and a two piece barrel. With all of that we still managed to shave .5 inches off the height and 4oz. off the weight of the marker. We built the Matrix VI with one idea in mind: to help put you at the top of the podium.
Product Availability 
The Proto Matrix M6 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
BaGz Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM6, DM5, DM4, DMC
Marker Setup: PM6
Ultralite Gripframe
Ultralite 14'' barrel
68/4500 Crossfire
Velocity Viewloader
Orange Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ultralite gripframe, Orange Bolt
Strengths: Everything about this gun is great in my opinion
Weaknesses: None at all, especially after recommended upgrades.
Review: This is a great gun. Very similar to the DM6 with the exception of the Ultralite Grip Frame, Stock Barrel Size, and other minor details. Out of the box the gun is great. Great looking, light, and an absolute BEAST. I purchased it for less than 700, keep hunting and you'll find a good price. If you do get a good price I would suggest upgrading with an Ultralite Gripframe (amazing addition and well worth the money). I sought out to upgrade the gun as close to a DM6 as could be, and in the end I like it better than the DM6.
Conclusion: Great Gun! Price hunt and you'll get a great price as well, and use that extra money for the upgrades and paint!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fontana Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM6
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix M6 - Stock as of now
Halo B w/ rip drive
68/45 Pure Enegery N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
14'' Barrel (Dye ultralite)
Ultralite Frame
Strengths: Speed
Quiet (oh, so quiet)
NO KICK WHAT-SO-EVER
Pretty Accurate

Weaknesses: The trigger pull stock out-of-the-box seems long
Review: Wow. Ok, just got this bad boy.. Out of the box, no leaks, no problems, sweet. Now to shoot it. I was in awe, it was so quiet and needed no adjustments out of the box. I woudn't say it shoots ropes out of the box like most people do, but with some velocity/LPR adjustment and a 14'' barrel it is probably INSANE. Its so fast, the eyes are easy to turn off/on and clean. I had the eyes off and shot it while the tank wasnt sitting on my shoulder and the gun did not kick back at all. Its so incredibly light, great for any position. This is a must have for tournament players. Forget 1000+ guns save this and put a couple upgrades on it, its all you need.
Conclusion: Add a UL Frame, 14'' barrel and your set, no need for anything else maybe a board. If u have 725+ dollars, get this you'll save money and be HAPPY. I am...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hollywoodisgood Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 06
Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive
68/3000 psi compressed air
Dye 05 Rhino Tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ultralite Barrel ( not needed badly at all )
Strengths: Looks
Accuracy
Power
Speed
Size
Weight
Weaknesses: Possible bottom-line issues
Review: Ok, I got this gun and put my tank on it. The bottomline was messed up so I went and go it fixed. I still have to mess around with it to get it right but not a big deal.Then I put my tank on and i can hear air through the feedneck. I am not sure if that is normal or not so I won't complain about it. It still shoots good so i'm assuming thats fine. ALL FIXED!! WORKS PERFECT!!

This gun is so fast and is more beautiful than god. People say its hard to maintnence but I disagree... I find it somewhat easy. It is also super accurate and quiet.

Conclusion: For 725.00 you'd be clinically illl to not get it... Hell for 1000 you be ill not to.

THIS GUN RIPS!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dl06lm9 Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm4 dm5
And dmc
Marker Setup: Black halo B, pure energy 75/4500 pure energy tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really. Anything extra depends on what you like (looks or feel)
Strengths: Fast, the reff at a park thought I had ramping on a stock board.
lol
Weaknesses: Air leaks!!!!!!!!
Tuneing take it to a certified store owner
Review: The second I saw this gun it was love at 1st sight. I bought it about three months ago and iv been ballin with it every sunday. This gun is fast and light and looks..
On the other hand I have had a few leaks which is a pain in the @$$ when u 1st get the gun. So just have a few extra o-rings for the bolt.
Conclusion: Great gun for the price I love it pros love it. Gotta get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

talon118 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Up'd Ion
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 06 black to blue, Halo b blue, Air America 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
None reallly? all preference maybe a new trigger?
Strengths: Light, Fast, Small, No kick
Weaknesses: Efficiency maybe? Havnt noticed really though
Review: When i first held it I realized how small and light this gun really is, and shortly after buying it i put roughly around 500 paintballs through it and ripped , I noticed that there is hardly any kick at all, less kick than an ion, and really i mean really fast. worth every penny.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer2786 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shockers- About the same in most departments
Intimidators- Naa...I think that the proto is better than most timmys
Dm5- About the same
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 06 cobalt dust, empire reloader B, 45/4500CF,
The marker is so far Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel- The 12in proto 2pc barrel is decent..but i would go for an ultralite or freak kit eventually.
Board- Get the virtue board for it, or the ultalite frame. Stock board is SEMI-ONLY.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Looks
Weight
Compact
Weaknesses: Fragile wiring
Review: Okay so here's the deal. The 06 Proto Matrix is an AWESOME marker. I havent upgraded it so far and have been doing fine with it on rec fields. For tourneys, some parts like the board and barrel, however need to be upgraded. The rest is all preference. I paid $1045 for mine and I think it's a reasonable price for a high-quality marker.
SPEED- ROF is amazing with just the semi-auto stock mode. When upgraded with a new board, the proto will shoot as fast as the loader can feed.
LOOKS- SUPER SEXY (Flawless Milling)
SIZE/WEIGHT- Very Light/Compact. With an ultralite frame, its even lighter!
ACCURACY- STOCK BarreL is decent. But when i put a 14in ultalite on mine, noticed better accuracy over longer distances.

So far i've only had a couple of problems with it. My hyper2 in line reg broke down, but that was partly my own fault since I didnt lube/cleaned it when it was required ( was just being Lazy).So yah as long as u maintain it regularly, The proto matrix 06 is a very reliable marker.
Conclusion: All Round, an AWESOME marker. Im very happy with it, and im sure most of you will LOVE it too! :-) FAST,ACCURATE,LIGHT,RELIABLE....what else do you want?
If you're thinkin about getting one, dont hesitate! JUST GO GRAB THIS GAT NOW !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

moballer77 Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ions,spyders,dms,timmys
Marker Setup: 06 proto matrix
cp everything
virtue
reds pepper sticks
crossfire 45 45
halo v35 with speed wheel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger
new barrel
Strengths: Equal balance
Fast
Light weight
Great milling
Weaknesses: Kind of a gas hog
Uses an allen wrench to tighten the feedneck
Review: I just bought this gun two days ago. Right when i took it out of the box it felt amazing. Better than the dm6. All my buddies are dying to ry it so i told them i would try it today. Well i did and it is a beast .You can easily get 17 19 bps out of the stock trigger. I went through a full hopper in about 15 seconds. I still havent taken it out to the field so i will update the review after i do that.

Well i went to the feild sunday and wow best gun i have ever had i was getting tons of compilments for it
I only down sidee is u shoot a lot of paint with it
Conclusion: I think it is a great deal for 924 over a timmy for 1294
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

poortippyowner Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much any high end gun
Marker Setup: Red to black fade pm6 with hybrid contract killer grips 45ci 4500psi empire tank red redz tank cover spo gear shell red fiber white speed feed empire revolver barrel kit empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips board trigger barrel kit especially an ultralight frame
Strengths: Fast reliable and easy to operate
Weaknesses: The eye ribbon breaks easily the trigger sucks the trigger on these are really sloppy
Review: O.K. the first time i got this gun i was so happy to upgrade from my ion. first thing i noticed was that the trigger was sloppy. IM not to crazy abouyt the trigger on this either but i can shoot 15-17 bps on this (or at least thats what the chrono said) and i get about 13-15 with my left. so the trigger is decent. this thing is incredibly accurate too. consistency ounce reg is broke in +/-4 so pretty average consiistency. this gun is also pretty light. it does chip a little easy but hey i call those love marks:) anyways this gun is incredible and i would recommend it but it deffinatley doesnt compete with the 1000 plus dollar guns that are out there but this is deffinately a good stepping stone marker.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great reliable gun. If you want something easy and low maintnance go with this marker. But if you want something with all the bells and whistles the go with the new angel one the pm7 a dm6 or 7 or an ego.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patton449 Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm6
Ego 06
pmr
shocker
Marker Setup: I have a Ego 06 marker with a q-lock feed neck, 16 in UL barrel, and virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hybrid bolt, different top hat, 16 in dye UL barrel
Strengths: Shoots straight, great trigger, and modes of fire,
Weaknesses: Breaks alot, not great stock barrel, little heavy, not very air efficent
Review: I used this gun for 6 months, and after i changed the barrel bolt and top hat. the gun shot awsome, it plays great and doesn't chop much. But it breaks alot and sucks in alot of air. The gun played great, but i was in the shop alot with it. Has a tendense to tail alot with the stock barrel. once i put the different barrel, bolt and top hat in it. it was an incredable gun.
Conclusion: Awsome gun, needs a better stock barrel and and bolt system, something could be done about the air efficency too.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBBY DYNAMITE Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego, nme, 05speed
Marker Setup: Pm6, lucky bolt, top hat, virtue board, new trigger swithch(lighter), cp roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
Strengths: Light, accurate, fffffffffaaaaaaaasssssssstttttttttttttt,
Weaknesses: A small air hog with stock bolt
Review: I got this gun and used it in a tourney the next day and it is ready to rip out of the box the only thing was that when its not broken in i could only get 4 pods of of it.um i have to get fifty words in so um i like tater tots
Conclusion: This is the best gun for the price ready to rip out of the box
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media