paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Prea Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2 (sort of similar)
reloader b
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom | Viewloader Vlocity Hopper | BSI E-Bolt w/ Planet Eclipse QEV | J & J Ceramic 14" Barrel | Promark Products BSI Stick Trigger | Dye Sticky 3 Grips | CP "No Drop" Rail w/ Check It Products On/Off ASA | PPS Male Stabalizer Regulator | Polished Internals | Double Ball Latch | 68/4500 HP Crossfire Tank w/ Red Dye 05 Tank Cover | Red 04 Proto Pants and Proto Jersey | Red 05 Proto Gloves | Red E-Vents Goggles
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: pros:
very very light (probably the main reason i bought it)
fast (but speed doesnt really matter, as long as i dont outshoot it)
easy toggle on/off switch
8 different modes of tension (on the lowest mode, it is still pretty damn fast, and i think it works just like an egg...aka semi-force feed it seems.....on the highest speed, it is hella fast...and is fast right off the go...giving consistent off the break speed)
anti-jam, which seems to hardly slow down the feed rate, and is only for a split second.....the only thing is that it doesnt seem like the anti-jam works on higher tensions, since it is looking for some force from the paintballs anyways)
uses two 9v's (which i consider a pro, since they are lighter than 6 AA's) that are held in by a battery clip
i personally like how it looks
and how it is angled at the top will give u a bit of a smaller profile
holds 200 paintballs, so u can still have a good bit of paint before u reload
strong lid
good battery door, held in buy a screw
stong feedneck
and the body overall seems very strong
i like how the hopper feels very well balanced
reprogrammable chip, meaning they can come out with better software later

cons:
well, the first thing i noticed was how damn hard the lid is to open....and i mean its really hard to open, but this can be solved with a bit of sanding
next thing is that the button to change the tensions is hard to get to, because it is flush with the body, rather than sticking out
it used 2 9v's, which means the battery life wont be very long
you have to tilt the hopper forward a bit to get paint into the nose
long feedneck, but it can be cut
when i stuffed this thing to its full capacity, it didnt want to feed, but maybe i overfilled it
the most annoying thing is that it makes a humming noise while its on and not feeding

overall, i think it probably comes down to personal preference....if u think ur current hopper is good enough, then keep it...this isnt a hopper that u need to get rid of ur old hopper for.....but imo its nice to have these features stock at an affordable price.....
Conclusion: Well i rated this a 10, simply because its the best hopper out there.....although if ur fine with ur current hopper, there is no need to get this.....and the looks are personal preference, i personally like it...but others dont.....i bought this hopper mainly because i need a good hopper (i didnt have a fast one)....i really wanted a light and fast hopper.....and i like that u can use paint that is brittle, and the stock anti-jam feature is good
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 5:52 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

mwright1978 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Halo B
Marker Setup: 2006 Nexus Series Ego
Crossy 45/45
VLocity
Strengths: -SMaller profile
- Very Gentle on Paint
- More capacity
Weaknesses: Tight locklid
Low rate of fire
Poor battery life
Review: I just got my brand new vlocity on Friday, and I was really excited to see some good results. And I have to say I am very disappointed in the product. I am the proud of an 06 nexus series ego and have been accustomed to shooting 16-19 bps. I strapped my vlocity on today for the first time and could not hit over 14 bps. So i put it on ramping figuring I was just having a bad day, and still would register over 14 BPS. The upshot of the whole day was that I did conserve on paint, but it was not my choice. I did hear that VL has a bad batch of loaders out there, and I guess I just happen to have one. The one good thing about the loader is that it is very gentle on paint, which i was not used to with my reloader B.
I gave the rating I did because of my experience with the loader, because I am sure that others have had a better experience with their own.
Conclusion: I would say, that if you happen to purchase that does work properly you will be happy with it. But in my case which reflects my rating, it is hindering my play and I am disappointed in loader. Just make sure you buy plenty of batteries also, or just get rechargables.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

zoso_zeppelin Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
empire reloader b
vl 200 grav feed
32 degrees grav feed
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP Yellow body Kit
SP Q-Lock
SP Firebolt
SP QEV
CP Sling trigger
SP Micro-Max Flow
SP Freak Stainless Barrel Kit
Strengths: high quality
VERY fast
select force adjustment
1 piece feedneck
Weaknesses: Wont get respect from some players
Review: I got this hopper mostly because I wanted to stand out from the Halo B crowd. I wasnt totally confident about buying the thing though, mostly because of the mixed reviews. When I first got the vlocity, the first thing I noticed was how light it is. The halo B is very heavy compared to this thing. I also found the design to be kind of appealing. IMO it is not hidious like people say. It has its own unique design. The Select Force is a very useful feature. With my friends Halo b, when his marker broke and he had to use a rental 98, they didnt have any grav feed hoppers, so he stuck his Halo on the 98. It did nothing but destroy paint.
The vlocity is also high quality and quite durable. The guy who claims his vlocity broke against a bunker spike must have rammed it pretty d*mn hard. My only complaint is it can be noisy on high force settings. You get used to it.
Conclusion: Get this hopper, MAYBE 1 cm taller than Halo B, more features, worth the extra bucks. Kudos to Vewloader on another groundbreaking product. Just refrain from buying thier markers! Please leave comments!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 6:23 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

drexelshafter Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B Reloader - Very similar, a bit heavier
Marker Setup: Black to Olive PM6
Fuse Bolt, Soon to be an Orange Bolt
Stock Board, Soon to be a Musashi 3
Stock Drop
Crossfire HP 68/4500
Black Viewloader Vlocity
Strengths: Lightweight
Strong Material
Very Fast feed
Not as wide as most hoppers
Weaknesses: A bit taller than most hoppers
A battery eater, but will explain how to fix
Review: LOOKS/USAGE

I decided I had heard enough about the Vlocity, and figured it was high time to see what this was about. Went down to my local Cousin's Paintball, and dropped the 130 bones for my goods. I was first kinda turned off when I pulled the Vlocity out of the box. It looked average at best, and the looks did not grow on me at all. Inside the Vlocity, is a disk with three arm things, which spin the balls into place, and hold them before they are fired. I dont know why the complaints about the feedneck or the shell, both which were fine and sturdy. I got home and slapped the two 9volts in, and I picked up my Halo. Wow! Its a difference indeed. Even though were talking about ounces, its still very noticible. I called over my buddy, and had him bring over his Halo with his newly installed angry board.

TESTING PERFORMANCE

Time for the drop test! First and foremost, the only option the Vlocity has is a tension setting, not a speed setting. Only the lowest tension setting, the angry Halo easily owned my Vlocity. At tension setting 4, it was neck and neck. At tension setting 6, the Halo was owned! Tension setting 8, balls were done is 6.885 seconds!!! (Video will be up soon). This was all well and good, but how will it perform when we hit the field?

GAME PERFORMANCE

Man, this hopper is sweet!! Hitting the first bunker, I was able to control my Proto way easier, due to the lighter top weight!! My snapshooting was quicker, my reflexes were a smidge faster, and overall marker stability was improved. No ball jams occured, and overall operation was quite smooth. The hopper was a bit loud when empty, but the sound is honestly no different than a Halo when its empty. Also, where the loader is more narrow, it is also a bit taller. Make sure you compensate for this, and watch how far you loader is poking over bunkers. Again, like any battery driven loader, it will rip your batteries up. Just put it on tension setting 4!! You don't need any higher than this, 'cause your just not going to outshoot your hopper on this setting (unless your ramping). Batteries lasted me the whole day (five hours total, about 2 1/2 game play), and they only died after we left, we were just doing more drop tests. So onto the conclusion......
Conclusion: ....which is why not? I understand the lovefest with the Halo. Its an amazing product, and used worldwide with much abandon. But know this. The Vlocity is a superior product for two reasons:

1) Lighter operating weight and:
2) Due to the lighter weight, snapshooting, reflexes and marker stability is improved.


This is a product you need to atleast try. It has the makings a great hopper, but the question is who will be willing to depart from the Halo/Empire Reloader? Again, do not hate on the Vlocity unless you tried it. And when you have, I can guarentee you won't turn back. A near perfect loader, with great qualities, and soon to come upgrades. Great job Viewloader.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demetri D Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 2, Halo B, Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ion
Hybrid contract killer shizzle grips
Custom trigger job
virtue board
virtue qev
virtue lazer eyes
sith frame
XSV on off and rail
Pure Energy 4500psi 68ci
VLocity
Strengths: Light
Fast
Low Profile
Durable
Reliable
Weaknesses: Nothing I encountered
Review: This hopper is amazing. I recently purchased a Halo and loved it but I could not resist buying this. I immediatly traded my halo for a pair of e'vents and this became my prime loader. The VLocity is very light. This is the first part I noticed. Because the paint weighs down the back, ViewLoader put the batteries in front to even out the weight. This is key and much better then my evolution 2 and halo. I immediatly noticed increase in speed. It was very fast. It even keeps up with my virtued ion on full auto.

I also noticed that this is a very durable hopper and a doesn't break in key situations such as the Halo.
Conclusion: I definitly recomened this over any hopper. It is fast and durable. Go buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hooper Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg - both are too different to compare to. As far as speed goes it is about on par with a halo.
Marker Setup: G7, usually the stock barrel, unimount, angel air and either a halo b or Vlocity loader.
Strengths: Speed, Capacity, ability to adjust the feed force.
Weaknesses: Weak plastic body.
Review: I bought this because I am prejudiced against halo's and will look for any alternative to one. However, I recently got my hands on a halo b along with a gun I bought & this has changed my opinion of them somewhat. However I still believe halos are problematic.

This hopper is fast when running a free-fall test, however on the gun it can be a different story. Basically, you will run into the same problems you have with a halo - you will need to shoot fast all the time, and you will need strong detents. My IR3 can almost work with this hopper, however its detents simply can't hold back and I get 2-3 balls out the barrel sometimes.

The thing that gives this hopper its great speed is also what might cause a chop; that is, the force it applies on the balls when they are stacked in the feedneck. I often have it set on either 1 (no force) or 2 (very light force), because beyond that it will begin to double feed. On the bright side, it has yet to shred a ball, whereas my halo has jammed several times on me.

The other thing that irks me is the neck on the hopper. It comes to a point at the edges, and I find that I have to give it the same treatment my Egg got when I first bought it - a hacksaw to shorten the neck. Also, the neck is thin in comparison with either my halo or my egg.

The battery compartment is an improvement over the Egg; it now has 9v leads soldered in, and the door is screwed shut. The lid was stiff the first day, however now it opens and closes crisply.
Conclusion: When it comes down to it, this hopper is really a combination of a Halo and an Egg. It has features of both, however it is not really better or worse than either one. My suggestion? If you don't have a halo, flip a coin. Heads, get a vlocity, tails, get a halo. If you already have a halo, stick with it. Chances are you're used to it by now and now how to use it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/rip, Egg 2 and 3, and the Apache
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Strengths: Speed, Speed, and Speed
Size and weight
2 9 volts
Weaknesses: None, after 1 year of use, it's still kicking hard.
Review: This was my first foray into the higher end loader market over a year ago. Since then I've also invested in a few more loaders (all the ones listed above), and I have to say, this has still proven to be my favorite.

Speed: The description of the loader says it all, this baby is fast. It's rated at 35 bps, which is a huge gap over the halo. Now, some of you will argue that the 35 is the free fall rate. Well, it may surprise you, but the rating for say, the halo (24) is also the free fall rate, they don't even bother advertising the "on gun" speed.

Size/weight: This loader is night and day a heckuva lot lighter than the halo, it's major competitor. I don't have the exact specs, but it definately feels a lot lighter in your hands. It's also a lot smaller than the halo, and has a higher ball capacity at around 200. Also the weight is helped because the vlocity uses 2 9 volt batteries, instead of the 6 AA battery pack in the halo.

Build quality: This thing is rock solid. I've had it for about a year, and in that time, not a single thing has gone wrong with it. I've changed the batteries maybe, 4 times, and that's from every (yes every) weekend use.

Tension adjuster: I'm throwing this in there because there is a lot of dissention about this. Some people seem to think this is a speed adjustment, like on the egg. I guess they think that if they turn it up all the way, the hopper will load faster. This is a myth. It's called a tension adjuster for a reason, it adjusts the tension, not the speed. The tension is how hard the feed cone will push, before it goes into anti jam mode. On normal, it's just fine and you never notice it. But the people who turn it all the way up have problems, because the feed cone wants to keep spinning, and they hear a noise like the hopper is still running, and hence their battery life is depleted. This is because they have the tension up too high. If you are having this problem, turn the tension back down to the middle, I don't know why people turn it up and then complain.
Conclusion: Bottom line, this is the best hopper on the market today in my opinion. I have no reason to take away any points, it's as close as I've seen to the perfect hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann12 Monday, March 12th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Strengths: Fast, multiple speeds, constant torque modes, looks good
Weaknesses: Cheaply made brasseagle product.
Review: After owning for a little over 3 months (their warranty is only 3 months) the motor jammed up and no longer works, it is $25 to replace the motor. Also, when pulling out the chip that controls the modes of the board, 2 of the tiny prongs snapped off and now its $30 to replace the tiny chip.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money. Either save up and buy a pulse or save some cash and buy a halo B. Either way you will be making out better than having a vlocity
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

waxball88 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo- I don't think its nearly as good
Empires B- decent
Marker Setup: Various
Strengths: Light
Fast
Adjustable
Auto Anti jam
Good on batteries
Strong
Weaknesses: Lid position, not for everyone
Feedneck is a little long, easily cut (unlike halos)
Review: I got my Vlocity new and loved it over my previous halos. It has taken many hits to the battery door and doesn't even have a crack. I wish i could say that about my old halos. It was substantially lighter than the halo.

Reloading. All though this hopper sits a little higher i was glad at how simple reloading was. This hopper actually allowed my ENTIRE pod in without me having to shoot while holding the pod. Like i had to do with my halo.

Disassembly. Compared to the halo this was much easier. No eye wires to fool with. No complicated motor assembly.

In game use. Once again a lot easier than the halo. The light is clearly visible and always stays on. Flick the switch and its on instantly no more holding down the button guessing whether or not its on.
Conclusion: In review^

I give it a 9 because nothing is a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTPballer Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the Halo's (rip, v35, stock)
Reloader B
Egg II
Marker Setup: Etek Ego
Virtue Board
Dye UL Kit
Empire Magna Drive/VLocity
Crossfire Stubby 70ci 4500psi
Strengths: **WEIGHT**
Speed
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the best hoppers I have ever used. I have used Halo's and Reloaders. Speed wise the Halo with a V35 board is faster then the VLocity. Unlike the Halo's I have used my VLocity has NEVER broken down on me. With the multiple Halo's sometimes it would not turn on even though a fresh set of batteries was in it. Other times it turns on then shuts off. With the VLocity you flip a switch and you are good. I have played countless games with just two 9 v's in it and it has not died. My favorite thing about the VLocity is the weight. It is by far the lightest hopper I have ever held and shot with. It says in my marker setup that I have an Empire Magna. I just bought this but dont worry it will not get more use then my VL. This is the lightest/most durable/efficient and one of the fastest loaders I have ever shot with.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great hopper to buy whether it be rec ball or tourney ball the VLocity is it. If you are looking for an upgrade from your Halo buy the VLocity you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media