paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Chulito1992 Wednesday, October 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader gravity loader,eggy 3 ,revolution loader.
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr2 with trinity spring kit and Turbo valve,new ball detent and vlocity,16" barrel.
Strengths: The key strenghs of this product is speed,lightweightness and the spring tension feature.
Weaknesses: The only weakness that this loader has is the battery life.
Review: Well I bought this loader on Ebay at 95 dollars, my first impression was looks,(yes looks) i love the way it looks.So i got,ant then i inserted some batteries that were almost drained and when i turned it on it was real slow then i got scared because i thought it was a rippoff but when i inserted the new batteries it was really fast ,i think it went to 33 bps, so im satisfied with the result of this loader.
Conclusion: Even though the battery problem i simply bought recharchable battey and i dont waste money on the battery problem,this is a fast loader ,it hold more balls than halo,it lighter than halo and its as fast as halo,i give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader 2
Reloader B
Egg 2
Marker Setup: PM7 w/ UL frame
Powerlyte Scepter kit
Reloader B Diamond smoke shell w/ speedfeed
Vlocity Smoke
Crossfire LP 68/4500
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: Lid
Review: Well the first thing I will point out is everyone says this loader is ugly, but really its just different looking while everyone is used to the sleek look of the Reloaders and Halo's. Everyone says the Pulse looks great, but from the back it is the exact same as the Vlocity. That being said lets move on.

The Vlocity is the lightest high-end loader on the market, next to the Vlocity Jr. Big points in my book for that. The Vlocity is a break beam eye system, similar to Eggs, but far more reliable. It also is a force feed like the pulse that after 15 seconds of inactivity it puts force on the balls to get them out of the gate sooner. Im not 100% on this but I believe some versions have 2 eyes, some have 4, or you can upgrade to 4, or something of the sort, I never really looked into it. Someone correct me if Im wrong please. The Vlocity is in fact half an inch taller than Reloaders and Halo's, but slightly shorter. It is quite a bit lighter because of the 2 9v compared to 6 AA. It has a dip switch like the eggs instead of a button. My one big gripe about it is that the motor is very powerful and when its force feeding single balls it tends to jerk around a bit. Compared to a Reloader B heres the pros and cons:

Pros
Lighter
More tension modes
Bigger ball capacity

Cons
Taller
Louder
Jerky
Lid is tough to open
Lid is in somewhat of an awkward position, new versions have angled lid

Equalities
Equally difficult to take apart(numerous screws)
Reliability
Speed
Durability

The Vlocity is a good hopper on the market right now, I use it as my backup currently or if it rains I just swap my Reloader with speedfeed for my Vlocity and no troubles. I dislike the dipswitch as if by the off chance paint gets in the its a pain to clean. I find the Vlocity to be a great front player loader as it has a tough lid, very light, and requires less reloading which all front players know is tough to do sometimes lying in the snake.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper, a few shortcomings make it not perfect, but its a good match for anything else out there, except maybe the Pulse. 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Reloader B, Evolution 2- They are all heavier and slower.
Marker Setup: DM6, Vlocity, Pure Energy 45/45, CP trigger, CP direct flow plug
Strengths: Fast, light
Weaknesses: Loud, eats batteries very quickly
Review: I got my Vlocity at NPPL Tampa and I'm really happy with it so far except for how fast it eats batteries. It feeds insanely fast and is extremely light as well. If the batteries weren't an issue I'd probably give it a 10 but until they find some way to make it use less juice it's getting an 8 from me. I'd give it an 8.5 if that was an option.
Conclusion: Buy one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbstar7307 Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/rip and pulse
Marker Setup: Ego 07
Velocity
Dye throttle 68/45
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
pretty good on price
LIGHT!!!
Weaknesses: None!
Review: Ok, I just made my first "test" of my new Vlocity "Select Force" hopper, here's how it went and my impressions.

First, seems small sitting on the marker. Combine this with my Ego7's already small size and a light tank, it's like holding a pencil. (Well, ok, not that small, but still)

Second, with the "Select Force" feature, you are able to control how much force the Vlocity uses/pushes against the stack. Obviously, the more force used, the more power drain from the batteries, but the more speed, so it's a trade off.

I started with a Force setting of 2, which is the lowest force applied (without have none applied), Ego7 on unlimited Ramp.
Max Rof (peak) achieved was 26bps. Average was 20. Not too bad! That's 2bps (peak) faster than my Reloader B (stock) .

Now, knowing that anything over 15bps is going to be useless, I put the force selector on "zero" (no force applied to the stack) and let it rip again. Max Rof (peak was 21) and average was 18.
It is durable, they say ooo the feedneck is so brittle, but I have used it in all of our practices and used in in 5 tourny's so far and it hasn't messed up or done anything wrong. I have dove into bunkers and rammed it into the ground and it has always managed to stay on and not break the feed neck.
So, I'll leave it at that.
Conclusion: You should really buy one if you have the 130. It is the best hopper I have ever had. Great for any gun you want to throw it on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viktor52 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution II
HALO B with V35 board (only tested)
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT with upgrades, VLocity loader, 68/4500 N2 tank.
Strengths: Fast, lightweight, durable, well-balanced, and has a large ball capacity.
Weaknesses: Expensive, eats batteries.
Review: When I was fed up using my crappy eVLution II loader, I decided to sell it and buy another loader. First I wanted to buy a HALO B, but that time I couldnít find one at my local dealers, just VLocities. I was a little afraid from ViewLoader pruducts after using the problem-full eVLution II, but that time one of my teammates had used a VLocity for a couple of months, and he told me that he hadnít got any problems so far. I trusted him and bought one. When I first got it, I found it pretty nice and lightweight. Compared to the eVLution II, it has a better balance on the gun too. After the first try I was amazed by the speed that the loader delivered. I used it without problems on several practices already, and last time on a 3-man X-ball tourney. In the rest of the games I didnít need to refill beacause the games were quite short, so I was pretty happy with the loaderís 200 ball capacity. After the games I usually left the field with 10-20 balls left in the loader. I also canít remember a single jam so far. As I wrote it was quite expensive, but itís worth the money I spent on it. It eats batteries, but I think every fast loaders do the same.
Conclusion: A pretty decent loader, way better than the eVLution II. Iím very satisfied with it so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destroyer 105 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL revolution (12v)
Empire reloader II
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Viewloader Vlocity
Evil Scion 1.1L 5000psi air system
Strengths: Ball capacity
Speed
Weight
Size
Anti-jam software and select force modes
Weaknesses: Eats batteries
Lid needs to worn in
Not many aftermarket upgrades
Review: When I went to buy my Vlocity I was thinking about getting either a Halo B or Empire reloader B. I chose the Vlocity over those other 2 hoppers because a) it was lighter b) it was faster and c) it held more balls. All these reasons were enough to hook me but I wasn't sure on the looks. However after a while you get used to the looks.

When I first used this hopper I was using it on force 8 which was trouble free and gave me a consistant 15bps on semi using my ion. I didn't have any ball breaks or breaks in the hopper. I believe that the anti jam software is a better thing to have than a rip drive or the "push button" on the pulse as the hopper will un jam the ball for you. Also one thing that struck me was the size, very small in comparison to Halos and the new pulse.

Capacity, I managed to fit 198 balls into the hopper and 2 into my feedneck but that is at the brim. No hopper can load when it is jam packed so the optimal amount of paint to have is around 180 in the hopper so that it can continuely feed. Also the weight, this thing is light as my Empire Reloader 2(Empire version of the revvy). The modes were easy to change and the speed of the hopper was immense. It was nice to have a feature that you could adjust to the brittleness of your paint. The shells are very durable aswell I managed to drop my hopper twice onto a concrete floor without any ill results.

The Vlocity is a great hopper that will surpass most hoppers in terms of speed and beats everything out the box. The new Pulse is faster but unnecessary fast plus the Vlocity is lighter and holds more.
Conclusion: All in all the lightest, almost fastest(Pulse beats it) and smallest out of the high-end force fed hoppers(Halo, Empire B, pulse.) One of the best products I have used in a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 27th, 2006 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spazt1k Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2, Halo B
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Veiwloader Vlocity
Pure Energy 45/4500
Strengths: Light
Fast
No Breaks
Weaknesses: Dosent come with rip drive
Review: The vlocity is so light and fast even on low touqe settings, it looks a little weird but that dosent bother me, it uses 2, 9 volts instead of 6 AA like the Halo B, and it dosent jam, when there is a jam, the blades will stop spinnin and back up and clear the jam.
Conclusion: The best hopper on the Market today, go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bounusball75 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
revvy
egg 2
Marker Setup: Gz intimidator
predator morlock board 5.0 code
hyrbid bumberless adjustable ram cap
hyrbid b*ch grips
check it unimount
Luck 15 barrel kit
View Loader Vlocity
68/3000 nitro duck
Strengths: Speed
Light
upgradable board
Weaknesses: Just the feedneck being a little long
Review: This is the best loader I have ever used. It is super fast. I mean it blows my halo away. It is also so much lighter than my halo. It looks like it might be able to take deflections from paintballs. The ability to adjust the force feed is one of the best options. I usally keep it on 1if I'm in semi auto or in a capped mode. I use setting 3 or 4 when I using it in uncapped ramping. It is by far the best loader on the market.
Conclusion: Awsome. Pick one up. It cost less than the reloader b.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 8:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dalilbumb Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion

T Board
Membrane Pad
Custom Products Ion Roller Trigger - Blue
New Designz Ion QEV - Front
New Designs Pro-Clamp Feedneck - Black
Viewloader VLocity Hopper
Dye Sticky Grip
TechT Lighting Bolt
New Designs Firing Can - Black
Lucky Stage 3
Killa Reaction Detents
Smart Parts S-Rail
Shocker Style Mini Drop with Twist On/Off
Freak with Jr tip
Strengths: Light
Fast
Capacity
Force Adjuster
Jam Fixer
Weaknesses: None that i know of.
Review: This is prob the best hopper so far
Weight: Lightest electric hopper
Speed: Faster than a halo B, in free fall, it gave me about 32bps.
Size: Its a lil bigger than my friends but ya know holds more paint too..
Force adjuster: 8 forces, you can use the crappiest paint and still have it work good
Jams: When it gets jammed it will reverse and try again
Led: It has an led that indicates if the hopper is on/off, low battery, or if its jammed, or feeding, or fed
Balls Capacity: I counted ball per ball and it held 199 balls...
Eyes: It has 4 eyes, so if 2 get dirty it can keep working... also, the eyes are protected with plastic, so they won't get dirty.
Price: 10 bucks more than a halo but deffinatly worth it
Maintenance: well, ive never ever broken anything in it, and to clean the eyes you dont have to take it apart..
It doesn't have rip-drive, but I think that when it has low bats, it indicates you with some time. but i see a rip drive like holder thingymajig but i dont know if theyle make one or what
Conclusion: Definatly get it if you need a faster hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FishTaco Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
(I haven't used any)
halo
egg
12v
Marker Setup: ICD promaster w/nitro
Strengths: Looks fairly cool
deflects paint well
verry fast..... even on brittle paint mode
very consistent.
Weaknesses: Feed neck is long

Clamping feed neck: MANDATORY
Review: This is a pretty sweet product. It claims to feed at 26bps (stated in the manual) although I've heard anywhere from 22-28bps (36bps freefall rate.....but who cares about that?). I havn't been able to confirm anything, but from what I can tell THIS THING RIPS. It appears to be top of the line. It Is really easy to adjust, and it tells you when battery power is low. To bad it runs on 18volts! But over all this is a good product and is definatly worth it if you need a REALLY FAST hopper.
Conclusion: Definate sweetness. the only bad thing i can say is the high feed neck.


________________________________________________bottom line: AWESOME!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media