paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
STORYTELLER Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evo2 w/z-board, empire reloader b, halo, revy.
Marker Setup: 1) 2006 Planet eclipse Nexus ego graphite, vlocity, 4500 cf reg, stako tank.
2) WGP Autococker trilogy comp, evo ll loader, carbon fiber stiffi bolt, 4500psi cf reg stako tank.
3) 2006 planet eclipse ego racing green.
Strengths: Light (weak shell)

nealry fast enough

Forcefeed

Capacity
Weaknesses: Battery life!
Battery life!
Battery life!

cant keep up to an ego
Review: Its light, its fast, it wont break brittle balls, the looks are not that bad BUT! The battery life? you dont want to know, i nearly threw it away yesterday i changed battery's last month and only played a tourney, and 3 practise sessions and the bloody thing died on me. the month befor that the same. It just eats up battery like no tomorrow, maybe its just mine but i never seen anything like it. i only USE duracell batterys and ill tell you nothing is a match for this.

my previous loader was an egg, that thing whent on for about 2 months without a prob, the empire about 3, this wont even last a 2-3 day event!

Guyz it might be my loader, it might be faulty or im just crazy but i aint willing on spending 6 pounds($15) a week on 2 9v batterys. thats 24 a month.
Conclusion: Its a good loader, i think its the best out there actually BUT you have to have a pocket for its battery addiction, and about the 25 bps it can feed, well... i dont really know if it can.
i managed to get 22 bps with the vlocity on my 06 nexus ego but with the empire i managed 24. but who needs all that speed anyway. im in europe were all capped at 15 :) ill have to give it a 7 cos of the battery life and not been able to give me a happy feed rate.

after 2 months of use i juct kicked the crap out of it and broke the dam thing, and im glad its weak poor quality and battery life sux! and cant keep up to my ego.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 5th, 2006 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartpartspb Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b with rip, evolution 2, revolution
Marker Setup: 06' proto, vlocity loader, 68/45 crossfire tank
and toxic shocker with 68/45 and vlocity
Strengths: Light
Weaknesses: I dont even know but it sucked
Review: This is the worst loader i've shot. I am very unhappy with its performance. I went out and bought it today and i just put it on my proto with eyes enabled and i chopped about 10 times in 1 hopper! So then i wondered if it was just the gun so i put it on my shocker and i chopped about 4 or 5 times more. This is the worst hopper i've ever shot. I had a thick film in my barrels that my barrels couldnt even shoot through and i have a hammerhead and a freak. This product is terrible.
Conclusion: Terrible- worst ive ever used
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

boba62 Thursday, September 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo b v 35
Marker Setup: miami rage angel a1
vlocity loader/ virtue chip
crossfire 48/4500 lp
rage stiffi tip
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Maintence
Looks
On/off toggle switch
Weaknesses: Battery life
Looks for some ppl
Review: i recently recieved a brand new vlocity loader for free from my friend when my halo b v35 broke , although i fixed my halo i was sold on the vlocity , its a great hopper its super light , alot light then my old halo , the speed is good , about 25 bps stock however i decided to virtue mine wich bumbs up the bps to around 30+ and gives alot of other options , the downside to this hopper is the tension settings r not hard to set up but anoying and if u thought the stock board wa sbad the virtue is worse try pressing and counting a led 40 times to try and set the max feed for the hopper then count for other thigns such as tension instead of 8 it bumbs it up to 12 , and it also includes a tension setting up to 4 for the anti-jam also what i like about the virtue chip is it gives u the option to press the button and it will spin the drive cone backwards to clear a jam even before the auto anitjam kicks in . The major downside i have found to this hopper is th batery life the 2 9 volts just dont last that long how ever if u do little things like not turn it on untill the game is about to start and as soon as its over switch it off u can get a little more outa them , i am considering buying rechargable bateries to try in it , the profile isnt that bad as ppl make it out to me a little narrowe then a halo , sits a little higher then a halo. What i rly love about this hopper is how simple it is to open up the screws r nice and big and r not far in the shell so any screw driver should fit to many times did i find myself reaching for my presision screwd river set for my halo , the board and raceway r easy to take out 4 screws holding the board to the catch cup , the chip is a little tricky to take out replace but it can be done. i put some foam in the batery compartment so the 9 volts dont bounce around it rly helps .. anyway that is my review thnx for ur time in reading it and i hope it helps didnt see to many ppl list the features of the virtue chip so i thought id do it
Conclusion: Pros-
Great hopper
Light , fast , easy maintence

Cons-
Battery life

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kebone2 Wednesday, November 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java gravity loader, Viewloader Quantum, and Viewloader Revolution with X board
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
Velocity with Select Force
Shock Tech Superfly bolt
Strengths: Fast as anything out there
Select Force is a great feature
Never jams
Weaknesses: Price, thats it.
Review: Well, I got this loader for %20 off normal price because I had a coupon for the store I bought it from. Also, this thng works better than any other force feed loader out there, even better than my friends Halo B. You can adjust the force for any type of paint that you use and if you keep it right, you will never chop paint in it. I bought it also because I might get a new gun and I wanted a top of the line loader and this is certinly it. Hasn't given me any problems yet.
Conclusion: Buy it! It holds more paint than a Halo, and looks better too! Functions better, so what more could you ask for!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mason/Promaster Monday, June 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2, Halo B, Vlocity JR, Halo v-35
Marker Setup: Stock PMR, Halo B / Vlocity, and System X Air Tank.
Strengths: -Super Fast
-Light Weight
-Different tension Settings
-Easy on/off
Weaknesses: -No speed settings
-To many people have them
Review: I bought this hopper about two weeks ago and I love it. It keeps up with my PMR so easy and doesnt skip any balls like my Halo B does. The only thing that I dont like about it is that it has no speed settings and to many people have them. The last tourny I went to it looked like everyone there had one but I guess thats a good thing.
Conclusion: Get one there fairly cheap and keep up with anything and they make shells and chips so you can upgrade if you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowlord06 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cyclone
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Freak Barrel
NDZ Drop Kick
FireBall Mountain wave trigger
Dye Hyper 2 Reg
3A 72/45 Hpa tank
Vlocity
Strengths: Fast
Light
kinda cool looking
Weaknesses: Battery life
Review: I bought this when I got my nerve. I was a little worried after reading about bad shells and terrible battery life. Well So the only complaint I currently have about it is that the battery Life is terrible. I loaded it up with two new batteries over the weekend and before they day was over it was flashing red say my batteries were low. This minor problem can and will be fixed by adding a Gangster or Blitz chip instead of the stock chip. Besides that it fed excellently and did not jam or mis feed during the day. The shell seems to be made of high quality plastic and durable. Will update after a little more use
Conclusion: Over all a great loader. IMHO better than a halo and right up there with the pulse.
Its only downfall is its battery life.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloaders, Halos, Eggs
Marker Setup: Promaster, Vlocity, 72/3000, aka low rise, ndz on/off asa rail combo, detenator
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Ball Capicity
Durable
Weaknesses: Rip drive
Battery life
Review: Wow
This is for much the best hopper.
Weight: Lightest electro hopper for much!
Speed: Faster than a halo, in free flow, it gave me about 29bps.
Size: it is just a lil taller than a halo, but very similar and nothing to worry about.
Force adjuster: It has 8 modes, each with a higher tension and it doesn't chop even the most brittle paint.
Antichop: When the hopper feels that a ball is stocked, it spins backwards and tries again.
Led: It has an led that indicates if the hopper is on/off, low battery and the program you selected.
Balls Capacity: I counted ball per ball and it held 193 balls... i think this might variate a little depending on paint size.
Eyes: It has 4 eyes, so if 2 get dirty it can keep working... also, the eyes are protected with plastic, so they won't get dirty.
Price: The same as a halo +- so it is ok.
Maintenance: Today i had to open it because I was using very bad paint and it brake a ball.. or the ball was already broken, and it was super easy to open.. a few screws and only the battery wires! the halo had so many wires.. this is a super easy to maintain hopper!!
It doesn't have rip-drive, but I think that when it has low bats, it indicates you with some time.
Conclusion: Great hopper overall not much anything wrong with it, A good buy in my book. Overall 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptballer57bps Saturday, January 6th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire b, halo b, pulse, halo w/ v35 and hot rod kit.
Marker Setup: bob long lasoya timmy 05 intimidator, 3000 psi 68ci nitro tank, blue vlocity.
Strengths: Weight
Capacity
Speed
Weaknesses: Look
Review: When most people see this loader they think man that thing is fugly. When i saw it i thought the same thing. he look didnt matter 2 me when i felt the weight of it and saw how fast it fed. It feels like a halo without batterys. It also has 4 eyes instead of 2 so if 2 get blocked it will use the other 2. It will also clear out a jam on its own WITHOUT A RIP DRIVE!!! the pulse also has electronic anti jam but it is manual with a button. I saw it on a kids gun and asked him if he wanted a trade 4 my v35 halo and he said sure. I know i gave up the faster speed, but it was all worth it for the weight. It may be slower than a v35 halo but it is more consistant. All and all i give the hopper a 9 out of 10 only cause it looks like crap but other than that it is sick.
Conclusion: Buy it u wont b disapainted.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mmkxbox Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg,revolution,halo b
Marker Setup: smart parts ion(blackheart)
Viewloader vlocity
viewloader evolution(egg)
47 cu 3000
Strengths: Very fast
Very light
Very small
Weaknesses: Body people say its ugly personaly i like it.
Review: Well they were selling this at my field for the same as a halo b and i think the vlocity is faster,lighter,and better looking.(my opinion) I went to air up my ion with blackheart board and threw batteries into it. Then i let it rip with my ion and i was amazed at how fast this thing was going i mean i felt like a new girl after this thing helped me lite up more faces. I'm holding it right now.
Conclusion: Best loader out now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
halo, empires, pulse. egg's
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger, ion pro Viewloader Vlocity, red and black ion max'd freak barrel rampage board
Strengths: Fast
light
strong lid
tension adjuster
Weaknesses: Not the best looks
last few balls get popcorned a little
Review: So along with the purchase of my ion max'd i picked up this bad boy and when i got home after searching for a 9 volt battery for an hour, i finally got to look and see how this bad boy held. The first thing i noticed was that it was light and the lid kinda tough to open but i love it i can be assured its never gonna open when i don't want it to. next thing i filled it up with paint just to see how fast it fed. DAM!! the hole hopper was empty in well under 10 seconds i couldn't believe how fast it was. i would say it was fully gona in around 7 seconds...DAM!

WEAK

the only thing bad i could say is its not the best looking hopper on the market, but with performance like that who cares. and that the last few balls left in the hopper get popcorned a little
Conclusion: YOu need a good hopper a light hopper? get this its fast light nice lid and boy i love the sound it makes when its on!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 at 7:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media