paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
dyeboy1991 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b
Reloader B
Egg
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg
Vlocity
88/45 pmi
Strengths: Fast, Small, Reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This loader is a great loader. I like it better than my reloader b and eggy. It is very fast, you will not be able to out shoot it on semi. Dont be afrid to get this loader, it is so small and light, and can hold a good 200 rds. Also it has shells out for it too
Conclusion: If you want a fast, light, small loader look no farther than the vlocity
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

russ101 Thursday, October 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B.
Marker Setup: proto m6, 03 shocktech timmy, vlocity, evil 68/5000.
(both my guns)
Strengths: Holds 200, light, OMGIZZLE FAST!
Weaknesses: Really nothing unless you dont like the look of it but w/e.
Review: Well, I've been using my trusty old halo b for a while now and a couple of my teammates got the vlocity and i liked it. I just got mine like 3 weeks ago and i love it. fits PERFECTLY in the proto m6 feedneck and the fresh ones off the line have the big mouth shell stock.
I dont find that it eats batteries that bad because i turn it off when im not using it, other than my teammates who leave the tension on all day and are like wtf why'd i kill the batteries. I had my proto w/ W.A.S board goldwaved at 27 with the vlocity with a fresh set of batteries on setting 4. DONT listen to the idiots that say "oh, the buzzing it makes in tension mode is annoying *cry* " yea, well who gives when ur playing when u cant hear it.
The look actually grows on you after a while so i've gotton used to it.
Conclusion: Love the VLocity, awesome hopper. Light, fast, and is same height as halo b, but way lighter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pa1n7b4ll3r Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/ Rip drive
Viewloader Evolution II (...egg)
Marker Setup: Ion w/ Cp regulator
Air America 3000 psi 47 ci tank
Viewloader VLocity
Strengths: LIGHT
fast
adjustable
spacious
battery box
Weaknesses: Long feedneck (large profile)
difficult to open lid
battery fatty
Review: The only thing that is to be said about this hopper is that it is most assuredly amazing. Now let me give you some personal background here, I have been a Halo user for some time, don't get me wrong, they're not badly programmed hoppers, but I've decided that after the use of the VLocity, i'm never going back. The Halo's main issue was 1st : it's lack of room 2nd: it's weight 3rd: feedneck issue... I had to wait until my halo was 100% empty to reload usually... very frusterating, also Me and 2 of my buddies had an issue with the feedneck not being very reliable, which will piss you off in a very short time... After i broke 2 shells, i knew i could never go back... But the stupid decision i made, was to go buy an egg instead... Now, i don't know if i'm in the minority on this one, but my egg wasn't even fast enough to feed 1/2 the times i pulled the trigger... not only that, but my battery box was a disaster, and also, to get the hopper full, i had to tilt it forward while loading... very frusterating. I had no where left to turn, so i went out and picked up a Viewloader vlocity...
Let me tell you, you just can't go wrong with this thing... you can't do it, on level 1 it wasn't quite fast enough to support my odd style of shooting (it will probably work for most of you, but i don't consistantly shoot 1 2 1 2 1 2 1 2, it's more like 12 12 12 12 12 for me... it also could have to do with the ions sulenoid... so yea..) anyway, it didn't work, so i turned the select force up to 4, and i found that for the first time ever my gun was shooting every time i pulled the trigger... that was amazing to me...
Not only that, but i had no idea how incredibly heavy the halo was until i picked up that Vlocity... it is the lightest electric loader i've ever held, seriously maybe 1/3 the weight of a halo... Another improvement i noticed, is that (contrary to the egg) it actually had a battery box, which is good, because that slab i used to slide my bateries on my egg broke really quickly...
Another nice thing about the Vlocity, is it seems so much smaller than the halo, but it holds about 200 balls, (whereas the halo held 150 app... [depends on paint size]). This greatly helped me, because i could reload before i actually ran out of paint, in fact with at least 30 balls still in there.
Any problems? yes, when you first get your VLocity, the first thing you're going to notice is how tall it stands on your marker, i suppose they made it that way for the fewpeople who want it taller... however, i wanted it shorter... hard to fix? no, just take an average table saw and cut off about 1", keep cutting until eventually it will standlower than a halo... (be careful though, make sure it'll still go in your feedneck.) The second thing you'll notice is how hard it is to open the lid... hard to fix? no, just take some sand paper and sand down the lip that the lid latches onto. Probably the last thing you'll ever notice, but is equally important/detrimental... the VLocity eats batteries at an alarming rate... you can go to 1 tournament and then 1 day of paintballing and it'll already be slowing down pretty dramatically... Bring lots of 9 volts...
Conclusion: Get it, it's fast, reliable, and it'll keep you going in the middle of a gunfight with the amound of paint it holds, just a couple slight adjustments to your play style, and you're good to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

icdbko32 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b/reloader b- faster then vlocity in mode 1 with ghost problem
revy- alot slower around the same weight
evolution 2 with z-board- slower, heavier, bigger
Marker Setup: -Russian legion intimidator
-68 ci 4500 psi crossfire n2 tank
-Dye Ultralite back with Stiffi front
-profiler goggles
-z-boarded evolution 2
Strengths: -LIGHT!!!!!
-Fast
-Forcefed
-small
Weaknesses: -Battery life!!!
Review: I really like this hopper, my friend vlocity which i was using for this time had the ghost problem i think because it did not wanna feed to fast in most of the modes most i got it to do was 15 in mode 8 but thats cuz of the ghost problems. the vlocity did 13 on my gun in uncapped ramping in forcemode 1 which applies no constant forceon the balls. that 13 although a lil slow was good enough for me at the time. it shot good enough on my rl timmy. the hopper would droptest at 32 bps for me which is fast, it emptys a pod hella fast but droptesting does not matter to much. the weight of this hopper is unbeleivable, you won't beleive that it is a forcefed at that weight when you compare it to halo's and all other force fed's. the weight is very noticeable.

the only gripe i have about the hopper is battery life. it doesn't have the best depending on what mode your in but in forcemode 1 its not to bad on batteries.

I will be reviewing this product again once i receive my new vlocity in the mail that hopefully will not have the ghost problem but the ghost problem was only in the first few batches or so of these things.

i will edit also how the vlocity does with a gangsta chip when i get the chip for it.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want a great loader thats unbelieveably light. You wont see that much of a speed increase but you will notice its a hell of a alot lighter and if your having problems with your loader forcepast your detents, this loader is for you, you have 8 different forces to choose from that it will apply to the ball including no force at all so you never have to buy $40 kila detents ever. i really liked this loader, the only thing that i think needs improvement is looks and battery life, but who cares, gets rechargeable and get over the looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 16th, 2006 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robot Mania FU Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy, eggy w/z board, halo b w/ v35
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix (Pm5)
Sith frame
Lucky board w/ predator chip
STD Lpr
Evolve bolt
sidewinder
critical trigger
Strengths: Small profile
Holds 200 balls
Fast
Extremely light
Weaknesses: Alittle rough on batteries
No rip drive (but the anti jam function is very good)
Review: I decided to trade my halo b w/ v35 and a tiny bit of cash for a vlocity. I was alittle skeptical about doing this trade, but i went through with it anyway. The first thing i noticed is that when the feedneck is cut down the vlocity has a much smaller profile then my halo did. The pics you see that make it seem so high is because people dont cut down their feedneck. The vlocity full of paintballs weights about the same, if not less then an empty halo does, and personally i didnt notice a difference in speed between my v35'd halo on the fastest setting, and the vlocity on setting 1

The only complaint i have about the vlocity is it doesnt currently have a rip drive, (there seems to be a spot for one under the hopper) but that doesnt really matter since the anti jam feature works perfectly
Conclusion: I can't really put it into words how much more i like the vlocity then my halo. Its smaller, lighter, and on higher tension settings seems faster, it also holds more balls.....i dont really seem how the halo/reloader b can compare anymore.

I give this product a 10/10 for obvious reasons
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JOSH J Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl quantuam(sucked) vl eVLution 2 (little bit too slow)
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy pro
Trinity Bad Habitz clamping feedneck for 04 and trilogy cockers(Black)
Slik coking Kit
Palmers Pursiut Trilogy Micro Rock Regulator(Black)
Palmers Pursiut Fatty regulator(Black)
e2 blade frame(black)
7'' phycoballistcs bullet drop foward
evil 45/50
grey dye rhino cover

Strengths: -Fast 28 bps
-Select Force
- one piece feedneck
-Very light
-very small profile
Weaknesses: NONE it is PERFECT
Review: okay when i used to to use the eggy2 when I got all of the upgrades ont it I would always dryfire once I hit 20bps on ramping. So i got sick of oushooting the loader.
I ended up getting the VLocity becuase whenever I was watching paintball on espn and espn2 I noticed a loader that stood out from the halo when stockhom joy was playing I was like WTF is that it looked cray low profile. so I figured if I'm going to get a new loader it would be that becuase I have a friend who has a HALO B i liked it till i picked up the VLocity and saw it in person holy mother of crap it was light, looked at it from the front the profile was ridicolous. first time I played with it i could feel the difference i coul play tighter and got a couple of bounces but had 2 explode when they hit the side of my loader near the botom where itis kinda flat. SICK LOADER BUY IT
Conclusion: This has to be the best loader on the market the I only thing is that I wish they had aftermarket bodies for the Vlocity
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mlbnyyp8ntballa Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
9v Revolution-old school and no comparison
Halo B w/ Z board-In my mind it was slower than the Vlocity and A LOT HEAVIER!
Marker Setup: Red Pm6
Lucky 15 Barrel Kit
Critical Products Raze Trigger
Ul Frame-soon to come
68/45 Lp Crossfire w/ Red Dye C5 tank cover
Black Viewloader Vlocity
Strengths: -SPEED
-Weight
-Anti jam technology
-Works off 2 9vs
Weaknesses: -None really accept for the obese look!
-Perhaps no COLOR OPTIONS!
Review: I originally owned a Halo B, but because of the weight and probs I had with it jamming I sold it. I then set me eyes on this ugly looking creature, lol. I was skeptic b/c of the looks from pics on the net b/c they make it look huge!

I went with my instincts however and gave the product a try, and I was not at all DISAPPOINTED! The pics on the net do not give this loader justice, it actually isn't that big in real life. You only notice the obese size when looking at the back of the loader and be honest there isn't a baller who stares at the back of the their loader throughout the entire game! Not only was this great, but the weight was heavenly! I swear to you that this hopper weighs less full than the Halo B does Empty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Also the fact that this loader works off of two 9 volts helps the battery life! I have played with the gun for lets say about 20 games and the batteries are not low yet! Last I love the batter compartment b/c unlike the Halo B it is easy to install the batteries and then reattach the battery lid! If I had it to do over I would make the same decision everytime, go with this loader you will NOT BE LET DOWN!
Conclusion: I would recommend this loader, 110%, over any other loader out there! You get great speed along with awesome weight, and an overall good/well thought out product! Viewloader really came back strong after the disappointing Evolution/Egg! I only wish they would do something with the looks, and more COLORS next time!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxAltecxX Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing (Haven't used anything else really)
Marker Setup: DragunFire Compact : TES Frame : Clamping feeneck : TES Reg : Trinity ASA : 16oz Co2 : Vlocity (Soon- 68/45 Flatline)
Strengths: See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: I'm really in love with this hopper. Is it illegal to marrie a hopper? ANYWAY, this is a great hopper. I put it on my Dragun, turned the auto up to 20BPS and went for it. On level 1 i had no big probs. It did chop a couple of times, well not really chop. Since the nelsplat i was using is so hard it just stops the bolt lol. But no real probs, if i was on level 8 i'm sure it would have been flawless! Also my dragun doesn't have eyes or a ACS bolt.


Pros:
Fast as hell
Lid is a nice size
Duel eyes
Strong (IDK why people say its cheap)

Cons:
Size? (Doesn't bug me but some people don't like it)
Main-board (I was lucky and didn't get a crappy one)
Noise? (Again, doesn't bug me but some people don't like it)
No real upgrades out (Not a big deal, but would be nice to see more)
Conclusion: Its a roll of the dice with this thing. I was lucky and got a good one, but i've heard a lot of people have bad things. Then again, you send the hopper to view loader they will fix it no problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rambob Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Revy 12volt
Evo 2
Marker Setup: At this time an Ion with Air America 68/4500 low pressure, Smart Parts Q-lock feedneck, CP Drop and on/off, Smart Parts Freak kit and CP barrels and View Loader Velocity
Strengths: Fast, Easy to fill, pretty quiet, very thick palstic on fill neck
Weaknesses: Tall, if you use a shorty neck you will want to cut it.
Review: For all the people that are Halo Lovers and will write a bad review just because you feel that this hopper treads on the Halos turf, Give It A Rest. I have seen so few of these that there is no way you can complain about the aftermarket and parts for them. Remember when the Halo came out it was ugly too.

It has a taller profile but is skinnier from the front than the Halo. It is just as easy to fill and is as fast without any mods.I have even had it shrug off a couple paintballs that if hit in the same place on the Halo would have left me on the side of the field.

The good

It comes in a dark smoke so when playing outside you can see what is in there. It is fast and I have yet to break a ball inside even using some cheap field paints. $64.99 for Blaze come on!!!!! Sorry back to the story. I have taken to hard falls while using this hopper. One strong enough on a slick indoor field to destroy A pod and crush alot paint. The marker hit the ground and the hopper came up working. No harm no foul. Trust me it was a hard landing.

The Bad

The neck is to long for my Q-lock lowrise feed neck so I cut the neck on the Velocity. Wholy Crap that is some tough plastic!!!. More work than I wanted. But is that a bad thing? Hmmmmm.
I can't buy any cute colored or clear shells yet. Do you hear that aftermarket? still the original hasn't broken.
it takes time to get used to the extra tall design. But then again when do you aim over the loader?
If it is dark inside then it can be hard to seen through the hopper body.
Conclusion: It is alot better looking in person than in a picture. I am sure it will get the aftermarket support it deserves. It bugs people who are Halophiles( I made that word up), that means it is a good thing. It is hard to hit from the front but the side is normal.

It was a good purchase and I will continue playing with the Velocity. and a couple friends are looking at getting them now too.

I give it a 10 because it does what it says it will do and that is alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adiorio30 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo with victory board.(Same speed much heavier)
Reloader b with b2 board (slower, heavier)
Eggy 2 with z board (A lot slower about same weight a little heavier)
Marker Setup: omen 2.0,68/3000, viewloader vlocity, freak kit, tbo trigger, q lock feedneck.
Strengths: 8 way adjustable force
VERY FAST
2 sets of eyes
Weaknesses: Looks(preference i like the looks)
Review: I recieved the loader and opened the box and picked it up i was SHOCKED how small and light it was. I thought it was gonna b pretty big(Bigger than my Halo) So i put a pod of paint and do a drop test WOW. i wanted to see jus how fast so i did a test against my friends victory boarded halo and i won. I was completely shocked i new it wud b fast but not that fast. Its a SWEET hopper.
Conclusion: Great hopper, better than halos/reloaders BUY ONE if ur in the market for a good hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media