paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
skunk_13_2005 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w/ rip drive and Victory Board
Marker Setup: Dust Blue DM5 w/ T-HUMP board
CP Roller Trigger
68/4500 Dye Throttle
Strengths: Very Fast, Can keep up with any gun on the market.
Weaknesses: Very Tall!!!
Review: The Good-

This hopper is as fast as any hopper on the market today. It has different force modes that will allow for shooting brittle paint without turning into a "blender" in the process. It doesn't miss a beat with my DM5, not even when running in NXL ramping mode.

The Bad-

Kinda pricey, however, trust me it's well worth the price. It is probably the ugliest hopper on the market. The only other thing that I can think of is that it stands higher than I would like on the gun (can be fixed by cutting down the feed neck which I've done and I would recommend to anyone who buys one).
Conclusion: This hopper is TOP O' THE LINE. Well worth the $130 that you will pay for it at this time and I've played 4 tournies with it and have yet to bust a ball in it. I recommend it to any "serious" tournament player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DKilla Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVLution II w/ Z-board
Halo B w/ Z-code
Marker Setup: Blue PM5 w/:
DM Clamping Feedneck
Hybrid Bolt Guide
Virtue Board

'05 Smart Parts Shocker SFT w/
Q-lock
TonTon Trigger frame
CP Regulator

Air Source: LP Crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Speed, SF feature, Tough Shells, Protected Eyes, Balance, Batt. Life, Anti-jam, Capacity, Consistency, Weight
Weaknesses: Aesthetic appeal, Small feedneck - not thick enough, Lid Height, Weak Lid Spring, Noise
Review: Alright I received this VLocity from Rick Dochterman, an engineer for the BE group, and at first I wasn't very impressed with what he gave me. Mind you, I was only looking at it; I didn't quite like the looks of it. I remember reading somewhere on pbnation that it looked as though "a ricochet and a halo had a baby," and, in a sense, it looks like that. However, overtime, it tends to grow on you and makes up for it in the performance area.

The ViewLoader VLocity is absolutely frickin' fast! I did a drop test between a Halo B and this and the VLocity beat the Halo B by a mile. One thing that probably contributed to the VLocity's success in that drop test was the "Select Force" feature that the VLocity has. The concept of this feature is right there, it gives you that "out of the gate" speed because you can be sitting with your hopper on and it continues to push on the paint that is down the stack already. It just slight nudges the paint, not enough to break anything unless you have the SF up really high. I was able to immediately just start ripping on my marker with not a single chop all the way to the end, but, with my halo, I chopped when it came down the end because the balls seem to find other places besides the drive cone to fall. The VLocity is able to keep going, continually feeding balls when level with the ground, you don't need to lean the gun back at all when your hopper is almost empty. I like this A LOT because it makes holding lanes a lot more easier, but the position of the hopper's lid makes things a little harder when reloading while shooting.

The hopper is very well constructed, it has tough shells, balances weight out very well, and has a sweet anti jam function...very impressive hopper
Conclusion: I think that this was a huge step UP for ViewLoader from the eVLution II. The egg was fast and all but it doesn't have muchon the VLocity because of its amazing performance and vast array of features. The price may be hefty but I feel as though it is worth it, I would reccomend this hopper to anyone that's making the jump from recball to tourny ball in a heartbeat. Also, I would reccomend it to anyone that just wants something new and innovative on their gun. Good job, VL/BE/WGP/JT/K2, you get an A+ in my book. However, I'm giving it a 9 because it still isn't perfected quite yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WakeJake05 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All hoppers, i have been in the game a long time.
Marker Setup: Dm4 with tadao inside.
Automag that hits 17 bps easily mechanically
Strengths: Capacity, Innovative, Unique
Weaknesses: Battery life
Review: i got this hopper after seeing a guy from xsv using it when it was rumored to be coming out. everyone that saw me using it was like" wow, that thing is ugly, and probably slow, and viewloader makes it, so we arent going to buy one"
I put it on my gun and noticed it looked bigger that my halo. i was kinda sad about that so i shaved some of the neck off, and it is now shorter than my halo. I opened it up and realized that the lid was kinda hard to open so i lightly sanded it some and now it opens up very easily. It is also lighter than the halo which is always a plus.
I loaded up a pod of paint in it and was suprised that it had a good bit of room for more paint. i was used to having to shoot out my hopper with my halo before i reloaded. i turned it on and noticed a wierd buzz noise coming from the motor then found out it was the tension that is placed on the balls. i left the tension setting on 1 and went out to test it.
I was shooting my dm4 and had it set on ramping and it fed a consistant rope of paint. I then set it to nxl and kept the same tension setting and it still gave me a very consistant feed rate.
The only real downside to this hopper would be the batterys. After 5 cases of paint i had to recharge mine, but not too big of a deal.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper that you would really be impressed with. I was the first one at our field to have one and covinced a lot of people that they are actually good hoppers. try it, you will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnyblaze139 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Marker Setup: 05 Ego - Star Frame, Cp Barrel
DM3 - JJ Edge Barrel Kit, AKA SCM, AKA 2-liter, Tadao 5.0, CP Rolling Trigger, Evolve Gold Bolt, TMC Eyes.
Strengths: Light, quick, easy to turn off and on
Weaknesses: So far nothing
Review: Its really fast, so far reliable seems durable. I let me friend use my trix with this hopper he was sort of new and for some reason he got in front of me and ducked and I hit his(my) hopper as I was comminng down from a bunker at point plank range. It poped open and ya thats it he closed it and it still worked fine.
Conclusion: It does what it says and hasn't broken yet kinda ugly tho. Lack of shell colors is a minus
but who the heck notices if the guy who shoots you is matching his gun anyhow?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imagine_hunter Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
reloader b
Marker Setup: 06 pm6, reloader b, pmi tank (68/45)
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Weaknesses: Height (yeah its tall get over it)
Falls off gun
looks, uggghhhh
Review: Ok, i finally saw one of these at my field the other day and everyone was keen to see how it would perform. A lot of my ppl at my field hate eggs and vl in particular, I have never used 'em so i don't really know what to think. The guy i borrowed it from was a rich newb that i helped introduce into paintball. So he used it for a couple of games and then saw me eyeing it closely as he set the tension on it and asked me if i wanted to switch loaders for a couple of rounds. I told him sure and we switched and the thing i noticed first was wow this is a really light loader. But much like the eggs it will fall off your gun,(before you flame me about a clamping feedneck i had it clamped as tight as it would go). So i got out the old trusty electical tape and taped it on and it held all right. The lid sits a little tall on it imo but that anybody could bet used to. The main thing was it sat really tall on the gun, The owner had a 06 proto just like me and had the feedneck grinded down a little bit to fit the stock feedneck on his so it fit my snug. I was getting hopper hit right after another on this thing i don't like it as much as i like my reloader but it out performs the reloader on every other account. But its really ugly imo. And don't even tell me that the looks have nothing to do with the score. Becuase if some painball company made a gun that just looked awful everyone would drop scores how it looks so don't even start with me.
Conclusion: If your a back player its allright to have this gun but if you need to stay concealed don't get it. so heres my score
10-1(falls off gun easily)-2(sits to tall and causes hopper hits)+1(beats reloader on other tests)-1(personal preference on looks)+1(weight)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

HomeSlice Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Genital on Paint
Weaknesses: Looks
Long Neck
Review: Great Loader. It's weight is not comparable to any loaders. It holds more paint than the HALOS. Looks a little weired but people said that about the Halo when it came out. Speed it is faster than any loader on the market and very genital on the paint. I have yet to chop a ball in it.
Conclusion: Speed, Weight, and functionality, Why would you buy something else ?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

eviloracle13 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg with y and z board
VL Revy
Marker Setup: Planet eclipse ego with black contrast parts, VL VLovity, crossfire 45/4500 LP psi tank, fbm stilleto drop, evil pipe kit
Strengths: Speed
Profile
Weight
Modes
Capacity
Weaknesses: Its kind of ugly
Review: The VLocity is clearly the better loader for people who play middle or back in any speedball game. But anyone who plays front should stick to a empire reloader b2 or a empire reloader b with upgrade kit. Soon I guess that they will come out with a better board that dosen't always tension the balls when the gun is not firing. This also becomes slightly annoying while waiting for a game. Also when I was playing i was (just for fun the ref only let me and my friend who shoots a proto5 use one finger and we couldn't fire over 5 bps) looking at my hopper and the led was red which means that the battery was running out and i got scared that the battery was going to run out and i would look like a retard walking off of a newbie game with an ego. But i tok the batteries out and tested them each(first the tounge test and then i popped them both into my ego to check the battery level and the batteries were both at 75% full. Also alot of people complain that the batteries knock around in the caseing. But I( have solved this problem along with others. When you take the hopper out of the box all nice and shiney take out the sand paper and the knife and the screwdriver. First open the battery compartment and take out the foam that rests in there. Second cut it into 1/4's and put any amount of 1/4's ontop or below the batteries to solve this problem(putting the foam ontop of the batteries makes it harder to close yet the batteries won't pop out when you open the compartment but if you put the foam in first it is much easier to close the compartment but the batteries will pop out when you open it)another problem is that the lid needs alot of breaking in well I have solved that to. just take you sandpaper and grind dovn on the lip that holds the clear lid on.
Conclusion: This hopper is a 9 out of the box but with some work it will become a 10 easily. but if your really lazy like my friend who shoots the proto5 then I would stick with a halo b or empire reloader b (the reloader is the recomendation though)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DyersEve Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy Zboard
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3X
Strengths: Light Weight
Anti Jam
Speed
Select Force
Weaknesses: I actually like the way it looks, some dont
Review: Great hopper. Only have put about a half a case through it with it on my marker, and it is working great.

Out of the box the hopper performs very well, no real need to use the select force but it does improve bps rates. At stage one tension the out of the gate bps rate is excellent. it allows you to rip and not worry about the first few shots being slower.

simply put, watch a free fall test of the hopper and you will love it
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper to everyone no matter how fast your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snakeplayer2010 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2 w/ z board, halo, revy, alt..
Marker Setup: ndfs7 silver w/ blue accents., cp 2 piece barrel, Vlocity loader,
Strengths: Review.
Weaknesses: Review.
Review: I purchased this hopper a couple of days ago, and i have to say its incredible. It is as light or lighter than my egg, and is very small. I have done many drop test and it has ranged from 28-35 bps +/- 1-2 bps. I think the reason peaple say its bulky is because the fronts samll, making the back look bulky. The adjustible force is very flexible and its awesome to have. So far i have had zero problems exept the lid being hard to poen sometimes but other than that its amazing.
Conclusion: Overall it is the best loader out ther and i would suggest it to anyone. (i will have vids on pbn soon.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yung Breezy Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Empire
Marker Setup: Blue 2 Clear Ego
Virtue board
Star Trigger
Vlocity
70/45
Strengths: Speed,Weight,Program,Length,Auto Anti Jam Program
Weaknesses: Height,Hard to open the top,Two 9 volt batteries needed
Review: i love this loader on my Ego. It is very fast and very light. It was really easy to program. I like the 8 modes and anit jam programs. All u need is some batteries and your ready to go. U might need to get use to the height of the loader on ur gun. It seems really hughe but its not that big. Just the shape..I just put the loader in changed it to the fastet mode and was ready to play. Everything was easy and cool.
Conclusion: Its better than the Halo because its lighter and faster.
Overall Good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media