paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
MacDave Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revi
Halo
Empire
Ricochet
Warp
Marker Setup: DYE Trix/Fastback Cocker
PMI/Armaggedon tank
VLocity/Halo/Revi
Empire 4-piece
Strengths: Fast, Light, Fairly small compared to Halo/Egg.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Not great with low batteries.
Prototypes had weak feednecks.
Review: I just got my VLocity christmas day and played today that 26th to test it out. It is amazing how much paint this hopper holds, it doesnt look like it could. Off the break I noticed I could shoot longer because of the extra ball capacity, it really helped. Using my Halo I always had a problem with running out of paint right after I laned, but not with the VLocity.
Conclusion: It's worth it. I recommend it to anyone looking for a fast, light hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Andrei_Shubin Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: look at profile
Strengths: Very fast feed rate
Very light
Anti jam propeller
Programmable software
Small but holds alot!!
Weaknesses: Expensive!
Review: This by far is the Fastest feeding most lightweight hopper out there on the market today!!
My little brother has one of these for his spyder and it feeds fast! This thing is so light and small! It holds more than it seems. This baby can feed up to 35BPS on free fall and 25BPS on elbow! I suggest you get the highest quality 9 volt batteries on the market because you don't want this hopper to die on you.
Conclusion: I highly suggest this is you have a fast gun like an ion or just another fast speedball gun.. if you don't, then you really don't need thing hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 12:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

0celot Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy, Egg 1 and 2, Halo tsa, Halo b, Empire b
Marker Setup: NME LE
Evil pipe kit
45 4500
empire b
Strengths: Fast
Light
easy to turn on
Weaknesses: Weak plastic
annoying buzzing
battery life!
Review: When i first got this hopper I took it out of the box and staright to the feild! First time using it did great sept when i turned ramping on! I loved it well i was playing a tourney and it took a hit to the ground sliding into snake! Well i took it apart cause i broke paint everything was fine! I did find myself buying lots of 9volts! I was impressed well untill a few weeks ago i took it apart to clean it and the runway had pressure cracks every where! The shell was starting to crack the lid cracked! The button on the board was loose and eventually totally fell off! It could not keep up anymore eyes stopped working right! It was horrible but it was great until all that happened! And it dont like reballs !!
Conclusion: I would just stick with Empire or halo for sure!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rrwwe Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, EvoII, Revvy
Marker Setup: 06 speed, PMI LP 4500 68 ci, Clear Halo, 05 ego, nitro duck xtreme, aa barrel, red sccents, black base.
Strengths: It has a small profile and its fast
Weaknesses: Its a wanna be halo
the neck is long
Review: Ok first off it was a fast loader I shot uncapped psp at 23 bps consistantley, thats pretty good. What i dont like about it is it has a long neck, its a wanna be halo (my opinion). Right now I use a halo, I like this hopper, Im thinking about buying it but the long neck just throws me off a little. It has a small shape but its too tall, thats why I got too many feedneck hits, lol.
Conclusion: Get it if you have a lowrise.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

A7Xrocks Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire Reloader 2 NOT THE RELOADER B
Marker Setup: stock Ion
Worr Gas 50 cu. in nitrogen tank
VL VLocity
Strengths: Light
Compact
Looks Good
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this loader. My Reloader couldn't keep up with my Ion so I bought this. This hopper is much less big and blocky like the halo. It is also just as fast. The tension ajustment is also very cool. I love to be able to change it for all paint types. It has a very sleek design and looks great on my Ion. It is awsome!!!
Conclusion: Buy it
It will keep up with any marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chappy89 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B, Empior reloader B
Marker Setup: Proto 6 68/4500 PE
Strengths: Fast
Light weight
easy on balls (on my ion)
looks...
Weaknesses: Height
Breaks balls like theres no freakin tomorow. (on my proto)
Review: I got this Vlocity in the mail 2-3 weeks ago, i than proceeded to try it out, i look inside the hopper when the motor is on...REALLY FAST! so i put paint in it and try it out. 10-15 balls later my gun stops. i look in the breech, nothing there. I than look in the hopper, broken shells, destroyed balls. I take it inside, give it a thorough cleaning, than i set it to setting 1 (BTW its premium paintballs). i go out and try again, this time i get about 1/2 a hopper and than the hopper stops again. i look inside and theres about 4 destroyed balls again. I am gettign frusterated so i go get some DraxXus Dusk paintballs and with the same results, i am left wondering how much i can sell this thing for.
**EDIT**
I found out it was something to do with my gun, so i will judge this based on my IONs performance with it. I love this thing, it feeds so fast and it is really reliable with my ion. I like the shape of it and i dont know why other people dont like the look of it.
Conclusion: It may only be me, and everyone else may have an amazing time using this product, but i am supposed to rate this on what i think of it. It eats the paintballs for dinner and thats why i have to give this a 2. This is not reliable, it is not good for anything unless i can find a way to fix it.
**EDIT** This is very reliable i you have the right marker, it is close to perfect after running a case through it. and i havent broken any balls in it with my ion. 9/10 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 3:17 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

honda1 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
EggII, 12v revvy xboard, Ricochet Apache, Ricochet 2KX, Halo B ReloaderB
Marker Setup: 2K2 Timmy w/ WAS 2.9, slotted bolt, Hybrid grind 2, adj. ram cap, Stickys,Matchstik Kit
Strengths: Super Light Weight
Super Fast
Small profile
Toggle Switch
Select Force
Anti Jam
Large capacity
Weaknesses: Batteries don't last to long on the high force settings, but nothing serious.
Review: I got this for Christmas in smoke and it really is the greatest hopper I have used or tested. It is very light weight and as fast as anybody could need. I put this in a drop test next to my brothers V35'd Halo set to 35, my velocity was on force 8, and in a drop test they finished at the exact same time. I was very impressed. Another great feature is the large 200 round capacity, it allows me to shoot longer before reloading off the break. I also feel the select force is a feature that I now could not live without. If my detents are getting weak, or, if I am using old paint or am playing in freezing weather I can just turn down the force by pressing the button and watching the bright LED blink to the desired setting. The Anti Jam feature is also top notch, it kick back the balls before you can really even tell there was a jam. The only weakness is a low battery life on the high force settings but it really is nothing I did not expect. The reason for the lower battery life is the motor is putting extra force on the balls. If you just block the eyes with a squeege with no paint in the loader the drive cone still spins just slowly, that is the extra force being put on the balls. I would guess that this improves the off the break speed of the loader.
Conclusion: Overall I would say get this thing ASAP because it is as fast as you will ever need a loader to be, but it is also the lightest force fed loader on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooptroop6969 Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B - Worse features and performance but in my opinion looks a little bit better
egg- slower and not force feed
Marker Setup: 2005 bob long defiant
inverted pb bolt
dye ultralite
bob long roller trigger
cp direct mount ASA
VLocity
dye throttle 70/45
Strengths: Fast
Anti Jam
Programable board
Holds 200 balls
9 volts
Low profile
Small and light
Weaknesses: Battery door- not a big deal
Lid hard to open- easily fixed
Review: PROS:

fast: 25 on a gun and 35 free fall from the stock board
anti jam: has anti jam software so it doesnt break paint
programable board: the stock board is totally reprogramable
ball capacity: holds 200 paintballs which is way better than halo b/empire b
runs on 2 9v batteries: lighter than 6 AA's and has a harness unlike the eggs
low profile: it may look taller than the halo b/empire b, but once the feedneck is cut they're the same but the vlocitys shorter and skinnier
small and light: the vlocitys the lightest electronic hopper out there and its smaller than a halo b/empire b
CONS:
batery door: you have to unscrew a screw to get to the batteries but its not too big of a deal
lid hard to open:the lid is very hard to oppen but this can be taken care of by either sanding down the bump or opening and closing it repetedely

Conclusion: The VLocity is the best loader on the market has awesome features and performance, the whole package
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

edreiacn Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg 2, halo b, reloader b
Strengths: Dont know
Weaknesses: It didnt work
Review: I got my new hopper i put batteries in and when i flippeed the switch nothing happend.i called viewloader and they said it is probably a fried moter and to return it so i will write more when i get my new one. but jufing by my friends i say this is defanatly a great hopper and it is very fast
Conclusion: My firends works great and is suoer fast and if mine had worked i would have givin it a 10
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Winkdogydog101 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the hoppers out there except the q lock one
Marker Setup: 2k5 alias
Virtue board
cp trigger
new ram
cp mini reg
st superfly
16ul
45/45
Strengths: FAST
sees all colors
lighter then all the others
Weaknesses: AHAHAH SHELL is 2 weak! ! ! ! ! !
looks not crappy but doesnt have a nice shell out
Review: LOL i hear they have replacement shells u can buy which is good! ! ! ! well when u look at the thing you SAY WHY IN GODS GREEN EARTH AM I PAYING 130 FOR SOMETHING THAT LOOKS AND FEELS Like it was 5 bucks 2 make top. JUST looks IT PLAYS pretty good!! ! NOOBS say its taller ITS NOT! ! ! ! ! ! or not by even 1/4 of an inch! !
it holds like 20 more balls which are usless lol cause if u play in a NPPL PSP once ur hoppers done 140 are all standard pods hold!

FUNNY STORY i used one and it worked great but i am fine with my empire setup

SO i swaped back up with my friend for my empire b! ! NOTE HIS HOPPER WAS BRAN NEW! ! ! ! ! ok so we played a game and i was shooting for his hopper the whole time just 2 be a jerk and i ended up havin 2 do a run through and i shot his hopper near point blank and the shell/lid part BROKE OFF AND CRACKED.

THE SHELL WAS DONE! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

THEY TRY 2 MAKE the shell lighter and the only way 2 do it is by the thickness! ! ! NOT 2 many people well get u pointblank in the hopper! ! ! so its pretty decent hopper

BUT FOR ALL THOSE WHO OWN ONE THEY KNOW THEY DONT WANT 2 try SHOOTING there hopper pointblank ! ! ! lol and u KNOW IT
Conclusion: SHELL sucks and they cost about as much as halos shells 2 replace honestly its barely better then the eggys in my eyes FOR THE COST not worth it GET A HALO! ! ! B with rip drive and a v Board and it well ROCK
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media