paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Stealth / Tippmann A-5 Stealth / Tippmann A-5 Stealth / Tippmann A-5 Stealth

Tippmann A-5 Stealth Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Stealth

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Stealth
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tippmann A-5™ Stealth Marker is top of the line. Its patented Cyclone® Feed System links the feeder sprocket to the air system, giving it the power to unleash a fury of balls as fast as you can fire them. The Tippmann A-5™ Stealth Marker also includes a collapsible stock kit, the patented Flatline™ Barrel attachment, which creates backspin for longer, straighter shots, and a remote hoseline attachment. It can also be completely stripped and reassembled in the field in 60 seconds - without tools.
With its all aluminum die cast receiver and extra-sturdy black finish, the Tippmann A-5™ Stealth Marker is not only high end, but also one of the toughest markers available. Other features include a shock-absorbing end cap for reduced wear and recoil; front-cocking knob, which allows for a fully enclosed receiver; and a 200-round wide-mouth hopper. In addition, it can be upgraded with many different accessories including, but not limited to, double trigger, Response™ Trigger System (grip not included), E-Grip, low pressure kit and expansion chamber kit. It’s fully-compatible for CO2, compressed air, or nitrogen, and is completely customizable for enhanced performance
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Stealth is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
MisterMister Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5 (regular), Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, RT, stealth stock, flatline, drop forward, Dye Throttle "peanut" 45/70
Recommended
Upgrades:
Palmer Brass barrel (palmer-pursuit.com)
Strengths: Durrability, Cyclone loader (better then a Halo B), modability,and range
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: Don’t know why people have a problem with this gun. The stock works fine. This is why it's ADJUSTABLE. If it doesn’t work for your body type change its length! Problem solved. As for the Flatline barrel, this thing rocks. It shoots flat and straight. In fact its as accurate as my J&J 2 piece ceramic up to about 100'... thing is that the flatline can also shoot another 100' PAST the distance offered by my other barrels (J&J + stock A5). You need to make sure the flatline is adjusted/lined up correctly to make it shoot correctly, but this is easy to do and you only have to do it once each time you take it off/put it on. And as far as taking the flatline off, you can get "quick release" screws from ebay for 8 bucks. These allow you to use 2 fingers to loosen the barrel and take it off. Its faster then unscrewing the barrel on my fiend's angel.

If you want the low-down on this marker go check out a5og.net

Don’t base your conclusions on what the noobs on this site have to say.

That being said…

Ill give the gun an 8 because its above average quality, has a billion aftermarket parts available, will last forever, is more durable then average, the Cyclone feed is an AWESOME idea, and it doesn’t cost THAT much. However, it does NOT deserve a "10" since the gun isn’t "perfect".

The trigger pull could be shorter, semi-auto fire is slow, the marker could weigh a lot less, the finish isn’t that great (I have cut my fingers on rough edges and the like), the stock barrel isnt even par for the course, plus other things.

Anyway it's a very solid gun that’s more then competitive with other markers in and above its price range plus it’s the Mustang GT/Honda Civic of the marker world in terms of its "modability". 8/10 seems right for this marker.
Conclusion: I say this is an awesome gun for the price. Its not as light as the space guns, but it WILL hold its own with the much more expensive space guns out there. The e-grip or RT in conjunction with the awesome cyclone loader make this marker just as fast as any ion or what not with ramping and everything else. On top of that you dont need a mechanical hopper to do it either. No batteries to run out in the middle of a game.

Anyway, if you get this marker I HIGHLY suggest you get an HPA tank or, if you want to run c02, get a Palmer Regulator (palmer-pursuit.com)

Add one of those mods with the RT or e-grip and a good barrel (either the Flatline for distance or a Palmer's Brass barrel for accuracy) (palmer-pursuit.com)
and you will have a marker which will out power more expensive spacde guns and will have a woods/scenario marker which will be the King $hyte on the paintbal field.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

exfakto Friday, September 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra ACS
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 Stealth, Flatline Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Awsome Range and Acurracy
Weaknesses: -A bit heavy, but its mostly a woodball/scenario
-Expensive
-Loud
Review: Me and my friends play mostly woodball and scenario type paintball. Being a rookie I decided to buy a Spyder Electra ACS, not a bad gun but you need to upgrade it for it to a force to recon with. My friend has the A5 Stealth, we switched guns in the middle of the game just to try them out. I immediately notice its acurracy at long distances. I was able to hit small targets at 200 ft. Couldnt do that with my stock Spyder.

Im going to have to upgrade my gun to keep up with his, since he's hitting me at ranges my gun cant get to.
Conclusion: The gun is a tad on the expensive side, close to $400 (for the stealth model). But considering it comes fully modded, its a fair price. Highly recommended for woodball players that need a reliable and highly accurate gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dadof11 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: flatline,stock,cyclone feeder,and e-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
flatline,stock,cyclone feeder,and e-grip
Strengths: Range and accuracy
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: This is a great woodsball marker! In 10 games I have played (I'm a newbie so I have only played 10 games) I have only been hit twice and have been high killer in 9 out of 10 games with this marker! I have not had any balls break in the gun or chopped out of about 1000 shots. I got this because I wanted to play woods ball and it does the job very well.......
Conclusion: Very good marker for woodsball, does everything they said it would!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xmrichx6151 Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first gun. I have been renting used 98 customs from the field wherever I have gone. I just bought a WGP Autococker Karnivor from Action Village and am awaiting it's arrival.
Marker Setup: I have a tippmann a5 stealth. i bought it off of paintballonline.com, and it sucks. the frame is plastic and the cyclone feed lasted about fifty shots before it stopped feeding balls. I also bought a response trigger from paintballonline.com, and it DOES NOT WORK!!! it fits the gun extremely loosely, and nobody at my local paintball shop can figure out what is wrong. DO NOT BUY FROM PAINTBALL ONLINE!!!! they will rip you off!!! action village is MUCH more reliable (do not take my word for it, go to their ebay account and check their feedback, it is extraordinary)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly go with the e-grip. the response trigger can be cool, but you get more out of the e-grip, and its only like $20-30 more. Personally, I would not buy a stealth. You can buy a regular a5 and put a flatline and stock on it. Then if you want you can use a remote line, but i prefer the tank on the gun (its woodsball, so the weight isnt as important as in speedball).
Strengths: Flatline Barrel, Cyclone Feed (if its not broken)
Weaknesses: Shakey stock
Review: Take my advise...buy an a5! they are great, reliable guns. There are not many other guns that can compete with the a5 in woodsball. JUST DO NOT BUY FROM PAINTBALL ONLINE!!! they have great prices (which is what drew me in) but they send you broken products! here are some of the things that went wrong with paintballonline.com:

>they sent me a plastic a5
>they sent me an undetachable flatline barrel (i was told it is supposed to come off if the gun is completely taken apart, but i had no such luck. the thing is friggin welded on there
>the cyclone feed system broke after less than 50 shots. i think the piston snapped or bent
>the stock is shakey in all three positions
>the mask they sent me was packaged terribly and warped completely out of shape
>the "straight shot" squeegy was COMPLETELY bent out of shape...now it is completelly worthless!
>The Response Trigger that they sent me is completely useless.


Conclusion: I have seen this gun in action, and it is a very powerful, reliable gun. I just wish I had not bought it off of paintballonline.com for its discounted price. They jipped me with a fake tippmann. After all the maintenance costs that I have had to put into the gun, it would have made more sense to buy it for retail price at a local store. But as for the gun performance, the gun is great and definately worth purchasing (at a legit store).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infamous freak9 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
Flatline barrel
Stock
E-grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Look at marker setup.
Strengths: Good barrel
Accurate
Pretty good electionic low end
Weaknesses: Can't take off barrel without screw driver(cant clean
Stock sometimes gets in way
Review: Pretty good gun owned for 6 months. On first glimse it was heaven because before i had a brass eagle, i got the egrip first and shot about 5-8 bps not 15 like it says... The flatline was my favorite upgrade it difenitly goes farther and is accurate but sometimes it goes wild and you cant take off barrel during the game and clean it and you will shoot terrible. The stock is nice but it doesnt really stay where it is it moves and you cant really aim looking from the right and if you fall during woodsball the stock broke right off it just happend to me. Totally i spent $500 something on this gun.
Conclusion: Well you should get it if you really like woods almost will do anything otherwise just get an ion or save up and get a evil pimp so its your choice
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballplayaX Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other scenario guns
Marker Setup: system X NME
stiffi barell system
Center Flag tank
halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
double trigger
Strengths: Shooting distance
Accuracy
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: this gun is great for all of you woods ballers out there. if you want to play speedball dont get it. this gun is awsome for range. over 150 yards!!! when playing with this gun it feels like you are holding real F****** machine gun. this thing is a beast!
Conclusion: Woods ballers going against this thing, ur screwed!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CColtManM Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98 - Not as accurate as the A-5, but more powerful
Marker Setup: I have the stock Stealth setup. I have disconnected the remote hoseline for larger field play, and have added a sling.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A sling, the gun gets heavy if you have the CO2 tank attached directly to it.
Strengths: Sniping accuracy
Distance
Grip
Look
FlatLine
Stock
Field Strippable (Makes cleaning easy in between games)
Weaknesses: With a Remote:
The velocity
The accuracy

Also, No front spot to connect a sling
Review: This gun has a great sniping ability. The gun without a remote hose line is very accurate.
The adjustable stock, although i was skeptical at first, is very smart. When sniping, i pop out the stock all the way so i can get a good visual advantage with the gun.
When i play smaller fields or city setups (fort too), i push the stock in and connect the remote for faster smoother play.
The speed of the feeder is fantastic.
I fell in love with this gun all over again when i removed the remote hose line and found the great ability the gun and flat line really has.

I give the gun a 9 out of 10 because of the remote issue. But that's really the remotes fault and not the gun.
Conclusion: This gun is perfect for woods ball. It has distance without the remote and a fast rate of fire with the remote in close quarters.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 5th, 2007 at 10:33 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

getneglected Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom With A 14 inch Progressive Barrel From Smartparts , 72 ci 3000 psi Nitro From Pure Energy , Tippmann 3000 psi Remote , Viewloader Egg ll w/ Z Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: barrel , stock , Gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this gun because I play woodsball.
Speedball players, this is not a gun you would like.
Flatline barrel is great, I got 4 cases of white box paint @ 20$ a case and I just finished shooting ALL 4 cases over 3 months and not even ONE ball break so far. And this is @ 265FPS.
The flatline delivered exactly what was promiced, a straight line shot with increased distance while maintaining velocity requirments. IF the ball does break, I would imagine it would be a pain to clean out as you would have to inscrew the barrel. I am not deducting points for this as after shooting 4 cases of the cheapest paint money can buy @ 265FPS I have had zero breaks.
The stock makes this gun large, but I like it and find that the KEY benifit to having it is the increased ability to aim more accuratly and consistantly shoot better.
The durability seems to be holding up very well, I do not knowtice anything that is differant from when this gun was first purchased 3 months ago. It is not the lightest gun, but as long as you have seen the light of day in the last week, your going to be strong enough to play with this gun and not complain about your arms being sore. (But if thats the case, maybe its good they are sore, a lil work out wouldn't kill you would it...)
Conclusion: This Is A Hot Gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TCR PYTHON Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
icon e, spyder extra
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
flatline barrel
t6 stock
response trigger
recoil remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
a response trigger if your not going to use this gun in tournements because i have heard that some fields do not allow response triggers
Strengths: Flatline barrel, response trigger , recoil remote ,t6 stock .
Weaknesses: None except the gun uses a little more c02
Review: Great gun for woods ball or rec ball, i probably would not recommend for speed ball, the only thing that i noticed was the gun used a little more c02 due to the fact that the hopper is c02 fed and the response trigger uses a tiny bit of c02, but really that is not a problem because you dont have to use batteries for the speed or hopper, this is overall a great gun.
Conclusion: Great gun the flatline has awsome accuracy you just have to have the right paint, cheap paint will work but its not very accurate, i shot around 1500 shots through it with team colors 32 degrees and did not break any paintballs, overall great gun for woods and rec ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rogg Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Um a Spyder
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Stealth with e-trigger and sure shot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
A pack for ur tank
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, and Power
Weaknesses: Detaching flatline and stock is hard
Review: Very good gun, unbelieavably accurate. its hard to transport it around with a stock and flatline, i cant figure out an easy way to get them off. Gun is relatively loud and fires quickly, rarely chops balls. kind of picky on type of ball though, no cheap walmart stuff. not very good for small fields but woodsball and big speedball courses youll own. awesome roar wen u fire to
Conclusion: Get it, its awesome, a little pricey but if u play enough well worth it. i recommend getting it from Pevs, they sell it for 400 $
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media