paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann A-5 Stealth / Tippmann A-5 Stealth / Tippmann A-5 Stealth / Tippmann A-5 Stealth

Tippmann A-5 Stealth Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann A-5 Stealth

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann A-5 Stealth
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Tippmann A-5™ Stealth Marker is top of the line. Its patented Cyclone® Feed System links the feeder sprocket to the air system, giving it the power to unleash a fury of balls as fast as you can fire them. The Tippmann A-5™ Stealth Marker also includes a collapsible stock kit, the patented Flatline™ Barrel attachment, which creates backspin for longer, straighter shots, and a remote hoseline attachment. It can also be completely stripped and reassembled in the field in 60 seconds - without tools.
With its all aluminum die cast receiver and extra-sturdy black finish, the Tippmann A-5™ Stealth Marker is not only high end, but also one of the toughest markers available. Other features include a shock-absorbing end cap for reduced wear and recoil; front-cocking knob, which allows for a fully enclosed receiver; and a 200-round wide-mouth hopper. In addition, it can be upgraded with many different accessories including, but not limited to, double trigger, Response™ Trigger System (grip not included), E-Grip, low pressure kit and expansion chamber kit. It’s fully-compatible for CO2, compressed air, or nitrogen, and is completely customizable for enhanced performance
Product Availability 
The Tippmann A-5 Stealth is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Elite virus Friday, August 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5
Custom Pro
Spyder Rodeo
Ion
Marker Setup: A5 w/ apex barrel and pure energy 3000 psi hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Take of the stock and the flatline and buy the apex barrel and take away the remote... wait that would make it an ordinary a5 with an apex.
Strengths: Its an a5
Cyclone
All amazing strengths of an A5
Weaknesses: Stock is stupid.
Flatline is picky.
Remote gets caught on stuff.
Expensive!!
Review: When my friend first got this gun I thought, wow thats one cool gun, its like my a5 except with some sick ups. But then when I started testing it I realized that the stock is more than useless it is a problem. It stops your face from looking down the sights and you absolutley never use it because your shoulder is against the co2 canister any ways. The flatline is inacuratte and is a bother to mount because you have to change the adapters. Its really picky on paint and it shoots higher than you aim at mid-close range targets. The whole thing is also exessively bulky and heavy.
Conclusion: My suggestion: Get a stock A5 and up it all you want with the upgrades that you want.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

stormpaintball Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All tippmanns
Spyder MR1, MR2,MR3
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline Barrel
Car Stock
Coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
Squishy paddles
and thats basically it
Strengths: Shoots straight and far
Not an air hog
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Semi Auto
Its a pain when a ball breaks to clean out
Review: The first time i brought it on the field it worked great!!!!!! it shot straight as an arrow and so far. I was playing in the city at Classic Paintball (my local field) and it shot all the way across the field ( 150-175 yd.) the only bad thing is when you break a ball its a pain and after that all my ball swerved. One tip- USE HIGH GRADE PAINT!!!!! People think just cuz its a tippmann you can shoot anything through it they are WRONG!!!! I had to use marbolizer on it< and nelspot paint works real well. but all in all its a solid gun.
Conclusion: iT IS AN AWSOME GUN<REALLY GOOD FOR BEGINNERS.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BLKW sniper101 Wednesday, August 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix 07 with rocking trigger and 14 inch progressive barrel with halo B.., view loader orion, SMART PARTS EPIPHANY
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
Flatline Barrel, remote line
X-7 Low Profile Hopper
RAP4 Collapsible Stock
Bt Fixed Sight Rail
BSA 30mm. Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red DOt sight
sight raiser
flatline stock
and rt trigger
Strengths: Fast
Super accurate
Low profile
great for woodsball
easy to customize
Weaknesses: Loud
Long
Heavy
Review: over all i think it is a great gun because of its accuracy especially since i mainly play woodsball and at times play the role of sniper. With the red dot sight it is possible to do the one shot one kill.i would recommend this for any one playing woodsball and with the rt trigger you can quickly turn single shot for sniping and provide cover fire at 17bps to get out of the way.i shot a guy from about 230ft and shot him within 5 shots an still left a bruise on him.very powerful gun
Conclusion: Great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_ADICT Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i had a spyder imagine and its not even close
Marker Setup: a-5
response trigger
pcs collapsible stock
flatline barrel
daisy red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Fast
Range
Weaknesses: Hard to look through sights with out a soft mask
Review: The gun looks great, it performs great



i played with it once and the range and accuracy was great. the best part is that it scares people when they see you with it. when i was at the chrono i was shooting small targets from far away easily, at my local field we play a civil war game wher you just stand in lines and shoot one side at a time... every time i shot it was like BOOOOOOOOM HEAD SHOT!!!
Conclusion: If you playwoods ball and want a tippmann get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DBP-Player Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Pro/ 98c!
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION 2007
68/ 4500 carbon fiber PMI HPA tank,
Warrior Aluminum hammer,
New design trigger 3 adjustments
trinity QEV
Virtue Board and green eye.
q clamp
Lucky Barrel Kit (msrp $40 cheap and AWESOME) (rec/ speed ball set up)

Tippmann a-5 "stealth"
E grip upgrade,
Quick disconnect Remote Coil.
Co2 or 300 psi 72 ci hpa!
Recommended
Upgrades:
E- Grip Aluminum cyclone sprocket!
Strengths: Cyclone Feed 15- 20 bps, ACT, stock and flatline!
Weaknesses: e-grip is not easy to work with! HEAVY!
Review: I love my tippmanns! I had a 98 C and i will get a 20th anniversary edition when i get more money.

It is good for woodsball. It is out of its league on the speed ball and rec ball course! it is very accurate with the flatline. The sights are pretty good as far as Paintball goes. NOt as fast as your high end markers but in the woods it is not about speed!

I like the Hopper! I love the wide mouth makes it just a little easier on me. I like the fully auto option on the E grip lol. But is is so Loud compared to the ION! It runs good on HPA. Works a little funny on CO2 in the cold. It has a very heavy spring so wear layers!
I like the internal cocking sytem it runs! And I love the Collapsable stock!
Thank You
Conclusion: I love this gun. Tippmann Guns = FUN YAY! lol.
9.5 for ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mordolken Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
stock A5
Marker Setup: tippmann A5 stealth
saw stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
responsetrigger
scope
Strengths: distance
Looks
Sounds amazing
Well built
Intimatedating
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Air/ co2 hog
Plastic peices have to be replaced very often.
Alittle over weight
Review: I recently got this gun and i cannot say i was absolutly amazed. inside the box looked like this gun was thrown together. This is my first tippmann but it seems tippmann just throws together there product together.

When i first fired this i can also say i wasn't happy that the accuracy was not good at all either. But then again it could always be the paintballs (a 500 pack of sniper grade i used that day) so i bought a 600 pack of many types of paint on the market today that my local paintball shop threw together for me. Again i was not happy the accuracy had not changed the slightest maybe the gas i was running threw it? nope i tryed air and co2. Also i found a damaged spring in mine also a bent pin this may have something to do with it too i have yet to ask my local paintball shop.

I also had to buy a new stock because my brandnew car stock broke off and my gun crashed to the ground i was lucky nothing else broke just a few scratches. This was before i tryed the other types of paintballs. Maybe i just need to get use to this gun.

Conclusion: I have no dout tippmann is an awesome product, but right now im alittle suprised. Im giving it an 8 right now my rating may go up to a 9 but deffenatly not a 10.
I still have my tippmann and probabley will keep it so this may get updated
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DFry022 Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Xtra, great beginner gun
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, Spec Ops solid stock, Empire 7 piece barrel kit, pure energy remote hose, 20oz co2 tanks, lapco offset sight rail with 40mm red dot scope, dead on bolt and power seal, electronic trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kits are the best way to go, the good thing about the flatline is distance but unfortunatly accuracy is not the greatest thing.
Strengths: Very great marker with tons of upgrade options, designed to fit you own preference
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can really think of.
Review: This gun will be one of your best decisions to buy, its a low end price with a great amout of ability. you can find all sorts of upgrades for every inch of the gun, to completely fit your needs. if you like milsim guns go with this, you won't be sorry.
Conclusion: If your looking for fun at an affordable price then this is the way to go.
you can get it in 3 colors and 3 firing types.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hillbilly2684 Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Marker Setup: a-5 sniper
e-grip
saw stock
92 cc compressed air tank
red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
red dot sight

new stock. like a S.A.W
Strengths: Range
High rate of fire
Feels like real gun
Intimidation
Loud
Reliable
Weaknesses: Stock is weak
Long range bounce (to be expected)
Makes u #1 target on field
Review: the stock is flimsy. mine broke. it also didnt let u geet a clear line of sight down the barrel. i would recomend buying a replacement stock like a S.A.W so you can sight down the barrel.

the gun is so good it makes u the #1 target to the enemy. strength and weakness.

increases accuracy alot if u put a red dot sight on it.



Conclusion: Good gun. Very reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jester!@# Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None so far
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 black-stealth package.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything you can find that you feel is nessasary.
Strengths: Acurate
Kool looking
Brandname
Co2 efficiant
Weaknesses: Very heavy
Review: My friend picked this pacakge up from badlands and he is very happy with it. He had only used it a few times before. He offered to let me put a hopper through it and i gladly agreeded.
First thing i have to say is THIS THING SHOOTS STRAIGHT. So ya we put a old pop can on a stick 50 feet away from us and i hit it almost every time. The flatline makes the gun all that more acurate.

I also got to play a few games with this marker and boy is it hot. I got a bunch of people out. I want to pick an a-5 up some time.
I was lookin at some different packages and I like the look of the mp5 sd one. Back to the review. This marker is very intimadating. Besides the constant compliments it feels really good to hold. It fit perfectly into my hands and felt good on the shoulder. There was very little recoil and there was no chopping. the sites on this gun are very good. they resemble the hech and koch mp5 sites to the tee. There was one thing i didant like about this marker and it was the weight. It was very heavy and I got tired often.
Conclusion: Overall i recomend this gun and brand to any new baller lookin to get into the sport and eventually lifestyle. Ill give this a 9 it was perfect except it was alittle to heavy for my liking.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ronald_a89 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippamann 98
Marker Setup: Just like the picture above, nothing less or more.
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-grip
Sling
Strengths: Range
Solid gun material and design
Weaknesses: The loudest gun ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Stock is totally useless !!!
Review: I just can not believe that Tippmann called this gun the A5 stealth. Although I do admit that this gun gives extra range due to its flatline. With flatline installed I can hit a target at least 150 Ft sharp with good paintballs. 250 Ft as advertised is impossible to do. I do not think that this gun was intended for a "sniper." This gun is the loudest gun ever. How can you make yourself a good sniper if this gun screams all the time? I have compared this gun to many other guns such as smart parts ion and spyder pilot. None of them loud enough to beat this A5 stealth. The good news is that newbies will run away from due to its scary noise.

Butt stock is totally useless. It will make you look cool if you take off your goggle and start shooting at a fixed target in a practice range, but once you have to put your goggle on in a real combat situation, you won't be able to use your targeting device.

This gun consumes a decent amount of CO2. 20 oz can be used for about 800-850 paintballs.

Its cyclon system works great. No need to get an electronic hopper anymore.

This gun is made up of solid aluminum and coated with a black rugged paint or coating.

E board is recommended if you want to use this gun in a speedball field
Conclusion: Great gun if you use it without the stock installed. E board is recommended to fight those players with electronic markers. Won't sorry to get this gun if you are a rec/wood player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media