paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
ydocreklaw Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Trinity Feedneck
Trinity On/Off
Freak Junior w/ 3 inserts
CP Reg
NDZ Trigger
Crossfire 47/4500
Egg
Strengths: Looks great
very comfortable
great protection
no fogging at all
Weaknesses: Still a big pain to change the lenses like the older invision masks.
Review: I bought this mask becuase I have always loved Dye products. It looks great and has excellent ventilation. This mask also offers great field of vision but IMO the JT Flex's have even better field of vision. It's a very big chore to change the lenses and will leave your fingers very sore. Did I mention it's hard to change the lenses?
Conclusion: THis is a great product, you will like it once you get calluses on your fingertips. THen it wont hurt so much to take the lenses off. I give it a 9 because dye still hasnt changed this problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

njwright Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex... less comfy
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, 20oz co2... no accessories yet, but the're coming!
Strengths:
Looks.
Comfort.
Dual lens.
Weaknesses: Short.
Ugly without visor.
Hard goggle change.
Review: COMFORT
The I3 is the most comfortable mask, probably ever. every bit of the mask that touches you is made of foam, and the mask is made of soft rubber, so it's even comfy to put on and take off. I've never had a mask feel so good. Overall, 2/2

LOOKS
The I3 is'nt the coolest looking mask ive ever seen, but its a great impovement on the original. Plus, if you're looking to buy a new mask, you've probably got one of them wal mart specials, and those look like one of these drug behind a truck. Overall, 2/2

PROTECTION
Everywhere the I3 covers is well protected, and i feel safer knowing there are 2 lenses covering my eyes instead of one. however, if your head is even the least bit large, the I3 is going to come up short on your chin. when i look in the mirror, i can see my chin whenever i open my mouth wide, like to yell. Overall, 3/4

EASE OF CLEANING
Once you learn to be rough with it, the lenses come out nicely, and everything cleans up in a snap. Overall, 2/2
Conclusion: 2+2+3+2=9
So thats what i gave this mask. nothing is perfect, but this mask is dang close. Just wear the visor, this mask looks bad without it. Other than that, its a great product worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowboyup Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Java Mask (cheap, fogs, no comparison)
Jt Headshield (decent, but still no comparison)
Marker Setup: Woodsball
Tippman A-5, Lapco Big Shot 7.5" barrel, Special Ops A-5A2 Stock, PMI Coiled Remote, Palmer Stabilizer Inline Regulator, 20 oz. Anti-siphoned Java CO2 Tank

Speedball
WGP Trilogy Pro Autococker, DOP Bullet Drop Forward, Richotet AKX Hopper
Strengths: Small Profile
Fog Free
Easy to Clean
Sexy
Bounces
Comfort
Weaknesses: Lenses Hard to Remove
Price
Review: These goggles are great. I bought them because I needed a small mask to be able to sight down the barrel of my A-5 with the stock on, and they came through. Fog is not an issue with this mask. I live in Houston, Texas where the humidity is unbelievable. Last weekend it was drizzling rain and muggy. I played all day without a problem while my buddies were all playing virtually blind. I am frequently complimented on the looks of this mask, and bounces are the norm, not an aberration.
Conclusion: Excellent goggles. Definately recommended if you don't mind playing close to $100 for a mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frenzy19 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: 90 degree Angel Speed 05 / Crossfire 70ci Stubby / Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive / Custom Products ASA On/Off Straight Mount.
Strengths: Very durable material
Nice compact fit
Strong straps
Weaknesses: None that I can see.
Review: This item seems very strong, it looks like it will last regardless of how many times it gets hit or slammed on the ground when diving. I was between the i3 by DYE and the new Empire VENTS and I just had to get the i3. You will be happy with this product or any product made by DYE, these guys just make high quality, professional grade products.
Conclusion: Get it, you will not regret it and it's worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLarryGuyx Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler-less padding, less protection
Marker Setup: 2k5 Spyder Pilot Acs
Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel
Dye Stickes
Strengths: Good Padding
Alot Of Bounces
Weaknesses: Biggish (Pro or con)
Hard Lens Change
Extremely Hard to connect strap again
Small Visor
Review: It is VERY flexible and it has an extremely wide range of view. The visor only fits small heads. I decided to take of the goggle from the actual mask to see how hard this lenge change really was. To bad I had no idea what the instructions were talking about. So i went to attach the goggle strap(which i had a hard time getting off) and i could not get it in. This thing was so damn hard my fingers were almost bleeding from pushing. Eventually i used a screwdriver and with much effort it went back in. Very disappointed.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good mask compared to the profiler. Since i havent used very many masks i dont know what a really GOOD mask is. I like it and i intend to keep it unless i somehow get to try a vent mask and like it more. Its getting a 9 because of the lens change system. I guess i can really complain about the strap not going back in because it is a paintball mask. You dont really need to take the goggles out in the first place. If you have the money i suggest getting this mask it is worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ion freek Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all jt's, other dyes
Marker Setup: smart parts ion,black body kit,eclipse drop forward, centerflag 68ci.carbon fiber nitro, viewloader quantum
Strengths: Absoulutly no fogging what so ever...very comfortable...very soft and form fitting...STYLE
Weaknesses: NONE...its the perfect combonation of protection,style,and comfort
Review: This is an excelent mask, the field of view is good, its very very comfortable, the protection is good, and best of all no fogging. i have always had trouble with fogging no matter what mask i have used...and thats alot of them...my friend offerd me like $85 but i told him to go get his own im never letting go of this one...lol
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW...u cant go wrong with this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbking1000 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: A-5, ultralite barrel, e-grip, double trigger, drop forward, R5
Strengths: Thermal lense
Flexibility (paint bounces)
Smaller than most goggles
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Hard to change lense
Review: The best mask i've ever had are by far the DYE I3. The previous mask i was using were some old ones made by JT. When I got the Dye mask as a gift I thought I was going to have to buy a thermal lense but when i took them out of the box i noticed they had a thermal lense already in it. I'm not sure but I don't think the previous invisions had thermal lenses already in them so it saves you $20 and a hassle.
Conclusion: A great goggle system. If I could go higher I would probably give these goggles an 11 because i am very satisfied with them. I think the only improvement dye needs to make is making the lenses easy to change.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donding6 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V force
Marker Setup: ion cp asa, cp drop, strange body, strange trigger, q-lock, freak AA 12, hybird grip
Strengths: Flexible, comfortable, fits anybody
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Very fleible, anti fog lense, feels good when on, easy lense take off, looks better than old ones and other. When you talk if dosnt fog up like other masks do, i think it is the best make out now. the flexing part is very good if you get shot in the mast you have a good chance the it is not going to pop.
Conclusion: Best mask out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB3 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-forfce pro vantage defnaitley not as good but still ok
Marker Setup: new gun yeaaa prostock black/red with qloader,e2
ion with some crap
Strengths: Small
Good vision
Flexible
Awesome
Weaknesses: None
My dog ripped out the foam but thats not a weekness
Review: Ok this is just a great mask its light small and flexible and i love the lens. The first time i used the mask it was great it didnt fog up once ans i got shot on the bottom part i dont really know wut i should call it but the ball didnt break the mask just flexed and didnt breat the ball it was great every one should have this mask its great and for 85.95 its a good price a litle steep but its worth the money

For looks i give it a 10
For everything else that makes masks work i give it a 10
Conclusion: Great product better then any other mask out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzNhEaT Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs
Strengths: Light, flexible for bounces, comes with a bag, comfortable, thermal, and great venting
Weaknesses: Price, and difficult to install new lenses
Review: I've played with these goggles for a while now and I have no problem with it. Unlike the cheap proto goggles I had the lens don't break as easily therefore leaving the lens to fog up. I've only tried two goggles in my whole entire paintball hobbie and I've always wanted to try the proflex or profilers but the i3's seem just as nice as the others. I've tried on the proflex and profilers and they both had flaws. For the i3's i didnt see any exept for installing the lens. For the proflex they just didn't work for me and for the profilers the middle part of the nose piece was blocking some of my view and I found it somewhat annoying.
Conclusion: These lens are perfect except for the price and the difficulty of putting on new lens. And I don't know about these lens but I remember from the old invisions they used to fade because of the paint. I like keeping my goggles looking brand new
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media