paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
SoulJahofPress Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NForcer... yeah
Flex 7 much more... bendy
Proflex same as flex 7
Flex 8 is much more stiff
VForce Profiler ALOT more stiff
JT Proteus a bit bigger, more stiff
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Black Magic (black to silver)
freak barrel system
70/4500 crossfire stubby
halo B
mp4 ram

2001 right feed wgp cocker
03 wgp pneus
03 wgp bolt
black magic cocking rod

2004 Freeflow Lotus
SMC Freeflow Ram
Palmer's Microrock LPR
CP Shorty Reg
E1
Freeflow Bolt
Freeflow backblock
Freeflow cocking rod/beavertail
The Grip feedneck
Strengths: Very bendy and soft .
Very comfy foam around eyes.
Tiny profile.
Beautiful color.
Weaknesses: Extremely difficult to change lenses.
Doesn't come with lense that matches your color choice.
Review: I got my I3 for Christmas and was very pleased with the blue color. It was deep and rich. I thought that the blue film covering the lense was actually the lense color... and I think it would have been a better choice than just the clear. I looked over the instructions to change the lense... !!!!! looked hard. I gave up after a half-hour. I'll stick with the clear, till I get a master tech to change it. Nice mask, I got bounces off of it just from reffing. Sadly I also took 16 other hits that day... Oh well, thats the life of a ref.






Conclusion: Go ahead and buy it. It's a good, solid, high-end mask with some good looks to boot. Small profile and very flexy and soft material. Good job Dye... work on that lense change though...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keithhockey27 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT but they don't even compare to these
Marker Setup: thunder impulse
halo
48ci 3000 psi
evil detanator
clamping feed neck
dye i3 invisons
dye c6 jersey
empire react pants
empire 4+4 pack
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: Hard to take lense out.
Review: great goggles! they are very comfortable and they look amazing. come in a lot of cool colors. they are sweet!!!!!! get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them get them NOW!
Conclusion: Amazing i love them i will keep wearin dye goggles for ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbdawgfan Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Mask(one of the cheap ones) -- Nothing compared to I3
Marker Setup: Red '06 SmartParts Ion
Black SmartParts Q-Lock Feedneck
Black SmartParts Freak Back
Dust Red SmartParts 06 14'' Freak Front(not the all-american front)
SmartParts Freak Boremaster Insert Kit
Dust Red SmartParts Dovetail and on/off ASA
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Custom Products Rake Trigger - Red
Black HALO B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy 68/4500 N2 Tank (for use with all my guns)
Black/Grey Empire Bottle Glove

***Backup Gun****
Blue SmartParts Vision Impulse
Cricket Board
Blue/Black Max-Flo Regulator(Not vertical reg)
Blue Clamping no-rise Feedneck
SP Magnetic Blade Trigger
SP Tapeworm
12" Blue SP Progressive
SP Tank On/Off Valve.
VL Blue Revolution Hopper or Halo B w/ Rip Drive

***BACKUPBACKUP GUN***
PMI Piranha Ext Pro
VL Quantrum Hopper
Strengths: Flexible
Comfortable
awesome-looking
Double-Lens
Protective
Fits Well
Chin Strap
No Fogging
Weaknesses: A little expensive, but who cares about the cost?
Review: This is a great mask. It has a chin strap that is comfortable that keeps it from falling off. It has a double lens so that it's extra protective, it's extremely flexible, it doesn't break easy at all, it never fogs, easy to clean, detatchable visor, a lot of good pros use this mask such as Ollie Lang!!! They're about $65 i think now, but i payed $90 for mine, but oh well.
Conclusion: It's worth it all the way. It's cheaper than V-Force masks(the good ones), and better. An E-Vent is probably the only thing better, but not by much. A 9, because an E-Vent would be the only mask getting a ten from me, partly because i love empire!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sportsrule63 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite (Old Mask)
Marker Setup: Gameface E-Rex Pro, 20 oz. Pure Energy CO2 Tank, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, Bob Long Spyder Cyclone 6 Port Bolt, Smart Parts 20 Inch Tear Drop Barrel
Strengths: Flexibility
Ventilation
Low Profile
Light-Wheight
Accessories
Weaknesses: Price ( This Probably Costs Less Than 1/8 It's Price To Make In China)
Review: This is a great mask. I have played two games with it so far, and have got 3 bounces off of the mask. The woven rubber that this mask is made out of makes it very light-wheight, but still very protective at the same time. The foam does work the way it is supposed to to wick sweat away from my face. This mask gives me a very low profile when i'm playing woodsball also. The special design of the vents really does work the way it says and lets my team mates understand me perfectly when i'm speaking. I think it is also worth it to mention that there are some accessories for this mask ( dye turbine fan, dye game timer) but I have not used any of those accessories yet so I do not know how good they will prove.
Conclusion: This is a really good mask and I would highly recommend it to anyone that is looking to buy a new mask for paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sanguinary One Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (Black)
E-Trigger Frame (30bps)
Dye Sticky Grip 3 (Black)
20" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Red Dot Sight
Dye Tank Cover (Grey)
Orange Spyder Bolt
Right Hopper Offset
Halo B - Rip Drive
Strengths: Looks
Psychological Edge
Build
Comfort
Strong
Fits
Sexy
Weaknesses: Lens are a bugger to change
Review: To start the mask was expensive but now its coming down in price which is always a good thing. Some people think that with Dye you are paying for the name, well yes, but also the excellent build and quality of their products.

1. The mask is so soft but strong, it gives good bounces which is always handy.

2. The lens are huge, good quality thermal, plenty of choice and great vision. Its like your not wearing a mask, unless you install the visor which elimates glare but you an just as easily buy a tinted lens and have the full view.

3. The looks are great, nothing feels better than walking on the field looking good, it makes you look pro and gives you the edge. The colours are great to match your team or your gun.

4. The fit is so good, full padding its really comfortable and doesnt slip at all. There is even a padded chin strap. The handy thing is the head strap needs only to be adjusted once... which is great!

5. The size, its small but thats low profile for you i guess, its also adjustable to fit closer to your face. as long as you dont run round the field screaming alot (and by the way the voice projection vents are brilliant, so there is little need to scream) but at first I was worried about being hit in the chin, its a close fit but comfortable.

6. The box, I know this doesnt really have anything to do with it but the box it comes in is good looking and you get a black fabric bag to store yoru mask in... its so cool... really really really good... lol
Conclusion: Overall this is a really good product... it may be expensive but its worth it.

Id say 10 because its a lil small like.. but you get used to it and its all good from there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler peck Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Proto switch EL, which is not nearly as good as my new I3.
Marker Setup: Ihave a black ion with a 72/3000 psi pure energy tank and a black egg with a Y board.
Strengths: Padding, thermal lens, flexible material, great looks
Weaknesses: A bit pricey, but its worth every penny.
Review: I have only had my I3 for a short time, but I love it already. I purchased a yellow tinted lens which i also love. I have played with the mask twice and it has never even come close to fogging. This is the most comfortable mask I have ever worn, and the coolest looking mask I have ever seen.
Conclusion: This mask is something you cant go wrong with, looks great, very comfortable, and most importantly it doesn't fog(even on humid days).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gogi Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy pro, halo tsa
Strengths: Looking good, soft, protection, nice material, small
Weaknesses: Heavy, price, comfort, cleaning
Review: Mask is a bit heavy, when i put it on my face it does too much pressure on my face, don't feel comfortable and is hot in there, not light and breathable like other masks, it's a pain to clean, i still didn't menage to remove one lence from another (i have a drops of water stuck ed in there) because i'm afraid a i will broke it, and it is expencive.

But as much it was hot in there, it never fogged, not by a little, and im really not afraid of taking hit directly in my lenses beacouse it is very durable and made of fine materials, don't have to be afraid, very safe, have alot of soft aeras in there, little to much for me, so much that it isn't comfortable for me, hot, but that may be just me because i have a big broken nose :) And it is small, i have a feel that i won't get hit in a mask, and it seems to have a good field of vision, but not too good.
Conclusion: I don't understand why all of you say it is perfect and have none weakness? (Nothing is perfect) Maybe because it is dye and most expensive mask? And you spend allot of money and don't want to say it is not good. I buy it because i saw a lot of teams have invizion, and it is very expensive, and that means that it is best. I was wrong, for me it isn't the best, maybe for someone it is, but i saw allot of pro teams wearing another cheaper masks, so il try to find another that fits me best
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 9:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Erndogg Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mask that comes with Tippmann starter package
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Cyclone Feed
Freak Barrel Kit
Folding Stock
Strengths: Fits great.
Weaknesses: Fogged on me
Review: I've been playing with the Tippmann mask that comes with the starter kit. That mask tends to fog pretty easy for me. When I was at the local paintball shop they had some of the 45 dollar masks that had thermal lens and stuff, but I saw the invision for $80 and I called a friend. He sent me here. I read the first page or 2 of reviews, and saw a lot of "Try and Fog this Mask."

Well It didn't take me long to fog it. The first 15 Min's or so was great. It fits great, its comfortable, even bounced a shot. Then it fogged. The whole reason I purchased the mask was to stop the fogging.

Was it worth the 80 bucks for me...No not really. All that was really achieved was something that fits nicer, not clearer.
Conclusion: Try one before you by it. Mine fogged maybe yours wont!

I love the fit though, very comfortable
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LandonBlake Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: An Autococker equipped with: One (1) DYE Ultralight barrel, One (1) 1.10 model E2 frame, One (1) KAPP front block (excluding the three-way of course), One (1) custom body, One (1) Halo B w/ Rip Drive, One (1) Gen-X Regulator
Strengths: Take it from them: http://www.dyeprecision.com/productsmain.asp
Weaknesses: Like everything from DYE, it's slightly overpriced.
Review: The mask is phenomenal. It's amazingly comfortable, and won't break-down or fog over during hard play. It's sleek profile is extremely efficient. It isn't overly bulky, but yet still offers amazing protection to the user. It also looks amazing, making it a must for those of you trying to stand out in a crowd.
Conclusion: Besides the fact that it's slightly over-priced, there's nothing wrong with this mask. A must have for any player needing to play great while looking good doing it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twodayslate Saturday, October 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Looks, padding
Weaknesses: See body
Review: I personly like the profiler better. The lens is really hard to put in and take out and paint gets in the tiny cracks that are near impossible to clean. It is too expernsive for a begginers mask, but if you can find it for a good deal like I did, get it.
Conclusion: Get a profiler
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media