paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
tullyx Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, Flex 7, Proto Switch, older Invision, VForce,
Marker Setup: 2007 Smart Parts NXT Shocker (blue)
basically stock except for new feedneck
Halo B with V35
Crossfire high pressure 68/4500
Dye Invision 3 (blue)
getting: a new on/off, Freak back
Strengths: Light
stylish
padding
venting
periphrial vision
comfortable
flexible
Slim Profile
chinstrap useful
Weaknesses: Pricey
changing lens
forehead/chin protection
none other than that
Review: I picked this up for Christmas last year for a relatively good price. I got it for around $65 as it was a closeout deal. I had used my friends older Invision and LOVED it but as soon as I got this and put it on, my paintball dreams of owning a near perfect mask were complete. Here's what I found out as I took it in game:

1. Comfort- This mask has to be the most comfortable mask on the market today. The padding is wonderful! The only thing that touches your face is the padding. The padding also doesn't get in the way of sound, so you can hear clearly and talk clearly.

2. Fit- As I said before, the padding is superb. The mask fits your face like a glove as well. It's almost like it was custom made for your face. This is due to the felxibility the mask has. It can fit nearly anyone comfortably. Achieving a slim profile is also aided by the mask. Since it conforms to your face so well, there is nothing that sticks out. Also, since the material used in this mask is so flexible, it also helps you get bounces. After playing with this mask for three months, the only breaks I have gotten were on the lense. No breaks whatso ever anywhere else on the mask. This mask is great for bonces.

3. Looks- This mask looks freakin' sweet. Especially since it is form fitting to your face, it fits like a tailored suit, and looks just as good. In fact, this mask looks so sexy, I might wear it to my best friends wedding, or to the club, or on my next big date. You will look good in this mask.

4. Protection- While the mask may feel a bit slim, it's actually got you covered quite nicely. The mask covers all bit a bit of your chin and forehead. It does come with a visor though that you can snap on if you so wish, which eliminates the exposed forehead. The chin however, remains losely guarded from hits. While I have yet to be shot in the chin while wearing this mask, My friend has been hit a few times. While it's not an often occurance, you can get shot in the chin perhaps easier witht he mask. I wouldn't worry too much though,the mask still offers great protection.

5. Vision- The best. It almost feels like you don't have a mask on when it comes to vision.

6. Fogging- Fogging is a thing of the past. With this mask, there is no such thing as fogging.

7. Venting- the venting is wonderful. There is no moisture in the mask, even on a hot day. You will notice this as you play. The mask is very breathable and the venting helps make the mask even more fogproof. When talking, people will hear you as clear as if you didn't have the mask on, the same with hearing. You could hear a pin drop while wearing this mask. No more confusion on the field, you can hear everything very clearly.

8. Cleaning- this is the main problem with this mask and probably the biggest argument against it. The lenses are a PAIN to change, especially the first few times. While this is the masks main drawback, if you can work around this problem and become keen to changing the lense/ cleaning, this mask will be the best you have ever owned.
Conclusion: This mask deserves a 10, but since the lenses can be a pain to change, Im giving it a 9. This mask is the best out there in my opinion and you will appreciate it's features such as the flexibility, lightness, and periphrial. Get this mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7 (Owned for 4 years),
Dye Invision (only Tested),
JT Proteus (Only Tested)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
12" Smart Parts Freak (All. back, AA Front)
Trinity QEV
Trinity Blade Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips
Shocktech Feedneck
Shocktech Long Drop
Warped Sports Cradle (on/off)
ACI Bulldog II (68ci, 4500)
Evil Regulator (High Pressure)
Macro Lining
Strengths: -Small and lightweight
-Attractive
-carrying case
-field of vision
-Chinstrap keeps it still
Weaknesses: - Little Pricey
- Hard to change lens
Review: On oppening the package, the Mask comes in probably the coolest looking box I've ever seen, yes, completely irrelivent but cool none-the-less. Openning the box I was immediately impressed with the size of the I3, it was tiny, especially in comparison to my Flex 7. Aswell, almost no weight at all to the mask, very impressive. A new feature is the Chin Strap whcih keeps the mask from moving even a little. I tryed to fog up the lens with everything I had, and couldn't, the air flow was very impresive (they did this by expanding outward on the front and keeping a tighter below your eyes. I was worried that I would experience pinching along the ear, but it fit prety much perfectly (and I have a huge head).
Conclusion: All around, the most impressive mask I've ever seen or used. I would strongly recommend it, even to the biggest headed MF out there ;-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dezpb Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce profiler.
Empire E-vents.
Proflex.
Marker Setup: '05 blue shocker
14" freak, dye stickies, qlock, HE bolt
Strengths: BOUNCE.
Looks.
Easy Breathing.
Light.
Comfortable.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Review: The moment i saw this bad boy when my friend won it as a prize at a tournament, i loved it. And had to have it. I bought it off him in no time. I tried it out the next day and was amazed. It is way easier to breathe thatn my old profiler. And i thought it looked way better too. Third game i played, i was hit in the mask off the break and it bounced, i was again amazed. It is a sick mask.
Conclusion: I definetly recommend this mask !
GET ON THAT i3!!! erereereee!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 at 3:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher32 Sunday, January 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Invision
Profiler
Axis
Events
proflex
flex 8
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autococker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper, sanchez SM1
Strengths: Well Built
looks cool
nice foam
good field of vision
No fog
Weaknesses: hardest mask to clean that I have ever used.
It is kind of heavy
Review: This Mask was given to me a while back and I can say that as far as everything in the performance department, it is great. No fog, nice field of view, and nice foam. Your face is really protected. However, the biggest drawback of this mask is the fact that it is the biggest pain in the world to take apart and clean. This thing is such a pain to clean that I do not use it often because I do not want to take it apart to clean it. Besides that it is kind of heavy compared to my Flex 8, proflex, and Events.
Conclusion: Overall good mask, but too much of a hassle to clean. so much of a hassle that it is impractical. Better mask for the price (profiler, both flex)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

redz22 Monday, December 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Vs3, pmi 72/3000, t-board, wdp loc soc, cp reg, freak barrel, Trinity VS reg adapter, Bloodline push button asa, egg2, Dye I3
Strengths: Flexible, soft, good quality, everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: I'll separate this review into segments starting at the top.

Visor:
Very good, strong, and removable visor. Dye took some time into this thing. It is light and it actually works! My old mask didn't have a removable visor and it didn't work at all. This visor is good but, I choose to have it off because it looks better imo.

Lense:
Very good lense. It is a double lense and it is thermo. It is removable so you can replace it. I personally like the Dyetanium lenses because of the mirror look. I have not been shot in the lense yet but it feels very sturdy and easy to clean. It comes with a goggle bag which also is a lense cleaner cloth.

Head Strap:
The head strap is just a normal head strap. It is adjustable with Dye all along the back. It is removable so you can replace it to get your own custom mask. I mean theres not much to talk about with this strap. It's just a strap. Nothing more. Nothing less.

Ear pads:
These are very good ear pads. They have very soft foam with a soft plastic on the outside to reduce the impact. I saw a kit who had got shot in the ear and he said that it hurt like a mutha******.

Foam:
The foam is perfect. It is really soft and it asorbs the sweat pretty good. I like it. Everybody that I have let try them on say its the most comfortable foam they have tried. I don't know if you can get more but they are really soft.

Bottom Part:
The bottom part is made from a flexible gel/plastic type material. It is very soft and flexible. It doesn't cover all of my chin but that just might be me. It will get you some bounces. I've had some bounces off of it and the visor. It is really bouncy. It has very good venting with just enough to let you breathe but not enough to let paint and debris in. I can yell really good through these and they are lightweight.
Conclusion: You decide from review.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skateordie1219 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks

Proto Axis

Vforce
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix rail
Tadao musashi 7 PM7 board
Ultralight barrel with 12" and 14" tips
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
Halo B v35
Dye Invision i3 Goggle
Mantis 3+2 pack
Strengths: Bouncy
Comfy
Cool
Great lenses that dont scratch
good strap
Weaknesses: Costs 85 bucks
Review: Okay so i ordered this mask a few months back and i was a little sketched about spending 80 bucks on a mask. but i needed one (my old jt broke). So i got it and its so comfy. you barely know your wearing it. it keeps you nice and cool and really protects well. My favorite part is how bouncy this thing is. my friend hit me with his blackheart epiphany and i must have taken 20 rounds to the face. only ONE broke and it hit the lense. Speaking of the lenses they are spherical and give you a great view of your surroundings. they are also near impossible to scratch. also IT LOOKS SO DAMN COOL. it was worth every penny and i would recommend it to anyone.
Conclusion: Great mask once you get over the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXMaxipadXx Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Olive Green JT
Strengths: Awesome Look
Fits great
Ball bouncer

Weaknesses: White mask Stains.
Bit tough to change lenses
Review: People say its hard to clean... use a toothbrush

The Dye Invision is a hell of an upgrade from anything I've ever seen or tried. I bought the White and added a smoke lens. It looks sweet but the other day a yellow fill caught me in the side of the head and added a nice little yellow tint to a bit of my mask. Tried cleanin it with everything I could find but nothing helped. Its not noticable from a distance but still, last thing i want is my mask turning yellow.
Conclusion: Some paint will dye the white mask so be sure to get it off as soon as possible. Otherwise hell of a mask and if your into senario do NOT buy the white mask, They'll see you from miles away, but you don't have to worry about that in speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 10:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zippered Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Enforcer
V-force profiler
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C
Dye Ultralite barrel
drop forward, 68/3000psi crossfire
upgraded internals
LPK, R/T, Viewloader hopper

Soon to come--
Bob Long Alias Intimidator
Infamous Board 5.0
Empire Reloader B
Ultralite Barrel
Strengths: Comfy
Soft for bounces
Vision
Ventilation
Weaknesses: None so far..
kinda pricey
sorta front heavy but not really
Review: I just purchased these goggles and so far they are absolutely amazing. The peripheral vision that they give you is amazing almost like your not wearing the goggles at all. The Mask itself is very soft to give you more bounces and the foam around the lenses is very thick and comfy and conform to your face. the ventilation is the best ive ever seen and it is damn near impossible to fog these things.
All in all they are great but they are a little pricey so if your trying to budget i would look at something else but if you have the money ( like me, god i love Christmas bonuses) than i would recommend these for sure.
Conclusion: All in all these goggles are the best that i have ever seen. I would recommend these to everyone who cares about their quality dispite the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MikePaxs Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invisions, Proflexs
Marker Setup: Nerve (Its the shi*!)
Shocktech DM5
Strengths: Bigger than its Daddy,
Lighter,
More padding def.. a plus!
Weaknesses: It leaves your opponents wondering why your mask just bounced a ball? lol
Review: Well, all of you who know me I'm Mike Paxson...now I want to start off by saying that we wore these at the end of the year and I must say...I'm impressed. When the invisions were around I still was amazed at how nice of masks they were but now...I'm just blown away. These really are nice masks. Bigger (for us adults that are done growing), and just flat out nicer converage. I can still use all my older Invision lenses that I have stockpiled in my closet (Don't tell Bea I wasted her Christmas money on that).

All in all, take it from me. These masks are worth the price

Wish us good luck on our next season...

Mike P.
Conclusion: These masks are worth the price. Dye makes incredible eqquipment but these masks are deffinately top of the line.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 26th, 2005 at 8:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vs3 guy Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nada
Marker Setup: Vs3, egg2, 20 oz, pmi razzor barrel
Strengths: Dye, thermal lense
Weaknesses: Nada
Review: These things r cool. I got one fo my birthday and it is so comfortable. I had no clue that it was flexible. I like that it is easy to take the visor on and off. It is the most comfotable thing i have ever worn. It is very light. I like that it has ear pads things. Isaw this kid that got shot in the ear and he said it hurt really bad.
Conclusion: I think u should get this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media