paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Grill, Jt proflex
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Strengths: Tight fit
Ventilation
Weaknesses: Lense and field of view are small
Damn near impossible to take out the lense
Review: These goggles are pretty decent. Not the best, but certainly not the worst.

Build: The mask is very flexible, and has excellent ventilation. It fits very tight on your face, and pretty much feels like an extension of the skin. The vents can be a pain in the butt to clean if you do get shot in the face though. You really do need a q-tip to get it out.

Lense: You have a decent field of vision, but definately not the best compared to other high end mask. Also, this lense is the worst in the world to take out. I don't care if somebody comes on here and says it's not that hard if you get used to it, they haven't tried anything else. Even the proflex is easier than this. Definately not a high point for this mask and it's going to cost it points.
Conclusion: It's not a bad mask, I got mine for 50 bucks new, so I really can't complain, but the msrp of this thing, coupled with the limited field of vision and the difficulty in lense changing means there are definately better buys out there. 2 points off for the lense interchanging, and one point off for the limited field of vision. Still not bad, but I'd get something else if it came down to it. An E-vent of a grill, or a profiler.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonz20 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
68/45 nitro tank
empire reloader II
NDZ on/off
Strengths: -Looks
-Size
-Thermal Lense
-vision
-bounce
Weaknesses: -Lense is hard to remove
Review: Ok so I just bought this mask and I love it.
I'll start with the Pros:
-The first thing I noticed was the size of this mask, it was small & lightweight which is great.
-Dye advertised the i3's as being able to throw your voice farther without any obstruction and this too is fantastic as I was able to communicate with my teammates perfectly
-The thermal lense also worked as described preventing fogging on the lense

Cons:
-The lense is a real pain to remove. To get it out will take you quite a bit of time and sore thumbs.
Conclusion: Great mask. protects what it needs to protect and does the job well. I would definatley reccomend this mask to any speedball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 26th, 2007 at 12:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asianpaintballa Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
unfortunatly i had to use a extreme rage because i was saving my money fer some other stuff
Marker Setup: infamous sly barrel-pmi pure energy tank-dye rhino cover-halo b wit rip drive-gold color kit-D.A.R.T bolt-star trigger-virute board
Strengths: Looks
Soft
Bounce
Really hard to fog
Comfy
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Hard to switch lenses
Review: -Looks-I thought that the mask was very nice looking with its curves and shape but it is from dye so they offer the great looking gear in my opinion

-Comfiness-
When i first wore it it felt like i was laying on a pillow. The padding is very comfortable and after a while it molds on your face giving it a perfect fit

-Clearness-
I thought these goggles were top notch. After youve been hit in the face with paint you simply wipe it off and you will still get crystal clear vision. It is also very hard to fog the mask and even if you do the fog will fade away in no time

-Protection-
Overall if you wear the mask you should have no problem. And because the mask is really soft the paint well bounce off

-Cleaning-
This is probally one of the main problems. Sometimes is the panit gets stuck in the craks you will have a hard time cleaning it out unless if you take the lenses out even then it will be hard to get into the craks

-Lens-
Overall the lenses are great. its like magic how it always provides clear vision.The only thing is that they are a pain in da ass to get out.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great goggle. There are some flaws but nothing you cant live without, and nothing is perfect. You are getting what you pay for your money and i think its one of the best goggles out there next to the e-vent or profiler im going to give it a nine because of the cleaning and lenses changing
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NySports Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven, I3 Pro
Strengths: It never ever fogs
Weaknesses: Vision
Sweat
Ear Coverings
Review: The field of vision is really small.
When you sweat, it really soaks the inside of the mask and makes it uncomfortable.
The ear coverings are awkward and chafe a bit

This mask just doesn't feel comfortable to me and it's hard to see out of it. It's one of those masks you feel like you want to take off all the time. That's not good. I have a large face though so maybe it's just me. On the bright side, it never fogs. Try before you buy
Conclusion: Try before you buy
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cleverfrog Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo b
freak with all american front
PMI glass fix 68/45
Strengths: Fits comfortably
Close to the face
Extremely fog resistant
Throws the voice far
Cool colors
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used the I3 in woodsball and was the best thing ever. I have never had a mask not fog up in woodsball. This was a first. The olive color blended in very well with the surroundings. Everyone on my team could understand my voice. I think I will recommend this mask to anyone and everyone.
Conclusion: This mask is great. But i have never tried any other top-end masks so this one is the best so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Craig Niland Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Invader, Scott, other cheap masks.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom:
Hyperstar Bolt
Response Trigger with 1/8 inch Macro line upgrades
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
BT Apex barrel system
12V VL Revolution
Rocket Cockit II
Large Bullet Drop foward
Pure Energy 48 CI 3,000 PSI HPA tank W/ Dye Rhino Cover
Lapco offsets with 30 mm BSA red dot sight.
Palmer Stabilizer with Vertical Adaptor
Strengths: Very sturdy, great protection, nice area of view.
Weaknesses: A little hot, chinstrap is tight if you have a large head.
Review: I was very glad to finally upgrade from the crappy JT Invador.
First off, the Dye I3 comes in excellent packaging, has a clear thermal lens, and comes with a nice Dye logod cloth bag for storing in your gear bag.
I love my Dye I3. It was a battle between the Profiler and the I3, but in the end I went for it, and I'm happy.
The I3 is a very very comfortable mask to wear. It has padding everywhere, and I mean that: the chinstrap is padded, the ears are padded to prevent getting squashed if you take a hit to the side of the head, the actual facemask is loaded with it too. This is great foam too, super soft, yet very durable. Not like the JT masks, where they itch and don't conform to your face.
The field of vision is excellent. You can easilly see you torso to check for hits and such. The lens retention system is a bit of a hassle. It's kind of like JT masks, with tabs and such. I'll put up with this minor annoyance, because I know the lens isn't going anywhere. And in the end of the day, it's saftey that matters. The lens is a great clear thermal. You can pick from a huge selection of lenses: tinted, mirrored, the list goes on.
Venting is pretty good, but it can still get a little hot in there. Only once did I ever have a problem from heat. I was sweating so much from laying still the lens built up condensation. (Not fog, there's a big difference.) This is impart due to all the foam everywhere, along with it being hot and humid that day, and me being in alot of gear.
I don't see alot of bounces coming from this, unless it brushes the bottom part of the cheek where it's really thin and soft. If you want alot of bounces, don't count on it. This mask is geared more towards protection.
As far as looks, this mask is great. They now come in an even greater selection of colors, and online stores sell diffent collor frames too.
The profile isn't like the Empire E-vent or anything, but it's not giant by any means.
Conclusion: Over all, this is an excellent mask. I feel the price tag is justified from my experience in it.
Best of all it's made by Dye; a company renown for it's high performance, high quality products. The Dye I3 is no exception.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 5th, 2006 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cypher_dras Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
JT Spectra ProShield
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
360 QEV
UK-Board
Strengths: Anti-fog
Comfort
Protection
Looks
Vision
Weaknesses: Price
Cleaning
Review: Right,
Protection - very good, not only does it cover all of your face but it caused me to some times not notice when I had been tagged on the side of the head.

Comfort - yet again, very good the 2 types of foam work really well.

Vision - Peripheral, your can see almost as if you werenít wearing them, and there are a lot of lenses that you can buy.

Looks - these look great, but how it looks is up to you at the end of the day

Cleaning - I found that bits of paint get logged in the rim of the lenses which is very hard to get out with out removing the lens, which in itself is difficult to do compared to other masks, but other than that they are very easy to clean

Fogging - very little, if any

Price - got mine for £45 (about $85) so I felt the price was a bit steep, but thatís what you get for buying Dye equipment

Vents/Breathable - the way that the vents have been designed forces air on to your face when you move forward, which gives very good ventilation when in the field

Bounces - as most people have said about this mask, you get a lot of bounces off this mask, the last time I went paintballing I got about 3, mostly off the cheek area.
Conclusion: A great mask in every way, one for the pros and those who just want a cool mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldrmoney21 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: BobLong Empire 06, Empire Reloader B2, Pure Energy 68/4500, 16" Ultra Lite.
Strengths: Flexable.
Fan available.
Adjustable visor.
Colors.
Weight.
Weaknesses: Hard to change lense.
No neck protection.
Review: Well the mask is good, but its the only one I have owned.
There isnt much to protect your neck. So I wear a hockey neck guard.
I have the blue one, and a blue lense, but I often just use the clear lense.
This mask is light weight, but I have seen and lighter.
Conclusion: Excellent mask, its worth the money, lots of upgrades available, but they are not needed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radiationchild Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
04 invision
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
with response
tippmann sniper barrel
cylone feed system
Strengths: Great bounce
pretty light
beautifull
field of vision
pro mask
Weaknesses: Ehh.... kinda heavy in front but not really
Review: well, the i3 invision is a great mask, but the three only problems are that it is kinda heavy in the front, its no bother, another thing is that your jaw would be hanging out, once again, its no bother, hard lens change, over all its a really awesome mask, I never got out of a game by being hit in the mask.....yet, it bounced the paintball 3 times and it never popped
Conclusion: If you have had a bad history with dye, may your losing streak be gone, the reason I give it a 9 is because its kinda front heavy and the lens change
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwned!!! Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proto fs switch
rental masks
Strengths: No fog
Breathable
Profile
Looks
Weaknesses: Cant think of any at the moment
Review: The dye invision i3 is an excellent mask, the first thing i was surprised about was the size which is tiny!!!, when i compare to my proto switch it looks almost half the size! i didnt get one fogging issue the whole played and i find breathing in the mask very easy and your face keeps cool when you play. most people say the lense change to be difficult which i have to admit its alot harder then my proto switch but all it really takes is a bit of force and now i find changing the lenses to be no problem.
Conclusion: Great mask, cant find any major faults with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media