paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
SBxJap Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann (VForce)
Marker Setup: Warsenor Zeus G2+
Warsenor Zeus Quick Cap
Warsensor Zeus Holster
Strengths: Close fit
Didn't fog
Low profile
Weaknesses: Made my glasses slide a little
Price
Cleaning
Review: I just started playing so I wanted my own mask. I wear glasses so I needed something that was good quality that let me see.

The low profile and close fit made it slightly less of a target. It never fogged on me, but my glasses did fog once.

After playing for a few hours, it felt a little heavy on my face because of it sliding a little. This isn't a fault of the goggles, but more because I sweat a lot.

The price is high since I just started and wasn't sure if I'd use it again (which I definitely will though).

It did feel a little tight on my glasses, and I tugged on it once and awhile during the game, but if you don't wear glasses, it's great.

Another thing that was a pain was cleaning it. Cleaning was easy once you gt the lens out... which is HARD. It's made to be sturdy, and it really is.
Conclusion: Besides getting a bruise on my thumb from getting the lens off, it's a great product. The little problems will probably occur with other goggles too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

turtlefl Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
raven mask, chameleon, jt the dye is best though
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot w/acs
Maddman rocket valve LP
Cp regulator
spring kit
polished striker
ccm no rise feedneck
4500 68 cubic inch fiber wrapped tank
freak barrell kit
egg loader
Strengths: Fits really well, comfortable foam, bounces, easy to be heard
Weaknesses: Price, changing the lens
Review: I think the mask is even more important than the gun, I mean it protects your eyes. Also a mask must be really really comfy and this one is great. I wore mine from 9 am till 5pm today, had it off very little and it is very comfortable. The mask is great for bounces especially around the cheeks and ears. It fits really really close to your face to which is awesome when your trying to stay tight. The vision range is great as well. I only have one real complaint keeping it from a perfect ten and that is the inability to change the lens. It is a lot harder than it should be on this high end mask.
Conclusion: Overall even with the lens being hard to remove I would definately suggest this product to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler: Bigger, not as comfortable.
Empire Vents: the second top notch mask.
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, DYE throttle 68-4500 fiber tank, Blue Reloader B, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, black macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board, bob long torpedo reg.
Strengths: Looks
Padding
Voice Projection
Bounces like CRAZY!!!!
View
Clarity
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I love this mask. I had a Profiler for a lil over 6 months and i like htis much better. First off, its rediculously light. Second, it WILL NOT fog. Third, it looks amazing. Fourth, its REALLY comfortable. Fifth, it bounces paint like nothing else. And Sixth, its DYE, what more is there to say? If you are torn between masks, i would get this because of everything i just stated.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this over any mask on the market, even the Profiler and Vents (trust me, i've played with both and owned a Profiler.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydyrodeo Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used Vforce Profilers but nothing compares to these
Marker Setup: SP Ion
empireb
pure energy 98 3000 cf wrapped
ccm low rise
Strengths: Flexible, small
Weaknesses: Heavy, and can be uncomfortable
Review: This is the best mask ive ever used, and the last ones i had didnt cover my temple and well yeah, that was an experience. These are the best goggles out there. But if your diving into the snake hard, you can have them super tight and theres a chance they might slip just a bit. They look really cool, and i like the way they have the colors. These goggles can take bounces really well, even though i havent been shot once since ive had em ive seen another player have 3 bounces off of them. This is a good mask
Conclusion: I would get it if your looking for a good mask that is durable, but if you want lighter and more comfortale go w/ somthing else, I give it an eight for the weight and it being uncomfortable in some points
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

eifersucht Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT goggle systems, scott goggle sytems.
Marker Setup: This doesnt really matter for this review.
Strengths: Very comfortable. Never fogged up once. Looks sweet!
Weaknesses: Was difficult to attach band back into the goggles.
Review: I love this mask. It was pricey yes. However it was money very well spent. This mask is very comfortable. Has not fogged up on me once. Friends were able to play with it while still wearing glasses. Disassembly for cleaning is a snap. Reassembly is not so easy however. It was quite hard to get the band that attaches to the goggle back into the goggle again. But this does not effect the performance one bit.
Conclusion: This mask kicks dick! If you are not on a budget I definatley reccomend this mask. It will be money very well spent.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil-man Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing,cause nothing compares to this.
Marker Setup: black ion,drop forward and on/off,vl egg,crossfire tank
Strengths: Bounces,Great breathability,Anti-fog,visor,No glare,Good looks,
Weaknesses: None
Review: the coolest mask on the planet. forget profilers.This mask is cheaper and you get a better value.all the stuff i said above and much more.Your probably like this is just a freaking mask but this thing is awesome.your mask is one of the key parts of your gear cause is you can't see than you can't hit your target and when your a back player you have way better vision of the field therefore If some punk wants to make a move you can hit him so hard he'll go crying to his momma.If your a front player and your off the break and going to the fifty you have such a good vision of the field that if joe schmo trys to make a move on you, you'll catch him in the act and get ready to take him out like a chump.
Conclusion: Go get it now.not even comparible to other masks.get it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPaintz Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Family
V-Force Profiler/Grillz
Rest of Dye Family
E-Vents
Rentals
Marker Setup: Black ETek Ego - Gold CCU Kit
Black PMR - Red NDZ Feedneck, DM6 Trigger
Strengths: Looks
Vision
Vents
Comfort
Weaknesses: Cleaning
Heavyish
Review: New Review, Will Add More Later.

Looks
Well, this is more opinion then fact. When I first got these I thought they looked really awsome but now its so/so. I Wont complain to much about the looks because I still wear em =/.

Vision
The clear lens work fine, they lasted me about 1 year each which is standard time for it. The last one I have gotten are already scratched up and Im finding I keep going through them faster and faster so im getting new goggles. You can see almost as clear as if you had no goggles on anyways.

Venting
Big enough talk communicate well, but big enough to get a nice mouth full of yummy paint. I sometimes find when I breath heavy the hot air goes up sometimes sadly so I try and control my breathing. If you dont have breathing issues or anything then this should be fine.

Cleaning
Got gloves and hands made of steel? Thats good then, because I find this mask impossible to take apart. It is do-able but not easy breezey, so just be prepared for a hard time taking it apart.

Heavy
Gladly they hard slowing you down but after trying on alot of other masks I found this to be fat. Im switching to a profiler which is MUCH lighter in my opinion. No dont cross this mask out of your choice list just because I said its heavy..still a great mask and its not like the weight is gonna kill you.

Comfort
Not the best but definitaly very far from the worst, nice head fitting but soft foam is good. No soft ears but you got protection still. Like I said, this mask is a little bit heavy but no worrys for that, still very nice mask.
Conclusion: Not the best and not the worst. Id keep your options open but this is a mask I would highly recommend. Feel free to comment or whatever, ill try to respond unless I get banned.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 12th, 2007 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sweger04 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle mask
Marker Setup: spyder electra stock
halo b w/ rip drive
16in. dye ultra lite
Strengths: Soft and flexible yet strong and it looks good
Weaknesses: There arent any weaknesses except that the lens is hard to remove
Review: Well i got this mask about a month ago and it works fine. Ive played with it about 6 times and it does bounce balls sometimes. It is very comfortable and matches all of my other dye C6 equiptment. I also wasnt too happy on the price but hey u get whatt u pay for i guess and this was great.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great mask and looks good, its just a little pricy.( $85 ) ill give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cardude1 Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, other vforce
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
T-board

Strengths: FLEXIBLE
view
colors
chin strap
Weaknesses: Price... but who cares?
Review: My friend just bought this incredible mask at my local proshop for 90 bucks. Its so awesome. Great color, chin strap is incredible, view is great, and is so flexible. Ive never tried out the flex 8, but this mask is so flexible. My friend has a profiler, but this is 100x better.
Conclusion: Get one now!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pouliot33 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce profiler
Marker Setup: soon..
all blue dm6 with sticky3 grip
halo b with rip drive(clear)
crossfire hp tank 68ci/4500psi
dye rhino tank cover(blue)
Strengths: Good looks
Fits well
Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Nothing that i know of.
Review: Me and my friend go to paintball a lot...we have are own team of 5...and he bought a i3 not two long ago and i took it for a test and....wow...it fits great...does't fog at all...i might even buy a i3 now...i would say its the best mask i ever tried...

but i still dont no if i should buy it....i dont have the profiler...but im trying to choose between i3 and profiler...

but if u got the money...buy it cuse its pretty good
Conclusion: Well you don't really need anything with it..its perfect the way it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 1:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media