paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
A5crazy06 Thursday, August 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch FS
Proto Switch EL
Vforce Profiler
JT HeadShield
JT Nvader
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Empire Reloader B
n2 tank
Strengths: Intimidating/Professional Looks
Protection
Thermal Lense
Great Vision
Light
Comfortable
Great Venting
Weaknesses: Lense change
Expensive
Review: I tried this mask out one day on a one on one with a friend. The vision you get with this mask is amazing. It is very light and you almost forget your even wearing a mask. The foam is soft and comfortable. unlike many mask ive previously worn. The mask is very good looking is intimidating to many beginner/novice paintballers.
When i got home after paintball, I disassembled the mask. This is a pain! The mask is made of 4 parts, the strap, lense, lense frame, and lower frame/vents. Getting the lense frame off the lower frame is simple, but getting the lense out of the lense frame is very difficult. Its even harder to re-install the lense! The foam on my mask also started to peel, so I sent it back to Dye and they sent me a new lense frame. I havent heard of the foam peeling on any other i3s, so i dont let that get in your way when considering purchasing one.
Conclusion: I reccomend this mask to paintballers who are dedicated to the sport and play often.
This mask has it all (except easy lense change). There is no need for a paintballer who plays monthly or less to buy a $70 mask, when they can get a cheap, thermal-non fog mask for $40 or so.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zheme Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: DM4 (Cobalt)
- Millenium chip
- Lighter bolt
- New ASA
Halo B
68/4500 air
Strengths: + Comfortable
+ Breathable
+ Space to glasses
Weaknesses: - Fogs
- Difficult to change lens
Review: This mask is very comfortable. I got my glasses in it very smoothly and many ways its good.
Then I went to play.
About in third game, lens was getting fog. I couldn't believe it, and I though that was my glasses. I just sweared in my mind and continued playing.
When I got hit, and went to take my mask off, I suprised badly. My glasses was clear and mask lens was fogged.

It was very annoying! Since then, every round I was playing, it fogged.

I pissed off that, and changed the lens. Few games, it was great and clear.
Then. Again that god damn lens fogged!
Damn!

Well, I got to say, that I sweat a lot, so..
But anyway, I didn't expect that from DYE.
Conclusion: It's awesomly comfortable.
You're glasses fits in easily.

I bought this at 40 euros, so it's not so bad price for that mask,
but if you sweat like a pig, do not buy this!

If you don't sweat that much, man. buy this mask!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alnmike Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crap rental masks
Marker Setup: Imagine, tricked out, reg, valve, bolt, striker, ect.

Vs3, stock. Fasta loader. Soon to be Evil Pipe kit
Strengths: Vision, sound, no fogging, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Lens removal
Review: I got this mask based off of reviews on this website. And now after over a year of using this mask, its awesome. Dye did great with this except for one thing and Ill get to that later.

Fogging: This thing refuses to fog, Im a big guy and I can run to the point that I almost threw up on a 60 degree day and this thing only had 1 barely perceptible spot of fog in a corner.

Dye reccomends replacing the lens every year, and ive finally gotten to that point. It keeps getting harder and harder to clean after a day of paintball. (Always streaks or water spots, ect.) And im a perfectionist, so I clean it till its spotless. Using cold water and minimum rubbing with a soft soft cloth.
Hence the problem when I finally decided to remove the lens. I have a blue mirror lens coming in the mail for my red I3, and I just got done removing the lens. The tips of my fingers hurt and I was thinking to myself that nothing replaceable should be this hard to replace. You have to push so hard that I can't believe the tabs didnt snap off.

Dye screwed up making the lens so hard to replace. They state in their manual that if it wasnt so hard, it would fall off, but thats just covering up bad design. Alot of other masks can be replaced in 30 seconds, and you dont hear of them falling apart mid-game.


Back to the good; amazing peripheral vision and sound acoustics. I don't even know I have the mask on until I get shot in the face. And one time, I got hit right in the mouth and called myself out. Turns out the wetness I felt was the condensation from my breath bounced off the mask into my beard and not paint. Ive gotten alot of bounces from this mask, my friend even had a bounce off his visor.

Conclusion: Absolutely amazing mask, except for the lens replacement.
I would give this a 10, but since you are required to take apart the lens every year, and its so hard to do without fckn up the lens itself, it gets an 8.

It might sound harsh, but perfect is perfect, and if theres a flaw, it needs to be noticed. Can't wait to see if dye fixes this problem in their next mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chunkym0nkey Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, JT masks, other low end masks.
Marker Setup: Dust black with red parts 05 Speed
Tadao Angry Angel board
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 70/45
New Designs volumiser
Redz Pepper stickz barrel kit
CP direct mount ASA
CP reg
Strengths: Comfortable
No fog
Mirror lense looks cool
Strap stays tight
Lots of vents
Weaknesses: Too small
Lens scratches easily
Can't wear glasses
Hard to change lens

Review: I bought this because of all the great reviews I saw. When I took it out of the box It came with a nice manual that describes how to take it apart and clean it, along with a microfiber bag, and a sticker. I bought this mask with a mirror lens because I don't like the the clear lenses. I looked in the manual for instructions on how to change the lens. I fallowed them exactly, but the lens was still hard to remove and change, I was afraid I would crack it.

I went and played with this mask for the first time in foggy/ misty/ light drizzle and it never fogged, but I still had a hard time seeing because I wear glasses. It has a lot of vents in it so you don't have to listen to yourself breath and so your team mates can listen to you. The strap stays tight, so the mask won't lift up too easily, which a good thing, but when I yell the bottom of my face hangs out. That cold be a problem if i get shot in the bottom of the mask while yelling. The bottom of the mask may deflect the ball right into my mouth which would hurt very bad.
Conclusion: The lens is fine as long as you don't need to change it often, but the size could be dangerous if you are yelling and you get shot in the chin.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RandomSoda69 Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: looks good,Comfort,the pading,and air flow
Weaknesses: Changing the lens
Review: What I really like is the comfort of this mask.I have used lots of diffrent masks and they just arent all that comfortable .BUt the vision is so crazy good I mean u can see so great it's just not funny.But for the lens it sucks to remove thats why i give it a 9.
Conclusion: If you don't have one get one they are FREAKIN AWSOME!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donny262007 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectre, v-force ect
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-ndz skeleton bolt
-virtue lazer eye
-virtue ezon
-redz white body kit
- ndz on and off
-warrior clamping feedneck
-warrior trigger
- ndz Q.E.V
- redz pepper stick, dye ultra light
- air america 68 3000 carbon fiber
- egg hopper
Strengths: Looks, durability, comfort, ect
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a sweet mask, everything you would expect from a company like Dye. The mask is very comfortable , I didnt think I would like the chin strap but it really is a good feature. The mask looks great and has a very low profile. This mask is a huge step up from the regular invision. It has great periphial vision and is really easy to clean. The mask runs about 75 bucks but is well worth it. Another great product from Dye
Conclusion: Great product, If its in your budget I would definately take a look at this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonestein Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vents Cyclus
V Force
Vantage
Marker Setup: Red Proto Rail,
Pulse loader,
68/4500 pmi tank,
NXE Avalance tank cover
-----
98 Custom
14 Redz Pepper stick
Double Trigger (lightened pull)
Cyclone hopper
----
Dye Invision Goggles
Empire contact gear
Strengths: Soft face, looks good, will not fog
Weaknesses: Lens removal system
Red color option
Places for paint to get in
Review: Well, I got my i3's about a while back and I love them. They are comfortable on your face, have a small profile and look awesome. They don't impede hearing much at all, which is very nice. Also, you don't get the feeling your how breath is coming back on you, thanks to the vents in the front.

The lens removal system is very hard to operate, the first time I did it I honestly thought the mask would break before I got the lens off of the frame. Also, the profusion of vents in the system collect paint quite nicely. Neither of these problems are that bad, but together they are a pain in the butt, since you will not want to take the goggles apart to hose it off, but you know there is probably a quart of paint lodged in the folds of the mask.

One last thing that sort of tees me off is what they pass of for the red color. It isn't red, it's rust colored, it makes the mask look old and faded. Also, it doesn't match any jersey (even dye's own red jerseys) However, I believe they have come out with a more vivid red since I purchased mine.
Conclusion: If it looks like the bad outweighs the good, it was not my intention. These are excellent markers, I prefer them over events, or profilers (both top notch masks by the way) despite any shortcomings they have. I would recommend them to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KILLINGSPREE951 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: system x cocker, halo backman hopper, 68, 3000 crossfire carbon fiber,
Strengths: Being able to see, no fog what so ever
light, looks sexy,
Weaknesses: Changing the lenses!
Review: This mask is the top of the line. it is the most comfortible mask i have ever worn. this mask does not fog up ever, trust me ive tried to make it fog up :)
it deflects alot of paintballs and its the best looking mask out. also this mask is really light u forget u even have it on. well worth all the money
Conclusion: I do recommend this if u want the lightest mask and clearest vision possible, well worth the money spent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theshockerboy Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex....ventz event and such....proteus 2.........dye i3 pro
Marker Setup: orange 07 nxt with eggy 2 cp drop and crossefire 65 4500 tank kick ass gun@!
Strengths: Comfortable as he^%..
Perfect vision
Coolest looks
Best mask ive seen and used
Weaknesses: Maybe lens cleaning
Review: I got it in the mail a couple weeks ago and opened it almost soiled myself seing how cool it looked lol put it on and it was the most comfortable masks ive put on and ive put on all the ones that were soposably the most comfortable but this one beats it by farr
one weakness if it really is one is the mask might be a little hard 2 change lenses not saying it is cuz i havent done it yet but i read the manual and it was kinda weird but i havent gotten shot in the mask yet but ill update when i have the experiance of taking it off but yea.
Conclusion: My conclusion is this is an awsome mask and if u have the chance to then id get it and also for all u penny pinchers u can save about 40 bucks and get it off firstcallpaintball for 50 bucks a sick ass deal u get a hat and a cloth also with it but yes check it out pppllll!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ARIGAT0 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Dye invision, i3 Invision Pro Mask 2007and Proteus.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator, with a CP drop down, carbon CsC barrel and a CP trigger.
Strengths: Padding
Venting
Looks!!!
Bounces
Protection
Periphrial Vision/Vision
Fogging
Comfort
Weaknesses: Bit hard to clean..
Real paint to remove the lens!!
Review: Well i got this mask because i heard that the EMPIRE EVENT´S was fragile so i got this one.And because i had the old dye mask so i got the new one cause i didn't look to different.But now that my brother has the empire its
not fragile at all but i don't have any regret´s about this mask not one im a happy kid i love it!!!
Conclusion: Well im not gonna force anyone to get this mask but if u have a old mask and u wana get a new one i recommend this baby! she is really good easy to talk to my team mate´s very good vision and it look´s like ur a pro! loll.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media