paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
xtremepb1989 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
some crappy java mask that came with a spyder i bought...not similar in any way
Marker Setup: blue ion ,empire reloader 2 hopper, nitro duck 68/3000 tank, pepper stick barrel
Strengths: Comfort
Looks
Visibility
Some others too
Weaknesses: Fog
Fog
Fog
Review: i used this mask for the first time today....and it fogged up... i thought that it wasn't supposed to fog because of that dual pane lense thing, there was also a significant amount of condensation on the inside of the lense...
i think that this is a great mask except for the fact that mine fogged up, all of the other people who reviewed this said that it didn't fog up and i bought it off of their reviews...but mine fogged, the lens is stock. if you have any ideas why then please message me or comment on this page. except for my fogging problem i think that this mask is AMAZING!!!
Conclusion: Yea i think i got it all in the other part..a 9...would be a 10 if it didn't fog
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hippo622 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old 2003 invision, Proto Axis, Profiler, Flex 7
Marker Setup: Ion, NDZ bolt, virtue qev, t-board, All-American barrel, chrome frame, TRinity T-Lock feed neck, Virtue Lazer eyes, Vlocity, and a Guerilla light 68/4500 tank.
Strengths: Everything
Venting
Sound Projection
Style
Padding
Optical clearence
Weaknesses: no soft ears but these are still comfortable.
So many lenses to chose from
Review: Very good mask to use definatly on my top 5 masks to use 1 of the best. The styling of this mask is incredible it feels good putting this mask on and walking on the field knowing your wearing one of the coolest and best performing mask out on the market. Dye has like an infinite amount of different lenses for these masks which makes it easy for you to choose the look that fits you.
Conclusion: I recommend trying this mask out it's a definit +++.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mzakflip40 Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT mask
Marker Setup: Proto Rail
68/4500 Crossfire LP Tank
Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Very comfortable, no fogging, ventilates well.
Weaknesses: The chin strap is annyoing, so i just cut it off.
Review: This mask is the sickest mask I've ever used. Its has a really good lense that lets you see all over the field. works great indoors or outdoors. its really comfortable, and it doesnt let sweat get into your eyes. The mask also lokks pretty cool too, especially with out the visor on.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you are looking for something reliable and stylish.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballForeva Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott gogs, dont even compare
Marker Setup: Ion
cp drop
nitro duck 3000psi nitro tank
revvi with x board
smart parts progressive 16 inch barrel
hi rise feed neck
Strengths: Padding
No fogging
Take lots of bounces off it
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: The padding on these goggles is excellent. your face never touches plastic while wearing these.
I have played alot of games with these and they have not fogged as of yet. I played one day and it was 100 degrees and i was sweating like crazy. I took these off and put them on my head took them off after like 5 minutes and there was no fog.
The flexible plastic on these goggles is amazing. So far i have taken 4 bounces off these and only one has broken on them.
Conclusion: You should definiently buy these. BEst goggles you will ever use
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunlock Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Good fitting all around
Bounces balls
Looks good
Weaknesses: A little hard to clean
Money
Review: I haven't had a problem with this mask yet. Ive changed out the lens to Chrome mirror, which was a pain but looks awesome after you get them in. A good way to clean this mask is to take it to a carwash or anything with a high pressure sprayer. It didn't hurt my mask or ruin it at all.
Conclusion: Overall this is a really good mask and if you got the cash, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 20th, 2006 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter4701 Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This a very good mask, although rather expensive. This mask is (for me) very comfortable and sits very well on my head and face. The padding is very comfortable and does well to keep the mask stable. At first, the chin-strap was uncomfortable but after playing with it I realized it was exactly what was needed when sliding and running around. The strap keeps the mask stable on the face, where it should be.

The strap is very comfortable and allows you to easily adjust the mask quickly depending on what you are wearing on your head.

Protection is very good for those who do not mind the pain. Getting shot in the neck is not that fun but I would rather have the feeling of freedom and dexterity that the I3s allow.

The only problem with this mask, aside from the price is the system for removing the lenses. It is possible but is a pain to replace the lenses. It is easier after you practise a little but it is still a problem if you want to clean lenses in between games.

I do sweat a fair bit when I run around and this mask has never fogged on me.
Conclusion: I would say get it. It is an awesome mask. The feeling of freedom that this mask allows will improve your game. It is great to not have to worry about your mask, it allows you to focus on what matters: Getting those eliminations!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ascension Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler (tested only)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion + QLock Lowrise feedneck, Evil Detonator Reg, and 14" All American Barrel
Strengths: Visibility and Carrys Sound
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I used this product last weekend (ive owned it for about 2 months) and it DEFINATLY improved my performance. Origonally i used a mask that was from a kit of stuff and it held up decently but still fogged. The Dye I3 mask does NOT fog at all and i sweat pretty bad when im out there so that should be saying somthing. It has a very good set up and fits very well on my head. The setup of the goggles makes it able to see very well out of your peripheral vision. I was easily seeing across the entire field. When you have guys who pop out of no where and start fireing it was useful cause i could see very well just like if i wasnt even wearing a mask. The mask definatly funneld my voice better than any other one ive ever used. I am actually a pretty quiet person, alot of times people cant hear me when i speak. This mask made my voice stand out very well on the field and made it very very easy for me to communicate with my partners even across the entire field.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 easily it definatly made me a better player. I have never played near as well with anything other than this mask. It definatly improved my performance because i was easily able to see all my targets and it made it much easier for me and my team members to communicate opposing positions across the field it is definatly one of the best masks on the market and im very glad i spent alittle extra on the mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Nick Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've tried many different masks, JT, Extreme Rage, Proto etc.
Strengths: Good venting, sleek design, no fog whatsoever, great padding, extremely comfortable.
Weaknesses: None that I can see.
Review: This mask is amazing, one of my best purchases as of today. Comfortable padding and the chin strap makes it so you barely realize it's on. The venting is great and the design is superb. Like other reviews stated, I never get fog and it's very easy to clean.

It's worth the money, absolutely amazing product right here.
Conclusion: Just buy it. Now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 at 5:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

burnballl Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other high end goggles
Marker Setup: Marker: Trinity sick ion includes body, grip, trigger, foregrip, clamping feed,
I added new asa and edge kit
Other Gear: i3's z-board egg jt jersey/pants empire gloves
Strengths: Lens
Flexible frame
Venting
Strap
Looks
Weaknesses: Lens removal
Review: this is going to be quick considering there are not many things to go over. The "stock" lens is crystal clear and you really don't have to take care of it to excessively although a little extra care towards your gear is always a good thing. The frame is actually very flexible and it gets alot of bounce. The frame never revents and the lens never fogs. Normally i would say a strap is a strap but this one tightens and stays that way. Only downside is taking out and putting in the lense. but if you don't get gogged that shouldn't be a problem ;).
Conclusion: I like it a lot but i would still get an event or vents if you got alot of money. or if not go with a vforce.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhviks02 Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
invision, proto, proteus, several other masks
Marker Setup: 2k2 z intimidator with a few cool things
Strengths: Extremely comfortable
Eooks (in my opinion)
Weaknesses: A little heavier than some masks but thats about it
Review: I love the way this mask feels. The lenses are compatible with the old invision. This is just an all around good mask. I would recommend anyone to try this mask. Due to the fact that peoples heads are shapped different you need to try it on. Whats comfortable to me may not be to you.
Conclusion: If you like the feel of the old invision you will like this mask. Try a few different kinds of masks on before you buy any particular one though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media