paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
YZDMoney Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra, some other mask I can't remember the name, and V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Spyder One
Spyder TL
Progressive Barrel
Stock Barrel
2 Impulses
Freak Barrel
Progressive barrel
Compressed Air
Strengths: Confortable, light, durable, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Um.......
Review: I really like these goggles, my buddy had a pair of them n he let me use them one game and I was hooked. I used these in the middel of summer, in the woods, humid as hell n never had them fog up on me. I bought a pair and love em to death. I definatly reccomend getting a pair of these asap.
Conclusion: Get a pair of these, try them on and I can assure you that you will fall in love with them too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers
Events
flexes
Proteus
original Invision
Proto switch
Proto Axis
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Smart Parts TurboCharger bolt
Twister Feedneck
Check It Uni-Mount
Virtue board
NDZ Rip trigger
Hybrid 06 CK grips
Strengths: Size
Flexibility
Looks
Fit
Weaknesses: Lens change is hard
Review: So I got these a few months ago and have been fooling aroun with them a little bit. I put soft ears on them so they are a little different.



Original thoughts: nice looking, good profile, good flexible material, nice thermal lense, and of course... cool box. When I put them on I felt a little crowded w/ my glasses on. I read the manuel and it said it wasnt made for use with glasses on. This just meant that I had to adjust the strap to help fit them in (it isnt a big deal). I didnt like the feel of the foam on the ear so I had to change that. I did a soft ear mod on the it so now imo it is 10x more comfortable and better looking.

The one thing that is always hard with invisions is the lense change. I takes a little work and some dish soap on the tabs to help it slip in/out. Ya just need to get used to it.
Conclusion: In all this is a very nice mask and I would recomend it to anyone who wants a top of the line mask and cant get a hold of Events
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

METALLICAT Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
standerd JT mask
32 Degrees mask
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Victor II
Stock Barrel
9oz, and 12oz co2

*getting some money together to get some upgrades.*
Strengths: Comfort/with exception
Vision/with exception
Look
Voice projection
Circulation
Weaknesses: Tightning
Cleaning of the mask
Cleaning of The goggles/venting
Visor
Review: Strenghts:
1. Comfortable... I find myself when wareing this mask, not adjusting it as much as other masks. It fits on my head well, and doesnt weight to much. The padding as well as the chin strab allow for more movement, with out the mask flying everywhere or scraping the side of your head.

2. Vision. I was slightly dissapointed with the feild of vision of the I3 as far as the Hype was concerned. However, the vision is greater than any other mask ive used or have seen, consequently makeing it easier for you to not only see better, but doesnt strain your eyes or neck looking from side to side for enemies, as well as decreses the noise. Also, the vision of the acutal Goggle system is very clear, its as if i didnt have anything on at all...

3. Look. I have the blue and black version of this mask, and i have to say that hiding in the woods just became alot easier. The color sceme is a perfect blend of camoflauge. As well as the Red and black. Not only that, but it just looks awsome.

4. Voice Projection. The way this mask projects your voice is amazing. I can be standing 100 feet away from people, speak normally and have them understand what im saying.

5.Circulation. The air curculation is awsome. Rarely does the mask fog up or get condinsation in it, and after a huge run, you can still be able to function with out alot of stress.

Weaknesses:
1. As the exception to the Comfort, the tightning of the straps as incredibly hard. Now assumeing that im not an idiot and they are all the way tightned, it seemes as though this mask was made for Giants. However, as it is, i ware a hat on my head to protect the back of my neck so it keeps the mask tight, though it still moves every once in awhile.

2. Cleaning the mask is a pain. You cant use hot water, you cant soak it *which is fine*, you have to find some sort of small brush to get in between every small crevas in the mask.

3. If you get hit in the mask during a game and you try to clean your mask, you need either Spit, or water to make the goggles look like its clean. However it just smudges, even after you get it home and use the sink. Its a pain when you need a cleaner, and have no way of getting it. Also, i love the venting, but when trying to clean the mask, if you got hit in the venting, the tight spacing, as well as the diagonal venting is a pain in the rear to clean.

4. The visor looks good and all, but I have yet to figure out if it gives you and edge or gives the enemy an edge. It almost seems that is serves no purpose whatsoever. But I will update my reveiw about this as soon as i figure it out.
Conclusion: Over all, I would recommend this mask. Not only because its a great price, and from a great company, but because of the reasons above. Sure there are weaknesses, but those small little problems that most if not all masks have anyway, are pointless. Go with this mask, i garuntee, for the money and the game, you will love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j-man19 Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shatty v force gogels wich is why i got this 1
Marker Setup: dm5
ul frame
crossfire 68/3000
rhino tank cova
halo b
stiffi for backup
cp regulator
Strengths: Light
cool looking
no fogage
squishy plastic for possible bounces
Weaknesses: Lens has some glare but not bad
Review: I just got these gogels to replace my crap v force gogels and also cuz i lost 2 of my other spare gogels.
goods:
they are cool looking and will not fog so u can play all day no prob

they have plenty of porifforell vision so u can see everything just fine

they are made of some cool squishy plastic that can cut down the risk of mask shots

low profile

great ventalation so u dont get out of breath so fast

i ran about a half mile with them on and tehy didnt fog at all

it comes in the coolest box ever (i like the box as much as teh goggles)
bads:

lense will glare sometimes but not bad


EDIT: its been a while since i got em and the lenses are SCREWD UP...

they have hella crazy glare and scratches all over them...
i dont know why, i am crazy good with them and i havent done anything to scratch them but they did. if u gitem, git some new lenses with them

im prolly gittin some high def. lenses they seem cool. (i just got a job meat packing 9 bux an hour so im raking in the moolaw)
Conclusion: Great gogels
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iPoon Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS with J&J Ceramic 14'' Barrel, SPPS Dragon's Tail Magno Trigger, T-Switch, Halo TSA LCD Backman Hopper, Dye Sticky 3 Grips, Pure Engery 20oz Co2 Tank with On/Off Valve, & 32 Degrees Spring Kit
Strengths: Comfortable.
Weaknesses: my viser doesnt stay on. Pricey.
Review: I think this is a great mask. Easy to see through, never gets foggy. I dont know why people recommend thermal ones, because you barley in a round for more than like 10mins so any mask will do the job as long as it stays on, comfortable, and is easy to see through.
Conclusion: I would get a cheaper mask, something $45, but $60 or less. Those mask around that price range will do the samething. Dont get cheap $20 mask, they're small, and just suck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cearp09 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex Models
Original Proflex
Marker Setup: Marker-Trilogy Competition
Upgrades-Delrin bolt, Orracle Drop Forward
Hopper-eVLution II / Yboard
Gas-78/3000 PMI Pure Energy Tank
Supa-Fly Bolt
Shocktech Rebuildable Ball Detent
Strengths: -Very Comfortable
-Great Protection
-Impossible to fog
-Insanely breathable
-Looks great!
Weaknesses: Some people dislike the chinstrap, but I like it; it feels very snug.

Review: This mask is incredible. Even when ai blow on the lens the fog clears up wihtin ten seconds. This mask is very comfortable and impossible to shake loose with the chinstrap. The only mildly annoying thing about it is thst the lenses chip easily, but hey, don't go around knockin' yer face into stuff. These goggles look great, feel great, vent well, and protect you. What else could oyu possibly want? For the speedball player Dye has come out with an awsome little game timer and turbine fan for tourneys and extreme conditions, so there is nothing to complain about. This mask is soft as well, so I get a lot of bounce off of it.

It only comes in bright colors, but thats not really a problem if you play speedball.
If you play woodsball and it is a problem, just work on your snapshooting.
Conclusion: Go to orderpaintball.com and buy a pair. I swear you will NOT regret it. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silver40oz Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto axis, profiler's, pro-flex
Marker Setup: blue/black fade
virtue chip
virtue membrane pad
check it on/off
16" Ultra Lite tip
Strengths: Low profile
comfortable
Weaknesses: Changing lense
Review: So I purchased my i3's about two weeks ago, and have played 3 days, and reffed 2 days with them..
at first look, these goggles are by far the best looking goggles on the market..

comfort: the padding on these goggles is excellent, they are extremely comfortable

Performance: the profile on these is extremely low, one of the lowest on the market IMO.
the venting is excelent, you can hear everything, and better yet, everyone can hear you!
the mask is very flexible, but i have yet to get a bounce.. i have taken several shots in the "soft" part of the mask, but they all broke.. i'm hoping they need to break in some before bounce will start to occure..

lense changing: these are by far the hardest lenses to change out of every mask i've ever had.. this is the only thing that really ticks me off about this mask, every other company has designed a "quick switch" system, why can't dye?
Conclusion: I would definetly recomend this mask, but if i would have known how tuff the lense was to change I would have bought the Proto Axis instead. the proto's have all the same feature's as the i3's, but they also have a quick switch lense system.. for that reason i will give this product a 8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drumjester Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profiler-Worse
Proflex-better then profiler but still worse
Proto El- Worse
Vents- Same
Marker Setup: Dust Black NME
Strengths: Comfy, bouncy, tight profile, good venting, good optics, does not fog, looks wicked.
Weaknesses: Lens is not as quick changing as other masks but its not hard to do.
Review: After trying the big 3 other masks (profiler, proflex, and vents) i came down to deciding between the proflex and I3. To me the profiler is total garbage, theres no way to get a bounce of it, it fogs like mad, and the combination between venting and the angled chin doesn't allow hot air (breath) to escape quickly. The vents is nice but at the time i purchased this the waiting lists were retarded and to me too many people have them. The proflex is nice however i found the vision to be a little less then what i was looking for and it just doesn't look too nice. I bought the I3 and have loved it ever since. I had multiple chin bounces my first day out and my voice projection was very good. The mask itself just looks great, especially when you put in a mirror lens. I think this is the supreme mask.

Alot of people will argue that the lenses are difficult to change. No they are not as fast as the profilier however they are by no means hard. the first couple times are difficult but then the mask loosens up a little and its a snap to get lenses in and out. Also with such a variety of lenses its easy to find one for your situation.
Conclusion: I really think this mask is the best one out there. Its very comfy, has a tight profile, and just looks plain wicked. The biggest issue people have are with the lenses but if they say down and tired it they would realize its really not that hard.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbranno Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
scotts goggles and some type of vl i dont no tho
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 with 14in progressive barrel 20 oz co2
Strengths: Amazing venting, super comfortable, light, deflects paint, everyone can hear u in them.
Weaknesses: Pain 2 change lens will stain with certain paint, EXPENSIVE
Review: These are amazing goggles let me say that now and get it over with.

I have gotten hit in the mask so many times but it never breaks because of the material.

But (there is always a but somewhere) they are a pain 2 clean and whenever u get hit in the goggle the frame will leak in paint and they are a pain to take apart it took 30 mins and screwdriver 2 get the frame off.


Conclusion: But i think the 30 mins a week to clean the goggles is fine 4 the amazing quality they give you and it is definetly worth the money i give it a nine because of the difficult lens changing system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxdmxx Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-7 IZE
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, Freak Barrel, 45/5000 Evil Scion, CP Roller Trigger, AdvantagePB Virtue Board, Shocktech Feedneck, STD JDS LPR, CP Inline Regulator, Evolve Bolt, HALO w/ V35, Dye I3
Strengths: Read the Review
Weaknesses: Read the Review
Review: I bought this mask the day before I decided to go because I thought it was about time I needed a new mask. I went to the local store and was really set on buying a Vents Avatar or Events, but they didn't have either so I bought this. I got this at a great deal for $70 and an extra lense for an extra $5.

Pros:
Doesn't fog
Pretty confortable
Good Vision

50-50:
Not very flexable but can deflect paint decently
Not a very good Quick Change System would have been better if it was like the Proto Masks


Cons:
Hard to breathe for me anyways
Foam is supposed to go around or in front of the ear but for me goes right into my ear and can't hear anything.
Conclusion: Well I think it was a decent mask for $70. I think it's just me that doesn't find this mask very great. The thing I liked most about this mask was that it didn't fog because most masks fog waaay to fast for me. I think DYE should use the same quick change as the Proto Masks. If you have the money to buy this mask do yourself a favor and buy yourself the Proto Axis or FS or some other mask. I won't give it a bad rating because it had everything I needed except the foam at the ear.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media