paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask / Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 110
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A product designed to protect your most important features deserves to be extraordinary. That is why the design team at Dye has harnessed the power of performance and style to create the Invision 3 with Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology. A firm upper frame, co-molded with a soft dual-density, mask delivers a functional yet stylish advantage over the competition. This new technology sets the standard for comfort, flexibility and safety.

Features:

The Dye patented Forward Tab Retention System (FTRS) is the most secure
lens system available. It is the only lens-goggle application that features zero profile tabs with no extruding edges.Delivering safety and a clean looking style, the FTRS securely locks the lens into the frame under the most severe impacts.
2 stage foam is specifically designed to sheet sweat and moisture away from your face. Open and closed cell foam technology provides comfort and moisture wicking properties.
The patented Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will throw your voice farther and clearer than any other vented mask on the field. Utilizing precise blade angling and a proven venting configuration, the Invision3 Multi-Directional Venting will make communication with your teammates effortless, as if there were no vocal obstructions.
Tri-Mold Soft Flex Technology offers various mask flexibility without sacrificing safety or performance. Utilizing a revolutionary process of co-molding, the Dye design team has developed a firm base frame, coupled with a very flexible facemask and patented venting system.
Silicone is out, woven rubber is in. The Invision3 retention strap system needs to be adjusted once and once only. Designed to fit your head and stay that way, like it should. The elasticity of the woven rubber straps will out last the competition.
Unilateral, audibly efficient ear protection, the Invision3 has a unique sound channeling design that offers unobstructed sound quality, providing three-dimensional hearing.
The anatomically correct Invision3 mask system offers the best of
comfort and performance for the player. Tested at twice the current ASTM
impact standards for safety. Good protection is key.
Low profile and removable, the Invision3 visor adjusts vertically to
provide maximum shade for your eyes and protection for your forehead.
The Invision's compound radius lens gives the player the ultimate in
vertical / horizontal peripheral vision and optical clarity. Setting the standard in visual performance, the dual-bowl lens design offers phenomenal visual performance.
The Invision3 goggle frame is molded from tear-resistant polyurethane and is designed with maximum flow-through ventilation. Designed to be anatomically correct and low profile to your face, the Invision goggle frame is a first in the paintball industry.
Combined with a secure goggle, the patented Multi-Directional Venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The Multi-Directional Venting also assists you with voice projection.
Adjustable comfort chinstrap to secure goggle during active play.
Product Availability 
The Dye i3 Invision 3 Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
I Bunker n00bs Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage mask, Brass eagle mask
Marker Setup: Mirror colored Lense
Strengths: Comfortable,Cleans pretty well.
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust the first time,easy after 1 time. could use more neck protetction.
Review: I bought this about a week ago and Ive used it once. I didn't get hit in the mask, but I was sprayed. I took the mask home after and tried to clean it with water, but I still had marks, then I realised that its gonna get dirty, and it can't always be clean. It a very good mask, and is one of the best. Definately worth the $85.00 , but then again everyone likes different masks that fit differently.
Conclusion: This mask is worth the money and feels great when you're playing SB or AB. the rubber is pretty soft, but can still take a shot. Its also durable and we all know Dye is a reliable company.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbusaROCKSTAR Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott goggles, Jt goggles, V-force googles none come close to the Dye i3 goggles.
Marker Setup: Blue smart parts Ion , Blue halo B w/rip drive , pure energy 3000psi 68cu fiber wrap nitrogen tank.
Strengths: Very flexible.
Very durable
Very clen, clear, thick, lenses
Very comfirtable and padded.
Weaknesses: 1.The lenses are very hard to get back in.
Review: The Dye i3 goggle system is probably the best goggle out right now.It is flexible , the padding makes it feel that the goggle isn't even on your ace, It's easy to breathe through compared to the other goggles out there.Also it is very durable and dosn't brake like other goggles.(If you sit on this goggle if something broke it could only be the lenses the rest of the goggle can completely bend all over the place.).The lens is the thickest lens I've ever seen on a paintball goggle. And the goggle just looks like the coolest looking goggles at the feild.

Get this goggle if you are trying to get the best most comfortible goggle out there because this is it.But if you are looking into buying this goggle just don't take out the lenses cause there really hard to get back in. Get the Dye i3 today.
Conclusion: Yhis google is very comfortible and it is just the best goggle out right now.And its made by Dye thats always the plus.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackdeere Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt pro flex pretty good mask but not as comfotable and fogged up once in a while
proto switch fogged up a bit and not enough cushioning
scott strike always fogged up on me
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro
j&j ceramic barrel
apache hopper
nitrogen
e-grip
low pressure kit
Strengths: Looks sweet
Doesnt fog up
Good padding
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This mask is sweet it doesnt fog up like alot of the other ones i have used and it fits very nice to your head with all the cushioning on it it looks sweet protects your face very well i paid $85 for this mask but now its down to $70 so definately buy this mask
Conclusion: Definately buy this mask if you got the money it wont let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 8:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigdawg84 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt headshield , proto es
Marker Setup: ion, freak kit, rally body kit, max flo , qev,68 4500 max flo tank, eggy z, snatch grip and roller ndz trigger
Strengths: Flexable and has great lenses with awesome vision....kool looking
Weaknesses: The lenses scratch easier than anything else on the earth.......ughhh
Review: I love the mask its great looking and it was well worth the money even though i spent $90 and their only $65 ish now

buy it their nice ....i would also say if u buy this mask u shouldn't be a beginner its better to get something cheaper but its still awesome...But taking care of this is trouble ....so beware
Conclusion: Just look at the body
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadsilence Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profiler, Vforce Vantage
Marker Setup: Ion, Custom Pro R/T. Saving For Ego.
Strengths: Very Stylish, Extremely Comfortable. Sturdy Straps- Keeping the mask on your face very well.
Weaknesses: Price, but thats what you get for a great product.
Review: I received this mask the other day in the mail after a long wait. right once i looked at the small but beautiful packaging. I wonder if some large portion of the $85 went right into the box. This has to be the coolest and most nice looking goggle box i have ever seen. once i opened it. i saw one of the best looking goggle systems looking back up at me. After i pulled this mask out of the box and took a good look at it i realized that style and durability was in mind when the making of this mask was conceived. Once i put it on i felt why this mask was almost 90bucks. it felt so good. I barley relized i was wearing it in the first place. i then took a few laps around my house to see how well this mask keeps from fogging up and it lasted better then i expected. it barley fogged it all. great overall mask.
Conclusion: i would reccommend this goggle system. Its pretty near perfect besides the price. great look. even greater feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stryver Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle goggles( 5 years ago)
Marker Setup: Ion w/ yellow body kit
New Designs tigger
Clammping Feed Neck
S P QEV
Shock Tech Rail
Shock Tech On/Off
S P Freak Barrel Kit
Pure Energy Carbon Fiber Nitro Tank
Halo Hopper
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Tech-T Lighting Bolt
Strengths: Looks Cool
Fits Great
Low Profile
Venting
Anti-fogg
Weaknesses: Does not have a quick release lens
Review: So far with the I-3's I've have excellent results. So far I have had no balls break on the mask, they just bounce right off. It has a great fit, looks cool and comes in some awsome colors
(mine are gray & yellow). They never fog up or slide around on my face, even when things get visious.

Other than the lens being hard to get out, I see no weaknesses in the googles themselves.
Dye has really out done themselves this time, it only makes me wonder want the next goggle system will come out looking like.
Conclusion: This googles are what made me a Dye fan, in their quality of product.
Buy these goggles. They just recently dropped in price!
If you are stiil reading this, you haven't bought them yet. Why?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 12th, 2006 at 7:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadian=killer Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other masks.
Marker Setup: tippmann c98,empire 7 piece barrel kit,RT,cylone hopper,drop forword,xspation chamber
Strengths: No fog,comfort,dye,bounce,everything,looks..
Weaknesses: Nothing but like all dye stuff a little over priced.
Review: The first time i played with this mask i got 5 bounes off of it :)and it makes everyone jellise hehe with is good lol but it is a little over priced 110$$ i payed Canadian but its worth it i wood recommend it to all players from pro to noob.....and its very comfortable way More comfortable than my old mask the JT head shield its very uncomfortable and no for yeah no for hey its made from dye wat do you think lol..and thay never foged IN RAIN no lie boys in rain thay never foged.
Conclusion: Good mask go buy it its the best mask ever..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 at 9:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong123 Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
used empire avatar and some crappy one that came with my gun
Marker Setup: my timmy and halo b w/ rip drive and a 14'' freak barrel
Strengths: Looks awsome
great protection
you can see everything
covers whole face
Weaknesses: None really.... doesnt reach whole neck
Review: All i can say is damn!!! i bought this mask in a swap meet for 70 bux and it is the nicest mask out there its so comfortable withits 2 layered foa and lemme tell you it fits realy good on youre face. the best thing about this mask is its a chick magnet! lol it is all around a great mask
Conclusion: If you have the money this is the mask you should get.....so what you waiting for?! go get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p4intball3r Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Comes Close
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Flame Drop Forward
Halo Frontman Hopper
Blackheart board
Strengths: Comfort an looks for sure
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: This mask is the most comfortable mask ive ever worn......Its got great ear padding ....and not to mention the black velvet chin pad......it is perfectly vented where you can breath like you werent even wearing a mask.....you can also hear what a person is saying quite clearly.....
Conclusion: This Mask is the best on the market for looks and sheer design
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelTex Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Scott, VForce Profiler
The JT and Scott masks arent camparable,
the profiler has similar vision benefits,
just wasnt that comfortable in comparison
Marker Setup: N/A
Strengths: Field of Vision
Flexibility
comfort
size/weight
no fog
Looks
Weaknesses: Price
Lens change difficult
Review: I Picked this mask up a couple of weeks ago after mask shopping for a while, I finally decided on the I3 for initial reasons of looks, field of vision (you forget the mask is on) and comfort (fit like a glove, and man is it light). After getting it home and trying it for a few games, it fit well, and even at a full run didnt bounce loose or move really at all. I havent had the ball bounce yet, but then again I have only been hit once, and it was in the lens. At the end of the day my only gripe wasnt with performance, but with cleanup. The lens was a nightmare to get out which left my thumbs sore, but other than that reassembly wasnt too bad.
Conclusion: This is a great mask system for any level user, and If you dont mind putting up the cash (well worth it in my opinion) it is a definate buy, and the only thing that hold me back from a perfect 10 is the lens changing difficulty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media