paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
kakayona Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt's
Marker Setup: ephifany-halo b-88/4500 crossfire
Strengths: Never fog, lenses change easy, look cool.
Weaknesses: Top visor part goes on hard.
Review: I've used these puppies in the heat and humidity in the woods with no wind and they didn't fog. I find nothing wrong with these goggles except the top visor part being a pain. if they fog they get replaced, they don't fog. even though i'm quick like a puma, i got shot in the face with these on and they clean easy and lenses come out easy. there a 10.
Conclusion: They are a good buy, i tell it like it is. plus you look like darth vader with them on and that scares people.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toxtrem Sunday, August 24th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: X-7 w/responce trigger,squishy paddles,ratchet upgrade, 14" J&J S2 barrel, bipod front grip, CAR rear stock

SP-1 W/freak barrel setup

BT TM 7
Strengths: Great Fit
Very Lite
Small Profile
Weaknesses: Clear lens provided SUCKS
Review: I bought a Black Avatar after doing much research with players at the field that I frequent the most, I looked at Grills, JT flex 8, Dye, and E Vents, I went with the Vents over the E Vent for cost only, about $ 20.00 difference between the two and the only real difference I seen was that the E Vents has a foam style sides next to the ears, besides that they look pretty much the same. I have worn a V Force Profiler for most of my play but have had fogging issues which led me to buying the Avatar. the only problem that I have with the mask is that the clear lens provided with the mask is JUNK. Empire should provide a thermal lens in clear with the mask instead of a single pane lens, the E Vents also has the same clear lens in its package also so beware, I have a buddy that bought the E Vents and the first time he cleaned it it started to peal the clear coat off of the lens, which led me to buy the clear thermal lens along with the Avater mask when I purchased it, best move I made! it has never fogged on me and is easy to clean between games, If you are looking for a great mask this is the one. I will rate this a 9 out of 10 only because of the crappy clear lens provided, that is it no other reason.
Conclusion: It is a great mask, I sweat alot during play which caused my profiler to fog, this changed my day and game, I recommend this mask to all, just do yourself a favor and buy the clear thermal lens also and you won't have any problems at all
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hotstuff16 Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt elite alpha
Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2
Custom camo 200 round hopper
2 peice aero twist rifled barrel
20 0z co2 tank
Strengths: Small on face, comes with many extras, big range of view, easy lense removal
Weaknesses: Echo, visor and brow sheild
Review: This mask is the best mask I have ever worn. When I say that my trusty ol jts were all scratched up, I decided to look for a new lense. When I went online the replacements lenses were more expensive than the mask itself! So off I went on the wed to look for a new set of goggles. I looked at ol pbreview and saw these bad boys. I thought they were awesome until I saw the price! But I decided to look around for this mask for as cheap as possible. I found a pair for 40 bucks! Thats better than 100! When I opened it up I was suprised about how much came with it, a extra lense, a mask bag, lense bag, and more. This mask is the most comfortable mask in the world, you actually forget you are wearing them! The only bad things about this mask are the echo in the mask and the visor and brow shelid. The mask echos alot but it dosent bother me. The thing that stressed me out is the visor and sheild, these things are so hard to get in! But otherwise it is a good mask.
Conclusion: Get this mask! You will not regret it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbko32 Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
profilers-good but not quite as good
proflex- didn't like them to much
invions- alrighnt but doesnt compare, maybe the new ones would a bit.
Marker Setup: -Russian legion intimidator
-68 ci 4500 psi crossfire n2 tank
-Dye Ultralite back with Stiffi front
-profiler goggles
-z-boarded evolution 2
Strengths: -Visual clarity
-Feel
-Looks(not that is matters)
-2 lenses
-Quality
Weaknesses: -None that i could find.
Review: These are a great goggle, the best i have ever used. They had great visual clarity, not that u notice much of difference but profilers and these are around the same level.
I absolutely love these goggles, they feel so good on your face and stay tight to your face. My profiler feels good on me just it doesnt stay as tight and it doesn't as good but still pretty good, the avatar beets the profiler for foam padding. I liked how the profiler gets bounces off the grill or atleast it does for me anyways. I dont find as many with the avatar but still very good. Stock right out of the box it comes with 2 pairs of lenses. A dark smoke lense and a clear lenses for people who like shaded or just plain clear.
Im usually not a a fan of dark mirror lenses or dark smokes but this lense i like, it enhances your vision even, not cause there some high-tech technology in it but u dont get glare and bright lights off bunkers and stuff so the sun is no longer as hassle.
the proflex's were alrihgt but they didnt fit my face very tightly. they'd get good bounces but it would sure like **** if you got shot in the ears or sides of the face or even straight on. Good google but i feel the avatars are the best google out there now maybe next to the events but i dont like soft-ears neways. Buy these goggles. They wont dissapoint you.
Conclusion: Buy this. Great goggle, great feel. Won't dissapoint you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Austad The Dark Sunday, December 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye mask (temporary)
V-force profiler (lost)
Marker Setup: tippmann A5 w/
opsgear 416 shroud
M4 Gas Through Magazine - Selector Switch Compatible
M4 collapsible stock
remote line with valve control
3000psi pure energy HPA
electric trigger
front M4 iron sight + rear iron sight carry handle
1 point sling
red hot power tube
X7 low profile hopper
hammerhead battle stikxx barrel
Strengths: Looks, reliability, visibility, cover, price
Weaknesses: None.
Review: i used to have the V-force profiler for the longest time as my main mask for paintball, untill about a few months ago it was stolen, i have been thinking of getting the Profiler again but decided to look for a new mask, -long story short- i got the empire avatar mask, now like any new mask people just love how it looks feels and performs, but i put this mask through the tests, even tho it does not have a chin strap rolling around, diving, sliding, running, even freak jerks of motion could not move the mask off my face. the mask is very comfortable in my opinion, it doesnt feel strained on my nose or forehead. the vision is extremely clear even when cleaning with microfiber and getting pelted over and over. being a hardcore scenario player and woodsballer im very impressed that it lasted through the whole day especially the lens (i would go through 2 lenses minimum a day)
Conclusion: Honestly its a great mask, my friends, teammates love it and it is not badly priced.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c.palmer19 Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap JT's
Brass Eagle mask
Vforce Profiler
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 09 Olive
ANS 68/4500 HPA tank
Vlocity
Vents Avatar mask
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
No fog
Wide field of vision
Weaknesses: Might be small on some heads
Review: I love this mask. It has never fogged, even in the woods at 90 degrees and 85% humidity. It is also a good rubber, so you get bounces. The foam is very comfortable and feels good. The only problem is some may find it hard to breath through and it might be small for some.
Conclusion: This mask is beast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxnepalmdeathxx Friday, July 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Mask
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail, Halo B Hopper, Draxxus 48/4500 Nitro tank, Smart Parts Proggressive Barrel, NDZ Slik Trigger, Black Aluminum Back Cap, rest stock parts
Strengths: Extremelly Light, Looks Amazing, No Fog at all
Weaknesses: Needs a little more neck protection but not bad
Review: This google system is absolutely amazing. Its just as good as the brother mask the Empire Events. After a whole day of playing really no fog at all. Cleaning the mask is very easy because desembling it is easy and i deeply recommend the Plexxus spray. The only cloth you can clean it with is a micro fiber!!!!!!
Conclusion: The only problem i had was that i forgot to take the plastic off the lense when i first got it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robotman Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
emire e-vents
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 w/e-grip
apex barrel system
smart parts progressive barrel
bt4 combat
Strengths: Good visisbility
Some times got a few bounces
Weight
Price!
Weaknesses: Echo
Low ventelation (ironic!)
Review: This was my second mask I ever owend, and lemme tell ya, this is a great mask. Even though it had low ventilation and a bit of an echo at times it was still worth the envestment, and when my mask got old and worn out i bought the e vents, just cause some times the hard ears on the avatar hurt my fat head!
Conclusion: All in all its a great mask!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannwoods Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
APE Rampage Board
Double Trigger
Strengths: Thermal Len
Soft Rubber
Wide View

Weaknesses: Price (but it is worth every penny of it)
Review: This mask is great. It never fogs on me like my old mask use to. I got the mask in the Olive color and it blends in. I get so many bounces with it. It comes with a storage case that is made out of silk. It really is a great mask.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greyzdme Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler...various other low-mid priced masks.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR3, Q Loader, 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 32 Degrees Remote, 48/3000, Green/Red Dot Scope and Laser on remote with taclight-Just to make it sexy.
Strengths: -See below.
Weaknesses: -See below.
Review: This mask is severely above-par. It's almost perfect. It has never once fogged on me. Between the avatars' great bounce and its low profile...you're doing something wrong if you take a shot in the mask virtually any where but the lens.

PROS
-Very low profile.
-Changing lenses is a breeze.
-Never fogs!
-Pretty easy to clean.
-Visibility is crystal with the clear lens.
-Very comfortable.
-Bounce visor actually works.
-Looks wicked mean.


CONS
-The tinted lens cuts visibility-not from being darker, but from the fact that it blurs sight like a cheap tint job on your car windows. ( though it might have just been that I got a bad smoke lens).
-A little pricey.
Conclusion: The Avatar is the best mask I've owned, or tried, to date. With just a couple minor cons to it, I give it a 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media