paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Pman09 Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers
Invisions
Pro-flex
Marker Setup: Rasta G7 Fly
New Designz unimount

Red A4 Fly
Pyscho Ballistics Bullet Drop

Halo B w/ rip
Centerflag 68/45k LP
Strengths: Vision
Comfort
Looks
Extra lenses
Lense change
Weaknesses: Hard for sound to get out
Review: I saw a pair of these in a local shop and decided to try em out since I had some extra cash, and I'm glad I did. They cost like 75 bucks at the shop and it was well worth it. I owned a Profiler right before this and let me tell you I'm much more satisfied with the Vents that the Profiler.
Key Strengths:
Vision- I'm not going to lie, your field of vision isn't as large as in the Profiler but the difference isn't enough to make a big difference. Your periferal vision isn't effected any different its just when you look straight the nose is in the way a little more. If you have the double layered lense there are lines on the bottom of the lense that can be annoying at first.

Comfort- The padding is almost exactly the same as the profiler which was very comfortable. The Avatar is very very close to your face. It fits perfectly and keeps a very low profile I love it.

Looks- I love the way it looks, it is a very clean flowing design. There arent a lot of holes in the goggles which I like the look of the solid goggles. I got a blue pair and it looks very cool IMO.

Extra Lense- It comes with a smoke and clear lense which is good so you can swap out lenses if its a dark gloomy day or its light out and you need some sunglass like paintball goggles lol.

Lense change- Those of you who thought changing the lense of a Profiler was easy or those of you who had invisions or proflexes are tired of bloody fingers, fear no more the Vents are extremely easy to change lenses. All you do is turn the strap lock upward on both sides and pop out the little vents logo thingy on the side and the lense is free. Its a very clever but simple design.
Conclusion: I love the goggles they are definately my favorite goggles I've tried out. Good job to Empire/Vents for making a kick anus goggle system. YAY!!! awsomeness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spence_tl-x Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Profiler
Marker Setup: 06 Proto Matrix
Halo B w/ rip
PMI 72/45 stubby

Spyder TL-X
ESP C.A.M.DElectronic trigger frame
Viewloader Revy with x board
Strengths: Looks
Well pretty much everything
Weaknesses: NONE !!!!!!!!!!! besides the wait
Review: Ok i finally got it after 4 months. I played with it last week and wow is all i can say. It looks so much better in person then in the pictures. It was a hot day and with the smoke thermal lense there was no sign of fog. With the clear single lense there was no sign of fog. Playing with it was amazing, it fits so well to your face and and has great flex which can catch the odd bounce. Its better then any other mask ive owned and tested. I hear to e-vents foam ears suck so thats a bonus i bought these. It was a great buy.
Conclusion: I recomend these 100%. People say some of them have quality issues but i can see nothing of the sort. I highly recomend this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoboarder8232 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
profilers
Marker Setup: ICD ProMaster with ups
Strengths: Looks amazing
Feels great
Very breathable
Very flexible
Field of vision
Two lenses
Weaknesses: I noticed a bit of distortion when you look down
Review: As you all know the avatar is being compared to the profiler. I think that they are both great masks at the same price. The field of vision is about the same as the profiler. The avatars feel great when wearing them, and they just hug your face which is awsome. The ONLY bad thing about this mask is the distortion. It's not anything huge but it is noticable. Another great thing about this mask is how easy it is to take the lense on and off. It is much easier than the profilers.
Conclusion: This mask is a deffinite buy! Other than the little bit of distortion it is a great mask at a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolfrider Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
retal - rage.
Marker Setup: dont have.
Strengths: Comfortble not expensive.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Great great great great great i lvoe this better then any other mask yet i would stroungly sugjest this mask for any one id even sugjest this mask two pro lol im were ong this mask as im right ing this it is so comfortible.blablablablablkablablaba blabla bla bla bla bla bla bla.....................(B-)
Conclusion: Buy it buy it buyit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmanite7 Friday, November 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a helmet that comes with the pmi pirahnna paintball gun and there is just noway to compare.
Marker Setup: I wield an x7 phenom and I haven't attached any accesories to it.




Strengths: Very fog resistent
Breathable
Soft rubber for very little ball-break
Weaknesses: No protection for top of head or rear

Review: Once I brought this home I did 3 laps around my yard at full tilt with all of my paintball gear on (Pants, shirt, sweater, overcoat, gloves, boots, tac vest, and gun). I was starting to break a sweat and by this time I would've had to spit on my previous mask's lens to get rid of the fog.

That next weekend I went paintballing with some of my friends in the woods and the same occured then to. Absolutley no fog-up and it gives me a tactical advantage that my other mask could not.

Just make sure that you face the opposition as this mask has no protection for the top or rear.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to all paintballers who play any gametype because it is an excellent piece of kit to your arsenal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IIFUNKOII Wednesday, October 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann mask.
Strengths: They don't fog up.
Weaknesses: Be carefully about getting the lens wet.
Review: I won these in a rafle at a scenario game about six months ago. I had been using the mask that came with my 98 custom and it was terrible. That fogged up within minutes of me putting it on. The avatar however still has yet to really fog up on me. I've worn these for around an hour at a time without serious problems. Be careful when cleaning them though. I was cleaning all my stuff after an 8 hour scenario game and had a bucket of water on the ground next to me. My little brother thought it would be funny to throw my lens into the bucket. There was actually water inside the lens for a few days. Other than that, it's a freat mask.
Conclusion: This is a great mask for anyone really. I can't really say if it's worth the money since I got it free but, I would have gladly paid for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Firefly074 Thursday, July 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Axis
E-vents
Pro Flex
I4's
Marker Setup: MacDev Droid
Strengths: Lens
Soft Plastic
Comfortable Foam
Color Availability
Price
Size
Weaknesses: No Soft Ears
Small pieces
Review: This is basically the Empire E-vents, only with no soft ears. The goggles are great, mine have only fogged up when its been raining. And if you have a bigger head, like me, they fit great and offer full face coverage, unlike the I4's. The only thing you need to do with these is be careful not to lose the small plastic stoppers that keep the strap from moving and the lens from falling off. Other than that, like any goggles, be ready to change your lens about every 4-6 months.
Conclusion: Great goggles, work amazing, comfortable, and excellent price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Tuesday, July 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro Headshield
Tippmann Masks (Garbage)
Marker Setup: Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
62/3000 psi Tank (Basic)
Empire Events mask
Strengths: Low Profile
Clear lens
Large Field Of vision
Never Fogs
Weaknesses: Is a little Big on the Head
Review: I got this mask a little over 3 weeks ago and I got to tell you its a big upgrade from my JT mask that I have been using.

It is light, Easy to clean, has a nic low profile and doesn't get too hot on the inside. It has nice venting, hence the name events and it fits snug when you tighten it to your liking. I recommend you wear a backwards hat though if you have a smaller head because it may not fit you properly or it will slide down the odd time. For me though, it hasn't really been an issue

It has a nice flex to it so balls can often bounce when they hit your mask. It may be a pain to clean inside all of the little vents and crevaces but if you take the whole thing apart and rinse it/ hose it off you should be fine.

If you were to upgrade this mask, the only thing I suggest you change is the lens. Although it already has a beautiful lens, a thermal or tinted lens would make it easier to play in sunny areas or fields. It does come with an extra visor attatchment and neck protector piece but I think they make the mask look worse and it takes away from the sleek design and profile of it.

I like how it comes with a nice silk bag to hold the mask in. it makes you feel like the mask is very prestigious and worth something which obviously it is.
Conclusion: I give it a nine because nothing is perfect. it also is a little pricey but nothing too much that you have to complain about. Overall it is a must buy. You can go and spend all of your money on Dye I4's and other expensive masks but in my opinion this will give you everything you need to step up your game that much more. So stop sitting around reading this review. Get out there and buy a pair!!! :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Revv Monday, May 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Pro Axis
Save Phace
V-Force Grill
Dye i4
Marker Setup: BT TM-15
Pinokio Loader
Remote Line
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: View
Face Coverage
Breathing
Disassembly
Looks
Hasnt Fogged
Weaknesses: Kind of small parts when disassembling
Profile!
Review: For a $70 mask, this is definately one of the better ones you can get.
I also live in Texas (HOT) and i sweat alot, These babies havent fogged up on me yet.
the ventilation seems pretty good, whenever theres a nice little breeze, i can feel it going through the mask.
The only trouble i found was when disassembling the mask some of the parts are kind of small, but be careful and you wont loose them hopefully.
The Avatar does NOT have the lowest profile, so it can be difficult to sight down your marker if you have a stock on.
Conclusion: With the BT Edition Camo, this is an awesome mask for woodsball or tournament play.
Great protection, view and breathability! Its the perfect mask for $70
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2010 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NyX_Sniper Sunday, November 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: HPA Remote
68/3000 tank
BT Delta Elite
Strengths: Comfortable
Good Vision
Easy To Change Lens
Looks Badass
Weaknesses: Fogs up in woodsball (not much tho)
Fogs up in rain
Review: I bought these goggles a few weeks ago hoping to replace my proflex's cuz they were starting to go. my friends told me these were good goggles to get, and they are, they perform great and look awesome

the only weakness i find is, they will fog up a little if your a woodsball player because you need to be moving around alot for them to air out, and they fog up in the rain, other than that, they are great, comfortable, and you'll never get that feeling where you think they might fall off.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone looking for a great mask for a fair price, I got mine for about $80 and they just work great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media