paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
beretta92fs Sunday, December 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt mask (16$ at walmart)
Marker Setup: trilogy
empire reloader
vents avatar
45/3000 hpa tank
perfect bore ceramic barrel
Strengths: Comfort.
Easy to clean
Don't fog
Weaknesses: Fingerprints get on it easy annoying (not a biggie)
Review: I just got this mask for 35 dollars at the local paintball shop. they must of had a special becuase the same mask online is like 90 bucks.

So i put on the mask for like a couple hours. yes i was that excited............ and there was no fogs. i had to clean the fingerprints off of it a few times. my friends couldent stop touching it..................

So overall this is a very good mask. i put it on and i was like wow i can see to the sides of me. i had the jt mask and i had the sides blocked becuase the lense was like 7 inches. this mask you can see everything (to an extent duh!)
Conclusion: This is a real good mask. never fogs easy to clean
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Monday, November 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pro flex 7
V-Force Profiler SE
JT pro flex 8
Proto axis
Marker Setup: 05 black magic
cp on/off
cp flame drop
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
Strengths: Easy to clean
Quick lens swap
Smaller profile than most
Looks mean
Weaknesses: Bad ear padding
Review: The overall performance of the goggle system is impressive. they fit snug, the chin foam is soft. the only problem is that the padding on the ears is horrible. i'd recommend upgrading to the event for that one option. at first i didn't think anything of it, but after getting shot there, it really makes a huge difference.

Not to mention the look of it. it looks like something outta some horror/space movie.
Conclusion: Great goggle system to have. small profile, easy lens swap, easy cleaning. i love it!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YRRALC Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler and Proflex
Marker Setup: Avatar
Strengths: Light, Well built, Easy lens removal and change, Rubber causes bounces, fits snug very comfortable
Weaknesses: the Echo kills me.
Review: This mask has everything it, it is comfortable and it has all the features you can imagine. The foom isnt as comfterble as the Proflex or Profiler but it helps, alot.

If you are more of a indoor player the clear thermal lens causes problems for me, when i look into the light it leaves a glare, but with the smokey thermal there is no problem.

This is a top quality mask and anyone who is either into paintball or just starting should eventually invest in one of these.
Conclusion: This is a great mask and i love the feel of it. Empire just has to fix the Echo, other wise....own it....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Wednesday, August 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap JTs, not even in the same league
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S.P. Q-lock
360 QEV
S.P. S-rail
S.P. On/Off Dovetail
72/4500 Pure Energy Peanut tank
Halo B
Strengths: Look amazing, very comfortable, never had any porblem fogging even in 100 degree weather
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this mask because i had been using a cheap JT mask for a long time and i figured it was time to upgrade. I bought from a catalog through NPS for $55. It comes with the mask, a smoke lense, a clear lense, a microfiber mask bag (very nice), and a microfiber lense bag. It also comes with two different visors. In my opinion that is one of the best deals you can get. And i think they look as cool if not sweeter than any other mask out there.

Anyway, down to the performance. I has used them 2 or 3 times in a game and they worked great. But where they really impressed me is when i was doing some drills. I was at home one day earlier this summer with nothing much to do and i had some left over paint so i decided I should practice some more drills. I had on my jersey, pants, mask, etc., everything on that i play with on me. It was 95 degrees outside with a heat index of just over 100*. No exageration. I got out side and practiced some snapshooting, running and shooting, etc. for about an hour. over that period of time i got very warm and had very heavy breathing but not once did my mask fog up. with my old JT if i even barely got warm and it was over like 80* they would fog up terribly. they also stay in place when you are running and stay tight against your head but still stay very comfortable. they have very good venting.

Also when i got inside i took them apart to examine for any dirt or anything like that and they are surprisingly easy to take apart. you can completly remove the head strap and lenses in about one minute.
Conclusion: This mask is definatly one of the best out there. And I'm not just saying that it is the best because I own one, I have tested or seen all other types of masks out there and like this the best. If you are looking for a new mask the Vents Avatar will not disappoint you. I would recomend them to anyone with 100% confidence. Great Job Vents!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 8th, 2007 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William8578 Thursday, July 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage mask and some others that were off brands.......
Marker Setup: ive got a spyder electra
16 in smart parts barrel
warrior clamp feed neck
draxxus pulse loader with rf chip/with speed feed
3000 psi pure energy tank ca
and i have alot of proto gear (hope to get a pmr)
Strengths: Cool shape
good lense
wont fog up
Weaknesses: Its a little small at the top but just were a hat or sumthing
Review: This mask is a killer mask tons of people who dont wanna wast a hundred bucks on the empire can get an avatar for 80 bucks which is great looks almost identical its got a great shape ive been shot in the side of the face where taht extra padding is and bounced off (wow i thought i was out ) and i love how the rubber is supper flexable so if you have friends with big faces(*haha) then its fits right in it has good foam that wont rip out very easy.
Conclusion: This product is a must looks great and matchs most gear nicely so go ahead buy it in the kit youl get a second lense bags to carry stuff stickes and other junk......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xytom22 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
i3
Axis
Events
Marker Setup: speedball
Ion
Autococker breach blue
Empire revolver
threaded feed neck
eVLution2
Avatar

Scenario
tippmann 98c
collapsible stock
bt rail sight
bt m16 barrel
20" SP sniper barrel
GTA RT
empire reloader
20oz C02
V-force Shield
Strengths: Iv tryed but just cant get it to fog visionis maybe the best iv seen
Weaknesses: None
Review: this mask is the only thing iv seen to compete with the profiler i3 axis and other top on the line masks

Pros :
Vision better than profiler
will not fog
comes with two lenses
very light
small profile
comes with microfiber lens bag and mask bag
Cons :
little expensive

This mask is a great buy for any player woodsball xball psp or nppl
Conclusion: Buy it its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atocckrpb1 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt plastic stuff
Marker Setup: outkast
ebladed
Strengths: Soft
comfortable
nice lenses
Weaknesses: Bit small but its personal preference
Review: It has nice soft foam for a comfortable fit. it also has soft rubber for bounces. the only problem for me was that it didnt cover my jaw or part of my chin, thats just because i prefer a bigger profile mask. it also comes with an extra lense and each are crystal clear
Conclusion: Nice mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellfingerz Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
v force grillz, I3 pros, crappy jt masks (not proflex)
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: pros
Looks
Gets lots of bounces
Comfort
Good strap
2 lenses (tinted and clear)
Price (you pay for quality)
Very customizable
Strong lenses
Light
Never fogs even in the harshest weather conditions
cons
Echo
Not much ear or forhead protection (preference)
people get jelous of you and they might get stolen =]
Conclusion: Great, best thing on the market in my opinion, this is a good buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jukka Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bad rental masks and a invision
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 w/ a flatline and a air thru saw stock, r trigger and a forgrip
Strengths: Comfortable, very easy to take out the lenses, no fog, comes w/ two lenses
Weaknesses: None really, you get what you pay for
Review: Let me start this review by stating that, although I have not had extensive experience with other masks as high end as the vents avatar I do believe that this is a good mask for the price. It comes with a solid hard case that is reusable and easy to throw in your gear bag. The mask also comes with two thermal lenses, one clear one tinted, something I have yet to find with any other mask. As for comfort the mask is exceedingly comfortable, along with a huge field of vision (I can barely see the edges of the lenses when it is on) creates a feel of almost having no mask on at all (I mowed my front lawn with it on completely un aware of it being there). Its quick lens removal system allows for easy cleaning and speedy swapping out lenses to fit the weather. Due to the thermal lenses and the “venting” of your breath out of the mask, fog is near non-existent, even in humid New England weather after a torrential downpour. Some people say due to its rather closed design when you talk loud not all the sound escapes and therefore is very loud to yell in the mask, I have not found this to hold more truth than any other mask I have tried
Conclusion: I think that this is a good product and a good price, although a little more expensive than other masks, its well worth the extra dollars. looks are a matter of preference, i think it looks great, but this mask also blends functionality into the mix. i give it a 9 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mdog Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crapy jt masks
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail pure energy fiber 68/4500 tank egg 3
Strengths: Light ,Sexy,Dosent fog up ever great viewing area can see every thing
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this mask it is so light and sexy it will never fog up and the feild of view is so good u can see the hole field its not like some masks that you can hardly see out of it
if ur looking for a good mask this is the one oo and i forgot to say its flexible wich is good to better chance of a bounce .
Conclusion: I think if eney one wants a new mask for $89.99$ its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media