paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles / Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Empire Vents Avatar Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Avatar Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Avatar Goggles
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

* One piece dual molded mask
* Dark smoke thermal lens
* Micro fiber bag with 2nd lens (clear thermal)
* Dual density foam
* Includes brow shield and visor
* Color matched strap
* Color matched metallic logos
* Micro fiber goggle bag
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Avatar Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
DeathKobra Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profiler
Marker Setup: Ion
48ci 3000psi
Trinity locking feedneck
Empire Reloder B
Strengths: Breathability
Venting
Comfort
Looks
People can hear you speak
Microfiber bag
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Ok. I got this mask at my local pro-shop and while I was looking for a Halo B for my ion. Then I stumbled across this mask by accident. I saw it and though I need a new mask cause my Elite head shield is bulky. So I got it for 86 dollars and it came with this nice micro-fiber bag that you can clean the lens with. Changing the lenses is easy too. It takes about 20 seconds to take the lens out. Perfect for when your in a hurry and need to clean your goggles. The first time that I played with it it was sooooo comfy and it kept a very small profile. I never got hit on the mask! It also has great anti fog.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great mask that you can count on, this is the one for you!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onslaughtkacir Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
new designs blue breech
alien-intercepter 12" barrel
ergo regulator
L6 bolt
new designs blade trigger
empire med. drop-forward
dye sticky3 grip-blue
Strengths: Easy to clean, wide view in lense, rubber for bounces and its light weight.
Weaknesses: Little breath holes, when talking in it u hear echoing.
Review: When i first heard about this mask i heard a lot of complaints from others that there was a communication problem and u have a hard time breathing in it, i found neither to be a real problem, the communication part is fine-you speak clear with it on the only thing is the echo u get from talking, and the breathing part wasnt a problem either but i found myself sweating more in it cause of the lack of holes in its sides.
Conclusion: Overall this mask is definately worth the money and i recommend it to anyone that has the money, u get alot of bounces on it and its easy to clean, jus be aware of the echoing it cause when playing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d4m4don3 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex7, JT Spectra Pro Shield, JT Proteus.
Marker Setup: AGD RT ULE Custom.
ACI Phat Barrel Kit
CP Barrel kit.
68/45 Centerflag Dynaflow
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Easy to clean.
Easy to remove lens.
Small Profile
Weaknesses: Flimsy Foam
Fogs if you breathe heavily.
Stickers easily shot off.
Review: When I got my avatar I was elated. It's a comfortable mask and is easy to clean sins the lens comes off in a manner of seconds. The reason this mask won't be getting a 9 or 10 from me is because of the fogging issue I had at the bridge of the nose where the lens clipped on to the mask. I litteraly had to line that area on the otherside of the mask in order to seal the air of from getting to the lens. I was happy after that but few months later while playing paintball the stickers on the locking clips got shot and they came of the mask, and shortly after then I noticed the foam was coming lose from the brow. This was a pretty expensive mask and it's already coming apart on me. I had to revert to my JT flex Mask in order to play properly last week since this mask looked so worn out and began to fog since the foam came off.
Conclusion: The vents mask is a good design, if it wasn't for the foam, the stickers, and the fogging issue I had to fix it would've gotten a ten rating, at best I'm going to have to give it an 8. If you're a big dude and tend to breathe heavily I wouldn't recommend it. If you're small and/or don't tend to breathe heavily then this mask would probably work for you. But for me back to my JT Flex Mask, I've had that for almost 2 years now and all I've done is change the lens on it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

typelaez Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, dye i3, flex 7's and, e-vent.
Marker Setup: 05 black SP ION
custom milled out body
ndz red roller trigger
ndz qev
trinity t-lock
trinity ez on/off
killa Detents
06 red/blk freak with ss inserts.
Strengths: Pretty flexy
Style
Vision
Lens removal
Anti fog
Comfort
Weaknesses: Exessive nose foam
the foam, can rip or get torn off of frame
Review: I have used my profile for the last 2 years of play and have loved it. i saw these and the E-vent come out and wanted one right away. after i waited like 4moths to get the E-vent they started to tear at the soft ear peices. I returned them and got the avatar because i like the style and design. The nose foam isn't too bad or too much but if you let the googles sit lower on your face then the foam my interfer with your breathing. The mask is a little more flexi in the ears then the profilier and doesnt have any hard plastic parts on the side to catch a paintball either. i love these google over all the other googles on my list besides the profilier. the profiler has slightly better vision to the sides..... i still would take these over my profile though becuae of all the new style and flexy fram. the anti fog is damn near perfect, we played in the rain (florida humidity) all day and i was using the smoke thermal lenses and the rain got on the lenses and they seemed perfect. my friend using my profiler said he was fogging up a bit because of oil from old paint, but i had no problem. think the rain actauuly helped my googles. lol. i3 dye googles, and jt googles are like looking there paper towel tubes (bad vision) compered to these bad boys). these googles are a little less exspensive then the e-vent ones. stick with this avatar googs bcuz the e-vents soft ear peices fall apart and are not made right. best google system out there. very flexiable
Conclusion: conclusion.... these googles are pure sex and they rock alot of socks. The only reson they didnt recieve a perfect 10 or a is because of the foam can rip out if you are not carefull...... i fixed that problem with some good ol' trusty super glue. lol. buy these. they look amazin
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 30th, 2006 at 10:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingandrew3 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used to have extreme rage 20/20's, but there is no comparison
Marker Setup: black ion with new designs on off with degass (duckbill=fugly!), halo b, air america 45ci 4500 high pressure
Strengths: Looks, feel, lens change system, accesories, price
Weaknesses: Nothing major, view not quite as good as profiler, loudness on the inside
Review: Well, let me say that i've been wanting this mask since i saw one! There was no disappointment when i opened the package. It looks great, has a tight profile, and is pretty flexy. I looked at the manual for about 10 seconds, then switched the lenses (it comes with two) in about 30 seconds. The system worked fabulously. The mask has a visor, a brow shield, and two lenses. A tinted double pane thermal one, and a clear one with anti-fog baked into it. This makes the $76.50 that it costs well worth it. My friend got a profiler and payed $75 for his, and since everyone compares this mask ad a profiler, thats $1.50 for another lense and a visor. Sounds like a good deal to me. Well, this mask has about the same size lense as a profiler, but this mask has a good viewing area. The only thing that i found bad about this mask was the fact that since there are no holes up the side of the mask, your voice has nowhere to dissapate, so the mask can seem loud if you yell. But be a man and get used to it
Conclusion: This mask is well worth the money, and buy it! i give it a 10 for sure
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bananaboy Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Proto, ProFlex, pretty much every mask out there.
Marker Setup: dont matter

i play NPPL so whatever i get is good
Strengths: Very Light
read main part
Weaknesses: Read main
Review: Ok so i saw these goggles when they were first released and i LOVED them. at first i wanted the E-vents bad, but after HB 06 and i tried on both the E-vents and the Avatars i decided to go with the avatars. heres what i think

Pros- LIGHT, Bouncey, GREAT Vision, 2 lenses, SUper easy to change, look awesome, breath well

Cons-Exposed Jaw if you have a bigger head.

Conclusion: Overall i LOVE these goggles. My friend is giveing me some i3s because he really htaes his so ill test those as well, otherwise top notch goggles
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluehydra Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rentals, tested a proteus
Marker Setup: A-5
=Collapsible carstock (best one IMHO, you can lengthen to brace or shorten for manouverability)
=Flatline barrel
=richocet hopper
=48cu/3000 psi tank (HPA)
Strengths: Looks fantastic
comfortable
low profile
comes with: extra lens, lens-cloth bags, and two visors
Weaknesses: None worth mentioning save price.
Review: These are a little pricey, BUT i think its worth it. you do get what you pay for.

it looks great, and its very comfortable, very hard to fog, and cleans very easily. Its also very easy to talk to people, because the vent system around your mouth is desgined to let sound out, but not let paint in, and its also very easy to hear in.

it comes with both smoked and clear lenses, which is great.
Conclusion: An excellent buy. Realize that your mask will be more important than you gun, and this mask will not let you down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tcb2truecrime Thursday, January 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Hybrid Headlock Clamp
Freak Two Piece Barrel W/ All American Front
Virtue Board
Virtue Eyes
Shocktech Drop Forward
Custom Products ASA
XSV VLocity Hopper
68/4500 Pure Energy HPA Tank
Strengths: Anti-Fog
Great Fit
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great mask and I love it. This mask is really easy and fast to clean. The lens on this mask is also Anti-Fog which makes it a lot better. I dont think any other mask can compair to this. If you want a great mask then this is probably the best you can go!
Conclusion: I would say get it without thinking. Trust me, it is a great mask and nothing can be better!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoplite_guy1 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Armor and ProVantage
Extreme Rage
Some old JT and Brass Eagle Masks
Marker Setup: Piranha eforce SRT
J & J barrel 14"
68/4500 Nitroduck X-stream
CP Drop and On/Off ASA
V-Force Armor Mask
Strengths: Tight profile
Comfortable
Well constructed
Packaging and extras
Soft,protective mask
Good vision
looks incredible
Weaknesses: Mask Side Clips-Bad Mold Marks
limited vision near nose
Front sticker
Review: This mask is a huge improvement over by old V-force Armor mask. My friends and I have been impressed with this mask overall. It is high quality and very comfortable, and it just looks great. My only complaints are the minor ones listed above, and I had to look hard to come up with those. I will test the mask on the playing field this weekend.
Conclusion: This is an excellent mask. It would deserve a 9.8 if the scale allowed that, but instead I will round up to ten. More comments once the testing is complete.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tanner1935 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I3,proto axis,profiler
Marker Setup: uped promaster
Strengths: Everything about it
Weaknesses: none that I know of
Review: i just got this mask 2 days ago and man it looks sweet...I used this mask once and it never fogged up on me... thats what i like to see in a mask..It comes with 2 lenses so thats an added bonus...the only thing that might be bad for some ppl is the price but its a great mask.
Conclusion: This is the best mask i used so far if u want a good mask i suggest u buy this one.!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media