paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles

Empire Vents Cylus Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Cylus Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Cylus Goggles
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include:
* One piece dual molded Mask
* Clear Lens(Thermal or Single)
* Brow Shield
* Dual Density Foam
* Metal Forehead Logo
* Grey and Black Vents Strap
* Micro fiber goggle bag

Slippery Devil!
The Cylus rugged durability and stealthy good looks. The Cylus is part of the new series of Vents goggles taking the field by storm. Available in Thermal and Single Lens models.
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Cylus Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
GrimAssasin Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye i3
gameface skul
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ Eyes
Redz Pepper Stickz 14"
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Trinity 15* Reverse Frontblock
NDz HE Valve
Shocktech Spring Kit
Shocktech Low Pressure Regulator
Dead On Problade w/ On/Off
Viewloader Evlution III
PMI 72/3000 HPA
Strengths: Looks good
not too expensive
microfiber bag
Thermal

Weaknesses: No ear padding
Very hard to get bounces
Review: Ok, so i bought this mask expecting it to be atleast as good as my i3s, and it was, and a little bit better, in most areas. it looks better, the lense is easier to change, and provides better breathability. However, compared to my i3s or my skul(thats a $25 mask), this thing gets no flexibility and catches no bounces off the face. Also, the ear protection is simply plastic that extends past your ear, it has no padding inside, so it isnt the most comfortable.
Conclusion: Overall, its a good mask, but i would spend the extra 20 bucks if you have it to get Avatars, or buy used avatars or events.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap JT masks
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA
Strengths: Wide FOV
Low Profile
Doesnt Fog
Weaknesses: PLastiky Rubber could be softer
Review: Well i needed a new mask after my Cheap JT mask was crapping me. So i checked out Vents as they have some good masks. Got mine for $60 with shipping ince i recieved it it came with a visor wrapped in plastic. Took it out and wore it. It was kinda uncomfortable but once broken in it was much more bendable. Its easy to change Lenses Comapred To cheap JT masks i used to have. Doesnt Fog. Stays on my Head. Wide Fov
Conclusion: tl;dr Wide FOV COmfortable after broken in. Easy lenses replacement.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbman_1623 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well I used to have some of those Wal-Mart JT masks but they don't even compare to the Vents Cylus.
Marker Setup: ion pro
Strengths: Wide field of view
Soft foam
Easy lens removal
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed so far
Review: I picked up these goggles for ~$50 at Action Village. They are very comfortable and haven't fogged up yet so far. I would definitely recommend these goggles to anyone who needs a cheap, yet very good product. They are very useful for both paintball and airsoft. Get them next time you are at a store and you will be glad you did.
Conclusion: Get them and enjoy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 10:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kellor006 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
those cheap JT masks (u cant compare them)
Marker Setup: Right now its a Spyder sonix 200 electric hopper 20oz tank 14" SP linear barrel
Strengths: looks god
Great visual
Comfy
not too expencive
Weaknesses: It might be hard to breath
Review: I got my mask not too long ago so i decided to try it out. Well if ur playing ina colder area its great!!!! but if you are playing outside when its really hot you might have trouble berating... I got it with my gun so i only payed an extra $20 for it... But it's definitely worth it.. the ear protection is great, almost a full 180 view, easy lens change. If you are looking for a good mask that's affordable get this i totally recommend it!!! also it looks sexy!
Conclusion: Its great get it if you like good performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Corrupted355 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann - crap
Profiler - nice mask, but I don't like it as much
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12" J&J S2 Ceramic & DYE Xcel
WAS E-grip
Vortex mod
Palmer's QEV
BT combat stock
CMI micro-coil remote w/ 32 Degrees slide check
Strengths: Great visibility
Comfortable
Good protection coverage
Looks awesome
Cheap
Weaknesses: Visor install
Echo
Review: Other than having to read the instructions on how to install the visor once you take it off, which tell you what to do but still don't make it easy, this is a pretty great mask.. Their website has a video walkthrough if the written instructions aren't enough.

Mine does not have the thermal goggle, but it's still pretty tough to get it to fog up. I've played in some really hot weather, and the only thing I've had to worry about so far is sweat running in my eyes, which isn't really the mask's fault.

It's fairly flexible, and I could wear it all day. Last week I was walking around for about ten minutes after a game with it on because I simply forgot it was there. That being said, it does echo a little when you talk, so if you've got something to say, make sure it's something you can say loud.

EDIT 3/2/07: Picked up an amber thermal lens for it. Man, if you don't have one, you really need to get it. It's no good for night games but during the daytime it's absolute dynamite.

EDIT 9/10/07: I got a chance to play a couple games with a friends Profiler the other day. It is a very nice mask, but I don't like it as much as this one. It had the same thermal amber lens I've got, but somehow it didn't seem to bring out the shadows the way mine does. Also, the Profiler feels looser, like it's too far away from my face. Strapped down tight, I have enough room to stuck my whole hand between my face and my mask, and I've got a big head. I like how the Vents tucks up nice and close to my face.

Story/comparison time:
The reason I got to use the Profiler is because my friend got hit in the forehead, leaving a nasty lump. Looked like someone had surgically implanted three quarters under the skin. The cool looking bat-wing upper edge of the Profiler's brow shield let a ball right through and hit right on the forehead. We put my mask on his head and it covered his whole face, forehead included, so we swapped masks for the rest of the day. I know it has no relevance on the actual mask but the thing smelled like cheese, so maybe that has something to do with why I'm not too fond of it. It is probably worth noting, though, that I didn't seem to have the same kind of forehead exposure problem my friend did. He also said that my mask didn't have enough nose room for his liking, but he's got a fairly significant proboscis. On the other hand, I felt his Profiler had too much face room.
Conclusion: Bottom line: this is a very comfortable, cheap mask that provides excellent protection and even manages to look cool. Definitely worth it. I'm giving it a ten because of the quality you get for the cash you put down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 10th, 2007 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psychokid9001 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Lucky Stage2
Halo B
Stiffi-Stik
Crossfire 68/4500 Tank
Strengths: Comfort




Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these about 3 months ago and they are great! I can see perfectly out of these and the are so comfortable, and good looking. They have not fogged up on me once. I recommend these goggles to anyone. These are great great great great great goggles Get em!
Conclusion: Get these if you are looking for a good mask with good looks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragoon_ Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce vantage
java mask
Strengths: Lens,snugg fit,afordable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have a gray cylus mask and it is great .The lens size is the same as the avatar or event.The only difference between them is the avatar is softer and the event has soft rubber ear pads.there is 1 con when i switched from my vantage i realized this mask covers less of your neck or cheek but that's not a big deal for me. i don't see why people spend an extra $40 for the avatar just do they can get two colors on their mask. the cylus is a great mask if you are thinking of getting one get it.
Conclusion: Buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buzzkill26 Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers
Marker Setup: Sp ion
custom body kit
cp roller blade trigger
NDZ feed neck
custom drop
cp asa
Strengths: They don't fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: Before getting these goggles i tried to tell my mom that they were fog proof, but she wouldn't believe me. She said that anywhere that there was cold and humid air that anything would fog. Well I decided to test them out. I held the up to a fog machine and they didn't fog up. Then I did the old hot breath test(breathe slowly on the lense like your glasses) and what do you know NO FOG!

THE BEST GOOGLES for under $60.00
Conclusion: Get these goggles don't waste ur money on something that will fog on u
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media