paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Helix Goggles / Empire Vents Helix Goggles / Empire Vents Helix Goggles

Empire Vents Helix Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Helix Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Helix Goggles
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Helix Base Features:
* Hard Plastic mask
* Clear Lens (Thermal or Single)
* Browser (Visor / Browshield combined)
* Grey and black Vents strap
* Easy lens changeability

Super Competitive!
The Helix hardcore base model - a hardshell mask. The Helix comes in 3 versions - thermal, single and field. All models come with a Vents "Browser" (combined Visor and Brow Shield).

The thermal and single models featuring dual density foam (for increased comfort) for players who want to own their own.The field model with closed cell foam - for hire.
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Helix Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Loner222 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
18" BOOMSTICK
Strengths: Vison
Comfort
Weaknesses: None so far.
Exept when i was forcing the visor on(kinda cracked)
Review: This mask is so sick for a long game. i used it at a big senario event and it fogged wait dont panic i forgot to take off a plastic peel on the inside of the lens. An after i did it was so clear. This mask is perfect for all levels. and if you are a heavy breather which i am and not a hint of fogging.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are thinking of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

louisrizzi Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire masks
Dye I3
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Piranha evo-blue to black-
3000psi tank
Egg loader
Derlin triger
14'' progressive barrle
Strengths: Never fogs up on you.
Easy to take the lens off and clean
Good price

Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Vents Helix is a great mask with great thermal lens. You will never get fogged up while playing. I usually get shot in the mask and this was the mask for me. It is so easy to take the lens off to clean it. This is also a good looking mask made buy a good company, VENTS. Vents in made by he same company as Empire so you know that it is a good mask.
Conclusion: Get this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChuckDMac Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Shield
JT Spectra Flex 8
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
UFD clamping feedneck
Viewloader 200-round gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Narrow profile.
Great field of vision.
Thermal lens.
Easy to change lens.
Affordable.
Weaknesses: I wish it came in camo.
Review: The Vents Helix are a great pair of goggles.
They give full coverage of your face and ears.
They have a perfect field of vision - you don' t lose any peripheral sight.
The thermal lens performs flawlessly.
The lens is extremely easy to change. You just flip a couple of knobs at the temple and pop the lens off.
They are lightweight.
The head strap grips well.
They are really cheap - less than $35.

I got mine in olive, which is good for woods ball. My only complaint is that I wish they came in camoflage.
Conclusion: Don't get suckered into buying an expensive mask. The Vents Helix look wicked cool, they're cheap, and they perform as well as anything on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

themightymitten Saturday, March 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the mask that comes with the tippmann 98 custom package, but that was like 2 years ago
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Double Trigger
-RT
-14" RAP4 Recon barrel
-Shocktech Dropforawrd relocator bar
Strengths: Price, Durability, Looks, and didnt fog
Weaknesses: The adjustable strap comes loose every now, hard to hear whats around you
Review: Just used it today while playing in some woods. Held up well, and seemed fairly tactical (paint scheme). Got shot pretty good on the side of my head, didnt really notice until someone told me. The strap came loose a couple times, and hard to wear with a cammie boonie cover (or hat or whatever you call it). I sweat alot, and tend to breathe heavy when its hot and humid, and yet never fogged.
Conclusion: I love it, and if you want to stay under a $50 limit and you want quality, i strongly reccomend it for just that reason.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

street hooligan Monday, October 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann TP420
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix pro, J/J barrel
Strengths: Does not fog, Protects well beyond the ears, Comfy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used the tippmann tp420 for a few games as there were given to me by a friend, they kept fogging up so bad i needed to buy a new pair for our next PB session. i went to my local PB store and the owner recomended the helix as they were a great and cheap goggle setup. they were so cheap i was able to buy an upgraded pair of yellow lens's. within the first 10 minutes of playing i knew i loved them, the visibility from the yellow lens's was amazing too
Conclusion: I highly recomend them, cheap, comfy, and do not fog and protect well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nato80 Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force armor
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with
16" smart part barrel
Remote
Archon 200 loader
Camo stickers

Spyder Rodeo
16" barrel?

Smart parts Vibe
14" j&j ceramics
Ricochet apache lcd
48/3k DXS compressed air
Strengths: HUGE lens
great protection
Doesnt fog
Weaknesses: Lets the paint in bad (will explain)
Review: Well I got these and out of the box they were impressive. They look real good in real life and came with good detailed instructions.

Game day came and so I was psyched to get to use these.

Weight: Pretty heavy because of the thick plastic

Lens: Huge lens, doesnt distort view. Just remeber to take off plastic on both sides of the lens.

Fog protection: Good, no fogging with proper care and no glasses. Unfortanetly I wear glases and they made my glasses fog up. Also slightly fogs when splattered with paint,.
Going to contacts now.

Protection: Great protection. Very hard plastic makes getting hurt a thing of the past. Foam is comfortable and absorbs sweat well

This has a weakness in the fact that paint can get everywhere because of the breathability. I got heavy fire and so all paint splattered on me. There was paint inside the lens from the holes in the top and so couldnt see anymore. There was also some inside the mask .

Conclusion: I would recommend this or Proto El for cheap good mask. Its protection and anti-fogging was a huge help over my old v-force,
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skandalous_MF Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Alpha (sucked)
Rival Force mask (was okay)
Java V-Type (comfortable, but no replacement lenses)
JT Nvader (not too comfortable, tunnel vision, difficult to change lenses)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Lapco 8" BigShot
CORE AK47 Expansion Chamber
X7 Low-Profile Hopper
Pure Energy Remote Coil
Strengths: -Comfort
-Good FOV
-Affordable
-Easy to clean/change lenses
-Low-profile
Weaknesses: -Foam is not glued securely
-Fogs if you have single lens
Review: I just used these goggles for the first time yesterday and the day before at Hollywood Sports. I like them a lot, they are by far the best goggles I have ever used. They are comfortable and fit snugly without a chin strap. My previous goggles, JT Nvader, had a limited field of vision that gave me tunnel vision. The Helix does not. Also, the lens-change system is revolutionary and simple. It takes thirty seconds to remove and replace the lens, but the lens is still secure and does not rattle or slip. They are also much smaller, lighter, and lower-profile than the Nvader, which had the "forehead" plastic area above the lens.
*Edit*
I have since bought a smoke thermal lens. Vents thermal lenses run about $20. It helps a lot, never fogs, and with proper care, does not scratch easily. It's less expensive to buy the lens with the mask.
Conclusion: A good, affordable, reliable goggle system. Buy the thermal version.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 28th, 2007 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wafer15 Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vents avatar its way better but the Helix is still good
Marker Setup: A VS2 (all stock) with Pure Energy Nitro TANK.Evlution3 eggy Z Board installed
Strengths: Comfortable Affordable Durable
Weaknesses: Nuthin really
Review: The Helix Thermal is a very good mask probably the best for under $35 it fits nicely on ur head and is easy to adjust. Its anti-fog is for real it has never fogged on me. It is very easy to clean if u get hit my paint or if u get dirt on it.
Conclusion: Buy this kick a** mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballin4life77 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader not even close to the helix
Marker Setup: pilot ACS '05
Tlock feed neck
kingman fasta
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: IT LOOKS KOOL / its a vents
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I purchased this mask at my local pro shop for 35 dollars brand new because my Nvader snapped in two. This is one of the toughest masks i have used. The only weakness is that a lot of paint gets on your cheek if u get hit in the side. The thermal lens works good and it never fogs up. It looks A LOT better in person than on the photos. it has a tight snug fit. if u dont wear a beanie, it will hurt ur ears. but thats only if u play for hours with out taking it off
Conclusion: I reccomend this mask for anyone who wants to look like a pro but doesnt have sponsers to pay for their stuff
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 29th, 2007 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

b_schiffer Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Custom Products Regulator
Ricochet Apache Loader
Strengths: Wide lens, small profile
Weaknesses: Hard plastic
Review: I got this for sale on some website and decided to give it a try and im truly happy with it. I love how easy the lens come on and off. Its very comfortable and somewhat light in weight but there is always going to be a better mask somewhere. but for the price I highly recommend this mask.
Conclusion: Buy it, its great for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media