paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This hot new semi-automatic marker features an aluminum body w bottomline adaptor, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, top cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, 7/8" elbow and owner's manual. Also available in green, blue, or silver.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
mastertito4 Thursday, July 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AMG spyder classic, Spyder Flash LCD
Marker Setup: 02' Rebel bottomline (Green)
32 degrees expansion chamber
spyder 16" 2 piece barrel(black)
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel for sure
expansion chamber
Strengths: practical, cheap, reliable, and overall good
Weaknesses: terrible stock barrel, no expansion chamber, kinda loud, ball break can be common
Review: It is a very good marker perfect for a beginner, mine is completly covered in green duct tape (I recommend it it makes it look alot better) its accurate small and light. comes with like a 8 inch aluminum barrel that is bad so my suggestion is to just go to ebay or something and get a new one it makes the gun like 10 times better.
Conclusion: better than some $200 guns the best first gun you can buy. Overall 9 becuase its awesome for the price, but needs a barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tydye Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just about every other non-electris rebel
Marker Setup: rebel 12 0z. barrel blug jt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel.
Strengths: its light and dosnt break balls
Weaknesses: the barrel is a bit shjort
Review: this is a good gun and i advise u to go get this gun. its an awsome biginer gun. i have bin to 1 turnie with it and it kept up with all those guys that have boblongs angels and fancy stuff. and its great cuz its really cheap. it hardly breaks balls and i have used really cheap paintballs to. its so easy to clean and put oil on. it took me about 5 min everytime i was done playing paintball. so i would recomend this gun for people who need a back up or for fun or being a newbie to the sport.
Conclusion: i think u need a 16 or 20 oz tank for this gun cuz when ur playing qith this gun u have lots of fun and u dont really wanna stop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sbc785 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any cheap Spyder
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Bottomline w/J&J Ceramic Barrel, VL200 hopper, Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System, 20 oz. Co2 tank (soon to be compressed air)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW BARREL, i recommend a J&J Ceramic. Since the bottomline leaks straight from the get-go, get the Pro-Team Intruder Expansion System.
Strengths: Cheap, light, Cheap, if upgraded it can be a very nice gun
Weaknesses: bad barrel, bad ball detent (on mine atleast) leaks at bottomline
Review: this is my 3rd gun, i just got it a few weeks ago and i'm already putting some nice upgrades on it. I got a new barrel and the Pro-Team Intruder Expansion System. The only problem I've been having is that it will double fire alot. My friend told me to check the trigger and oil it. Also, after my first shot, all the balls were falling out of the barrel. I tightened the barrel thinking it could be that, but that didn't help. I took off the barrel and looked at the ball detent and saw that it had cut. Since the detent is only a small nipple like piece of rubber, it was very week. 32 Degrees includes another one in the parts kit that comes w/the gun. I replaced it and my problem was solved. I only now need to figure out how to stop the double fire.
Conclusion: If your a newbie or someone that just needs a good backup gun, BUY THIS. It's a cheap and fun gun, just need to put a little time and money into it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa888 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, spyder xtra
Marker Setup: tested but ihad a 14 inch DYE alliuminium
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, barrel
Strengths: good back up gun
Weaknesses: leaks
breaks easily
un cocks
no accurecy
Review: i went to denton paintball feild and my other guns broke so i use a rental. the first game it un cocked and the cocker broke off and i had to take the tank off and cock it with my pinky.

i got another one and it also broke i was mad

i only played 4 games but i took out angel c+c and a auto cocker but like i say its not the gun its whos behind it . it didnt break 1 ball out of 1000 balls
Conclusion: its a good gun dont get me wrong works with about any paint( maybe because it not powerful at all). it will probably break if you dont take care of it but watg would you expect from a rental
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shootme Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: rebel bottomline, true flight qb barrel, lcd electronic trigger frame, 12 volt revy, remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, stock stinks like the rest of them. new trigger and grip system, the stock one has a heavy pull. thats it!
Strengths: cheap, doesn't chop balls, good for beginers
Weaknesses: not that accurate
Review: I think that is gun is great for any one that is starting out at the sport. It is a cheap gun that is very dependable. It is easy to take apart up to the time that you have to remove the bolt, that can be a little annoying.
you would probably need to buy a new barrel for it, even though the stock one doesn't chop balls, it isn't accurate.
Conclusion: i would highly recomend this gun to anyone that is starting out in hte sport. I have had good luck with it and am very happy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DareU2Shoot Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag Stock w/CO2, Tippmann M98c/flatline system & hpa, Tippmann A5 stock/CO2
Marker Setup: Rebel '02 Bottomline with 32Degrees Elec. Trigger Frame, cyclone bolt, and 32Degrees whisper barrel. Getting HPA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You NEED a new barrel if you buy/rent this gun. Their factory barrel is a piece and a half, I'd rather use a paper towel tube. well worth the 20-60 dollar mid range upgrade barrel.
Strengths: Doesn't break paint
Fairly air efficient
Easy to mod up
32 Degrees Product
Weaknesses: HUGE trigger pull
LOUD!
Nothing else really. Shoots most paint really well.
Review: This is a great gun for beginners and intermediate alike. I can't afford an angel or a cocker, and I got this nice little gun for about $75. It's basically a spyder compact 2k, but it's made by 32 degrees, parts are easier to find, and it's a little more durable. Not to mention there's some crizazy mods like the new Egrips, 4 or 5 different types of bolts, etc. I like the top cocking, but for you vintage cocker fans, you can convert it to rear cocking. Without the e-frame, you don't need any special hopper, but with a ROF increasing mod(ie Shorter Trigger Pull, RT, Egrip) you need an E-Hopper or even a HALO might be beneficial.
Conclusion: Wonderful gun right out of the box, but definately needs a new barrel. Should probably replace the stock ball detent with the one they give you in the parts kit. Factory one is kinda worn or small or something, but my paint would fall out my barrel all the time. They give it to you though, so it's not very costly($0). Perfect gun for a first or second marker. Look for packages, I bought mine with Gogs, Tank, Hopper, 500 rounds for $99. $50 barrel upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KaRlSeN Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, spyder clones generally
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel with expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber and a new barrel. venturi bolt and new spring.
a electronic trigger frame is also possible
Strengths: very fast for a starter marker. easy to clean.
Weaknesses: chops ball if you have rec ball for example
Review: I am very sattisfied with this marker. this is my first marker and I think it's good enough for a starter marker. the stock barrel i very good if you use the right ball. i shot about 1000 nelson nelsplats trough it with no ballbreak, but with diablo rec one of 3 balls breaked in the barrel or on the bolt. works great with expansion chamber if you have co2. it's very easy to clean.
Conclusion: good starter marker, works great with the right paintballs. it is cool and shoots very fast. upgradable with electronic grip frame.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb V. Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Spyder Compact 2000 and it was a lot better than the Rebel (bottomline). It shot faster, more accurate, and is more durable.
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann Pro-Carbine and the 32 Degrees Rebel (bottom-line) w/ a 6 stage expansion chamber and 14" Night Stick barrel, stock barrel, 12" Xcel barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend an expasion chamber and a longer barrel.
Strengths: When beefed up it looks intimidating. The first game I kick but with it.
Weaknesses: Many parts. Broking or lost parts can become costly. O-rings stink, bottom line leaks.
Review: I still like the Rebel even with the drawbacks. I however, like to use my Pro-carbine more since I can trust it more and is more durable. I would recommend this marker to anyone who wants a cheap marker to begin with but a Spyder would be better. This marker seems to be made cheaply and in mass quantities. It is like a toy car you would buy from China or Vietnam. It will last awhile but will eventually brake and to replace parts it is costly. If you know what you are doing and are experienced with similar models then it would be a good marker to have.
Conclusion: I conclude that is marker is about above average if you beef it up. There are better markers out there for your money. So either buy a Tippmann and get you money's worth and go for a Spyder which is way better for about the same price as the Rebel.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sexykevo157 Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: A Rebel Bottomline with a 12 oz tank, regular stock barrel.
Strengths: Lasts long with a 12 oz tank (I get about 700 shots out of it)
Very light and small, making it very good for spedball and pretty good for woods.
Easy to use- so rookies (like me) can get a feel for how a paintbal gun works and slowly take steps up to bigger and better guns.
Quiet, so not everybody's going to know where you are, only the guy you're shooting at and other players close by
Affordable- The most I've seen thisgun for was 130 dollars. Very good for the low-income player.
Weaknesses: Not very good firing speed- the double trigger is just a little too big
Semi-poor accuracy-definitely needs a rifle barrel.
Conclusion: The first game I played with this gun, I shot 3 Tippmans; two 98 customs (one with the Flatline sniper system) and an A-5. This is a great gun for starters and novice players alike. Easy to use and affordable, this gun will bring many new players into the scene.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelLH86 Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: ------------------------------------------------------------ -------------------
Weaknesses: ------------------------------------------------------------ ---
Conclusion: I have had this gun for about 6 months now, and its pretty good, but before you go out and buy one, make sure that you read this:

1. This gun is incredibly high maintenance. There is no gun i can think of which needs to be worked on more, or needs to have as much parts replaced all of the time. After every 2000 paintballs or so that one shoots the sear and the bolt are worn down, and the gun goes full auto on you. The good thing is that 32 degrees will send you a new bolt and sear for free as many times as you want. I call them one day and i get the parts the next day. If you want to buy this gun i would recomend learning as much as you can about your gun right away (take it apart and see the parts), so that when the time comes and your gun breaks,( this happens with every rebel, always, no exceptions, i have seen it happen to all of my friends' rebels) you will know how to replace the bolt and sear. I am dissapointed in 32 degrees for making such crappy internal components, but at least they have great customer service.

2. This gun isnt 100 percent reliable like a tippmann. In a pinch, like when you just snuck up on someone and have a perfect shot, it may double fire or something and mess up your shot. The gun is constantly "farting", even though that doesnt affect performance at all, it's just annoying.

3. If you do get this gun, dont get pissed off when it goes fully automatic. You should be prepared for that if you get this gun. Always have an extra sear and bolt with you so that if the gun breaks during a game, you can fix it. The one thing that i love about this gun is the incredibly easy field stripping mechanism. One can get access to the lower and upper chambers in a matter of seconds, and also, the gun's internal components are well organised so that when you open up the gun, nothing flies out or breaks.

4. Overall, I feel that this gun is a flop. Dont forget that this not the 02 version i am reviewing, i have no idea about how it works. This gun is cheap ($60), but you get what you pay for. I am still angry with myself for not getting a Tippmann 98 custom, my friend has it, and none of the 8000 or up balls he put through it ever burst, and nothing has ever broken on the gun. I dont know how to rate this gun because when it works its great, but thats only when it works. If you wanna buy these things real cheap, go on ebay and tons of people sell them. (These dummys think their rebels are broken, but they really just have a worn down sear and bolt, and you can get those for free.)

Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media