paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This hot new semi-automatic marker features an aluminum body w bottomline adaptor, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, top cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, 7/8" elbow and owner's manual. Also available in green, blue, or silver.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
JeKyL Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Classic - Better. Doesn't double feed, Saves Co2
Tippman SL 68-II - Great pump never double feeds saves Co2
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic, 32 degrees exp chamber btm line 12 oz tank Tru-Flight 16" barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell of Course and a gas thru grip and exp chamber
Strengths: It looks awesome the outside has all these cool looking indentions and the colors are great. The blue is best color. It has a rear velocity adjustor which is nice. Easy to field strip.
Weaknesses: Ok to start off the first shot or 2 you take of a game sends at least 3 balls at a time. Once I had 8 come out (i counted on the ground) and because of so many balls they only fly about 10 to 15 feet before they hit the ground. Second the instructions aren't detailed they dont have a parts list showing what goes where. and it is hard to follow. The ball stop is a piece of asdf and wears down after 2 shots. If you get like more than 3 balls per second the bolt chops them and it jams like crazy. I got 3 balls stuck inside the chamber at one time because it just kept on jamming. The barrell is fine for a stock. I didn't break a single ball inside of it before I had it chop in the bolt then when the barrel was full of paint it broke stuf but what can you expect.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun if you are a beginner the bad things dont happen very often and it isn't that hard to fix, but I can admit it is kindof anoying to take your gun in middle of play apart. It is a good gun when you can buy it in a package for $120 which gives you everything you need to play. I would get it but dont get too pissed when it has a couple of problems mentioned above.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nut Case Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider compacts
Tippmanns
Rebel X-treme
Spider TL +
Stingrays
Impulse (Awesome gun)
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline upgraded with 8 stage x-chamber, ice cold 14 in, new springs, scope, red dot, 9 oz
Plan on either getting a pump or putting rear cocking and a dropfoward on my canasian piece of crap
Recommended
Upgrades:
X-chamber improves gun greatly it made my grouping so much better
Barrel this is a must stock barrel sucks
Strengths: Great gun to start off with 3 other people i know have this gun that i play with and they usually work the only thing i've had go wrong is my sear it wears down very very fast but easy to fix if ya have the tools otherwise send it in for free and 32* will fix it for ya
the trigger throw or pull or whatever ya want to call it is pretty small a lot smaller than spiders
Weaknesses: Like i said the sear the stock barrel no 45 grip which suck but my friend bought a rebell and his came with it and mine didn't plus his came with a ported barrel and mine did not
Conclusion: Umm ok gun but i would go with something that will last ya like a spider
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Rebel
Marker Setup: rebel bottomline with a dye Xcel Barrel and a 5.0 dropforward and a 12oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: this is a great start out gun and is good for any age . It has great aim {with a new barrel} and is vary lightweight for a gun.Like I said vary good gun
Weaknesses: the bad thing about this gun is that it has to short of barrel and you lose way to much c02 when you onscrew the tank .The barrel is to short so I would recamond a dye Xcel 14 in barrel.Also I do not know why you lose so much c02 when unscrewing the tank , but most ppl say to buy a smaller tank but I think any size tank will work
Conclusion: this is a great start out gun for anyone and if u live in Michigan email me at matt_266@hotmail.com and we can play {around the traverse city area}
thank you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stingray tippmann 98
Marker Setup: I dont have any upgrades on the gun
Strengths: It was a light weight gun. thats all
Weaknesses: Well 1st off i got ripped off at a painball place he had me pay $150 for this POS!! When i first used it , it wasnt accurate at all! Every once in a while when i was playin when i shot it would shoot out about 4 or 5 paintballs and they would only go like 5-8 ft in front of me. This isnt a good gun at all I hated it at the beginning.
Conclusion: This is a POS!! dont waste your money get a piranha or another good gun like that. Rebels are a bad gun to get!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmashingPumpkin Saturday, April 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tipmans,and piranas
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
you dont really need it unless you are a really searious player, but you could get a new barrel, BUT STOCK BARREL IS JUST FINE!!!!!! and maby a revy.
Strengths: light, pretty cool looking, If you use like a 12 or 14oz co2 cylinder it is very well ballanced. Pretty easy to fix, and maintain. It can really launch paintballs (over 330 fps. on my gun, but DON'T ever shoot anyone at that high of speed!! duh!!! ) Its really pretty acurate, I can hit a three inch target with no problem from 65 feet. The trigger pull is really short and really light! You can shoot a lot of paint in a hurry if you need to. It also has a power feed which allows you to not let the paintballs go into the chamber of the gun.
Weaknesses: it curves brass eagle paintballs sometimes, but not to bad. then again, what gun doesn't?
Conclusion: good solid gun. in my opinion it is better than the spyders out there for under $150, except for the spyder TL plus which is about $150, but I dont think that the TL plus is worth the extra money. cuz these are like $85.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
spider compact
Marker Setup: got a bottomline and a spider extra barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
deinatlly new barrel
Strengths: when shot it doesnt use a lot of co2 but is worth the money you pay for it.and if you get a better barrel it is pretty accurate. so i would say for a beginner it is a good gun to start out with.
Weaknesses: breaks really easy. I have had to call the dealer alot to ge many broken parts. and it uses alot of co2 when u take the tank off so i would use a 9 ounce so you use the whole thing.
Conclusion: it is a good gun if you get good parts for it. and a new barrel like a carbine fiber for more accuracy.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bottomline
Strengths: For beginners this is a really good gun. You can get this gun right now for around $70. These guns have nice color choices. 32* has always made sure there are color choices. The stock barrel is pretty cool considering it doesn't have any porting. It is made of a slick material which makes this barrel chop proof. Even though the grips aren't rubber, they are pretty comfortable to hold. This gun comes with a low pressure chamber and a powerfeed. The external velocity adjuster is nice also.
Weaknesses: The bottom line might leak if you play too roughly.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good gun. Do not pay over $90 for it. You also might want to consider the new '02 Rebel Bottomline.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, rebel
Marker Setup: rebel bottom line w/ 32 degrees whisper barrel, 14 oz. CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 Degrees whisper barrel
Strengths: - Great accuracy out of the box
- Lightweight
- Crisp trigger pull
- great range
- C02 efficient
- great grip
- INEXPENSIVE ($59.99)
- shoots well with cheap paint
- very upgradeable
- compares with tippmanns and spyders
- I took out two of my friends by myself in a game where both had tippmann 98s
Weaknesses: - I get the feeling that its the luck of the draw with this thing, most of the time you get a good one, but sometimes you get one which is crap from the start. However if you get a good working one, I couldn't think of a better gun
- WASTES A LOT OF CO2 WHEN YOU TAKE OFF TANK. ( counteract this by getting a small tank which you use up fully in one game)
- Not as reliable as a Tippman
However, all of these are negligible when compared with the pros of this gun.
Conclusion: Great Gun! Best starting gun there is. I definetely recommend it. Cheap to buy, cheap to maintain, cheap to upgrade, works well with cheap paint. Overall great low budget marker! Definetely a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000, Tippann Model 98
Marker Setup: -16 oz stubby tank
-Smart Parts Teardrop barrel 14''
-Expansion Chamber (4 stage)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New barrel
-Expansion Chamber
Strengths: -Shoots straight
-Very quiet
-Great price
-Compares with many Spyders
-Light Weight
Weaknesses: -At under 220 fps curves quite a bit but after you get over 245 fps wicked accuracy.
-Lost quite a bit of air when tank came off around 100 shots worth
Conclusion: -Very good newby gun
-Cheap price
-Fun to use
-Accurate

----If anyone can tell me where to get the new handle so i can get a 45 grip for it i would appreciate it. I need to know what it is called and where i can find it in store and on the net!--- Thank you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact, Tippman model 98
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe
6 stage ex-chamber
14 inch tear drop barrel
Drop forward
20 oz. tank
trigger job
Strengths: it shoots and it inexpensive
Weaknesses: Cheap quality, spyder clone. I shot it and then took it apart. one of the conecting pieces had snapped in half. It has a fugly trigger frame. It is just a cheap spyder clone.
Conclusion: I would compare the quality of this gun to a brass eagle gun. I would not waist my money on this sorry excuse for a paintball gun. 32 degrees should hang their heads in shame!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media