paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This hot new semi-automatic marker features an aluminum body w bottomline adaptor, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, top cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, 7/8" elbow and owner's manual. Also available in green, blue, or silver.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, September 13th, 2001
Strengths: Lots-o-stuff......
relatively light double trigger
nice grip fits your hand
on the spot velocity adjust
bottomline only has leaked when my bottle o ring was broken
quieter than a tippmann 98
pretty easy to fix and take apart
Weaknesses: still kinda loud
a little hard to cock but not a problem
needs a new barrel but i haven't broken paint in it yet
had to fix my sear
Conclusion: More good than bad
I'd put it up against a JT 3.0, 4.0's are much better
I'd reccomend it to anybody for 80$
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: -Nice overall appearance
-good performance as stock
-CO2 efficient
-light gun overall
-quick and light action trigger
Overall great gun, needs some accessories to really scare the competition.
Weaknesses: -Loud barrel
-nice colors really easy to see
-stock barrel isnt the most accurate around (or anywhere close)
-Stupid top cocking pin
-hard to aim while sniping (see above)
Conclusion: The stock performance is only tolerable. But with minor upgrades like a barrel the gun performs great for the price even including the new barrel. The gun really isnt bad as stock but compared to more expensive guns it can fall short but once again with a good barrel it can easily compete. My opinion is that this gun is great and i will reccomend it to anyone for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, August 2nd, 2001
Strengths: accurate
small
nice feel
lots of colors
pretty upgadeable
gas efficient
Weaknesses: not an auto cocker
plastic grip
Conclusion: very nice gun
worth your doller


i had written a review a long time ago but it dissapered
since then i added an expansion chamber and an all american and a drop forward and put on camo tape
works very well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 1st, 2001
Strengths: -Good Grip
-Sweet Colors
-NOT A Gas Hog
-Low Pressure Chamber
-Light Weight
-Light And Small Trigger Pull
-Very Upgradable
-Doesnt Chop Much Paint
-Farely Cheap
Weaknesses: -Loud Stock Barrel
-Crappy Bottomline(get a steal braided)
-Not As Good As A Spyder

Conclusion: This is a good gun overall. Its performance would be better witha steel braided bottom line and a new barrel. This is an excelent starter gun, of if u dont paintball much it is also good. If u have a choice of getting a SPYDER, get one, my freind has one and it hauls @$$. But tha REBEL is an awsome gun. I do recomend it. Enjoi!!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blazzinp8nt Saturday, July 28th, 2001
Strengths: Pretty much everything.
- It has a considerably light trigger.
-I can get about 10 bps without choppin a ball.
- It's very durrable I have only had to get the spring cut. ( that costs like 2-3 dallors)
-You can uprgade the heck out of it.
Weaknesses: I had to take off the bottom line setup. It was leakin bad! so save your money and get a vertical adapter or a better bottom line.
The stock barrel is loud and not all that accurate switch it with the sniper barrel or the PMI razzor barrel and you will be fine.
Conclusion: Wow there is alot to conclude.
but over all this is the gun to get.
For the $100-$200 range this one will beat out its competition.
This gun can take you all the way I have taken out guys with Angel & Cockers.
What i am saying you won't go wrong with this gun at all.
GET THIS GUN. and save your $$$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ace Friday, July 20th, 2001
Strengths: I have to say I'm very pleased with the gun so far. I fired it for the first time today; it had been sitting in my room for 3 months collecting dust since the day I bought it, becasue I hadn't yet bought tanks. I am an experienced player and I used to play very regularly, I also owned 5 guns. That was about 5 years ago, since I had sold them all. I purchased this to get back into the sport.

My Rebel isn't totally stock; it started as a stock Rebel. Then the previous owner added a bottomline, expansion chamber, and a 14" barrel. I'm not sure if this is attributed to the barrel alone, but from the first 20 test shots, I was amazed by it's accuracy. In 3-rd bursts, I could land paintball on top of paintball from a MEASURED 50 feet. I mean a variance of no more than 2 inches. None of my old guns had such consistant accuracy.

Rate of fire is excellent...anything more would be abuse to the other people you're playing against.

The gun feels good and stable; easy to hold. FYI, I use 9 and 12oz tanks. Good balance, and light weight with this setup.
Weaknesses: Nothing...so far. Again, I haven't yet had a full day of use, but I just now walked in the door after pumping 200 rounds through it.

This isn't "bad," but it does seem to be firing over 275 fps, even with the screw almost all the way out. I may have to cut the spring.

Also...it seems to be somewhat of a gas hog, although this may be soley attributed to the fact that it was firing closer to 345 fps!!!

That's all I can think of!
Conclusion: So far, this is an excellent gun in terms of:
Accuracy
Weight
Price (I paid 130 used over EBay, with x-chamber, bottomline, and aftermarket barrel, as well as 6-pod butt pack and a mask).

The design is tried and true, and reliability does not seem like it will be an issue.

Basically...you can't go wrong. If you have less than $200 to spend on a gun, this is one of the best. I wouldn't waste my money on a $600 gun just to look cool anyhow...this one does it's job well with money to spare. =o)

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 16th, 2001
Strengths: The "Rebel" is simply amazing.... For the price of this marker you are definintly getting your moneys worth. First the design of the marker is beautiful while being simple as it is, but the best thing is the gun can be modified up the ying-yang and it is so easy to do... later, if you do, you will have great selection. Notice also this marker comes in cool colours (black, blue, green, red, silver)! I have the green version of this bottom line and what I have noticed and learned is simply this...
-the grip on the gun is phinominal, it is so comfortable you wont want to let go. you will find this is good for the two most important things, close combat and sniping for a steady shot... you will notice if you hold the gun with one hand in close combat you have a big advantage over the "spyder" or any other gun
-accuracy is great, not perfect but all you need is a new barrel. the stock is good though i find i can hit the smallest targets with ease, even under pressure. anyone who says the rebel stocked has bad accuracy, should blame it all on them selves and go get a pump rifle because semis are just to much for them (squeeze the trigger boys)
-easy to clean and take care of (note: get lube and it runs so smooth!!)
-easy to ajust power setting
-durable, dependable, and fun
-lets out just the right amount of CO2 per shot, it lasts
-shoots so quick with its double trigger
-cheap
-light weight
-well weighted (i suggest 12oz for the best results)
-comes well stocked
Weaknesses: I can't complain, this is the best semi auto I have tried. 2nd was the spyder and third i would say tippman.
little loud maybe with your stock barrel but who cares that can be fixed very easily with lube and a new barrel
didn't like the instrucion manual but ask some questions and your fine

your friends may be jelious becase your always first to the draw and they may feel ripped off that your gun is lighter, faster and more accurat while realizing that you paied less
Conclusion: -The "Rebel" is worth more then you pay, you don't need to bother looking for it used... but if you did find it used it would be for one of three reasons
1)the person bought the marker and blamed there inabilities to play paintball on the gun
2)the person is upgrading to auto and needs money to pay for the new gun
3)the person decided not to play paintball anymore
-Stock works well but upgrades will make a difference ( I suggest playing stock a couple times just so you can see and respect the money your putting into your new investment
-way better then its competitors
-i reccommend it to someoneime because it has prooven consistancy and i have compared it for you.

--I say "go get it but don't get green because that the colour of mine!"
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 3rd, 2001
Strengths: 1. doesn't wiegh very much
2. doesn't use a whole bunch of CO2
3. very powerfull shot thru a 5 gallon bucket 15 yards away

Weaknesses: 1. Stock barrell is a piece of crap
2. not accurate
3. cocking pin pain in the @$$ to get out
4. Plastic trigger gaurd
5. Bold a bit hard to pull back quickly
Conclusion: I'd recomend an upgrade on the barrell
The price was OK on it i was expecting it to be a better gun for $105 with bottom line
if your thinking about getting this gun don't just save up the money and get Tippman Custom Model 98 that's what i'm geting but put a XCel barrell on it
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brendan144 Monday, June 25th, 2001
Strengths: Just about everything... doesn't break balls, i used about 500 and didn't break a single one.. haven't broken one yet actually... it is very light
Weaknesses: The stock barrel isn't all that accurate but it is more accurate than most stocks and is loud but who cares if it is loud it'll just scare ur victims before they get hit.
Conclusion: Anyone who says this gun breaks balls is full of sh*t because it does'nt break any if you use decent balls... brass eagle probably would break but they would in any gun so anyone who says it breaks balls must just suck... just pick up a new barrel.. the gun is very upgradable... good gun for 100 bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blazzinpaint Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: It has a good rate fast rate of fire. To me it's also pretty reliable, i've only
had to cut the spring once because the velocity was too high. In my mind you won't find a better gun for the money. It beats the compact by far. And your
upgrades keep going and going you can upgrade the heck out of this thing.
Weaknesses: There really aren't really many bad things about it except that the bottem line
leaks. so i would reccomend that you wouldn't get it. Spend a little more and
by a better qaulity bottem line. umm, the stock barrel it also pretty loud and
not all that accurate, that should be the first thing you should buy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this marker to anyone. If your looking around the $85.00-
$150.00 price range this is the one you should get. this is a good gun for people who are newbies and all the way up to intermediate. if your looking
for a good long lasting marker this is the one to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media