paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
redracer Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto fs mask
Marker Setup: Proto pmr
Compressed air
spyder fasta 19v led
Strengths: Weight
Visibility
No fog
Size
Style
Visibility
Weaknesses: Venting
Review: I bought this mask and so far im very happy with it! The visibility this thing offers is incredible. i have had no problems with this thing fogging. Lens removal on this mask is the easiest i have ever done. The only complaints about this mask is that it has poor ventilation and when you get hit in the top of the mask the paint gets in between the lens and the frame and is a pain in the but to get out.
Conclusion: I recomend this mask to anyone who could use a good mask. Even though the price is a little on the high side its a good deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 24th, 2007 at 8:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vikeor Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Marker Setup: Evil NXT w/ Rampage board
Strengths: Lens change!! 13 seconds :D
Lens availability
Looks!!
Comfort
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Price
a bit tight
Review: I got this mask in the mail, and it came in a nice hard boxy type thing. Nice to store the mask in when not using it :D Comes with 2 lens, thermal smoke (not that dark, i played in cloudy weather and it was great) and single clear (doesnt fog up!). Also u can a lens carry bag and a mask carry bag. Lens changing is amazing! Simly remove a couple of clips, bam, ur done. Its very comfertable, but can be a bit tight on the head. Visiblity is good and the overall looks are da shizz.
Conclusion: Mask quite worth the money especially since they're a bit cheaper now. You get 2 lenses with it so its cool. Lots of other lenses available! I look badass now :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boz875 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage,dye invisions,jt pro-flex
Marker Setup: pm5 black to blue fade
ul frame
stoned assins barrel 12 in
dovetail
hyper 2
crossfire 68/4500
halo with v35
Strengths: Very comfy,wide field of vision,gets a lot of bounces
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best goggle o the market plenty of upgrades,gets a lot of bounces and is jst overall great. it is very light,comfy, and it comes with a lot of goodies like a smoke lense,clear lense,lense bag micro fiber cloth



i dont care what the price is cause you pay for what yu get at 95.00 bucks with shiping it arived late only because i had also ordered a feedneck that was delayed for 3 days from sakworldpaintball.com
Conclusion: Get it now because this is a very good goggle system and it is imo the best there is on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyzer22 Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vents avatar, v froce profiler
Marker Setup: invert min with a halo v 35 (rip drive)
Strengths: Does not fog up, very very light , very easy to clean
Weaknesses: Ear pieces are flimsy and you can loose parts to the mask easy.
Review: I love the empire e vent goggle i've had mine for about 6 months the lenses on the gun is easy to replace and clean. Also they are wicked light and they dont fog at all so you dont have to but anti fog on your lense every time you play. Another great thing about the E,vent is the look awsome.
Conclusion: Great goggles but they are a little pricey buy worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nocera452 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler,proflex.
Marker Setup: Proto m6, halo w/rip, ans 68/45,evil pip, ul trigger,
Strengths: No fog
comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought mine about a month and since i've used it in like 15 games and in didn't fog up once. i mean i'm the sweaty tipe nd every other mask i used was either un comfortable or it fogged up like crazy. so luckily i went to my local field and looked at there mask's and they had 1 event soft ear left and it was 70 bucks and i was like i buying that lol and he said his marked it down really low so since then it has been smooth sailing .
Conclusion: Price can be high but what a high price compared to perfection
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Friday, April 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All JT masks- Takes about 1hour to change lens- e vents takes seconds
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
tadao board w/ white leds
Empire e vents blue
Strengths: Wont let me list all the goods so ill say everything is great
Weaknesses: Lens scratches very easy. No biggie
Review: Bought this mask to replace my flex 8. And not only did it replace it it dominates it. This mask is the shiznit. Quick change lens,2 visors,2 lenses, gogglebag, lens bag. Goggle container. All for 100$. I wore this saturday and played all day with it on because it was cold and I could not get this thing to fog. It is so comfortable I want to wear it to bed. Realy I do. I stare at myself in the mirror and tell myself how sexy I am. Back to the mask. No more shell Stuck in between lens like JT goggles the front of the lens i fully exposed so all you do is spray wter and wipe and your good to go. But this mask you will not regret it. And soft visor looks ugly but gets bounces like crazy.
Conclusion: But this mask,buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonKing3409 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Nvader,DYE Invision,Avatar
Marker Setup: Ion-Red SP body kit
360 QEV
L6 Bolt
T-bard
Q-Lock feedneck
Freak Kit
Cp Shorty reg
dye mini drop
cp asa with on/off
Cp Rake Trigger (soon violent products Schythe)
48/3000 carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Visability
Peripherral View Range
Lens change
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Events r great. You can see perfectly no matter the playing conditions. The lens will not fog for anything. I have sat down and tried to fog them and they still wont. The lenses are so easy to take out. It only takes three steps to remove them. You can take out the old lens and put the new one in in about 2 minutes. this feature also makes cleaning the lenses between matches amazing. This is an amzing feature that Empire has tapped into.
Conclusion: The Events are a great buy for any serious player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ricochet15 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye i3---------hard to clean/ replace lenses and has hard lower mask-not as good
Dye i3 pro----Rubber lower mask, more comfortable, more expensive-not as many benefits as e-vents
Vforce Grill---has funny look, too little coverage-dont like 'em
JT Proflex-----too little coverage-very good for price
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Max flo Micro
47/3000 hpa
QEV
NDZ Pro EQ bolt
NDZ Roller Blade trigger
Core clamping feedneck
Blackheart eyes
Custom PVC Body
Viewloader VLocity
Strengths: Low profile
Good looks
Easily cleaned
Lense exchange system is great
Many extras (see review)
Weaknesses: Highly priced
Review: When I got them they looked great. Came in a hard plastic show case. I got the sick white ones just like so many others. Opened up the packing and was surprised with how much time was put into not only the mask but the packaging. They come with:
E-vents (one would hope so)
Hard case
One Clear thermal lense
One black tinted lense
Micro fiber bag for extra lense
Microfiber bag for the whole mask
Two visors/ browsheilds
Manual (lol)

A person with all of his beans can take a lense out in less than 10 seconds, and can replace one wirth ease. Comes with soft ears which is noice. IMO they look like the mask wont deflect anything but when you feel them they are very flexible and have little bumper on the inside so most of the impact doesnt hit you. These are very easily cleaned due to the very simple design and simplicity. Can be aquired for as little as 85 new. Get them and look great while you do what you love...paintball.
Conclusion: Get it. You wont need another mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rick James Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crap JT mask
Some sort of Proto
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Warrior feedneck
47/3k Nitro Duck tank
Egg 3
White E Vents
Strengths: Comfy
Awesome looks
Sturdy
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well I needed a new mask and this one was top on my list. My parents got it for me as an early birthday present since the only proshop is very far away. It is by far the MOST comfortable mask I have ever worn. It also looks very nice. I personally like it in white, but some of the other colors look O.K. The only bad thing I can think of is that it costs $90.
Conclusion: Very nice. Very awesome. Go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Wayz Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3 Pro
Extreme Rage 20/20
Crappy Scott Rental
Marker Setup: BT-4 Iron horse
BT E-grip
Apex barrel
Ricochet AK loader
specter one point sling
BT magazine expansion chamber
Strengths: Anti-Fog, Looks
Weaknesses: Echo, Profile
Review: My first mask was an Extreme Rage 20/20, and I still love it for the price, even with it's noisy fan. But it's not a true thermal lens, just one with a coating, and hard play fogs it up. So I got a great deal on E-Bay and bought a Empire Events and a 07 Dye I3 pro.
This is not a slam on the 07, they performed just as well, and the Dye has better soft ears, but in my opinion, the DYE is ugly, so I gave it to my gf, and she loves it.

First of all, the Event came with two lenses, one clear, one tinted, and a microfiber bag for the spare lens. It also came with two visors, but I don't use either, but it's always nice to have a choice for those that do. one is like a forehead guard, and the other is a short regular visor.

The mask comes apart literally in ten seconds. Lens changes are a snap, even with gloves on. You unlock the straps, remove the temple pins, and remove the lens. that is IS.

Before I played with it on, I wore it in the bathroom with a hot shower running. After ten minutes, there was condensation, but no fog.

I played for four hours with this mask on, and it didn't fog up once.

The only cons, and I use the word con very lightly, is that there isn't a lot of jaw/ neck protection, this mask is cut very high. I wear a shemagh when I play though so it's not a problem for me. Also there is a weird echo when you are yelling to other players that takes some getting used to. And as I said above, the ear pieces, while functional, look cheap as hell compared to the DYE earpieces.

It's definitely got a very good field of view, and it fits over my glasses well.

Conclusion: If you can afford the pricetag, get one. Otherwise, get one of the base Vents models and upgrade as you go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media