paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Trons Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye
Vforce profiler
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Well I use an 05 Alias
With a short Cp Regulator
Kila Eye covers with magnetic ball detents ( a really good upgrade!)
A Bob Long Gauge wich is better cause its smaller! =)
Stock barrel ( The stock barrel is not too bad!)
CP Rake trigger
Strengths: The visor is so easy to take out!
Weaknesses: Not a very strong mask.
Review: Well when i first held the mask in my hands it felt very light. When i was using it the first day i just kept on steeming up but it was because when i was wearing my cap it was underneath the foam and there was not enough air. The thing that is very dissapointing is that the foam has started to peel off! For 100 bucks the foam peels off! Iv played with a JT proflex for 1 year and the foam has never peeled off! I am dissapointed in that. But apart from that the vision is the best out there and the most beautiful mask out there.
I have put hot glue on the foam and its holding very well so if you dont mind putting some glue after 3 months use then buy it because its a great mask.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you dont mind putting hot glue on the foam after 3 months use
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wowdye Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
Proto
Flex 8
Marker Setup: DM7
UL 16"
CP Trigger
SAM Orange Bolt
Dye Peanut Tank
CP Drop Forward
Halo B - V35
Strengths: Light
Wider Lens
Easy to breath
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Price
Not good for people who has big face
Review: It is a very good mask, especially for the one who want "White" mask. It is look very nice with any color of your jercey. It is very light, easy to clean, good wider len, no fog, and very comfortable. It come with two lens, and two type of visors.
Conclusion: Will be recommended for those who looking for a nice design mask, and money no matter. It is one for the lightest mask and very comofortable. However, the price is way too high. Some of $50 -$70 mask may do almost the same thing.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

trolleyman98 Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor, different jt goggles, and the ones that come with tippys.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Crossfire 68/4500
smart parts linear barrell 16"
Strengths: Weight
Profile
Stuff that comes with it
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: These have to be the greatest goggles that i have ever worn. Upon recieving them new for $85, i proceeded to open them and just admire it. I was also pleasently surprised of the extras this goggle comes with such as another lens and a brow shield and visor (i personally don't use them because they make the mask look ugly) After putting these babys on i was also impressed with how confortable they are as it felt like i wasn't wearing goggles at all!
Conclusion: If you have the money, these goggles are definetely worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tennisdude13 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gone through many masked tested and owned.
Marker Setup: Black Ion
virtue board
virtue eye
virtue QEV
14'' ultralight
CP rake trigger
Q Lock feedneck
Dye dropforward
empire grips
L6 bolt
Egg w/ Z board
68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: Light
Visibility
Extras
Easy field cleaning of mask between games
Weaknesses: Just one see body
Review: I first was interested in this mask because of the way it looks. Then I went and tested one and compared to the Dye invisions. The Dye and Proto masks are for people with smaller heads for sure. They are a little heavier and the visibility is about the same. It was down to those maks but in the end I picked the Vents for comfortability, looks, and extras the mask comes with.

As for weaknesses the only one for me and I really cannot complain because I am a big guy and the mask does not cover my whole jaw line or my forhead.
Conclusion: I am giving the mask a 9 just because it doesn't fit me perfect. If I was a normal size person it would be a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-Rock33 Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage googles and DYE I3 pros
Marker Setup: Red to Black PM7 with UL frame. Halo-B W/ Rip drive and stiffi Barrel. Smart parts Max-Flo reg with pure enregy 45/45 tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: These goggles are THE BEST on th emarket by far. They are extremely comfortable. It is extremely easy to switch out lenses and there are a lot of lenses out on the market. there are many variations of lens colors so there should be one of your favorite flavors out there. the goggle lenses are thermal so they do not fog. they are the best lens on the market
Conclusion: Don't go on the field without it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shifty(IconZ) Thursday, March 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most JT
Marker Setup: Too much to list
Strengths: Vision
How much is included
Doesn't fog
Comfort
Weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: I purchased this for a few reasons that don't matter. It is a very good mask in my honest opinion. While I can't compare it to the Profiler I can tell you what I like about this mask. However, I will not try to say it's better than anything.

Weight: Very light
Comfort: Feels good to wear. Besides what most people say, it covers your face well.
Field of View: It allows you to see a lot.
Doesn't fog: You can't fog these lens, period.
Included in this package is two lens, the frame, a carrying case for lens, and a carrying case for the whole mask. The cases are micro fiber so don't worry about scratches. It's like paying for a lens with a mask (90) and 25 more for the extra lens.

Did not have anything against it. I love it now that I bought it. I don't understand how people break the piece to take the lens out. Either they are ignorant or can't read. It's very easy and quick.


Conclusion: Try this mask. It is worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjaquayed Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Light
doesnt fog
visibility
looks sexy
comfortable
looks sexy
Weaknesses: Does'nt look not sexy
Review: Look at the picture....i know what you are thinking....you are thinking....."man, that is the coolest looking mask i have ever seen." I know this because that is exactly what i think everytime i look at it. This mask's beauty is not just skin deep however, it has a great personality as well.

First of all, this is the most comfortable mask i have ever worn. The foam is nice and soft and it fits the face most triumphantly.

Secondly, this mask will not fog, i have tried very hard to get this thing foggy and have not been successful yet.

This mask also comes with a butt load.....well more like a large hand load of accessories. It comes with a clear and smoke lense, which are very easy to swap out, a lense bag, a bag for the whole mask and is all packaged very well.

This mask gives you great visibility and is pretty easy to clean, not that you will be taking balls to the face or anything

The only possible concern i can see with this mask is the foam sides. Just be carefull not to rip them or anything and it is not a prob.

Conclusion: Get it, you will be satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Russiansniper91 Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt mask dye
Marker Setup: nerve, pure energy 68 4500 nitro, halo b comeing soon virtue board new designs bolt and odyssey halo z-board
Strengths: Doesent fog at all
Weaknesses: None to me
Review: All right to me this mask it has more than enough padding. this mask doesn't fog for anything. and i mean anything my brother borrowed it and had a asma attack in it lol that says something.... over all good mask to have and has more then enuff padding
Conclusion: No fogg at all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shockerrocker31 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invisions
tested Many Jt Goggles
Marker Setup: smartparts shocker
Cp regulator
shocktech rail
shocktech asa
shocktech clamping feedneck
stinger high efficency bolt kit
stainless steal freak kit
halo B loader
PMI68/3000 hpi tank
Strengths: Small Profile, Hot looks, Great Breathing, bounces
Weaknesses: Echoes a bit, very expensive
Review: Well, i was looking for some new goggles, because i was getting a bit tired of using the Invisions, and i couldnt help but notice that everywhere i looked the E-vents where getting great reviews, so i figured i'd try them out. First thing i notced when i took them out was that they looked sweet ( i have the white ones) but once i was at the feild, i felt great, took a few bounces and even got a few people to comment on the goggles.
Conclusion: They are very expensive, but what is more important then your vision? Get them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ion Baller '06 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Vantage
Marker Setup: Ion, ANS Frame, ANS Body, ANS Trigger, Dye Ultralite, Hybrid Grips, Trinity Regulator Cover, CP On-Off, CP Flame Drop, Shocktech Feedneck, Virtue EZ On, Virtue Eyes
Strengths: Sharp Looking, Low Profile, Good Bounces
Weaknesses: None
Review: This has got to be the best mask ever made, I had my vantage for a few years and it just wasnt meeting my standards. So I did some research and decided to buy a new pair of Events. First, it comes with so much stuff,( two lenses, the mask, two bags ( which can be used for lense cleaner ), and two visors. Then it fit perfectly to my head. Also this thing is drop dead sexy, I didnt even want to take iton the fiel in fear of getting it dirty, ( which I did get gogged). But, that leads to the next thing, it is so easy to clean and dissasemble. So baisicly if you are looking for a top of the line mask buy this.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have any sense at all !!!! ( I know a little harsh)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media