paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it to… out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it can’t be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesn’t deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you can’t have the strap in place if the lens isn’t in the goggle properly. So you can’t wear the goggle until a lens is in place. It’s a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
COLBY1321 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proflex
Marker Setup: NXT Shocker
EGO6
Strengths: Very small and flexible
Low profile
Light
And did I say small?
very good ventilation
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is a very good mask. i just got one and r very surprised with it. it is small and it doesn't even feel like you're wearing a mask. It is also extremely flexible. ive gotten a few bounces off of it. the bottom is mad out of rubber too so u get bounces. Its
small
flexible
light
and excellent at ventilation.

Conclusion: Get one!!! theyre nasty
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superrmahon Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Grill (only tested), cheap JT and Tippmans. Jt Proteus.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2 with Kingman rocking trigger frame,evil detonator regulator, ANS drop forward w/ asa on/off, acs delrin bolt, Empire reloader hopper, trintiy clamping feedneck, 45/3000 pure energy HPA and 14'' 32 degrees whisper barrel.
Strengths: Feel, looks, lense change, flexibility, breathability.....just read the review.
Weaknesses: Exposes part of chin, or maybee I just have a big head.
Review: I got this mask on X-mas day and I thought it felt really heavy, but that's just the packaging and all the extra sh#t that comes with it. These things out of the package are bad a$$. They are even better on the field. I used them that same week and It feels like you have nothing on at all, and they don't fog up at all. I tried to make them fog up by covering the mouth piece and nothing. They also don't muffle your voice, you can be heard clear as day. The soft ear pieces are nice if you take one in the side of the head, doesn't hurt as bad. I've also had tons of bounces off this mask, I've yet to have one bust. The lenses come out almost too easliy, which is nice when you're cleaning splatter off your mask. The only problems I've had are the tabs that keep the straps from rotating forward to change the lense, they come out too easily and I've now lost them, but it hasn't affected game play at all, it's just one less step to changing the lenses so guess it's not really a problem at all. That and the fact I have a big head.....well that's not really the masks fault, but my chin is a little exposed (although I've yet to be hit there).
Conclusion: All in all there's only one word to describe this mask, kick a$$........ok thats two words. In any case this is an excellent mask and with all the extras you get you can't beat the price. I'd give it a 9.5 but I can't so I'll round it up to a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MDAS Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
green proto mask (heavy if I compare it to this)
Marker Setup: Smart parts vision shocker 03, all american 12" barrel, short cp reg w/gauge, hibrid grips, HE bolt, cp rail, cp bottomline, cp feedneck (yes, i love cp), 45/3000 pure energy tank, halo b /rip drive
Strengths: LOOKS, weight, size, price, comfortable
Weaknesses: Some people don´t like soft ears (that´s all)
Review: I got mine 3 months ago to replace my old mask, and I still think it was worth every penny. It came in a nice case, along with some extras that make it stand out.

Looks: Don´t need to explain this point to much. In my personal opinion, this mask is one of the best looking out there period. (besides, there are a lot of colors to choose from to match your gear.

Weight: Comparing it to my old proto mask (made all of hard plastic), this one is very light. Once you put it on, it will stay in its place (very important when playing hard)

Size: This mask gives you great low profile. It is big enough to cover your face and ears and small enough to cut some weight (some people have big ears, so I think the soft ears on this thing can´t cover them entirely) I do suggest to try it on before buying it.

Comfort: The foam used on this mask is very soft. You can breathe and see with no problems, it almost feels like it´s a part of your face (no kidding)

Price: For something this awesome, I believe the price can´t be more right. I mean, you not only get a cool mask with dark anti-fog lens, you also get a visor, a forehead protector, a soft bag for your mask, an extra single clear lens and an extra bag for it.

Anti-fog: As I mentioned before, this mask comes with one dark anti-fog lens, and one single clear one. It is really hard to make them fog, but after a full day of play and some paint in it, it will. Just keep the lenses clean and you should be alright
Conclusion: This mask has it all, small size, lightweight, cool looks, many color choices. (you can even get some different color soft ears and lenses to customize it)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 17th, 2007 at 11:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Feight Sunday, December 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Dye I3
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Strengths: Style
Profile
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Vision
Nose Foam
Venting/Shape
Review: There some vision problems. The molding in the front blocks off your middle vision unlike the Proflex, but, not too much so you can still see and pick off your opponents.
The biggest problem is that the mask does not allow you to talk to your team mates on the field. This mask has no venting at all leaving a bunch of plastic to block out your voice.
Others complain about the excessive nose foam which make them a little more on the comfy side, but, I guess we all have huge noses then?
Conclusion: Empire never fails to make the greatest products.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmbxvii Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Goggles
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
JJ Ceramic S2
CCM Feed
Crossfire 45/4500 HPA
Ricochet Apache e hopper

Apparel and what not:
Empire e-vents
Empire Fastpack
Strengths: Looks
weight
no fog
small profile
easy lens change
180 degrees of view
lens types
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: These goggles are amazing. I was thinking on getting the vforce profilers but Im glad I didn't. Ok well one there is absolutely no fog. I'm a heavy breather and my old goggles always fogged up within 30 secs. Another thing is that they are very comfortable and allow a lot of air in. They're light and have a small profile. They also look sickkkkkkk. The quick-adjust system allows for a 30 sec. lens change no joke. When you put them on you'll notice how large your field of view is, 180 degrees. The lenses are also optically correct.
Conclusion: Great goggles, buy them now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WT"AXL" Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old V-Force Shield
Strengths: Looks
Light
Compact
Flexible(I've had bounce off this mask)
Weaknesses: Price
FOG somtimes
Clean Up if you get shot in the Face
Not much VENT
Review: I bought this mask for it's LOOKS,this mask is GREAT very comfortable,light,not an easy target.People invy your mask if you they have never seen it.Just go and Buy it and you will know what I am talking about,You will be very pleased...."I don't have 50 words to review with so". AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH SHOT EVERYONE IN THE FACE."YEY! YEY!"
Conclusion: I f you want to spend 100 on a mask then Jump right on this,It is well worth it. BUY IT NOW and make EMPIRE richer than they already are.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trevorneil Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye i3 Invision Mask
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine 04
-T-board
-32 Degrees Spring Kit
-Magnetic Trigger Mod
-ACS Kingman-Delrin
-Smart Parts Progressive 14"
-Dye Sticky 3 ESP Grip
-Sweet Spot Trigger
-Crossfire 47ci 3000psi
-20oz co2 tank with smartparts on/off valve
-VL Tripod with X-board
-Macroline setup
-Polished internals
-modded stock bolt
-Halo B
-Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward with on/off
-Modded Stock Valve
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
-Timmy eye covers

-Empire Event Goggles
Strengths: -No Fog
-Weight
-Looks
-Very Comfortable
-Accesories
Weaknesses: -It fog once with the clear lens
-Maybe price
Review: I mainly bought this mask because i needed a new mask very badly.The E'Vents are nothing short of awesome and everyone who tries them seems to agree.Replacing the lenses is very easy compared to the Dye i3's (I switch the lens in them last night) they took about a hour and some painful finger tips.Anyways the E'Vents great, as well as the vision being perfect.This mask comes with a lot of stuff like 2 lenses , visor , browshield , and a goggle bag and a lens bag for the spare lens it brings.


Conclusion: This is a great mask, and in my mind, the best mask currently on the market ,it might be a lot of money for some people but its worth it in the long run..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

melvindoo Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision Goggles
Marker Setup: Red Shocker NxT
Qlock Feed,Hybrid Lady Grips,Shocker Roller Trigger,
Freak Kit
Empire Reloader B
45/4500 Tank
Strengths: Style
Feel
Visibility
Maintenance
Weaknesses: There are none...amazing mask
Review: This mask is just amazing. When i first got i put it on and got a tingly feeling because the foam inside is just so comfortable. Anyway i picked mine up on a Friday and the next day i went out to play with a few teammates. WoW!, no fog!!!. The mask did not fog once, even after getting hit once in it while bunkering someone. All i did was spray some water on , take a cloth and wipe it down and bam ready to move on. Overall a great mask , buy it you wont be disappointed.

Style (very sexy mask)
Feel (the most comfortable mask ive ever used)
Visibility ( wide field of view and has never fogged once)
Maintenance( so easy to take apart and maintain)
Conclusion: By far the best mask i have ever had the privilege of using. I have used it in a few local tournaments already and this baby has never let me down. Feels so comfortable on you while you do your job out on the field, and if you do get shot in the mask so easy to clean. No matter what your doing the wide field of view makes ti easy to accomplish. Great mask and and even better buy, and if the high price may seem like a kill its by far worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timthedrummer Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invisions- Good, but not as good as these
JT Proflex- Meh...
JT Spectra- Crap
VForce Vantage- Pretty good for a low end mask
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
PMI 68/5000
Blue Halo B with Rip
SP Q-Lock
SP 360 QEV
Evil Detonator Regulator
Strengths: Look good
Low Profile
Comfy
Large Field of Vision
Weaknesses: Pricey
Review: I just got these goggles yesterday from a paintball and scuba shop in Burleson, Texas. The owner was really nice, and he sold me a pair of white Events for $78.50. They are just about the most comfortable goggles I have ever worn, and are really low-profile and stay close to your face. I haven't gotten a chance to use these in a game yet, but from my first impressions, these are gonna be awesome. I like the smoke thermal lenst that comes with it, but the clear one would probably be better on a cloudy day. The white ones look the best in my opinion, but they are all really awesome. The lenses are huge and offer a wide field of vision. They are also really thick, but have a lot of optical clarity.
Conclusion: I like them a lot, and I would reccomend them over any other goggles system on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

livefatdieyoung Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Vents
Profilers
Flexs all types
Invisions all types
pretty much every mask out there
Marker Setup: 2005 Vision shocker
HE Bolt
Nerve Board
Contract Killer Grips
Cp Reg
New Designz Bolt Guide
Freak with 16" All American tip
Q-lock Feeneck
Halo w/ V35 Board
Smart Parts Mini Max-flow
Strengths: Light
Soft-ears
Looks
2 Lenses 2 Visors
Read Below.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Accesories- Comes with clear and smoke lense, two types of visors, and two bags, one for the lense the other for the mask.

Comfortable- Doesn't even feel like your wearing a mask.

Flexablility- Catches bounces in the cheek area most of the time.

Ventilation- Very very easy to breath. I have asthma and in other masks i lose my breath but in this i can yell and run all game and breath fine.

Cleaning- very easy to clean, take out lense, switch lense, etc.

Fit- Fits snug doesn't even feel like you are wearing a mask.

Size- Fits on head well and does not leave much space exposed.

Vision- Very large field of vision.

Looks- No matter what color you get them in they look great.

Price- Well worth the money. If you think about a profiler, flex, or what ever mask you like you end up spending the same price if not more than the price of this.
Conclusion: Get one if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media